Who Uses This Software?

Over 7,000 churches trust easyTithe with their online giving & church management software needs. easyTithe keeps it simple and helps churches grow through online giving & better communication.


Average Ratings

8 Reviews
  • 2 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 1.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.00/month
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • easyTithe
  • www.easytithe.com/
  • Founded 2004
  • United States

About This Software

EasyTithe offers both online giving solutions and church management software that can make all the difference in how your church communicates, works together, and gives all while reaching the community more effectively.


Features Checklist

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-In Accounting
  • Calendar Management
  • Child Check-In
  • Donation Management
  • Event Management
  • Group Management
  • Learning Management (LMS)
  • Library Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Profiles
  • Membership Management
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Newsletter Management
  • Online Payments / Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Volunteer Management
  • Website Management
  • Worship Planning

Product Reviews

Started Charging with no Warning

Mar 19, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: In that beginning it was easy to use, inexpensive, and reliable.

Cons: Bad customer service, deducting fees from bank account, some features not working, no annual statement function.

Overall: In January I checked my online portal only to discover a red warning saying we had an outstanding invoice. This was the first indication of a change in policy, and not what I originally agreed to. I notified Easytithe and told them I understand they needed to raise prices, but a notification should have been sent with fair warning. Later that month Easytithe deducted 10 dollars without my permission or notification (because, of course I had given them access to my account). Along with this, deposits are now being delayed a bit. We are a small ministry and most of our giving is through Easytithe, so I soon realized we might have problems if the charge to the account was taken out and the deposits were delayed. This morning my account was overdrawn because Easytithe's charge came out and deposits were delayed over a weekend (third month in a row where this has happened). I have had the same customer service issues others noted. Stay away from Easytithe. We will be going to another service at the end of the month.

Recommendations to other buyers: Stay away.

Horrible Disproportion of Values

Mar 15, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy tithe has been the most difficult company for our church organization to work with. I would not recommend it to another person. It is my hope to see this organization make major improvements in their customer support department and their frequent technical problems.

This product has served us well

Feb 20, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great forms, easy to use, giving friendly, customizable look.

Cons: Customer service is not the best... but not the worst.

Overall: EasyTithe is a good entry level giving platform for any church. Very easy just like the name. I love the form feature. We used that a lot. We have switched recently to a giving platform that our ChMS offers.

Recommendations to other buyers: Great for getting started with online giving.

Easy Tithe is a great entry level option

Feb 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price

Cons: Reliability of service. They have not always processed transaction in a timely manner.

Overall: Easy Tithe is used by our organization to process individual and recurring contributions. We have used Easy Tithe for three plus years will minimal hiccups and a generally reliable and solid experience.

Recommendations to other buyers: great entry level solution for churches

Pastor of a Small Local Church

Jan 09, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am not a typical complainer and rarely do I post anything about any company. Here's my simple complaint about this company.... their Customer Service Support is horribly slow! I've called multiple times to have issues fixed on our Kiosks system and each time I call, I wait a minimum of 20 minutes for someone to pickup the phone. I then hang up and call sales (because they will answer immediately, they want your business) and ask that they connect me to a manager. The manager then, profusely apologizes and state how busy they are and that this is an anomaly but unfortunately, it seems to be a consistent anomaly. If you are growing as fast as you say, then you need to staff for support issues of your paying customers. PLEASE FIX THIS....!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Hi Frank, I apologize for your experience. I can understand the frustration you've shared in your comments and can assure you that we are listening and making the right changes to serve you better. If you'd grant us the opportunity to hear a bit more about your issue, please contact us at info@ministrybrands.com and reference your name and Church name in the subject line. Thank you so much.

Good product, but internal process issues and glitches

Oct 16, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The online interface is great

Cons: Inconsistent processing of funds is a major problem

Overall: We have used EasyTithe for the last two+ years, and overall I appreciated the ease of setup and that it was possible to embed on our website, and was relatively happy.
The major problem we have had is with glitches in regards to the processing of money. Specifically EasyTithe doesn't submit batches of contributions to our bank account for random and indeterminate amount of days. We will receive a confirmation email from someone making a contribution, but that money won't hit our account for multiple days, so that makes tracking giving on a timely basis challenging.
Overall, I think EasyTithe could be a very effective product if they would adjust and fix this major issue.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are dedicated to building the best possible solution for your church. If you'd be so kind, we'd love to hear more about your experience if you'd share with us by emailing info@ministrybrands.com. Please provide your name and Church name in the subject line. Again, thanks for your candor.

They keep making mistakes with deposits into our checking account

Nov 13, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Over the past 6 months there have been no less than 3 times where more money has been deposited into our checking account then we have in the batch. They are extremely slow in fixing this.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Mary, I apologize that your experience with us has not been all that we hope it can be for your church. I understand the frustrations you've experienced and we are committed to providing CenterPointe Church the best online donation experience available. If you would like to share anything additionally about your experience, please feel free to email us at info@ministrybrands.com with your name and Church name in the subject line. We'd be interested to see how we can best serve you moving forward and get additional feedback. Again, thank you for sharing.

They make a lot of mistakes

May 14, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: They keep double drafting on donations and are very slow with refunds. There is essentially no customer service. Watch out for them and any of the companies owned by Cashlinq.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on June 02, 2016

Hi Jon! Thanks for the feedback. Looks like you had a donor who experienced a blip last month, which was identified and fixed with the donor refunded the full amount. I apologize for the inconvenience. Additionally, we have been growing at an exponential rate and hiring new team members to account for that growth to ensure all customer needs are taken care of promptly. It is of the utmost importance for us to serve you better and I truly appreciate you sharing with us. If you need anything else additionally, please feel free to reach out to me by emailing karen@easytithe.com.