Who Uses This Software?

We provide the perfect tools for customer communities, marketing, research and innovation communities. We help community managers that just started, as well as the seasoned professionals.


Average Ratings

4 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $99.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    There are 4 plans: Starter, Regular, Plus and Premium.
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • CMNTY
  • cmnty.com
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About This Software

CMNTY Platform is an intuitive all-in-one solution for building online communities that inspire interaction among people that share an identity or interest. With its elegant design and countless ways to fuel inspiration, the platform amplifies your ability to connect with people and truly understand what excites, motivates, and concerns them. Unlike legacy community software, CMNTY Platform comes with more than just forum and blog functionality.


Features Checklist

  • Content Management
  • Content Moderation
  • Discussions / Forums
  • Event Management
  • Group Management
  • Ideation / Crowdsourcing
  • Member Directory
  • Membership Management
  • Social Media Management
  • Website Management

Product Reviews

Top notch tool for community management, some lack of lists management

Jun 07, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very userfriendly interface, clear oversight on all activities. Ability to log in as a community member to preview how it looks, and switch back to management side at a single mouse click.

Cons: It is a petty that CMNTY does not contain a better list management system in which we can filter down on specific member sociodemographic items (free fields we introduce in the profile). This is the reason why we aren't using CMNTY to manage our consumer database.

Overall: Satisfied customer, to whom we suggested the tool as a means for her specific questions (setting up an online discussion forum)

Vendor Response

by CMNTY on June 09, 2017

Hi Stefaan, Thank you so very much for taking time aside to leave a review! Great o hear you found the CMNTY platform user friendly (that is super important to us!) and our team will look into your additional feedback.

Great sales experience. Product is excellent

Jun 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Design is fantastic.

The mobile design and UX is a real plus.

The Ease of admin makes life easier.

The options and tools within the community are very sophisticated.

Cons: cost - starting cost is expensive.

Social login not easy to implement - should be a basic feature.

a email templates would be better.

using short URL in emails

Overall: I was able to build a community for our members in 1 day that looked professional, was branded as my company and could offer multiple content options

Vendor Response

by CMNTY on June 09, 2017

Hi Paul, Your review is much appreciated, thank you on behalf of our entire team! Everybody here is thrilled you are having a fantastic experience with CMNTY - from the design, to the ease of use, to the communication with our team glad this was all amazing for you.

We adopted the platform as our "new Intranet with extranet capabilities" and it works well for that!

May 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to learn. Like LEGO. Slick but not overdone layout & design capabilities. Great functionality for nice price. Though the platform was not primarily designed for the use we do and see growing, it fulfills most of our needs. We also see @ feel great adoption bij CMNTY company and support. So we trust we find our grow path together.

Cons: We are up to use it with quite a lot of fora & blogs. The directory structure could be more flexible (harmonica functionality). Also a bit more design functionality per blog/forum would be nice. From the information sharing point of view we'ld like to bring more variety in visualisation (like magazines do). Also we are in need of a better/extendable/lay-outable member profile page/stamp per member.

Overall: communication in the team without central persons having to catalyze is great, it connects our virtual team. and it provides us with a logical (cloud based and allways access-able) platform for all our information, questions and idea sharing needs.

Vendor Response

by CMNTY on May 25, 2017

Hi Douwe! Thank you for making the comparison with LEGO. That's a huge compliment to us! You'll also be happy to hear that improvements to the discussion structure you mentioned are to be expected soon. We'll let you know when that is released. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software, and we hope your community keeps adding the value you are already getting from it!

I finally found a platform that could support my community in connecting and collaborating

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's intuitive to work with as an administrator and user. There's an easy to access Help Center that has answered most questions I have. I like all the features - that my members can have profiles, message each other, contribute to forums, polls, collaborate and use a webshop. It has features that I couldn't find anywhere else for this price range. The customer service has been very attentive and reliable.

Cons: At the basic plan I can't customize as much as I would like. For instance the formatting on my Home page is not that attractive, and I can't add a customized page.

Overall: The ability to connect my community with one another at an affordable price range.

Vendor Response

by CMNTY on May 05, 2017

Hi Michelle! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. Glad to hear this was a great solution for you and looking forward to watching your community grow!