SmartSign2go

5 / 5 17 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

SmartSign2go is a small to medium size business solution. It is designed as a turn-key solution when you open the box, with simple cloud-based software for non-technical users.


Average Ratings

17 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $23.50/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • SmartSign2go
  • www.SmartSign2go.com
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About This Software

The Cadillac of Digital Signage comes to you with YOUR tailor-made Play-List created FREE OF CHARGE! And ANYONE can master the media-rich tools of this powerful, cloud-based HTML5 system. Your Sign-Player is shipped with network settings configured! All you do is plug it in and turn it on! Get the creative solution that's growing across America (and Europe). A pleasure to use and efficient with your time. $179 includes player, shipping, and setup. Service from under $25/mo. US-based support!


Features Checklist

  • Automatic Player Updates
  • Content Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Multi-Screen Support
  • Remote Deployment

Product Reviews

I submit the daily bulletin each morning.

May 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to add and delete photos. User friendly.

Cons: It is hard to edit text with such a small text area. I wish one could edit text in the large page window rather than off to the side. I tried to snip and paste my bulletin into the sign, but found the text was too small to read on the sign. It's easier to just retype it.

Overall: I get nothing from it. The students enjoy the photos.

We have only used the service for a couple weeks and are very satisfied.

May 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to use various types of content is very important to us. We also like how easy it is to make changes and do updates to keep our content current.

Overall: The ability to educate our patients as well as market our services to them.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on May 24, 2017

Thanks so much for the nice review, David! We are happy to see how well the system works for you. :)

Customer support is very responsive. Program runs great and is appealing to viewer.

May 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have more to learn about the functionality but I am very impressed with the customer support. Even with my limited knowledge, I am able to have a beautiful slide show display and I can control the length of playing time for each slide.

Cons: The tutorials are a bit awkward at times but I probably need more time with them. Overall I am pleased with what the software offers at this time.

Overall: Great visual in-store marketing!

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on May 23, 2017

Thanks for the review, Mary! We love having you guys with us. We will be replacing those tutorial videos shortly with new ones that are shorter because they are a bit lengthy although some people appreciate the detail. :) Thanks again!

I love the sign, but feel like the site could use a few tweaks to be more user friendly.

May 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We are happy with the new sign in our high school community service. The finished product once photos & announcements are added is really cool & is a fun, new addition!

Cons: I've found that it's difficult to navigate to editing photos when adding new pages or utilizing the features. Also, when wanting to view the display, it's just not as user friendly as I'd like it to be!

Overall: Community involvement & High school unity!

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on May 23, 2017

Thanks for the review, Jodi! I know that you missed out on the orientation that we did with Debbie and Karin. If you'd like to spend a few minutes with us to learn some tips and tricks about how to use the system most efficiently we are happy to do that with you! We'd also like to hear more specifics about what you're looking for so we can improve, so perhaps we can get together. Thanks again!

Pretty good

May 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Photos can be uploaded and shown. It works pretty good on modern flat screen tv's. We are custodial at the library and it works well relaying information all through the day.

Cons: Updating content takes a little time after saving. One of the cons is a limited amount of characters in the text screen.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on May 16, 2017

Thanks for your review, Robert! Are you finding that it takes longer than the 60 seconds for updates to appear on-screen? If so we can look into that for you. As for the comment about limited amount of text characters, there is no limitation to that short of what you can cram into a full screen which is a huge amount, especially at small font. Also keep in mind that you can expand the area where the text is actually typed in by dragging the corner down to reveal more! Thanks again.

It is great to be able to utilize illustrations to show the crew where they are going.

May 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to quickly adjust with a click and drag. Being able to take the app mobile and view it on my smart phone.

Cons: Sometimes adding items can be difficult or not look right. The capability of cross usage of software can be difficult.

Overall: Quicker response time on scheduling.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on May 16, 2017

Colt, thank you for your review! We are honored to be a part of your organization. Let us know if you'd like some help in integrating your documents or other files. We are always trying to improve the software and experience so we value this feedback!

There Is Nobody Better!

Dec 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Incredibly easy to use, attractive formatting, and an incredible support team

Overall: SmartSign2go really brings the innovation of a Tier 1 technology company, and combines that with world class customer service. Their solutions are incredibly easy to acquire and set up, easy to use and maintain, and constantly give us new and exciting ways to inform and engage with our members. Combining that with their amazing customer service and expertise gives you a great recipe for success! I would recommend SmartSign2Go for any business in any industry.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on December 21, 2016

Thanks Chris! We are thrilled to be a part of the systems at Gold's. :)

Owner of the business and we are retail store

Dec 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: When I first started looking into this type of display signage it was quite confusing. Some of the companies you needed to subscribe to the parameters. This was at a much higher cost of the product which made it less cost-effective. If you have multiple locations it created much more cost to run from a central location. I somehow found a site that listed many many companies of this type with explanations as to what they do and how they function. This enabled me to reduce the number to look at to about five. I then open all the websites for the various companies and tried them. I was also looking for a company with a reasonable amount of support at a very reasonable price. I am pretty much a novice at this stuff some of the more complicated than I wanted some offered support that seemed difficult to use or get a hold of them. So then I narrowed it down to the final two and called the companies to speak to their people and customer support. When I contacted smartsign2go I was lucky I thought and got the owner Derry. We spoke for quite a while even had me dial in and created a webinar and showed me how to use it. My daughter is involved in this business we have three locations and he did the same my daughter who does most of the work on the signs. We are able to remotely control all the locations from whichever location we happen to be at and can also run different signage at different locations. This means one store has a product the others don't we can feature that on the individual signs. We use the signs behind the register so while the customer checking out they can watch it. I'm sure we will expand on the use of these signs.
I can't say enough about the representative he is very responsive and helpful in arriving at a financial solution to benefit small mom and pop operations. The upfront cost per location is very reasonable you can size the TV to fit your space. I bought three relatively inexpensive flat screen TVs 32 inches that is my only regret is that I didn't go like 48 to 50 inches. No matter what anybody decides they can make a work within your price range if you are a reasonable. You will not be disappointed!!!

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on December 20, 2016

Thanks for the great review, Carl! It's been a pleasure working with you and Gina. Happy Holidays

Love our SmartSign2go

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Able to use any jpgs, use of preview is spot on, support is great!

Cons: Scheduling one slide (so that it can expire when we need it to) would be great without having to create a new playlist.

Overall: We were able to transition to the world of using digital signage fairly seamlessly in our health club. We currently use 2 systems and are happy with how easy it is to use. LOVE the support we've had whenever we've lost our way! Thanks!

Recommendations to other buyers: Would love to be able to use pdf's instead of having to convert to jpgs. Also would like to be able to crop a jpg within the editing area so that it doesn't have to be sized just right at upload.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on December 06, 2016

Thanks for the great review, Millissa! Actually, it is quite easy to schedule playback of individual slides. All you do is click on the slide (page) in the playlist and choose the scheduling option! Hope this helps you enjoy our system even more. We will also have support for more file types as we go along. You can resize a photo easily in the editor, but it is true that cropping the photo isn't yet supported.

Best-value solution!

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We needed a digital signage platform that was easy to use and did not break the bank. SmartSign2go was a great fit for our needs. The staff is very responsive and we are pleased with the product. It is a great way for us to communicate with our employees including those that do not have company email accounts.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on December 06, 2016

Laura! Thanks for the wonderful review. We are honored to be a part of the systems at Dade Paper. You might consider adding the Yammer private network app in the system. It's a great way to easily broadcast messages to employees from your mobile device and those posts will show up on the TV screens. No need to even login to the portal! Thanks again. :)

Perfect communication solution!

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use templates.
Access via the web.
Connection to social media - one post and it is on the web and our panels.

Cons: Sometimes I have to reset the boxes - not really a big issue at all, though.

Overall: SmartSign2go has revolutionized our display panel communication when you walk into our school. What was once an outdated, eye sore that was clunky to use is now updated via the web, by multiple users, with easy to use templates If you are looking to improve the effectiveness of communication you should start with SmartSign2go.

Recommendations to other buyers: Don't waste your time with free solutions or power points if you want to get a professional look.

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on December 06, 2016

Thank you for the nice review, Sean! We are thrilled that you chose our solution for your school. If you ever need us to reboot the players for you we can do that from here through the Google back end. If it's happening with any regularity we can address the source of any issues. The need for a reboot is usually caused by a setting that can be adjusted. Just e-mail us or give us a ring. Thanks again!

SmartSign2Go is the solution we were looking for!

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: After hours and ours of creating videos from slideshow software, I was searching for an easier system to create in-house promotional material. SmartSign2Go is the solution we were looking for. They set us up with a fantastic presentation, and the simplicity of the slide production makes it simple to change our in-house promotions in seconds. You won't be disappointed if you choose SmartSign2Go. Great customer service and excellent product!

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on December 06, 2016

Hi Noelle! Thank you for the awesome review! We are psyched to help you out at Saco Sport & Fitness. Let us know if there's anything we can do for you. = )

Ease, Eye Catching, and Customizable

Sep 18, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Ease of use
-Accessibility from any device and multiple users
- Customizable templates make quick work in producing new screens
- Ticker at the bottom of the screen allows to put our disclaimers in an easy way
- Apps like time, facebook, etc. are nice additions to the screen
- When you update your Twitter, Facebook, or other social media sites it automatically updates your pages on SmartSign2go

Cons: NONE!

Overall: EasySign2go just revolutionized our communication experience at our elementary school. With two 55" flat panels in our front entrance we are able to post necessary information that is customized and done with ease. The apps included are as easy as "drag and drop" on to your screen. You do not need a tech degree to run this product!

Recommendations to other buyers: Don't waste your time with other products. I have spent well over a year trying lots of other products which wasted a lot of money and time!

Vendor Response

by SmartSign2go on September 19, 2016

Thanks for the great review, Sean! It was awesome to see your school's entryway bulletin boards upgrade to digital and to see the kids and parents watching the new displays. :)

I have enjoyed working with SmartSign2go

May 04, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: SmartSign2go is very intuitive and the user interface is easy to use. I especially like the ability to utilize all the various media sources, making it fun and easy to create just the right message.

Note: I had rated Overall 5 Stars Ease of Use 5 stars Customer Service 5 Stars but after filling in the below content Re Name, Title etc... the Star ratings went to 3 Stars ea. & I could not get the stars to go back to 5 Stars. Fyi. I would not rate this survey very high however...

Best available┬┐

Apr 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I searched the internet and demoed a lot of different systems and this is by far the best and easiest to use - but so powerful!

And if I ever have a question they are super quick to reply!

Most user friendly content with quality design and apps

Dec 29, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've been searching all over the web for digital signage that is user friendly, cost effective, and provides weather, RSS feed, video capabilities, and remote site management (cloud based). After many days, weeks even, of searching for digital signage that fits this criteria, I came across SmartSign2go. My search is over. The content management is very intuitive and capable of everything our organization needs, and then some. We have three displays in various locations that we can manage from one area. We can use similar content to display on each tv screen or we can use separate content. The customer service and knowledge behind their product is what everyone desires. They willingly accept feedback to make their product better, more efficient, and user friendly. Need I say more?

Best Digital Ads!

Dec 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: These guys have provided the best service imaginable. prompt, kind, understanding. they make saving you money along with honest service a priority. this is optimal for any business at any budget. these guys are top notch!