Who Uses This Software?

Home Inspectors


Average Ratings

15 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $9.99/month
  • Pricing Details
    $9.99 per month plus $6.00 per report OR $69.99 per month unlimited reports
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Inspectcheck.net
  • www.inspectcheck.net/
  • Founded 1999
  • United States

About This Software

The most complete reporting and integrated marketing system available.


Features Checklist

  • Appointment Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Photos In Reports
  • Print on Site
  • Report Templates
  • Speech Recognition
  • Subcontractor Management

Product Reviews

This system works great. I have tried several and inspectcheck is the most thorough.

May 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very detailed. I like how u can use it offline. The ability to edit pictures and have access to a picture database is very usefull as well

Cons: Since it is so detailed it takes longer to check all the boxes. Would be nice to be able to lump certain categories together.

Works great

May 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I don't have to carry a book and rip pages out of it. It has all the information you need to do a proper and accurate report and then send an email to my client.

Cons: Need to address the Conflicts with yahoo and gmail. Some repeat boxes. Sometimes you have to go back to categories after you inspect certain areas of the house to finish the category.

Overall: I don't have to carry a book and I can keep reports on my computer.

Vendor Response

by Inspectcheck.net on May 25, 2017

Thanks Russ for the outstanding review! Sometimes the security protocol from certain email providers do not recognize the report email and mark it as spam. We always recommend downloading the report and sending it directly from your business email. It will also be branded with your business information. Thanks again.

Excellent product and support

May 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This reporting system covers the entire scope of areas necessary under law for a report buy a NYS inspector. Every area is finished and detailed for the client, this makes the report writing very user friendly.

Cons: Some of the item descriptions that auto doll are a bit to detailed. Sometimes I find myself deleting auto filled items so as not to alarm everyone.

Excellent product and support

May 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This reporting system covers the entire scope of areas necessary under law for a report buy a NYS inspector. Every area is finished and detailed for the client, this makes the report writing very user friendly.

Cons: Some of the item descriptions that auto doll are a bit to detailed. Sometimes I find myself deleting auto filled items so as not to alarm everyone.

The most thorough report available

May 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With Inspectcheck.net you are able to deliver a thorough report that the client can easily read that will fully educate the client on the conditions of the home and protect you as a home inspector.

Cons: It is a two step process when uploading pictures in to the report and editing the pictures in the report.

Overall: Inspectcheck.net is great because of the formatting. It allows you to systematically inspect each home the same and reduces the chances of not inspecting any component

This reporting system is is easy to use and produces excellent home inspection narrative reports.

May 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The biggest pro is that inspectcheck will not let you finish and and create a PDF if the HI neglected to report on one or more of the required inspection areas. It tells you what you need to do to complete the report. For the most part, the flow of the interactive report in progress follows the physical flow of an HI doing his/her inspection, so you don't need to jump around in a reporting section to find the items you're looking at. The ancillary services make it easier managing reports & clients. If you're in on-line mode then it's very easy to add photos in a section with your device.

Cons: No significant cons. It would be helpful if there were more high quality graphics in the online library to quickly add as visual aides, but we can add from our files if necessary. Learning the offline mode idiosyncrasies takes some time, but it's time well spent.

A complete and comprehensive reporting system and great customer service.

May 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Organization and editing tools that enhance report. The ability to include images and highlight points of interest.

Cons: Transitioning between online and offline reporting. Initially, had difficulty learning how to use offline without losing information.

Overall: Professional, comprehensive reporting system for residential home inspections.

The concept of the reporting software is 1 of the best n the industry. Leads insp. thru step by step

May 17, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Way software walks the inspector thru each step hand n hand with individual phases of the report. Makes common sense logical approach to the order of ispection items. Red tab indicators work great at keeping track of progress. Really like the different section headers with descriptive pictures which I use as a tool to demonstrate which area I may be referencing especially if weather, light, or location makes seeing the item in person for tour impossible.

Cons: Customization. By far the major issue I have with the software. Customization =speed if I can rearrange items so the ones i use more often are before ones i dont, reword a boiler plate so I don't have to retype every time, automatically include accompanying photo or diagram with a boiler plate, make my own boiler plates, inability to edit item header "door should be replaced" vs I want to write "door could be replaced". Section numbering is somewhat confusing with mixing nunbers, roman numerals, letters etc if customisable I would change to 2.1.1 then 2.1.2 etc Unable to edit that, ability to customize visual design (colors, backgrounds, logos. Report comes across as advertising "inspect check" not my own company in final report. Wish the was an interactive tab along the side or hovering over top or bottom of pdf so when scrolling between different sections to show client could just click section versus scrolling over and over. On android (samsung) takes too many steps to input photo...dont like using direct in report photo input due to necessity to have cloud/internet and no file home to reuse same photo multiple times. Inputting text n photos cuts off words many times. Would like ability to rotate circle to diagonal axis to match photo angle. Unreliable direct email I use my own email which makes extra steps and time because of it. Ability to attach something like contractor list extra automaticaly on every report. Also saved auto body of email to go with report send

Overall: Simple convenience..logical sequential basic reporting software...lacks customization.

Vendor Response

by Inspectcheck.net on May 23, 2017

Thanks Dennis, I think our users would agree with you that our reporting software is the best in the industry! You can customize the report to brand your company. We like to think that each report is specific for your individual client's house, unfortunately many "boiler plates" do not allow for this. Some inspectors keep a list of their own boiler plates and just paste them into the report (right click - paste). You can also use voice activation by pressing the microphone to save time. Including a stock photo may also not apply to your individual client. Section headings are "hot links" that bring you directly to the section without having to scroll. Actually Android & IPad inserts photos in one step; select camera icon, select "add photo from camera". Take the photo and select "use photo". It is automatically inserted and any text or description is included. The draw tool will edit & rotate photos. Use the attachment tab to insert any file. We will contact you for a webinar meeting

I have found Inspectcheck.net reporting system to be very easy, thorough and a pleasure to use.

May 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: What I like about the software is that it will not let you close out a section unless all items have been checked, this eliminates chances of omitting items. I also like the ability to add and edit photos as I go along or the option of using a stock photo to further explain an issue. But to me what is most helpful is knowing I can always get a response to ANY questions I may have from an extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Cons: .

Very Detailed And Professional Report. My Clients Love It.

May 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Continuously Updating. Easy To Navigate. The Software Keeps You Right On Track With The Home Inspection. Clients Love The Report Because It Is Easy To Understand. Very Clear And To The Point.

Cons: Sometimes can be costly If You Make A Mistake. This usually happens when your working with the report online. However you have the option to work offline.

Overall: The ability to insert photos and draw on them.

I have used inspectcheck for about 16 years first paper forms, and now electronic form. ,for the mos

May 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Inspectcheck is an easy system to use. Very informative, and to the point. leaves no stone un turned. Clients are impressed with the quality of the report.

Cons: It is internet based. Some areas do not have good internet service. When this is the case the possibility of losing a signal is always on your mind. If a mistake is made the inspector may not be able to retrieve his report until a signal is restored.

Overall: ease of use

Vendor Response

by Inspectcheck.net on May 18, 2017

Thanks Andy, Many inspectors complete reports off-line and email the report after establishing an internet connection.

The program is very user friendly. I have been using it for all my inspections .

May 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's user friendly. You watch the tutorial and your read to use it. The program is set up the way you would do an inspection. You can add pictures and text to a particular that you are looking at. It reminds you if you haven't finished a section before you move on. You have everything you need to do a proper inspection and are able to give your client a quality report as soon as you are done. All you do is email it. This program was designed by a professional home inspector for home inspectors, it's a great product.

Overall: Being able to finish and email my report directly to my client. Also able to store all reports in the cloud with no worries about having to store them or go find them if needed. A couple of quick taps of the buttons and you have the report in front of you

Vendor Response

by Inspectcheck.net on May 18, 2017

Thanks Peter, We are constantly trying to make our product as user friendly and comprehensive as possible.

I have used this software when doing my training for my home inspectors license..

May 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the fact that you really can't mess up when using it. It will not allow you to go to the next section without completing and/or bypassing a section. It keeps you in check. I like the picture features and the fact that you can draw on them to point issues out on them.

Overall: Ease of use and a professional look for my clients.

All the info you need in one easy to use platform!

May 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has everything I need, so when I forget something, I know it and can be sure to cover it. It's very helpful because I can get easily distracted and miss things.

Cons: It doesn't work great on all mobile browsers, so make sure you test drive it with your preferred browser.

Vendor Response

by Inspectcheck.net on May 18, 2017

Thanks Nicole, We recommend using the default browser for your device, ex; IPad - Safari, Samsung - (default browser), MS Surface or PC tablet - Internet Explorer / The Edge, MacBook - Safari, PC - Internet Explorer / The Edge. Some third party browsers may not work as well as the default browsers.

some hangups that have slowed me down but with additionl time spent on it I have found work arounds

May 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: love being able to insert pics right into the report and easily being able to jump from section to section to make corrections and edits.

Cons: as advertised it can be used on or off line. when off line I seem to have trouble uploading pictures for some reason and to combat this issue I have to always have my phone set to create a hot spot for constant on line connection which in turn kicks me off often and I have to set it all up again which takes time and slows thing down.

Overall: cloud storage and no more cumbersome binders to store.

Vendor Response

by Inspectcheck.net on May 18, 2017

Thanks David, You can complete the report off-line, however since we resize, sharpen and automatically stamp the text on the photos in our cloud, you need to be on line to insert photos (not take them). Refer to the tutorial, slide 62.