NextGen Healthcare Information Systems

MediTouch Practice Management

4 / 5 465 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Revenue cycle managers requiring exceptional and powerful medical billing functionality in their practice management software


Average Ratings

465 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • NextGen Healthcare Information Systems
  • www.healthfusion.com/
  • Founded 1998
  • United States

About This Software

MediTouch Practice Management is an entirely web-based system that can be used independently or in conjunction with MediTouch EHR. The system is highly differentiated by its attractive and easy-to-use interface, but also by the powerful functionality on any device type or platform. It automates patient registration, medical billing and appointment scheduling for practices small and large, as well as for medical billing services.


MediTouch Practice Management Features

  • Claims Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EMR / EHR
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Insurance Eligibility Verification
  • Inventory Management
  • Multi-Office
  • Multi-Physician
  • Patient Billing
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records
  • Patient Registration
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Physician Scheduling

MediTouch Practice Management Reviews

Absolutely the Worst EMR I've Ever Used!!

Jul 13, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Wow. Where to start! You can't add addendums. You can't preview incoming faxes so you have to open the entire fax and then enlarge it just to read it. You can't fax out XPS documents. If you e-rx a med a few days early, you can't change the date on the rx. You can't free text the e-rx's so if you have any tapered directions you have to call the men in. If you are not in the note when you e-rx a med, you can't add it later to the Plan. The templates are very frustrating to use when you have to change the verbiage because the system will frequently delete the entire verbiage if you click the wrong button. The billing system is a nightmare. Not intuitive at all. Very complicated. It is also very difficult to move around in the EMR because again, if you click the wrong button, you are suddenly out of the pt's medical chart and into the pt's financial chart and then you have to click 3 times and search again for the pt's chart just to get back to the pt's chart. And if you had several other pt's charts open when you made that mistake, they all get closed as well. SO, IT IS A TERRIBLE EMR. The worst I've ever used by far. I have trained for 40 hours on this thing and it's still difficult and slow moving around in it and I'm working on a PhD! The worst part is that they are holding me to a year long contract that says I will pay them even if I stop using it. That should have been my first clue to RUN AWAY!!! And that it took them 6 months to get my fax, lab, and insurances loaded!!!

Overall: Almost none.

Way Too Tedious To Use!

Jun 24, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The fact that I can e-rx scheduled meds and the ease of refilling any meds once they are documented.

Cons: Way, way too many clicks to accomplish what you want AND the fact that you can't access the patient's financial info from the EHR. So you have to "jump the fence"back and forth if you're in an actual chart and want to look at their insurance or other financial info. So, again, way way too many clicks! I hate it! And it has a LOT of glitches so the billing has been a nightmare. Definitely not worth the monthly fee for so much hassle.

Overall: Almost no benefit at all.

We use Meditouch for Practice Management only.

Jun 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I find the appointment section easy to Navigate and is pretty user friendly. I also like what you see at a glance after signing on to the system .

Cons: We had a few issues when trying to get reports done on a timely basis. But that seems to be improving.

Overall: We have the ability to makes notes to different people on our team in the office.

Disappointed

Mar 31, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cloudbased
Competitively priced

Cons: Poor training and support
Difficult and repetitive navigating
Some features do not work as promised
too many clicks

Overall: Our data migration ran three months behind schedule. The tech team promised us but could not deliver. We had to pay thousands to outside technicians to manage the project.

Training terrible...you have to work through tutorials. Trainers would not give you time and help you need. I was told only two sessions are allowed ..which barely scratched the surface.

It is hard to maneuver. Lot of glitches.. too many to list

Vendor Response

by NextGen Healthcare Information Systems on April 24, 2017

Thank for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the Data Migration timeline did not meet your expectations. Our team worked diligently on the project to meet your timeframe, however, due to the quality of data received, large number of people involved in the project, missing information, and speed at which files were produced from your prior vendor, this proved to be challenging. It appears that your practice was active in training for 4 months. Our typical Implementation lasts 6-8 weeks with 2 live sessions each week, in addition to our online resources. I have contacted you via email to discuss training and arrange additional sessions to ensure you are comfortable with all aspects of the system. I look forward to speaking with you. - Sarah

Great! We love it!

Jan 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Few personalizing touches that we cannot do.

Overall: We're a private office and have used this EHR for 5 years. We love it and it's so easy to learn and use!

Recommendations to other buyers: Customize to make it easier!

Health fusion is good

Dec 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Health fusion has a lot of great functions like appt scheduling and reminding. It can be difficult to navigate as a first time user but with more experience, you will find it gets easier.

MediTouch

Nov 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to Navigate through patient's charts, demographics, insurance information, etc. Unsigned charts can easily be sent to physician for update.

Great Software

Oct 12, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of setup and cost.

Cons: Not able to do hospital billing.

Overall: Meditouch is a great software that gives you an entire suite of products at a reasonable price. I mainly use the billing software which has its own integrated clearinghouse. This helps increase acceptance rates with insurance companies and offers immediate feed back on submitted claims. It is a great software and would recommend any practice to check out the free demo.

DC Integrated Medicine

Aug 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: No cost for updates. System is updated all the time. Integrated EHR and practice management systems make billing easier and faster.

Cons: Nothing

Overall: This is a great product that I have been using for over 5 years. Customer service is excellent. Cost stays the same. No cost for updates.

Recommendations to other buyers: No.

Easy accessibility and great customer service

Jul 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer service is phenomenal. Whenever I get lost or bogged down I can pick up the phone and ask anyone in customer service for help and they not only tell me how to fix my issue, but also stay on the phone and walk me through step by step if I need it.

Overall: Health Fusion has been such a major help in terms of so many tasks and responsibilities. From statements, to medical records, to money posting the system is set up in a way that makes a lot of sense.

Pediatric review of MediTouch

Jul 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use once the setup is done. Setup is customizable to your field which will take some time and effort, but the program can be used almost immediately.

Cons: Since it is Touchscreen based, sometimes the buttons seem too small

Overall: This program is easy to use, customizable, and the Engineers update it frequently. If there is a question about anything in the program, Customer Support is easy to contact and almost always find the solution rapidly.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you want to try it out, try to find someone in your field to demonstrate how they use it.

It's great!

Jul 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and has little downtime. It also seems to be a very secure and HIPAA compliant system.

Cons: There are some reporting features that don't exist and others that lack some of the functionality we would like.

Overall: Overall the system is wonderful but there are some small things that make it difficult. For example our practice uses a workaround to get a list of open encounters.

Great Software.

Jul 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like the most is that i can easily upload documents into the proper charts, very easy and simple to input information.

Cons: There's really nothing that i do not like about the software. It is the easiest i have ever worked with.

Overall: I have been working with Medi touch for more than 2 years, it is the easiest software i have ever used! I really recommend it. Easy to navigate around.

Recommendations to other buyers: This software is a must! Very easy and simple to use, I can assure you your employer and employees will have no problems what so ever!!

Gets the job done

Jan 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: With clickable buttons and an ipad I can get my work finished at work. With billing made trackable and streamlined I actually get paid. MediTouch is the best EHR I have had yet.

Experts behind it

Jan 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ICD 10 upgrade was easy thanks to the fabulous webinars, the great conversion techniques, and then putting the fear of God in us to be ready and we were thanks to their experts. Great support on phone and online at our convenience In fact set up Icd 10s while overlooking Tampa Bay.

Great EMR

Dec 30, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really like MediTouch. I chose it because it was initially a billing company and the billing side is very good...we all know if you can't get paid it doesn't matter how good your EMR is. Aside from that, it is an iPad native system and is very user friendly. The staff have been quick to respond to suggestions and updates are automatically installed. No EMR is perfect just as no man is perfect but the MediTouch team seems to be always working on improving the product.

Medi Touch is a very user friendly system

Dec 28, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My office had been through 2 EMR system before finding Medi Touch.This EMR is very user friendly .The patients chart is layed out in a way that everything is so simple to see and locate .I highly recommend Medi Touch to anyone whi is looking for a simple but great EMR.I have 2 physicians and a NP, all who think this is the EMR to have.They are also very fast to respond with any issue that we have .

MediTouch is the best thing to happen to our practice since we decided to go from paper to EMR .

Dec 25, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: No EMR is perfect but the regular free updates almost always lead to useful improvements. Healthfusion is very proactive, making it one of the best EMR's available for a dynamic medical practice, especially a Patient Centered Medical Home.

Meditouch is Great!

Dec 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Meditouch has been super easy to learn and work with. We have been able to set up our templates to make using Meditouch super quick!

Very inclusive. Regularly improved. Great customer service.

Dec 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The program works well. Friendly and courteous customer service. They add new features regularly.

Meditouch keeps the entire office happy

Dec 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Meditouch keeps the whole office happy from the front office, the scheduler, MA's to the billing service and physicians. It is easy for everyone to use. Customer service always answers the phone and they are always helpful. The webinars are very helpful also. I have had a problem with the electronic claims from Blue Shield the information does not get transferred into the correct column therefore what the patient owes does not show up. Since Blue Shield is unwilling to recognize this error our billing service downloads the original Blue Shield EOB. This has been our only issue in over 3 years of using the software. I would not change it.

We've been using MediTouch for over two years.

Dec 22, 2015
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Training and customer service are both extremely poor. There is NO training, other than logging in to HealthFusion and slogging through hundreds of pages of instructions, and training videos. If you're new to EHRs or new to web based EHRs, it's particularly confusing and cumbersome. Even with extensive EHR use, self-training by reading page after page of instructions is tedious and time consuming. Customer Service is slow to respond, and often closes cases before there is a resolve to the issue. Time difference often interferes with getting any assistance. Almost every time a new feature is rolled out, or an update, glitches occur with previously working features. Changes and updates are based (supposedly) on the amount of requests from users for particular functions. This is problematic, because some offices use the system for scheduling only, charting only, etc. For practices that use the heck out of every function of a PM/EHR system, we find MediTouch to be seriously lacking in many areas. We've recently discovered that there's a MAJOR problem with User ability to access another User's tasks, messages, and patient portal messages, without logging into the User's account. DHHS requires that each user have a unique username and password to access patient records, and says log in information is NOT to be shared. How then staff members respond to patient portal messages, and address tasks and messages in a timely manner if they cannot access a User's account? Not to mention, if a User is logged in as another User in order to address messages in their absence, MediTouch is tracking the User whose account is being used, NOT the user who is actually accessing the charts. This is a MAJOR problem with regard to HIPAA.

4 Years using MediTouch and all I have to say is its amazing!

Dec 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The only con with MediTouch, is that the financial reporting needs to be more robust, THATS IT!

Great combination EHR/EMR with great customer service

Dec 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Meditouch by HealthFusion is a cloud-based fully integrated EMR/EHR system that is very user-friendly and easy to use. The transition from a previous EMR was painless and speedy. Both myself and my staff find it a pleasure to use. The system is great for both a small practice (like mine, where I do ALL of the billing, etc) as well as for a larger practice. It also has podiatry specific programming and exams . The support and customer service is terrific, the company is very service-oriented and I have had only very positive experiences with everyone I have dealt with at HealtFusion

State of the Art

Dec 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The more we use MediTouch EHR the more we succeed! It's user friendly and comprehensive.