Who Uses This Software?

Pushpay churches range in size from mega churches to new church plants. Simple to use, world-class giving software is now within reach of churches, regardless of size.


Average Ratings

19 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $99.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Church's choice: pay-per-giver or flat monthly fee.
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Pushpay
  • pushpay.com
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About This Software

Pushpay is the new way for churches to engage givers. 80% of people who attend church do not give regularly, and getting someone to give for the first time is crucial. Our answer...Pushpay: an all-in-one church giving system to make it simple for a person to give with their smartphone. No matter how a person gives, they're moved towards Pushpay's 10 second mobile giving app. With both their mind and heart now engaged, we're seeing generosity ignited at churches...all by making giving simple


Pushpay Features

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-In Accounting
  • Calendar Management
  • Child Check-In
  • Donation Management
  • Event Management
  • Group Management
  • Learning Management (LMS)
  • Library Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Profiles
  • Membership Management
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Newsletter Management
  • Online Payments / Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Volunteer Management
  • Website Management
  • Worship Planning
  • Campaign Management
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Database
  • Event Management
  • Gift Management
  • Grant Management
  • In-Kind Donations
  • Matching Donations
  • Mobile Donations
  • Online Donations
  • Pledge Management
  • Receipts / Statements
  • Recurring Donations
  • Volunteer Management

Pushpay Reviews

Moved us into the online giving realm easily and effectively.

Aug 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Pushpay guide you through the steps to get set up so it is easy and fast to set up. They have great online tutorials and it is easy to learn the software. Almost all our donations now flow through Pushpay using the virtual terminal as well as the online service. This makes year end processing simple.

Cons: It's hard to think of anything I don't like. The only negative is that you have to learn everything, but they help you every step of the way!

great if you do not have your own application

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our donors loved the different modes of giving: weekly, bi-weekly, bi-monthly, monthly. And, once they had registered, which took about 1 minute, they could subsequently give within 10 seconds, without re-entering their financial information. As a bookkeeper, I enjoyed the different online reports downloadable in Excel. For each donation, the report included: date, time, donor, amount, donation category, donor's email address, mobile number, credit card type.
We also received monthly reports on the transaction fees incurred. For the American Express transactions, after 1 month of usage, we were given the choice of having the fees withdrawn directly at payout of deducted at the beginning of the following month.

Cons: Service provider did not respect their promise to refund subscription fee.
At the time of signing, the service provider guaranteed a 5% offering increase. If the target was not met, they would refund the annual subscription fee.
After the contract had ended, they denied us the refund on the premise that we had nullified the guarantee because we had started advertising an alternate service provider 2 weeks before the end of the contract.

Overall: ease of use, great reports, excellent customer care

LOVE this improvement from our old platform!

Jul 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our office staff find this to be not cumbersome - much more intuitive! Very slick looking and we LOVE the free app that came with it! Also, customer service was fast, friendly, and helpful!

Cons: A pretty decent cost up front. The roll-out process was time-consuming and some what rigid, but I guess it makes sense. Other than that, price was about the only "con" - as we had a little sticker shock at first

Overall: Great software - easy to use - slick!

We use pushpay for all of our online church giving.

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: PushPay makes giving very simple, gives you a free app you can use along with their app and software. They are very helpful in terms of customer service and very responsive to inquiries and problems. We also integrate pushpay with our Rock RMS database, which has been very nice,

Cons: The price. It is a steep price you pay to use pushpay. A monthly + fees and percentages, it all adds up to quite a bit. They do make giving much easier for your church so some cost is offset by the addition of new and first time givers who were maybe turned off from the previous system. We are still working through some of that and considering if in the end it is ultimately worth it for us.

Overall: Increased users.

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on June 07, 2017

Thank you so much for your review Michael!

Tripled fees without clear notice

Apr 24, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Pushpay more than tripled their fees and buried announcement of the change in emails about other features. We discovered the cost months later and they would not offer any refund or consolation. Keep an eye on your bank account if you work with them.

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on April 24, 2017

Hi Mark, sorry that you feel that way. Our team used multiple communication channels to reach out to our customers and let them know that we were raising prices. Since you became a customer we have added quite a few new and exciting features, and we aligned our prices to match the value of the product. Again, we are very sorry that you never received information regarding the change.

My church uses this and it's easy!

Apr 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This app/software is super easy to use, easy to navigate, appealing to the eye, and overall a great product!

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on April 13, 2017

That is awesome Erica! Thank you for your review.

Decent app

Mar 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality

Comments: My church recently started using Push Pay. For years I have been using PayPal to give my tithes but setting up Push Pay was quick and painless. I noticed that when I set up my gift, one of the fund options is "other". With no comment box, how does the church determine where I would like my gift to go? Is this feature something that is controlled by the church? Or do I need to navigate through all of the gift prompts to locate a comment box where I can add fund info?

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on March 27, 2017

Hi Pam, we are glad you enjoy the app! In your reference to your question, you can ask one of your church administrators!

A new addition to our giving experience

Feb 01, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use after initial setup.
The new feature of being able to add your own categories to the 'fund' menu.

Cons: Unable to create payment-specific links for special events and registrations that have the dollar amount and fund already selected.

Overall: We recently added PushPay on in addition to a new church app. We previously had a text-to-give system that was wildly unpopular and a waste of our investment. Incorporating a new church app which uses Pushpay has made it easy and convenient for attendees who do not carry cash or check to give easily during the services. Sure, you have to set up an account initially, but once you're past this process, giving is super easy.

The only feature I wish it had was the ability to create a link to pay a certain amount with a 'fund' option already selected. For instance, when registering for the women's retreat, it would be awesome to be able to link to a pushpay page that had "$" already in the dollar amount and "Women's Ministry" already in the 'fund' click down menu. As it stands now, we have to direct people to the app, tell them to manually enter in their registration fee, and to remember to select the current fund to pay it to. There are always 'the few' that cannot follow these simple instructions.

If that feature were available, we'd love it that much more!

User friendly

Jan 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This software is very easy to use and allows you to set recurrent donations sending you an email notification every time a payment goes through.

Great concept!

Dec 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I love the convenience of using it for the church, especially when I hardly have cash on me. It is super easy to use!

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on December 16, 2016

Thanks for your review Carla!

Excellent. Very easy to use.

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to use.
Convenient to use at church for offering and tithing each week. I really do not know what more I need to add to this so it reaches 100 characters...

Inspire Church - RD

Dec 14, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: It's easy to use serves great especially among our youth, low maintenance but think its a bit expensive.

Push Pay is Great

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Push Pay has been so easy and is a wonderful tool. It has really helped myself personally as it just makes paying so convenient and easy.

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on December 14, 2016

Thanks for your review Sarah!

Every church should use this!

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Pushpay is simple to use and integrates into our database program with ease. Customer support is fantastic too! Our giving is mostly done through pushpay which makes processing offering super easy so I can use my time tending to my other responsibilities!

A good way to engage tech-savvy givers

Dec 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We introduced Pushpay a little over 12 months ago. We've seen a small percentage of our congregation take this giving option up, however, we were expecting more people to utilize the option. We've found people have been reluctant to change their giving method, although new givers have taken this option up in small numbers.

Easy to use, very effective

Nov 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I use this software for giving to various organizations. Honestly, there isn't much to say about it. It is a simple and effective tool to give money, and can be used for regular transactions in less than a minute. I would recommend this software to anyone, because it's so streamlined.

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on November 23, 2016

Thank you for your review David!

False Promotion of Fees

Nov 02, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Limited to one bank account in processing. Overall fees are misrepresented and quite high.

Overall: When our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.

Recommendations to other buyers: Look at other options.

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on November 03, 2016

Hey Jim, I noticed you posted about about this yesterday as well and I have personally taken your complaint up to our processing team. They explained the reason why the CC processing fee was high (due to the types of credit cards used) and they would love to talk with you about it. Would you like someone to call you today? -Stephanie

Great App for Church Giving

Oct 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have used Pushpay as our primary giving app for about 3 months now. The easy of use and quickness of giving has increased our ability of church members to give. We are continuing to get more and more support and increased giving as a result. Plus it's safe and secure and the is the most relevant form of giving for our younger generations.

Vendor Response

by Pushpay on December 06, 2016

Thanks for your review Danielle!

User friendly great customer service.

Dec 09, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our church signed on to use Pushpay, and the experience have been great. Easy to use allow givers to give without any hassel and secure.