Who Uses This Software?

Over 7,000 churches trust easyTithe with their online giving & church management software needs. easyTithe keeps it simple and helps churches grow through online giving & better communication.


Average Ratings

11 Reviews
  • 2 / 5
    Overall
  • 2.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 1.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.00/month
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • easyTithe
  • www.easytithe.com/
  • Founded 2004
  • United States

About This Software

EasyTithe offers both online giving solutions and church management software that can make all the difference in how your church communicates, works together, and gives all while reaching the community more effectively.


Product Features

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-In Accounting
  • Calendar Management
  • Child Check-In
  • Donation Management
  • Event Management
  • Group Management
  • Learning Management (LMS)
  • Library Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Profiles
  • Membership Management
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Newsletter Management
  • Online Payments / Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Volunteer Management
  • Website Management
  • Worship Planning
  • Campaign Management
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Database
  • Event Management
  • Gift Management
  • Grant Management
  • In-Kind Donations
  • Matching Donations
  • Mobile Donations
  • Online Donations
  • Pledge Management
  • Receipts / Statements
  • Recurring Donations
  • Volunteer Management

Product Reviews

Awful customer service, manipulative policies.

Jun 22, 2017
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The mediocre user interface.

Cons: Terrible customer service when asking for help resolving issues, always long waits when you call, and then they usually just say "open a support ticket." Support tickets take weeks to resolve. Their online portal is really dated. They also have their own expensive payment processing company, deceptively called "First Data Client." This is not First Data, it is an Easy Tithe owned merchant. I know this because I went to First Data to get a quote from them on payment processing, they could reduce my processing fees by 25%, I contacted easy tithe to change and they indicated that if we use our own payment processor they would still take a 1% cut of all of our donations, why you may ask? I don't know, there is no additional cost to Easy tithe to outsource merchant services, they just want your merchant processing money. This made switching over no longer viable.

We're not online, the form code still doesn't work and we are paying monthly for the free plan!

Jun 09, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It looks genuine to the donors. This is why my client wanted to use it. They saw other churches using it.

Cons: Very limited compared to PayPal. Their form code still does not work. Even though our website is not yet online, we have to pay their high monthly fees, even for the free plan that takes a higher chunk of the donations. I would not have gone with the had others on my team not have thought it looked like a better option.

Overall: The benefit of cancelling the subscription.

Terrible customer service

Mar 30, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I waited multiple times up to 30 minutes on the phone trying to reach support and had to hangup. Tickets submitted online to support through the easytithe control panel took over a week to even get a response - and a very limited response at that telling me to give them a call if I needed help. Yes! I do need help which is why I tried calling you three different times and couldn't get through!

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on April 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing, Steve. We never like to hear that you had a less than stellar interaction with support. And we have to tell you - we also get really frustrated when a business sends us a limited response with an action we've already tried. We get it. We will do everything we can to ensure your future interactions with support are accessible and timely. If you need anything in the meantime, please do reach out by emailing feedback@easytithe.com. Thanks again.

Started Charging with no Warning

Mar 20, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: In that beginning it was easy to use, inexpensive, and reliable.

Cons: Bad customer service, deducting fees from bank account, some features not working, no annual statement function.

Overall: In January I checked my online portal only to discover a red warning saying we had an outstanding invoice. This was the first indication of a change in policy, and not what I originally agreed to. I notified Easytithe and told them I understand they needed to raise prices, but a notification should have been sent with fair warning. Later that month Easytithe deducted 10 dollars without my permission or notification (because, of course I had given them access to my account). Along with this, deposits are now being delayed a bit. We are a small ministry and most of our giving is through Easytithe, so I soon realized we might have problems if the charge to the account was taken out and the deposits were delayed. This morning my account was overdrawn because Easytithe's charge came out and deposits were delayed over a weekend (third month in a row where this has happened). I have had the same customer service issues others noted. Stay away from Easytithe. We will be going to another service at the end of the month.

Recommendations to other buyers: Stay away.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on April 21, 2017

Hi Christ - We sincerely apologize concerning your recent experience with easyTithe. It's important that we serve you efficiently and well at every turn. After looking into your account, it seems the deposits were batched within the normal 3-5 days for ACH. We did send an email about the new $10 security fee and listed the info on the invoice. Please make sure your email is current in the Admin account for these notifications. I appreciate your feedback and will make sure we find more ways to reach our customers with critical business information. We have experienced extreme growth and it is our first priority to take care of the churches we serve, so we will continue to build and refine our service to meet and exceed expectations. Again, I do appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else you would like to share, please email us at feedback@easytithe.com.

Horrible Disproportion of Values

Mar 16, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy tithe has been the most difficult company for our church organization to work with. I would not recommend it to another person. It is my hope to see this organization make major improvements in their customer support department and their frequent technical problems.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on April 21, 2017

Thank you for your comments, Gavin. We value the opportunity to serve you and take it very seriously when we haven't done so well. We take every comment and interaction to heart and it drives the changes we make to better ourselves for our customer benefit. While technical errors do occur, it is our job to minimize the impact and get solutions quickly. If you would please send any additional feedback to feedback@easytithe.com, we'd value the chance to learn more about your experience and how we can further improve. Thanks again.

This product has served us well

Feb 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great forms, easy to use, giving friendly, customizable look.

Cons: Customer service is not the best... but not the worst.

Overall: EasyTithe is a good entry level giving platform for any church. Very easy just like the name. I love the form feature. We used that a lot. We have switched recently to a giving platform that our ChMS offers.

Recommendations to other buyers: Great for getting started with online giving.

Easy Tithe is a great entry level option

Jan 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price

Cons: Reliability of service. They have not always processed transaction in a timely manner.

Overall: Easy Tithe is used by our organization to process individual and recurring contributions. We have used Easy Tithe for three plus years will minimal hiccups and a generally reliable and solid experience.

Recommendations to other buyers: great entry level solution for churches

Pastor of a Small Local Church

Jan 06, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am not a typical complainer and rarely do I post anything about any company. Here's my simple complaint about this company.... their Customer Service Support is horribly slow! I've called multiple times to have issues fixed on our Kiosks system and each time I call, I wait a minimum of 20 minutes for someone to pickup the phone. I then hang up and call sales (because they will answer immediately, they want your business) and ask that they connect me to a manager. The manager then, profusely apologizes and state how busy they are and that this is an anomaly but unfortunately, it seems to be a consistent anomaly. If you are growing as fast as you say, then you need to staff for support issues of your paying customers. PLEASE FIX THIS....!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Hi Frank, I apologize for your experience. I can understand the frustration you've shared in your comments and can assure you that we are listening and making the right changes to serve you better. If you'd grant us the opportunity to hear a bit more about your issue, please contact us at info@ministrybrands.com and reference your name and Church name in the subject line. Thank you so much.

Good product, but internal process issues and glitches

Oct 13, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The online interface is great

Cons: Inconsistent processing of funds is a major problem

Overall: We have used EasyTithe for the last two+ years, and overall I appreciated the ease of setup and that it was possible to embed on our website, and was relatively happy.
The major problem we have had is with glitches in regards to the processing of money. Specifically EasyTithe doesn't submit batches of contributions to our bank account for random and indeterminate amount of days. We will receive a confirmation email from someone making a contribution, but that money won't hit our account for multiple days, so that makes tracking giving on a timely basis challenging.
Overall, I think EasyTithe could be a very effective product if they would adjust and fix this major issue.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are dedicated to building the best possible solution for your church. If you'd be so kind, we'd love to hear more about your experience if you'd share with us by emailing info@ministrybrands.com. Please provide your name and Church name in the subject line. Again, thanks for your candor.

They keep making mistakes with deposits into our checking account

Oct 04, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Over the past 6 months there have been no less than 3 times where more money has been deposited into our checking account then we have in the batch. They are extremely slow in fixing this.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Mary, I apologize that your experience with us has not been all that we hope it can be for your church. I understand the frustrations you've experienced and we are committed to providing CenterPointe Church the best online donation experience available. If you would like to share anything additionally about your experience, please feel free to email us at info@ministrybrands.com with your name and Church name in the subject line. We'd be interested to see how we can best serve you moving forward and get additional feedback. Again, thank you for sharing.

They make a lot of mistakes

May 10, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: They keep double drafting on donations and are very slow with refunds. There is essentially no customer service. Watch out for them and any of the companies owned by Cashlinq.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on June 02, 2016

Hi Jon! Thanks for the feedback. Looks like you had a donor who experienced a blip last month, which was identified and fixed with the donor refunded the full amount. I apologize for the inconvenience. Additionally, we have been growing at an exponential rate and hiring new team members to account for that growth to ensure all customer needs are taken care of promptly. It is of the utmost importance for us to serve you better and I truly appreciate you sharing with us. If you need anything else additionally, please feel free to reach out to me by emailing karen@easytithe.com.