Rhino Fleet Tracking

4.5 / 5 17 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Full Fleet Tracking System with A+ Rating, designed for fleets of all sizes. No contracts allow for an easy and quick start to GPS tracking or transition from another system.


Average Ratings

17 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $16.95/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Rhino Fleet Tracking
  • www.rhinofleettracking.com/
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About This Software

Rhino Fleet Tracking systems optimize fleet performance for companies of all sizes. Fleet tracking service (just $16.95 a month no contract) with Rhino Fleet Tracking give you GPS tracking devices, fleet tracking service, and our online application available via a computer browser or your Android or Apple iOS device. Our fleet management solution offers over 15 reports including exceptions, speed, location, service records, landmark stops, miles by state for IFTA, Driver hours of service.


Rhino Fleet Tracking Features

  • Cost Tracking
  • Fuel Tracking
  • Maintenance History
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Parts Inventory Management
  • Repair Tracking
  • Tire Management
  • Vehicle Information
  • Warranty Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Accident Tracking
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool / Daily Rental
  • Parts Management
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • Tool Tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Driver Settlements
  • Fuel Card Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Load Optimization
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Quote Management
  • Recruiting Management
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Trip Logs
  • Vehicle Tracking

Rhino Fleet Tracking Reviews

Great customer service experience so far with everyone and in every department I have talked with.

Aug 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it is to use. Since I have to say more I will just keep typing something. Blah Blah Blah

Cons: Not sure yet. I need more time to evaluate. Possibly needs more flexibility and capabilities with the service part.

Overall: Exactly what it is designed to do. Track our assets.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on August 18, 2017

Thanks, Donny! We're so glad you've had a good experience with our customer service team. They are the best!

It was a great overview with Pat.

Aug 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's early to know and will have more feedback in a few months. But it's looks to have a lot of information we need

Cons: Too early to provide feedback. I just got the orientation today and will start using the software daily.
From what I see it has a lot of information we can use on a daily basis.

Overall: As I mentioned, I have just been trained and will start using this software on a daily basis. The reporting is what looks to be beneficial for our business.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on August 18, 2017

Thanks for the review, Jason! We're glad you enjoyed your training with Pat.

Very informative and easy to follow.

Aug 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software helps enhance performance and security at our company.
Pros:
User friendly.
Reliable.
Detailed.
Economic.

Cons: We have recently started using the software. So far we have not encountered any problems. We do not have any Cons to include at this time.

Overall: Here are some benefits we have encountered from using this software:
Enhanced employee performance.
We can provide safer and more reliable service.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on August 01, 2017

Thanks for the review, Greg! We're so happy to see that you are realizing the benefits of GPS tracking for your employee performance and the ability to offer a safer and more reliable service to your customers.

It was very informative .

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The installation and set up was very easy. The customer service and the cost is great. I really like the fact that I can check it almost any where and any time.

Cons: I have only used the system for a couple of days, that is not long enough to see any cons. One thing I thank could be improved on is being able to copy the work hours for multi vehicles.

Overall: Able to see what my fleet is doing

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on June 29, 2017

Thank you for the review, James! We are glad to have you as a customer! I will pass along your request to copy work hours to our customer service team.

Some good some bad

Jun 22, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it registers the vehicles and that the tracking actually works. The ease of setting most of it up, is also a plus

Cons: When a can is idle but running the every 2 minute listing on the Events listing and reports is over-burdening

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on June 27, 2017

Hi Jeff, thank you for the feedback. We'll get back with you on the reporting. You should hear from customer service soon.

Pat is very nice, answer most questions with best of ability. 5 star service.

Jun 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is cheap. Well organized. Google integrated. Software runs smooth. You can track in real time from your phone.

Cons: Reports do not have much. Most people to use gps tracker at dispatchers with multiple vehicles. Reports need to have needs for a dispatcher...

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on June 27, 2017

Thank you for the review, Jose. Per your conversation with Jeanne about the reporting, we'll let you know when our ELD services are ready soon! We're happy to have you as a customer!

Using these on fleet trucks

May 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Tracking and ease of reports when needed to check up on status of trucks and their locations. Shows speeding too and that has helped.

Cons: Can be taken off of vehicle too easy and unfortunately employees have figured this out and that makes it frustrating

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on May 08, 2017

Hi Kim. Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you've found value in the reporting. As for the devices, please don't hesitate to give us a call if you would like to talk about the wired devices instead of the plug-in OBD device. 1-800-293-0420 Also, ensure you are setting up your alerts to be notified if/when the employee unplugs the device. You can use that feature to know exactly when the device is being unplugged and take immediate action with your employee(s).

Nina was a really good trainer. She was patient and explained every little thing.

May 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy is to locate our trucks and the features of the alerts. Also to be able to create Geofences.

Cons: Not sure yet. I'm going to start using it pretty soon. After that I'll be able to let you know if there's any Con

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on May 02, 2017

Thanks for the review, Patricia! We are so glad that you found your training with Nina to be valuable.

Great Product!

Apr 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: none so far that i know of

Overall: I just got these and so far so good! Looking foward to being able to track my fleet easily. I had a different tracker before and this is SO much easier and user friendly.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 26, 2017

Thank you, Laurene! We are so glad to hear you are finding ease with using our trackers. Welcome aboard!

Great Customer Service!

Apr 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Terrific customer service from purchase through installation and training. I would definitely recommend!

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 21, 2017

Thank you, Rodney! We are glad to have you as a customer.

Google Maps outdated

Feb 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use and has lots of options.

Cons: Google Maps does not have current speed limits and as a result I have to investigate each speeding alert which can be time consuming.

Overall: The only complaint I have against this program is that the Google Map is outdated with current posted speed limits, which was our main reason for purchasing a program. I'm constantly having to change my speed limit requirements otherwise I have over 200 alerts (literally) in my email box. I have submitted numerous updates to Google Maps and was wondering how long it will take before the information is updated. If you know anything else I can do, please advise me. Thank you.

Recommendations to other buyers: Change your map options or try to get a more accurate map system with up-to-date posted speed limits.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on February 27, 2017

Sharon, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We understand your frustration with Google¿s speed limit feature and share that with you. Unfortunately, Google has the most accurate nationwide speed limit system we¿ve found to date. Because of Google¿s size, they make updates on their own timeline. We usually see updates within 90 days. I¿ve passed on your feedback to our development team to audit your specific results and will reach out to you directly to gather a few samples I can share with them. Thanks again. We¿ll keep making the system better every day.

Rhino Fleet Tracking Review

Feb 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to track our vehicle down trace it's movements.

Cons: When looking through events, I wish there was a simple view to easily see where it was turned on and where it was turned off instead of scrolling through all the path points of movement. When a vehicle travels about 2 hours, that's a lot of scrolling. It's useful to see the path, but wish there was an option to simplify and only see start and stop points.

Overall: So far it's working good. The only issue is that we had to turn up the sensitivity on a couple units and now it's a little harder to track the events. The ones that are functioning more accurate are easy to see when the vehicle turns off and on.
We especially like being able to see when are employees start and finish a job. Also the ability to know when they are speeding and how fast.
Jeanne was our rep and she did a good job of training us and helping us work through the kinks.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on February 27, 2017

Nikki, thank you for the feedback. I've passed along your comments to our development team. We'll let you know if we can work these changes in to our next version. Thanks again. We appreciate feedback like this from our customers so we can continue to improve the application.

Great Product and Service A+ Experience

Feb 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been using our GPS Tracking system for a little over a week and love it! The service and training was great! We can already tell that the trucks are staying where they need to be without any extra miles being added. We have also been able to tell when trucks are operating which has helped tremendously with time sheets for payroll! We will definitely be saving money now that we have the tracking system in place!

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on February 23, 2017

Hi Shannon, we are thrilled that you are enjoying your products and service! We are so glad you are already seeing the great benefits of your tracking service. We are glad to have you as a customer and thank you for your review!

Great tool

Nov 01, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a great tool for any size business. Easy to use and the customer service is great! Nicole was very knowledgeable and easy to follow when we did the online training.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on November 01, 2016

Thank you Stacey! We are glad you enjoy the platform and customer service!

Lori Byce review

Oct 27, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Lori took my call inquirying about the service. She provided me a quote. Today she showed us a live demonstration. The software has many awesome features and the price is affordable.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on November 01, 2016

Thank you for the review Noel! We are glad you enjoyed the demo and application review.

MGS Services

Oct 14, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am still fairly new to this software, so an accurate review of the overall system/software is premature at this time for me. However the short training session with Nicole Smith was very helpful and informative.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on October 14, 2016

Thank you for your review Janet. We are looking forward to a great relationship!

Orientation review

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I normally refuse to do reviews, but Nicole was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and deserved great rating.

Vendor Response

by Rhino Fleet Tracking on October 13, 2016

Thank you, Tony for taking the time! We're happy to hear your time with Nicole was great!