Who Uses This Software?

We serve clients in every industry, ranging in size from just a few dozen employees to tens of thousands.


Average Ratings

111 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • ClearCompany
  • info.clearcompany.com/
  • Founded 2004
  • United States

About This Software

Since 2004, ClearCompany has empowered thousands of companies to attract, screen, and hire better talent, engage their team, and use strategic insights to keep their recruiting competitive. From candidate sourcing with 160 million talent profiles, to discounted posting, automated screening, grading and interview scheduling, to easily building talent pools, EEO/OFCCP compliance reporting and much more, ClearCompany gives you everything you need to find, hire and engage "A Players."


ClearCompany Features

  • Assessments
  • Background Screening
  • Candidate Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Internal HR
  • Interview Management
  • Job Requisition
  • Onboarding
  • Recruiting Firms
  • Reference Checking
  • Resume Parsing
  • Resume Search
  • Self Service Portal

ClearCompany Reviews

Great customer service and implementation support.

Jul 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Clean design and ease of use. Set up was super easy and straightforward. Easy communication between me, the candidates, and the hiring managers.

Cons: Would be great if there was a way to "copy and paste" requisitions instead of having to go through the process of creating new requisitions.
There are also a couple of confusing locations for editing certain details in the system like templates.

If I can us it...anyone can.

Jul 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Robust and dynamic system. The system is user friendly and intuitive. I like having the ATS information at the tips of my fingers.

Cons: Sometimes I get lost in the details. I often go back to click a box I forgot. I don't blame the software, it's more my lack of attention to detail.

Overall: This makes recruiting easier for me.

Straight forward and easy to implement

Jun 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is user friendly and the customer support is great. Our implementation specialist, Victoria, made the implementation process seamless. We have team members who aren't comfortable with technology and are able to use the system.

Cons: We are a small hotel company and it seems like some of the features built in ClearCompany are for larger companies with a much different workflow. Additionally, there is not a direct integration with ADP, our payroll system, even though I was told in the sales process that there was.

Overall: Better candidate experience. Save time for hiring managers and HR.

I've used the platform at 2 companies with success, great value. Could be more intuitive

Jun 09, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Relatively easy to use, solid platform for Applicant Tracking, large or small companies. Not a better value on the market for maintaining files.
- Responsiveness of support is above average
- Flexible in receiving input for future version. Product continues to evolve

Cons: While it has "talent pool" as a function, it's not a feature easy to understand nor leverage. Because of it's feature rich design, it is constantly refreshing, and as a cloud product, slows down productivity. Interfaces with outlook/calendar are not as easy to use as they could be. They work fine, just slow, again. Not a great platform for managing candidate relationships.

Overall: place to store resumes of applicants

great system and wonderful and helpful implementation experts

May 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is easy to use by applicants and managers. The feedback from both has been very positive. It has already saved us $ in recruiting costs.

Cons: Need to have an integration on the Paylocity site. Its frustrating for managers to have to log into two systems.

Overall: Better applicant completion rates and recruiting cost savings.

Great product. Really streamlines the onboarding process!

May 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Dashboards and ability for the employer to more easily see where current new hires are at in the onboarding process.

Cons: Would like to see better integration with background check & e-verify partners. Better UI/UX that isn't just a link.

Overall: Streamlined onboarding and better insight for management.

Simple, efficient, clear-cut

May 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Streamlines our recruitment process, makes it much more efficient. Simple, easy to use, easy to navigate. Very helpful implementation and support staffs.

Great Experience!

Mar 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The quick support while implementing and how helpful support is for our multi-state hiring managers! Implementing a new ATS is always daunting and a lot of work. The weekly calls and constant support made this implementation very easy and seamless. When there were issues, they were resolved within the same day. Having multiple contacts also alleviated the delay if someone was out on PTO. The account managers were very communicative and we always knew who to go to if they were out of the office.
We were using an ATS that was through a payroll company. In the first 30 days we had seen about 70% more applicants that we were averaging in prior months. For our hard to fill positions we had applicants within the first 3 days the system was running. Great visibility and push for our jobs, especially in hard markets.

One of the best experiences we have ever had

Feb 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: A perfect fit with our use cases--and flexibility to encompass needs we had not even thought of at first. Terrific support through instantiation, excellent follow-up and great support site, training and commitment to constant improvement.

Great HR Solution

Nov 04, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: ClearCompany's HR software is a great solution from recruitment to performance evaluations! It's a great tracking tool and has the capability for complete onboarding for new hires to conducting performance evaluations all on line. This tool allows for complete automation which saves manual hours!

Far Superior to Other Platforms

Jun 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: As someone who has used many other talent acquisition and performance management tools, ClearCompany has proven to be far superior to other platforms commercially available today. It is an extremely efficient product, very intuitive and not at all clunky. We have never experienced any downtime or unexpected periods of not being able to access the system when we need to which validates the reliability of the technology.

As it relates to the performance management module, I was surprised at how quick and easy it was to set up a performance review cycle in particular. It is very intuitive, and you have the ability to make changes quickly and easily. User feedback was also positive in terms of "ease of use" and efficiencies gained.

The ClearCompany software saved a significant portion of our Human Resources and managers time in terms of creating efficiency and adding value to our processes. For each manager who used the software during our most recent review cycle, ClearCompany's technology saved each individual substantial time vs. a cumbersome process. Once we eliminated the administrative burden from our reviews, we were able to spend more time on quality performance discussions - creating succession planning and performance improvement.

Okay system; bad customer service

Jun 03, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I was with this system when it was HRM and then ClearCompany bought it out. This happened a year after we implemented the HRM system and it felt like we had to go through constant training with our hiring managers and updates for the transition. I had 3-4 different reps in less than 2 years and the response time was horrible. I waited over a month for things to get done and implemented. When ClearCompany took the product over it was definitely better than HRM but not enough to justify them wanting to double our cost! I felt like it was finally an okay system as opposed to bad and was not willing to pay twice the amount for okay. If you're a growing organization and don't want to go through the headache of changing systems in the future look for a system that does not charge per recruiter license. A lot of the functions that only recruiters could utilize should have been available to hiring managers or HR generalists. For example, you could not search a specific applicant if you did not have a recruiter license so if we made a hire and HR needed to grab some info from the system they could not use their hiring manager access to do so even if they had access to the candidate in the requisition. They had to try and remember which requisition they were pulled from and go into the requ and find the candidate which makes it challenging if you have to hire 20 of the same position. Another headache is if you want to really track your candidates and the time to fill you can't indicate to the system that you need 20 admins, you have to post 20 times. Waste of time.

Overall: System is ok and functioning = 3 (the CRM aspect is horrible, I wouldn't recommend at all this is just for ATS)
Ease of use: search limitations and the fact you can't identify more than one hire needed for a role increased the workload = 2
Customer service: horrible. Expect delayed responses and implementation of things needed. Really impacts the efficiency. = 1

Vendor Response

by ClearCompany on July 26, 2016

Hi Tina, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you have not had an optimal experience with our customer service team. It sounds like we did not effectively communicate our rebrand or some of our staffing updates to your team. We changed our name from HRM Direct to ClearCompany in 2013 to better reflect our total offering, and were not acquired. We strove to minimize the impact this name change had on our clients, and it looks like we didn┬┐t excel on that with your team. We apologize for any confusion the change caused for you. Additionally, we are committed to offering our team members options for growth in their careers. As a result, we do see staffing changes from time to time. In your account's case, we promoted two Relationship Managers into more senior roles in 2014 - both of whom were dedicated to your account.

Valuable Partnership

May 25, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ClearCompany offered to guide me through the implementation process and be a 'partner' to me in getting this system established ... very valuable to me as a small business owner with much on my plate!

Always looking to add features

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Customer support during implementation was incredible as we had a great deal of customization; our Relationship Manager was always there to lend support and/or answer questions. The system is very user friendly. The company is always looking to add features to enhance the system.

The best ATS for small to medium sized companies

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ClearCompany is continually improving their software at no cost to me. It's the best ATS I've found for small to medium sized companies

Improved Processes

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We went from a paper process to ClearCompany. That transition went very well and has improved our processes and reduced down time. Our applicants also find their products very user friendly.

Very Responsive

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: With ClearCompany you get a designated representative who stays with you after implementation. Most importantly, this person is actually responsive and works with you to best meet your business needs.

Great Application Process

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ClearCompany has delivered on what they said they would deliver on. They helped us make some adjustments that would better fit our needs on the application process. And the internal and external job boards are great!

Great Implementation

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Implementation Team was awesome and the transition to our Relationship Manager has been great also. They are very responsive.

This program has been exactly what we needed at a price that is manageable.

Oct 27, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been extremely pleased with the system. It has been easy to learn, set up and use. My hiring managers were able to get going with minimal instruction because it's that easy to learn. Implementation went well and my implementation manager has been very helpful and helped me to fast track everything because we were in a time crunch. Absolutely LOVE the on-boarding module.

Ease of Use ; Streamlined Process

Sep 08, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We chose this product because of the ease of use and streamlined process. As an administrator, I was able to jump right in and assist with set up. My team was able to add requisitions with ease and the hiring managers learned the system with no issues.
The product is very user friendly and the support staff at Clear Company is more than eager to assist when you need them.