Who Uses This Software?

Dental practices looking for state-of-the-art software and services like eReminders, eRecall and eSurvey that can make their practice more profitable.


Average Ratings

72 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $499.00/one-time/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    1 user-$499, 2 users -$999,Unlimited user bundle-$3999
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ACE Dental Software
  • www.ace-dental.com
  • Founded 1993
  • United States

About ACE Dental

ACE Dental is proud to have been selected as the best dental software by Top Ten Reviews for 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017. In addition to having the best software, ACE also incorporates services that help make a dental practice much more profitable. Our eReminders (email, text message and voice) virtually eliminate no-shows. Our eRecall (email and text messages) will fill the hygiene schedule. And our eSurveys will get 5 star reviews on Google and Yelp.


ACE Dental Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Reminders
  • Claims Management
  • Clinical Charting
  • Imaging
  • Patient Account Management
  • Patient Billing
  • Patient Records Management
  • Treatment Planning

ACE Dental Reviews

awesome

Sep 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use and great features and very reasonable pricing . the customer support is awesome specially Denika smallwood is very helpful

Cons: Insurance capabilities is not great like eligibility and claim status . it takes time to get used to this software like any other software

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on September 15, 2017

Thank you for the review Sonny! Thank you for the great review! As you mentioned, our aim to create great software at a reasonable price, has succeeded. We appreciate your support and are looking forward to many more years!

We have had ACE since March and we love everything thing it does.

Sep 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of the learning the appointment book. The doctor and hygienist find it very easy to use. The charting is wonderful.

Cons: It can be slow at times and the computer get sluggish and freezes up. Other than that we have no problems.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on September 14, 2017

Regina- We appreciate your feedback, and have enjoyed having you as a customer. While converting your DPMS can be a journey, we are glad that you trusted us. Your level of frustration with Eaglesoft needed a fix, and we are delighted that were able to provide you with a better workflow.!

Overall ok.

Aug 24, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use.
The pros should not require that I send in 100 character minimum.
There is nothing that stands out as far as the pros go.

Ease of use. I should not be required to fill in 100 character minimum.

Cons: Least like the fact that the subscriber information on the insurance has to be entered as a separate profile if not the patient then linked in to the patient. We have a lot of inactives in our files for this reason.

easy to use software

Aug 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: easy of using, great tech support, cloud, multi users, great software. hardly any problem with data base

Cons: if it can include medical history, consent, etc to support paperless office forms. Billing statement/pretreatment estimate is little complicate

I love it!

Aug 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to get around in, user friendly, has many more capability's to help our office but right now we
do not use them

Cons: can't think of anything, never really had any issues, appointment book is not easy to get around with

Overall: this software has everything we need to run our dental office smoothly, have no complaints except
when it is not running smoothly (which was only on yesterday) 8/22/2017

Product is very user friendly . If you do have a problem it is fixed in a matter of minutes.

Aug 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How user friendly it is. Anyone coming into the office (temp.) picks up how to use software fast. Customer Service ROCKS!!!!! Have very few problems with this program.

Cons: Nothing - We have had very few problems with this program in all the years we have been using it. When we have had to use temp. employees they have found the software very easy to use compared to others.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on August 23, 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Nancy! We are glad to hear the proof, that anyone can pick up on how to use the software. It really is EASY-TO-USE! You can't beat the build in tutorials either. If someone now comes in, they can watch the videos and be ready to go very quickly. Thank you again for the feedback and being a long time customer of ACE-Dental!

with the excellent help from your technical team I found your soft ware is easy to navigate.

Aug 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Your software is easy to use, the Insurance windows are very user friendly. I also like your technical people,they helped a lot when I first started here

Cons: The type, (fonts), even the largest one are still too small to read easily. I find the software to have glitches, where you have to go in and out of the schedule to get it to print out correctly and the new feature where you put appointments on hold it will say chair conflict when there is not one, so you have to go out of the appointment area and come back in to get it to place the appointment. Ends up taking more time to do these tasks then it should.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on August 23, 2017

Lydia- Thank you for the positive feedback! We would like to have a trainer help you out with the items in the software you have mentioned. Let's see if there are some adjustments we can make to your computer monitor to be sure the settings give you the larger font you would like to see. I have already asked my support department to reach out to you, in fact, you should have already heard from them. Since this is an unknown issue and never mentioned by you to date, we will look to resolve this immediately. We would like to be sure our software is always running optimally. Thank you again for your positive feedback and being a long time customer of ACE-Dental.

excellent

Aug 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: excellent support, friendly team, quick response, easy to operate ace, easy to learn the software,.

Very pleased with both the program and the support!

Aug 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program is very user-friendly! It did not take long to get the hang of it. With the help of the support team any problem I had was resolved with a simple phone call, (by "problem" I mean something I did not understand):)

Cons: No complaints! I have not found any issues with this program. Everything task is very simple to complete.

Overall: Accounting and insurance billing is a breeze with Ace!

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on August 15, 2017

Thank you for the feedback Brooke! We really try to keep the software as easy to use as possible. There are so many moving parts in a dental practice, we should not have to worry about software difficulty. It shouldn't be difficult to manage a dental practice. Software needs to be easy and uncomplicated! We appreciate you being an ACE user!

I learned to navigate Ace in a day! Easy, efficient program!!!

Aug 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use - Also, if I have any problems, the support staff is wonderful! They are always happy to help even though I am woefully ignorant of computer terminology and they basically have to walk me through everything like I am 4 years old!!

Overall: Having a software that I can depend on just makes my life easier and my day happier.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on August 11, 2017

Thank you, Kim. The ACE-Dental team strives to keep the software up to date! Our programmers are top notch and keep a progressive mind set with the software, while keeping ease of use a top priority. Our support team is the best! I have never worked with a more professional, patient and knowledgeable support team!

Jackie and Denika were patient and kind in helping me as an amateur! Thanks so much :))

Aug 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Was pretty easy to learn what I needed to chart initially . I'm still learning features as I go and have greatly appreciated the help given when I've called ACE with with any difficulties.

Cons: Problems at times in treatment planning . Periodontal charting anything other than probe depths is complicated.

we just replaced our computers in our office, and it was so easy and great service to reinstall ace.

Aug 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the program is so easy to use. if you can't find or understand something, there are tutorials to help. also if you need support they are the most friendly support i have ever had to deal with, and we always get the problem solved.

Cons: can't think of anything, our office loves the program. .............................................

Overall: easy to train new employees, easy to use and understand, all the different types of charts and all you can put into it.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on August 10, 2017

Jessica- Thank you so much for your review of our software! We appreciate having the practice as long time customers, let us know if you ever need anything. We appreciate the feedback. The ACE-Dental Team

Easy to use and affordable!

Aug 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ACE Dental Software is super easy to use and works great with our practice needs. The knowledgeable staff is always on-hand for support and help with anything we may need.

Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything that I dislike about this software! It is extremely user-friendly in every possible way.

Overall: Easy to maintain patient accounts and history.

I have used ACE Dental for 12+ years and have found it to be easy to use with excellent support.

Aug 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ACE does the basics of a dental office very well. The support is very prompt, courteous , and I appreciate program updates in the yearly support fee.

Cons: Manipulation and display could be improved on intraoral pictures. Voice or automated voice messages could be incorporated between rooms

support always knows how to solve the issue.

Aug 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: simple effective and has lots of features within its software. seems to be a small player in the realm but good at what they do.

Cons: the only issue is sometimes i call for support and get voicemail, which tells me they need more staff.

This software is extremely easy to use but support is readily available if necessary.

Jul 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our patients love the eReminders . Since signing up for the eReminder option, we have very few, if any, No Show appointments now.

Cons: There is not much that I would change regarding this software package. I would like to be able to create a statement for a patient's balance when there are still outstanding insurance claims.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on July 20, 2017

Dr. Faillace, We do appreciate your feedback and positive review. We already have the feature you are requesting in the software. You can navigate to Statement Set up, under reports and check the box for "Delay Statements with Pending Insurance Claims." Please feel free to call us if you need assistance in setting this up. Again, thank you for being an ACE customer, we appreciate your feedback.

The ease of this program is exceptional

Jul 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of program and great customer support. Always timely and very helpful.
Anyone in the office could learn this program and the tutorials are very helpful as well

Cons: Would like to see a tooth chart printed out on patient estimate sheet. With that the patient could go home and be able to tell what teeth were discussed and where in the mouth they are

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on July 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review! We try our best to keep the software as easy as possible, while keeping advance features for managing the day to day of a dental practice. Also, you can already see the tooth chart on the tx plan estimate, please give us a call and we would be happy to show you how. Please call the support department at your convenience and we will get your treatment estimate set up the way you prefer..

Tech support usually picks up right away or calls back within minutes. They are very patient !!

Jul 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: From day one I found the software to be very user friendly. Didn't need very much instruction. Updates are done as needed and from client requests.

ACE Dental Software - Best Choice for Practice Management and Clinical Charting

Apr 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have been an ACE Dental software user for five years, and it works great in my office. Before ACE, I used Perfectbyte for several years. ACE is far more complete, efficient, and user friendly. My staff has worked in other offices that have used Dentrix, EasyDental, and Eaglesoft; they all much prefer ACE. ACE technical support is outstanding. I have never lost data for any reason (that is most crucial!). When we call tech support with a problem or question, we almost always get connected to a familiar voice who can help us. On the rare occasion that they do not answer, we receive a call back within a short time. In five years, I have never not been able to use the software during patient treatment or checkout when we needed to do so. ACE Dental software bridges perfectly with the XDR radiology software that I use. Clinical charting and perio charting are intuitive and well thought out. And the ACE programmers are regularly improving the software with updates about every one or two months. I also subscribe at an ACE add-on that confirms patients with email, text messages, and phone calls. That saves the office staff much time, and cancellations and failures have been reduced to almost zero. Submitting insurance claims electronically is also easy with ACE! There is no instruction manual; instead ACE has produced a series of videos to instruct new users how to use the software. I am very satisfied with ACE Dental software, and I recommend it wholeheartedly to any dentist looking to purchase practice management and clinical charting software.

ACE software: ok, I guess

Mar 14, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the price

Cons: inability to customize reports

Overall: My old (20 + years!) software was not being supported and I needed to replace it. ACE met our needs for an affordable product (we have a VERY small practice in a town of 600.) The new front desk administrator has become very adept at using the program and its cooperative insurance efiling program. Even I, the doctor, can eventually enter procedures, complete insurance info and file a claim for a patient. Still, it is very critical for the support line to be available! Thanks for your help.

Recommendations to other buyers: online tutorials are great, but the option to have a really good experienced trainer show us some tricks would be nice.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on March 18, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate and welcome all comments. We do offer one on one training on-line. Since you ordered our most basic package, that may not have been included. In line with your comments, I would like to offer you an hour of training for free to help you learn some of those additional tricks lite the Report Writer. ACE has a report writer build into the software so you can customize reports on the fly. Furthermore, our support department is top notch, hold time are never longer than a couple of minutes, and someone is always available to answer calls. Once in a while the calls have to be prioritized in order to assist the most critical needs first.

Ace, easy to use and cost efficient

Jan 30, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have been with Ace for more than 10 years! I have nothing but good things to say! If you can find it they will help develope it! Customer service always returns calls promptly! Try it you will like it!

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on September 05, 2017

Thank you for being a long time user of ACE-Dental Software! We appreciate your high marks for our software.

Great support, easy to work with, many useful functions.

Jan 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Being able to be completely paperless, attaching all the reports, pictures to the chart.
Great support, constant updates to keep up with the latest changes in dentistry and laws.

Cons: on a selfish matter, I wished the hours of customer service could have been adjusted a little to help us more in the west coast.

Overall: What I have learned is that there is no such thing as one software to satisfy everybody. But what makes a difference is that when there is a support team to walk you through it and be there when things break down and you are about to pull all your hairs out. I have been using ACE for over 10 years already and I am very pleased with the software. It is very simple to use and anytime I have a new staff, I would just have them watch the videos on line on how to do things, so it is like a personal trainer for me. Not many software let you do completely paperless, but somehow we were able to get rid of the papers and use PDF and pictures to attach everything in to the file. Few years ago when John was redoing the whole software, I was there with him telling him how to change things from a dentist point of view. Still today, I shoot him an Email requesting a change here or there, and if it is feasible, they get it done. As stressful as dentistry is, at least I know I could count on them to reduce the head ache of my day to day charting for me.
Thank you guys :)

Review of Ace Dental Software

Jan 17, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price and ease of use.

Overall: Have been using Ace software for over ten years. Very easy to use with excellent support. Cost is very reasonable compared to other available software

Great product.

Jan 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great customer support, very user-friendly, self-explanatory, great features for virtually anything my practice may need.

Cons: None

Overall: The great product. Use it happily and enjoying for the last 12 years. Lately acquired additional practice and switched their Dentrix to my ACE. That was one of the happiest moments in transition of the additional practice.
Thanks a lot ACE

Recommendations to other buyers: None

Easy to use

Jan 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It to use.

Cons: Charting ..The teeth cannot be rotated.

Overall: I would definitely please this up against Eagle soft, Open dental, Soft dent. The software has kept up with the times . I have Ace, 15 years and still have not opened the manual to read it...it's just that easy and the support team is awesome

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on January 18, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Bea! There is already a feature in the charting screen that allows you to shift and rotate the tooth in any direction. This existing feature allows you to match up the tooth's position relative to the actual anatomy. Please give us a call, we will be happy to show you where it is and how to utilize it.

Quality Program and OUTSTANDING SUPPORT and SERVICE!

Jan 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Pertinent data and accessibility is always being updated.

Overall: I have been using ACE Dental Software for over a decade for my portable school based dental program. It has been a wonderful asset in helping to reach the patient base in the rural schools. We are able to keep track of our various locations and produce valuable statistics and trends in our patient care. ACE has been an exceptional asset for our business.
Many thanks for the outstanding service and support we have always received! The staff goes above and beyond taking care of our individual needs and concerns.
I definitely recommend ACE and their superb product.

Satisfied User

Jan 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Have been an Ace user for years. It isab Easy to use program. Customer support is fantastic. Any problems that come up for us are always resolved the same day.

Easiest Software on the Market

Jan 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: For a guy like me, the entire office computerization thing was very intimidating. The people at ACE have not only made the experience super easy, but have also made it enjoyable.

Great service providers

Jan 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Overall: We have used Ace for 15 years and are very pleased with the simplicity of use. It is user-friendly and covers all the necessary needs of the dental practice

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on September 05, 2017

Thank you for being a long time user of ACE-Dental Software! We really strive to keep the software as easy to use as possible. Cheers to another 15 years!

User friendly SW

Dec 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Affordable, easy to use and good support.

Cons: Did not find it yet.

Overall: There is no other better SW with the affordable price range. Easy to upload images and bridge easily with other radiographic resources. Customer support can not be better.

ACE Dental is great to work with

Dec 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We've been using ACE Dental is our office for a number of years and are very happy with its ease of use and very friendly customer support. Sometimes the owner even answers the phone.

Love ACE Dental!

Dec 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use
Tutorials online
Customer Service excellent
Email/Text Reminders AWESOME

Cons: Which it worked with APPLE COMPUTERS!!

Overall: I have been an ACE Dental Software user for 20 years and have been extremely happy. I use the email and text reminder service and patients love that and are missed appointments have dropped significantly. You won't be disappointed in ACE Dental- customer service is top notch.

ACE is the way to go!

Dec 14, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and many useful features

Cons: I do wish that whatever I typed in was automatically saved and sometimes account info for a patient does not always transfer over to patient info.

Overall: I love using ACE, there are a lot of features that make the day go a lot smoother. Its nice to have boxes specifically for notes -very convenient. The support is without a doubt the best out there. If I ever have issues the rep is always there to help me solve my technical problems immediately and is very knowledgeable!

Ace Dental Software is just about the best business investment we have ever made!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user friendly, logic to all tasks.

Cons: Can't think of anything....

Overall: Number One is the customer service, especially Jackie, who is truly a gem! She is so helpful, never makes me feel like I am taking too much of her time and her warm personality shines through the telephone line! I have worked with 2 other major dental software companies in other doctors' offices, and Ace does everything that they did, only at a MUCH LOWER price. I highly recommend them. Our dental practice is family owned and family operated. My husband (Dr. Robert Hammond) is the dentist and I am in charge of the front desk and insurance, etc. We are very happy that we found Ace Dental Software when we opened our new office.

Recommendations to other buyers: It is the best investment in dental software, and the customer support doubles my satisfaction that we chose this software. I get through immediately and any issues are resolved quickly and easily.

Ace Dental Software Great Value and Easy to Use

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and training is easy

Cons: Not everything eagle and dentrix do is in this software, buy Ace does help add these items if asked.

Overall: I have worked with Eagle soft and Dentrix software programs and I find that Ace dental meets or exceeds these companies products. You do not need trainers to come out to your office, for which most companies charge. Ace is windows based and easy to pick up with a computer tutorial. New employees can train off the computer. X-rays programs integrate easily. I am very happy with the software. I have been using Ace since 2007.

Recommendations to other buyers: Just continue to improve the soft ware. I would like to have new patient fill out all information including health history and integrate into their chart. RIght now we only get initial information. I would like a special area to move our old charts and forms to so they can be stored and easily accessed.

Dr. Stanley Cohen's /Review

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been using ACE software for the past 15 years. The company and software program
has grown with our needs. Very good customer service.

Great Software

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use & updates & support

Overall: Been with Ace since 2005, solid support, great features, always improving & adding features. My only want is color options when making notes in the patient's chart. Would make it easier to look quickly through notes for a specific theme.

Ace software service - great stuff

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Great customer service help when you need it.

Cons: None.

Overall: Excellent customer service who are always there when you need them, and software has many features and simple to use. Simply great to have at the office.

Recommendations to other buyers: na

great customer support

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: our office is not good with computers and your support team are super with guiding us through our issues. thank you so much

I have used for 10 years and had great service.

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and affordable. We have a multi doctor practice and works well for this.

Cons: We have not had any problems with the software.

Overall: I have used the software for over 10 years. It is easy to use and the service is the best is have seen by any software.

Recommendations to other buyers: I looked at several software packages and this one was cheaper for multi doctor practice and has served all of our needs.

Our Experience with Ace Dental Software and Support

Aug 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ace is one of two reasonably priced software programs (other being Open Dental), and discloses its pricing. The key to Ace remains its support and kindness, whether a user has complex questions or simple ones. True Story - When we purchased our office from a retiring dentist I gave a receptionist (~50) a mouse to walk her through using Ace and dental software for the first time. She held the mouse with her laser facing toward her palm. After 4-5 months of using the software they are both able to enter patient information, payments and insurance, print statements, check out patients, and schedule them, but if I ask them to minimize or close out a screen they don't understand what I mean. How is it that they don't know the most basic of computer tasks, but can manage to use the software. Well there is an ongoing joke at the office, "Just call Jackie". Stopping by the office, I have caught our receptionists twice call Jackie when they thought there was a problem in Ace. The circumstances of these calls led me to realize they were calling her so much that she was basically their "elementary computer teacher." 1) I caught them calling Jackie when they accidentally minimized Ace and couldn't figure out where it went or how to get it back. 2) Dental Exchange (completely different program) froze and they tried to call Jackie for help. I can only imagine all of the calls she has had to hear from them, but she's always happy with them. They really are great receptionists though.

Cons: As much as I love Ace Dental, and would choose it over any dental software, I am admittedly critical of several areas. I have let John and Ace know it in several e-mails, phone calls, and surveys. They are constantly making upgrades to the program and bringing in new and exciting features, but it comes at the cost of ignoring a very few basic aspects that would truly make the program perfect.

Ace opens in two major boxes. All of the core screen is an independent box that sits inside a second box that has the menu information. There is no point to this and its a distraction.

The general graphics are severely outdated and color is basically 6 color RGB. While its the most feature rich program, it has the feeling of being an outdated program from the 90s. We'd like to have a computer set up (or iPad) where patients can directly fill out and update patient information, but the enter patient data screen is bland with a 1990s look. We try to maintain a modern look since a big focus in our practice includes integrating the most advanced dental materials and equipment that assists us in conducting dental research as well. While relatively rare we also get the occasional patient that asks us if our dental software was ever updated to have any modern patient info protection features. We joke about the look with a patient that brings it up, but always have in the back of our mind that some patients secretly have similar reservations of it, but don't bring it up for us to explain.

Overall: Ace has everything and the best support I've experienced in any business, ever! My wife and her staff have used Ace Dental Software at our dental office for just about half a year now. We are under the fully licensed $4,000 model. I am writing this review to give an honest and positive review of their software and support. I will begin by recalling and responding to a comment from a dentist that explained that the coders at Ace don't know their own software or offer good support it. Here is why this is false.

When we began using Ace, we had a frustrating experience where the program wasn't functional for us. I have a PhD and work in coding in the field of bio-informatics. Prior to contacting Ace about the issue, I investigated every part of the program that any typical technician or computer programmer would suspect to be a problem. When, I contacted John I forewarned him that we were experiencing a problem that he wasn¿t going to be able to explain. Over several days and nights John and his coders repeated the same tests I did on my PC, and they arrived at the same conclusion; the issue stemmed from some aspect of graphics processing, but defied logic. John and his coders worked continuously in the evening and on weekends with tweaking features within Ace and on our computers to pinpoint the problem. After recruiting some equally perplexed engineer friends at NVidia to run Ace across many different GPU¿s we were able to pinpoint the problem to being tied to our office using an advanced GPU architecture that most consumers and businesses won¿t begin to adopt for another couple of years. After spending many hours inside and outside of their normal business hours, the Ace team didn¿t ask me to swap out $10,000 worth of graphics cards necessary for my work, for cheaper consumer models. Instead they spent many more hours over several weeks to re-write and re-compile a new program that would function in the architecture. I can GUARANTEE you that absolutely no software company would do that for a consumer.

Over the 1.5-2 months it took all of us to identify the program and Ace to redevelop the program, it is likely that it came as a loss to Ace with respect to what we paid in our support and licensing fees. I am happy to write this review for Ace because of their willingness to offer a high quality and affordable product to dentists, and for their willingness to go above and beyond for their customers.

Recommendations to other buyers: Ace is one of only 2 program that offers a fully comprehensive dental management software at a reasonable price, that is openly disclosed to its customers and on its website. Simply put, Ace Dental does what its supposed to, helps you manage your dental practice. I do not want to focus on what I like "most" about Ace, but rather what I like "least" about dental software in general. I have noticed that many, if not most owner dentists tend to make poor financial decisions in the dentistry field. This is most evident in the dental software field where there is 15+ major companies involved. Of all of these companies Ace and Open Dental are the only two that offer transparent pricing; other companies require interviews and onsite demos that encourages pressured software sales pitches and mis-representations of cost. It is unfortunate that any doctorate-level professional could find "value" in paying $6,000-$10,000 licensing fees in addition to $400-$700 monthly payments for support. These fees are on par with what we pay for software licensing fees at the university level in our research cores, and this is with only 2-3 major competing companies. If you are purchasing dental software, remember this one piece of advice. All of the major dental management softwares, do what they are supposed to, manage your software. Ace Dental and Open Dental do it at a respectable price. Where Ace stands out from Open Dental is in that it is much more user friendly.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on August 25, 2016

Dr. Brown, Thank you for your thorough and thoughtful review of our company and our software. We will continue to work hard to give you the best software and the best service at the best price. As for patient data entry, we have recently released our Online Patient Forms. New patients can enter data using any browser, either from home or using a tablet in the office. We value your input and we will be seeking it so we can work to make our software, as you say, "perfect".

ACE SOFTWARE SURVEY

Jul 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software was relatively easy to learn. I taught myself through tutorials that were offered to me.

Cons: The only "con" I can think of is the inability to write a "note" on the appointment book. That does
not involve patient information.

Overall: We have been using ACE software for almost fifteen years. The program has been improved and updated over the years.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on July 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate all of them! We wanted to be able to be sure you were aware there are a couple of different ways to make a note on the schedule. We have a template that can be placed in the schedule as a one time or recurring along with a note. Even easier for those one time occurrences are the ability to do an instant pre-block, where you can simply click and drag the time needing to be blocked, use an array of colors, and place a note in the block. Please let us know if you need any assistance with these features, we would love to help! Of course, you are welcome to submit a suggestion, we welcome any suggestions for new features or improvements you might suggest.

Not my experience

Jun 07, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is the worst piece if software I have ever used. It constantly logs me out and sign in is from the dark ages. I always get errors at login. Lastly, customer service has no idea how to troubleshoot. It is fine to be nice but you should know your tech cold. Very disappointing. I don't know what the problem is but it probably stems from the fact it is written from a different era. I guess if I had a 10 year old computer it might work.

Vendor Response

by ACE Dental Software on June 14, 2016

We are sorry you feel this way about your experience Dr. McNichols. In your case in particular, we feel your review is emotion based because you did not receive support as quickly as you wished. As you know, the subscription to our support service is optional. Even though you elected not to subscribe to our support service, we still want to help you. However, it is only fair that we take care of those customers who are paying for support before we help those who are not. Side note, software companies as a whole would not generally offer support unless it is paid for. When we tried to call you back, we could not reach you or leave a message as your voice mail box was full. I am told that when you called again, your issues were completely resolved. We have affordable software that does not break the bank and support is an option. Still, we truly apologize for this single experience that you had with our software and will offer you 30 days of support for free, we want to be sure

Easy to use and customer service is great.

Apr 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really like the software. The only issues I have are with Kodak

Great and friendly help, easy to use!

Feb 18, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our office loves our new ace dental software. It was easy to use and understand, but if you needed any help, someone was always there to help you and show you how to do it. Very friendly and efficient.

Very Very Easy To Use

Feb 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Like I said above very easy to use, but most of all Ace Dental has the nicest customer service I have ever dealt with.

Easy to use and easy to teach new employees.

Dec 05, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: If you can not do something with this software, just tell support and they will take care of it for you.

This software is fantastic!

Nov 21, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have worked with all the others, but ACE stands out as the winner. I am an RDH and use the software to run a small business. The ease and maneuverability of this program is why it is fantastic. It has all the bells and whistles of the other programs, but the ability to go from page to page across the top is the standout reason it is a winner with me. I can go from the main screen to "find" to "checkout" to "pt appointments" to "patient info" to "account info" to "claims", to "procedures", "insurance", "X-rays", etc. all by clicking one button at the top of the screen. Love this program! Support is fantastic and quick to resolve issues too. This programs "user friendliness" is absolutely time saving to say the least! Have been working as an RDH since 1995, so I'm no "new-by" to the industry. Worked all aspects of the business except DDS, trust me, this is awesome software!

Excellent software..Excellent Service

Nov 03, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Ace Dental software is excellent,Our office has used the software for years. A great software to keep track of patients, and also make sure they don't miss appointments. We receive great feed back about the text and email reminders from our patients. Everyone at Ace Dental Software is very helpful, Anytime we call with a question, concern, or just simply need help with a feature; we get a fast response of help. Thank you Ace Dental For a great software and all the wonderful help from the Team.
-Dr. Yoshida & Staff

Dropped Eaglesoft for ACE with no regrets!

Sep 25, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: In 2012, our practice changed to ACE from Eaglesoft. Why? In my experience with Eaglesoft, Eaglesoft promised much, delivered little. Customer Service = awful. The standard response: Your issue must be from a power surge or internal electrical issues. Turn your server on and off and see if that works. ARGH!!!!!!!!!! The updates, which we paid for monthly, rarely came. Cumbersome software, too many clicks, had to get out of a section to view another section.

ACE.... user friendly!!!!!!! Many bells and whistles important to a dental practice as the software programmer designed it for his dentist spouse. Any category you need with the patient in your chair is available on the same page.

AFFORDABLE!!!!
TREMENDOUS TECH SUPPORT!!!!
APPOINTMENT CONFIRMATION via text message, cell phone or land line contact.
RECALL REMINDERS via text message/email.

ACE welcomed our needs, wants, suggestions to improve the software and updated in a timely manner [versus Eaglesoft send a suggestion and maybe in your lifetime you might see it].

Digital Radiography? ACE has multiple 'bridges' to work with your system. They aren't trying to up sell you.

With any software conversion, hiccups and frustration presents, however, ACE support continued to amaze, even on weekends if necessary.

I encourage anyone unhappy with their current dental software to investigate ACE.

ACE is awesome!

Sep 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our dental practice has been using ACE since 2002 and we will never consider another using any other practice software. It's affordable, easy to use, and the support is outstanding. I highly recommend ACE Dental!

Ace, the system in my practice.

Jul 30, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Ace system is working well.

I have used this software for 10 years. Good product and service is great.

May 02, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have used this for 10 years and have been very happy. It does everything we want at a reasonable price. The service is very good.

Great product for price

Apr 01, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Have been using ACE for over 10 years. Like any software you'd always like to tweak it a little to your own particular wants. Found it easy to learn to use. We pay a monthly fee to get all updates to the program and to call in for tech support. Overall very happy with ACE.

ACE DENTAL

Jul 01, 2010
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I HAVE HAD THIS SOFTWARE AND ALL THE UPDATES SINCE 1995. IT IS EASY FOR THE STAFF TO USE, AND SAVES ME TIME AND MONEY. IT IS ACCURATE AND IS THE ONLY SOFTWARE THAT WOULD FIT THE NEEDS OF A PEDO-ORTHO DENTAL PRACTICE

Cons: NONE, IT IS EASY TO USE AND ACCURATE

Overall: I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED AND THEY IMPROVE ITS CAPABILITIES MONTHLY WIHT LIVE UPDATES