Who Uses This Software?

Well suited for tour companies, providers of outdoor activities, entertainment for birthday parties, or camps and recreational activities.


Average Ratings

21 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

Vendor Details

  • Bookeo
  • www.bookeo.com
  • Founded 2010
  • Australia

About This Software

Accept reservations and payments from your website and Facebook page 24/7, with real-time availability. Easy create reservations for phone or in-store bookings directly from your calendar. Bookeo offers 3 products, designed for the reservation of APPOINTMENTS, CLASSES and COURSES, TOURS and ACTIVITIES. Customers book and pay online, and receive automatic confirmation and reminder email/txt. Paid subscriptions from $14.95/month, NO commissions, NO consumer fees!


Features Checklist

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking

Product Reviews

Great service, backed by great service.

May 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Flexible, intuitive, and useful. Their support staff is prompt and helpful, with incredible service.

Cons: Occasional need to write the support team, due to various intricacies (for example, certain activities that get booked have to be categorized in certain ways in order for the software to understand how to act).

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on May 17, 2017

Hi Brennan, thank you for your great review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need assitance. Our team are always happy to help with any of your queries. Regards Sarah

Excellent service, functional, highly recommend!

Apr 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The customer service is what tipped me over the line. I tried many softwares with similar features but this one was the most functional and excels with both front end visuals and back end user friendliness, and the customer management section is a super convenient bonus which will save me lots of time.

Cons: It would be nice if this software also had a nice calendar view, but since it does everything else I need I decided to settle for the nice event view.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on April 30, 2017

Hi Eesha, Thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you like all the Bookeo's features. If we can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Tech Support team, Cheers Alice

Poor Experience with Bookeo

Mar 17, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: it looked professional on the surface

Cons: customer support

Overall: I was a customer of Bookeo for about two months. During that time, I received horrible customer service. They would only answer questions via email. When they did return an email, your questions was never fully addressed. They claim the software is easy to set-up, it is not. Since they will not talk to you on the phone you are forced into paying hundreds of dollars for their set up service. If it is that hard to establish a new relationship with Bookeo, I sure wasn't willing to become dependent on their software just to receive the same treatment in the coming years. Canceling my subscription was a great decision and I found a much better product that is more flexible.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on March 19, 2017

Hi Mardi, I am sorry to read that you did not have a good experience with our technical support team. We strive to offer excellent support, and reply quickly to all the inquires. I reviewed all the support requests you sent us, and you never explained what you were trying to set up in your account or what was not working. Without this information, our Technical Support Team won¿t be able to help you with your inquiry. Also, we never sent you a quote for our set up service, as we never received the set-up questionnaire back from you. So, I am not sure what you are referring to in your review. If you decide to give Bookeo another try, you can sign up for a new 30-day free trial here: signup.bookeo.com As you know, all features are enabled during the free trial and no credit card is required to set up the account. In addition to this, we also offer a 30-day money back guarantee. Regards Alice

I have had only a small amount of trouble, and anytime I think I am stuck Customer Support fixes it.

Mar 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use

Overall: I love Bookeo Customer Support. They have fixed everything I have had trouble with, they do it quickly and in a friendly manner. They are unbelievably helpful.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on March 12, 2017

Thank you for this great review Christian! Please let us know if we can ever help with anything. We're always here! Alice

Great Tool for Selling After-school Programs

Nov 04, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We switched over from a very expensive After-school Program Management Software to Bookeo a few months ago, and so far we're really happy with our choice. I appreciate how cost effective Bookeo is compared to other solutions out there. Bookeo has its quirks, but so far, there hasn't been a barrier that their customer service couldn't help us overcome!

Bookeo delivers an amazing product!

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease, Features & Functionality, Customer Support!

Cons: Aesthetics. It would be a nice to be able to change the look and feel of Bookeo on our websites to match certain colors and themes.

Overall: The Pacific Marine Mammal Center is thrilled with Bookeo's online scheduling and reservation system! It has been very user friendly on both the administrative and customer ends. We were able to successfully integrate it onto our personal website as well as other social media pages very easily. The customer support has been fantastic as well! We have reached out several times and the Bookeo support team (especially Marcia Murphy) always answer the question fully, with supporting examples, within the hour! Bookeo also offers several features and functionality that allow us to make each of our 10 programs unique. Something that could make Bookeo better would be changes to its aesthetics. Overall, the product is reasonably priced, easy, and multidimensional and we would recommend it to any organization or user!

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on November 07, 2016

Hi Ramiro, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about Bookeo. We are currently working on a new UI. In the meantime, you can customize the look and feel of Bookeo with CSS. Our Technical Support Team will send you an email with instructions. Suzanne

It can be your solution

Oct 04, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Excellent value of money.
Lots of bookings for cheap.
Lots of functionalities for middle and big companies.
Multi language
Multi currency

Cons: Old fashoned look
Not individual buttoms to integrate into your webpage
Not conected with latin american gateways

Overall: As other users of booking software agreed, bookeo does not have the nicest looking system, however the value for money is amazing. For counties were the payment gateways don´t take out your profit (I mean they are very expensive and you get charged to get your money on your local bank), bookeo is the best option to organize your tour company and give a professional service to your customer.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on October 12, 2016

Hi David, Thank so much for the review. We are currently working on a new Bookeo UI. In the meantime, you can customize the look and feel of the Bookeo widget with CSS. It is certainly possible to get direct links or widgets to specific tours in Bookeo. Our Technical Support Team will reach out to you with instructions. Bookeo is integrated with many payment gateways, and at the moment, for Colombian merchants we support PayPal and 2Checkout. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Cheers Alice

I cannot explain how grateful I am to have found Bookeo

Aug 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have been searching for so long. I probably have at least 100 trial accounts with reservation software, but none have been able to do what I wanted with Bookeo. It's the best end of story

In love with Bookeo

Apr 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: THANK YOU BOOKEO!! After over 5 months of searching for a registration system, we finally found exactly what we needed with Bookeo.

This system is easy to use for both the end user as well as administrators. The demo is seamless and allows for testing of all features ~ in fact the demo for the end user was so good that I signed up for a paid account before I even saw the admin side or spoke with anyone at Bookeo. It's that good. Once I got into the admin screens to begin setting up my system ~ I knew this was the system I had been searching for.

Bookeo was the only product out there that had everything we were looking for in a registration system: flexibility in class scheduling, ease of use for the student, mobile-responsive, gift cards, multi pass packages, promotions, Mail Chimp integration, Stripe integration, and more - it just does absolutely everything we need! And the setup was so intuitive!! There was no waiting to meet with a "trainer" to begin setup, it's just so easy. All you have to do is know how to read.

One of the BEST things about Bookeo is their customer service. I had many questions in our unique setup, and they answered every one of them within about an hour or less, and they answered them with actual answers that helped me accomplish what I needed to do. They solved everything I threw at them, expect for one minor thing. I cannot say enough good things about them.

Oh! And their pricing is perfectly affordable. No hidden or extra costs, just one monthly fee based on a generous tier of registrations each month.

Our students love it too. They love that it's so quick and easy to register for classes!

And finally, I loved that I didn't have to wait to speak with anyone to get set up and begin using this brilliant product.

Stop looking, get Bookeo.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on April 03, 2016

Hi Kelly, thank you for the awesome review!! We are so happy that you love Bookeo, all its great features and the Technical Support! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us -anytime. Alice

Bookeo - A seriously amazing business appointment application!

Mar 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I don't usually get excited or spend the time to write reviews of products. Generally software and or IT doesn't excite me however Bookeo is one exception.

I spent months researching appointment software for my clinic but most products were hard to use on the back end (not intuitive) and or confusing to clients on the front end. Secondly, most other appointment apps are not seamless and its obvious to the end user that the appointment app is on another website.

And then I found the Bookeo application.....its amazing, it looks like its part of your website, its easy to integrate if you have just basic web building skills and the back up/support service is incredible. The back end is intuitive and easy to understand and the marketing and social media promotions functions are terrific. I'm still finding other incredible functions within its management console many months later.

I could go on and on but I wont bore you...but if you need an appointment app then Bookeo is your solution. You wont be disappointed.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on March 10, 2016

Hi Michael, Thank you for this great review! We are glad that you like Bookeo's seamless website integration and all the features that Bookeo offers. Our awesome Support Team is always happy to help you out, so please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions! Alice

Great company

Mar 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I had to give this company 4 stars under ease of use because some of the features and settings are a little confusing. HOWEVER the customer service is so quick to respond (even after hours and weekends) that the overall rating still had to be 5 stars. Even the parts that are confusing are easily taken care of with a quick email to their help desk. They explain in plain and simple terms how to accomplish whatever it is that you are trying to do. I wish that more companies stood behind their customers like this.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on March 10, 2016

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Bookeo. We constantly add new features to the system and strive to make it easier to use. Our customer support team is always happy to help, so please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions! Alice

Very versatile software, excellent service!

Mar 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software turned out to be much better than anticipated. I am very pleased with all the functions and features along with the great service I have received so far. Customer service has been very responsive and helpful. I'm so glad that I chose this service above others out there, it is definitely heads above the rest!

Thanks for all your kind help, much appreciated!

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on March 01, 2016

Hi Eric, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're very happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Bookeo. As usual, please don¿t hesitate to reach out if you run into any problems or have questions. We¿re always happy to help. Thank you, Alice

Best Customer Service and easy to use program!

May 12, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Bookeo is easy to install and set up, the help menu is extensive and when ever i contact the support team they are fast to respond and extremely helpful even though i am sure i drive them nuts!

My clients love the reminders the system automatically sends out and being able to provide a customized booking confirmation email works perfectly for me.

If you are running a service business don't bother with the flash bang expensive programs, you don't need them. Bookeo is easy, low cost, great service, saves time, saves money and a fantastic product.
Jodi
The Hypnotherapy Clinic

Straightforward, fast, easy to use

Mar 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: After checking out lots of appt. booking sites, I must say that Bookeo is at the top for having a logically designed approach that can speak to basic users as well as programmers. Wow! I was tickled to death. And the service was fast, personal and very helpful. Congratulations to those involved, from design to execution. This should be an example to all who expect the public to easily incorporate their offerings.

The hidden secret that powers our website. Classes are booked and paid in moments.

Mar 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: After a long and careful search, Bookeo has proven to be a fantastic fit for our organization's online class enrollment needs. The user never even knows they "left" our website! The integration with our internally developed Wordpress website and the PayPal Pro payment gateway is phenomenal, and is an amazing value. Every single question we had for support was answered promptly and clearly. The recent addition of the ability to customize and store custom participant data fields took Bookeo to the very best level of service for our customers. Thank you!

We've outgrown Bookeo

Mar 06, 2015
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Bookeo is great for small businesses and I am sure this is their focus. However, in our case we have outgrown what they have to offer and need to move to a more professional system. Bookeo is flexible, multilingual and customer support is excellent. Unfortunately it is not very flexible for telephone booking and it seems to expect all your customers will book online. We've has some good 3 years with this app and we do recommend for small operations.

Awesome customer service

Feb 11, 2015
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I tried around 10 different services. Although this wasn't my first option, I gave it a try because of their superior Spanish language option. We hit a snag with our payment service and even while on trial period, they found a solution! They saved our project and of course they got the job. My only con is that the learning curve is a little bit steep and I attribute it to the workflow and design of the page, that sometimes is a little bit confusing. (But honestly, after trying out 10 different solutions, this is one of the least difficult to learn.)

Bookeo Online Booking System

Jan 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have recently moved over to the Bookeo online system from another online booking system and I can't believe the difference. Bookeo provides not only so many more features (some I've yet to discover), is easy to use and the Customer Service is beyond excellent.
Every time I have a query it is followed up that day. Unlike the previous company who hardly responded at all. I will be recommending Bookeo to all my fellow practitioners. Well done to the Team!

Excellent value

Oct 27, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Have been using this system for three seasons in a busy whale watch tour operation. No down time to date and is generally very easy to use. Works so well that other three large operators now use it as well.
Clients are happy with it and the staff had no trouble getting up to speed with it. I won't do everything we want but for the price its hard to beat. We looked at many systems before this one - including custom systems and some costing more than $50,000 - but none offered a similar value plus they don't look for a cut of each sale like some do.

Implementing a booking system

Aug 25, 2012
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: It did everything we needed and more. We can schedule and book classes, rearrange dates, and teachers. It is very flexible, and even flags errors when I try to put 2 classes in one room, or one instructors teaching two classes at once.

Cons: It took a fair bit of learning. There are a few quirks in it (that the customers do not see). For example when you set up a course you can specify the instructor and location, but when it is all set up, you have to go back and specify the instructor and location again.

Overall: Just what we wanted. I would recommend it to anybody.

Hands down, the best.

Jun 27, 2012
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I spent several hours looking at online booking software. I even signed up for three other services before I went with Bookeo. So I think I am well
qualified to say that Bookeo leaves the competition in the dust. They have more features and more customizations options than any of the others and they still manage to have competitive rates. They have answered every email I sent them and one time when I had a glitch with google chrome, they found a solution in less than 24 hours for me. The software is perfectly integrated into my website. I couldn't be happier.

Cons: I'm having trouble thinking of any. I wish there were a few more customization options, but I'm certain that what I want would require writing the software myself.

Overall: If you need on line booking software, look no further.