ResBook

4.5 / 5 13 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Boutique hotels, motels, lodges, bed and breakfasts


Average Ratings

13 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Tomahawk
  • www.tomahawk.co.nz
  • Founded 2011
  • New Zealand

About This Software

ResBook is a one stop cloud based property management system for all your reservation needs. It offers a multitude of integrations to the channels and systems you need, which is why so many accommodation providers refer to ResBook as "The Hub" of their business. - Direct Online Bookings - Integrate with leading online channels - Optional add ons for all your additional needs - from mailchimp to PayPal we have it covered - Pricing: Pay for only what you need, Fixed price or pay per booking


Features Checklist

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking

Product Reviews

Good choice if you're in Australia/Asia

May 15, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Price, a la carte functionality, integration with siteminder and resonline channel managers (unable to test it personally though), Great network setup with a distributed cloud hosting contractor so update times are quick.

Cons:
Not meant for the US. As of 2016, they only have one client, Belvederefireisland.com in the United States. Their sales/support team are just starting at 5PM Eastern time (9AM auckland, NZ time), when many of us have gone home for the day.
There is a 14 day trial program which sucks if you are in the US because there is a 3 day turnaround time to get questions answered. There is no meaningful trial/demo program besides 3 videos with incomplete information. The rate calendar function is clunky and time consuming, and weekend rates have to be added separately for each rate period, normal or seasonal, as a 'Special'. For an ideal rate setup, check out Little Hotelier.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on May 15, 2016

HI Conrad, Many thanks for your review. We agree that customer support for our US customers needs to be quicker. Thus we are opening our US office on 01 June 2016 (New Orleans based). Weekend rates are easy to add - sorry we didn't get that article right in our support. Happy to have a team member call to discuss further!

User friendly software

Mar 23, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have found this software to be user friendly, making it and easy to use reservation system.

We have had a few issues surrounding two of the channels. The support from the support team has been excellent, especially Marie - good follow up, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

We have been using this system since its beginning and still are - speaks for itself!!

Mar 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Straightforward and easy to use. Many useful extras. Help desk really great which is so important for those like us who are not too clever with computers! Response times excellent. Friendly helpful staff.

#1 System & Support

Mar 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Being one of their early customer and using their software for a few years now we have never found a fault with both their software and their customer service and ability to go above and beyond to please their clients. The easy of ability to use their system to maximize your property's earnings and with direct access to Resonline channel manager all in one there is no need to look anywhere else for your property needs. With the launch of Resbook v12 over the past few months it has even further proven that they are the ones to choose. Newer modulus, faster tracking, direct quoting and housekeeping functions, all come together to make Resbook V12 a great piece of software led by a number 1 team of dedicated support staff ready to assist at the drop of coin, what else could you ask for.

Resbook as Hotel Resrvation System, Resonline as our Channel Manager and booking assistance, Th webs

Jan 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pro's - Great customer service and assistance, easy to understand and use, easy to teach other staff to use, web site integrated, OTA Resonline channel manger once you get through the basics easy to use, TOMAHAWK in general amazing when it comes to website development and assistance.

Con's - NONE

Easy to use, great back up, cost effective

Jan 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We had a 24 room motel and needed a booking site for guest to book accommodation.
We search many sites and were quoted prices that were very prohibitive for the simple process of a guest looking at room rates and booking accommodation. WE also needed something we could access remotely. Resbook answered all questions asked of it. Quick to learn, simple to use and manage and brought our business out of 1988 to 2014.
We found the customer service very good, either by email, remote access or phone calls, no problems with the service at all. Great Job Resbook

Made our lives easier!

Jan 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software has allowed us to easily track our bookings, whereas before we were doing it the 'old fashioned' way. It has meant that we can pull reports when we need them at the end of the financial year to see our revenue and also occupancy, and it allows us to compare year on year which is so important. If we every have any difficulties with it, the support team are fantastic at getting in touch, and they explain things in a simple form which is good if you are not used to such systems. I cannot recommend it enough.

Easy

Jan 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to use. We have been using it since the very beginning 15/16 years ago

We have been using Resbook for 2 years now and find it very good.

Jan 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I did not have very much computer experience when I became involved with Resbook, but with the help of the on line help staff I managed to work it all out. I find the system easy to use and very user friendly.

A superb accommodation PMS

Jan 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have worked with Resbook across three seperate properties and found its web based set up fantastic. No additional hardware or software is required to run your hotels one stop shop PMS. The integration is also fantastic. It distributes your inventory to all major third party sites and is constantly adding additional channels. You are not constrained to an office and can manage reservations and inventory seamlessly any where in the world with a an internet connection. Resbook support is also very helpful and it can be customised to your own requirements. I can't recommend it highly enough.

I have used this software for three years now and I find it user friendly.

Jan 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Sometimes there are issues when there are outages. It can be frustrating but Marie Opinion, the support person, is so efficient. You can email her and she is very prompt at replying.
She will also help with rates and availability and applying these to the different distribution channels.
I like being able to process payments through Respay and also create and amend invoices.
Being able to close down rooms and see the different colours on the calendar is helpful.
Emailing guests with confirmations is an extra bonus as it is already set up in the system.
I considered changing to another system a while ago but I find the support at Tomahawk is invaluable.

Fantastic customisable system with great integration options

Jan 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I can only endorse this system for its customisable functionality, integration options and ease of use. It is entirely web based, so no need for additional hardware or software options. There is also a dedicated support team always eager to assist. The third party integrations ensures that your inventory is also distributed accurately and efficiently across multiple platforms increasing your exposure to potential clients. I have used it across three seperate properties as a dedicated PMS for each and can't recommend it highly enough

extremly poor , this system has many problems even to the point where customer service is nill !

Oct 25, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This system has booking issues in all areas , firstly it will not keep a data base of your customers so the next time you customer books you have to enter all details again , everytime we were booked out it would overbook rooms , i would have to go into my channel manager to close rooms , check emails every hour then go to the booking channels themselves and check this system has cost me relocation costs with no remorse from RESBOOK ! you would call with nil responce , you would email with little responce , ease of use i would say poor customer service very poor ..... i have put up with this system for 11 months and i am about to change to another system hotelogix call me anytime on 0265525244 for further info !

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 13, 2016

Hi Ken, Sorry you were so unhappy when you started with ResBook. We hope now that you have been using the system for a couple of months it has been a benefit to your motel. If we can do anything more to help improve your Resbook experience please let us know!