Who Uses This Software?

Fast growing wholesale distribution and manufacturing businesses in apparel, footwear, housewares, pet supplies, sporting goods and hardware looking to improve inventory and order processing.


Average Ratings

13 Reviews
  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $79.00/month/user
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • BizSlate
  • www.bizslate.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About This Software

BizSlate is a cloud-based Supply-chain, inventory and order management solution which measurably helps distributors, wholesalers and manufacturers increase revenue and profit by improving the relationships between customers, orders and inventory. BizSlate seamlessly integrates with QuickBooks Online (QBO), E-Commerce (e.g. Shopify), and maintains accurate and real-time inventory across all of your sales channels. Access BizSlate from anywhere, at any time, on any device.


Features Checklist

  • Demand Planning
  • Electronic Data Interchange
  • Import / Export Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Order Management
  • Sales & Operations Planning
  • Shipping Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Transportation Management
  • Warehouse Management

Product Reviews

They have gone out of business. Print out all your files before the close down

Feb 27, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: NONE

Cons: FAILED BUSINESS and kept the money

Overall: From: Info BizSlate
Date: Tue, Feb 28, 2017 at 4:59 AM
Subject: BizSlate is out of business and platform is shutting down

Hello,

We apologize for the inconvenience, however BizSlate as a company has run out of money and has shut its doors. BizSlate has no money, nor any assets, and will not be able to refund any payments.

The BizSlate software is currently not supported, and it may get turned off beyond our control at any time. You are encouraged to print your documents and/or download your data as soon as possible.

Thank you for believing in us and your support. As a company we truly tried our very best to do something great. We apologize that we were unable to succeed.

Recommendations to other buyers: Stay away!

Over Promised

Feb 27, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: They promised they could handle our backorders in the specific way we wanted them. After completing almost all of the trainings, we found out this was not the case. The sell was high pressure but we were offered a money back guarantee if we weren't satisfied for any reason. Since we weren't satisfied, we requested our money back. Accounting never responded to our e-mail so we e-mailed our sales rep. The Sales Rep told us he had put in a request with accounting for our money to be refunded. After not hearing form Accounting I followed up with the Sale Rep who let me know he followed up with accounting again and now we get an e-mail from BizSlate saying they are going out of business and will not be able to refund our money. It took a month and a half to get any response from Accounting. So glad we had only made one payment of the four. Does anyone know if they are truly going out of business? If they are it's because they over promise under deliver and have terrible customer service.

Vendor Response

by BizSlate on March 01, 2017

Katie... we sincerely apologize. BizSlate's intentions were always to deliver what you and all of our customers need. Unfortunately as happens with startups BizSlate could not continue its operations. Regarding the backorders, BizSlate's application could in fact handle backorders. If you were expecting custom work for something specific to your needs, that would generally be offered to you free of charge, but obviously needs to be scheduled. Sorry again for your experiences. The plan was always to do something great here.

No REFUND - OUT of Business!!!!

Feb 27, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: n/a

Cons: That they stole $1800.

Overall: BizSlat - top rated, took $1800 and closed it's doors 30 days later. It was rated at 4.5 stars by more than several reviewers and review sites, and yet was never actually a company with revenue. How is this possible that reviews were given?

Recommendations to other buyers: Don't go by reviews or use new, unestablished companies.

Vendor Response

by BizSlate on March 01, 2017

Mazy... we sincerely apologize. BizSlate's intentions were to succeed and make a difference in the market. The company was a startup that was building an amazing product. Unfortunately as happens with many startups, BizSlate ran out of working capital and was not able to continue its operations. Everyone at BizSlate worked very hard and put a lot into this, and we are sorry.

Fair Trade tries Biz Slate

Feb 04, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our experience with Biz Slate has been poor, unfortunately. We purchased the product in Sept 2016 with their commitment to interface with our ecommerce platform by our go live date of Jan. 2017. Scheduled software functionality/enhancements that were to be completed in Q4 did not happen, and continue to run behind schedule nor did the interface with our ecommerce platform.
During the sales process, my phone rang constantly with calls from the sales team. As we began to realize the delays and ultimately the lack of delivery of certain functionality, our phone calls are not getting returned. We are a fair trade company with limited resources, our experience with this company and their ability to deliver on commitments have been horrible. The basic functionality of the software is good, which is the reason for the second star.

Working w/ BizSlate

Oct 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Our company has be utilizing a 100% manual system for all our business operations.
As we continue to grow, it was evident that we need an all inclusive solution.
BizSlate was the answer, and are very impressed with its capabilities!

Inventory system for all your needs.

Oct 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Inventory and reports of what I'm selling.

Cons: Little slow and if you make a mistake you have to start the process over.

Overall: I am implementing the software and integration. The customer service is good and we are working towards a fully fontional sysytem.

Recommendations to other buyers: It is a great value but takes time to understand

Vendor Response

by BizSlate on October 10, 2016

David, thanks for your review! Customer feedback is always appreciated and is essential in helping us build the best inventory management solution on the market. We have many exciting new features coming in months ahead that we know you¿ll love. We¿ll continue to innovate in order to help your business grow and stay ahead of the competition.

Great Customer Support!

Oct 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are still in the process of implementing BizSlate into our every day work day but so far the process and the support we have received have been outstanding. Our customer support person is always available and always extremely helpful and polite. We compared a lot of different programs before landing on BizSlate and are very happy with our decision. It is easy to use, makes things much more streamlined and efficient and is a great value.

Vendor Response

by BizSlate on October 05, 2016

Samantha, thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with the Inventist team.

Great So Far!

May 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've been working with BizSlate for several months now and have had a great experience so far. It is very user-friendly which is always a plus. The level of customer service has been superior with every person we've dealt with from the CEO, to the Account Executive, to the Implementation Specialist. They have worked hard to make customizations based on our needs.

Just getting ready to implement this software.

Feb 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are very excited regarding the implementation of this software. The learning curve has almost nil. It is very intuitive and easy to use. Zak our trainer has been on top of all our request and questions. We think this is going to a wonderful relationship.

The Sky is the Limit with BizSlate!

Feb 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our selection of Bizslate was based on features, pricing, and the ability of Bizslate to customize their system functionality to fit our specific business needs. Bizslate is currently mapping our data within the Bizslate system, and I have participated in 5 training sessions to date covering system setup, purchasing, order entry, product allocation and finance. In my limited hands on experience, the system is intuitive and easy to use. All my communications from Bizslate staff have been professional, well informed and timely. Everything I have seen so far is promising, and I look forward to going live with Bizslate soon.