Retreat Guru

Retreat Booking Guru

5 / 5 18 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Retreat centers across the globe.


Average Ratings

18 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $99.00/month
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Retreat Guru
  • retreat.guru
  • Founded 1998
  • Canada

About This Software

Imagine having a super-organized digital assistant. Our retreat booking software's comprehensive, integrated features come together to allow you to handle all the facets of retreat planning, room booking and customer management in one seamless system that saves you time. Automated emails, guest statements, deposits, room assignments and more are designed to make your life easy. Scalable to meet the needs of the largest retreat centers. Schedule a free demo with a retreat consultant today!


Features Checklist

Vendor has not completed this information.


Product Reviews

Retreat Guru has been a wonderful experience. Everything about it is helpful. Many, many thanks!

May 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We really love the intuitive nature of this software. It has been easy to learn and use. When we've had questions, Retreat Guru staff have been kind, helpful, and very generous with their time. The software has been a huge help to our registration process. It makes the system easy for us and for our guests.

Cons: The one drawback is registration for one day only. We have a Lunch and Tour program that does not involve an overnight stay. Right now, Retreat Guru does not allow for a one-day program, so registering for it is confusing to us and to our guests. We look forward to the day when the software is set up for this.

This is a marvelous organization and product to work with.

Apr 23, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It simple operating system and the great support.

Cons: All issues that have arisen have been handled in a swift and professional fashion. No cons.

Overall: From the time I first reviewed Retreat Guru's promotional materials I was impressed. Since we have gone operational with the system the tracking and booking of individuals seeking our Retreat Center experience has improved greatly and allowed time and attention to be allocated to other important customer service areas. The training and support is wonderful. There is no perfection in anything but this team is always helping and listening about ways to improve the functionality of the system. This is money well invested and returned time and time again.

Recommendations to other buyers: In evaluating it make sure that all parties in your organization who will be impacted are familiar and satisfied with what is needed from them to implement a smooth transition.

Lost client because of retreat.guru team

Apr 09, 2017
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: After 1-month software demo finish, they start charging me 100$ monthly without the notification. I get information about payments after one client book travel true retreat.guru website. After that, retreat.guru team just reject client payment and without any excuses delete me from clients. Terrible experience! Terri - Retreat guru client manager even don't answer to emails. Never recommend you to work with retreat.guru team, because they don't care about you and their customers.

Vendor Response

by Retreat Guru on April 12, 2017

Slava began using our software as a paying client in October 2016. After less than a month of service he cancelled his plan, at which point we provided a full refund. A month later, when we made improvements to the mobile responsive design of our software, he requested to re-activate his account, which we did. When we tried to collect the monthly software fee, Slava repeatedly asked for an extension to pay his bill, which we granted. After 5 months of not paying, he received his first registration through his software account, and we informed him that we would simply take the backdated software fees out of that payment and bring his account up to date. Slava informed us that he had never agreed to pay a monthly fee for the software, and did not consider himself to be a client. In light of this, we refunded the payment that had come through from his client (as Retreat Guru was also Slava's payment processor), closed his account, and forgave all fees owed to us for the software.

What a lifesaver!

Feb 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Extremely easy to use, extremely well-thought out. Saves us TONS of time and money.

Cons: Nothing I don't like about it.

Overall: Our experience with Retreat Booking Guru has been exceptional. We've just started to use the product and it's already saving us tons of time, which frees us up to work on things that produce revenue and help us run a more profitable business. Plus, it's so easy to get all the data we need, in one place. Goodbye Excel spreadsheets!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're wearing a bunch of hats (like most of the small business owners I know!) this product is worth every penny. It will free up tons of time for you to work on the things that really matter.

Game Changer

Jan 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything!

Cons: The team is so pro-active and quick to act on my constructive feedback that there are no cons.

Overall: I have been using this software now for over a year and it's a game changer! It streamlines everything giving you so much time to focus on other areas of your business. Best investment I've ever made!

Recommendations to other buyers: I would highly recommend this software to any retreat organizer.

Awesome booking system, easy to use and lots of customizable features

Dec 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We've been using Booking Guru for our yoga retreat registrations for 6 months and we absolutely love it. It has significantly simplified the registration process for our clients, and we love having everything automated and all the information in one place for easy tracking and reporting. It syncs seamlessly with our online payment system. We love being able to customize and configure questions, emails, coupon codes, pricing, add-on purchases and deposits for each retreat, and the waiting list feature is fantastic and saves us so much time not having to track it all offline in spreadsheets. The customer support team is really helpful and always responds to our questions within a couple of hours. We're thrilled to have found this system!

Retreat Guru is the key to our entire booking system

Nov 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I can definitely say that Retreat Guru has made our lives heaps easier simply by helping us to get organized. Figuring out how to get our retreats listed online, how to collect payments, and track guests and accommodations is something we never could have done without the Retreat Guru system. At this early stage of our business, it's been a total help in every administrative respect. I can only imagine it will become an even more powerful and invaluable tool as we grow.

Amazing software making our bookings team life simple and effective and our customers happy

Nov 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Back-end:
- Super easy to use
- Effective way to manage bookings and finances
- Saves a lot of time from previously using spreadsheets

Customer-end
- Simple and effective booking process
- Easy payment integration with Stripe
- Easy to navigate and choose rooms

General
- Much better than adapting a hotel or other Wordpress based booking service to retreats. Simply put, it's made for retreats, and the exact functionality we need it for is there.

Amazing software and friendly professional service

Nov 18, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use
does not crash
clean cut and easy to make branded with your individual web page needs
always growing

Overall: I have a retreat centre in Colombia and working with the staff at Retreat Guru has been with ease. They are fun, loving, real and very professional to work with. They take the time to train you how to use the systems over the telephone or Skype and there product is constantly becoming better for the users. I would recommend these guys to anyone !

Retreat.Guru is the perfect software for retreat booking.

Nov 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: After retreat.guru team fix the mobile design, it's start looking great on any device.
Support experience is good, especially personalised VIP manager.
Team always improve the software and its getting better and better.
Highly recommend for booking solution.

Vendor Response

by Retreat Guru on November 17, 2016

Hi Slava - Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to report that last week we released a new version of our software. Your previous feedback about our mobile design helped us to make several much-needed changes to our multi-device compatibility. The registration process is now more visually appealing on mobile phones and tablets. We are also grateful that you have decided to return to us as a client after these changes have been made. We appreciate the email you sent to us this week letting us know that in your search you haven't found any software systems that compare to Retreat Booking Guru. :)

Wish we'd found this software years ago!

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are a busy yoga retreat and training centre and Retreat Guru has significantly helped streamline our booking system and communication with clients, saving time and improving efficiency. Guests can see room availability at the time of booking and often upgrade and include add-ons that previously weren't offered at the time of booking, which has seen our revenue jump considerably! We couldn't be happier with the features and customer support - we have even had a few new little features that we've requested added to the system! We are only a few months into using the program and we wish we'd found this software years ago!

Best Retreat Booking Software there is!

Oct 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's responsiveness and simplicity

Cons: Reports could be more easy to use and more functional

Overall: We love the responsiveness of the Retreat Guru team. We are more secure with this software and features than any other product we have used. You guys really built a solid product, it is simple to use yet it has all the features that we need¿

Vendor Response

by Retreat Guru on November 17, 2016

Thank you Nathaniel for your feedback. We are so glad you are happy with your experience, and we wanted to let you know that in the latest version of our software the reporting capability within the Registrations section just became more robust, and easier to use. This is part one of a host of improvements you'll see in the coming months to the various reporting features in the software.

Perfect Software

Oct 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Retreat Guru has saved us hours a day of manually inputing and reading health forms, travel details, food allergies and so forth - plus it makes booking so easy :) But that is not the best thing - the best thing is that if we have any problems with the software at all - learning how to do new things and so forth then there is always wonderful support there for us and the support staff are so friendly it makes the entire process easy, efficient and brilliant to use :)

Retreat Guru has been a great solution for our business, his team and tech support are amazing..

Apr 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: .."Retreat Guru has been a great solution for our business, his team and tech support are amazing and always available when you need them"...

Franklin Martinez,
Marketing &Sales Manager
Yemaya Island Hideaway &Spa by Colibri Boutique Hotels.

Software very efficient and excellent customer service

Mar 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: efficient, stable, user friendly, useful tools, good customer relation.

Cons: multi currency not available yet, which would be good for certain retreats but it is in development.

A must for any retreat or workshop organizer with multiple events!

Mar 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I implemented this software at the end of 2015 and can't believe the difference it makes in managing my time and events. Before I would have to translate the online booking form to an excel spreadsheet, create an invoice, process the payment, etc etc....all manually and taking up to 45 minutes per guest registration. This software is a game changer! And the back end is an organizer's dream come true as it streamlines everything allowing you to generate all types of reports in order to organize & manage the event. I'm so grateful that Terri got in touch as I didn't even know that something like this existed. With everything streamlined, I can now focus more time on sales & marketing.

I can't say enough great things about the software along with the superior customer support the team offers!!!

Forever grateful to the designers and the customer support team!!!

Efficient, Adaptive, Flexible, Responsive

Mar 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Retreat Booking Guru has helped us streamline administration in that we are now able to implement a much more thorough screening process which allows us to engage much more responsibly in ensuring the safety of our guests. We are much more organized and can handle a lot more now with guest registration details, payments, and medical records maintained all in one place. The RBG system has allowed our administrative process to finally complement and accommodate our growing organization. I am also continuously impressed by the rate at which the RBG team is developing new features that are relevant to our needs and by their timely and personal response to our requests. I'm very pleased to be working with such a great group of people and highly competent professionals and would recommend their product and services without hesitation.

Phenominal booking/listing system for retreat centers

Mar 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've spent the last year looking for a solution for our retreat centers online booking and program management issues. After 7 (yes seven) interviews with some VERY expensive PMS/Booking systems (eg. Room Key PMS, InnRoad etc.) and I finally found Retreat Booking Guru.

This software has replaced our our booking system, our retreat listing system, our property management system and our Filemaker Database in one easeful swoop.

The ease of use combined with the unparalleled customer service makes Retreat Booking Guru one of the greatest assets I've come across.