CareVoyant Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CareVoyant

Cloud based solution specifically designed for Private Duty Nursing, Non-Skilled agencies under one database ONE patient record; Hourly scheduling functions-Split Shift, Shift Differential, Shift Offer, Overtime; Care Flow Sheet; eMAR; eTAR; Clinical/Aide Care Plan; CV Mobile for EVV and documentation for Aides, Schedule Monitor ; Handles Medicaid and Insurance billing requirements; can also support Medicare services; PR, GL integration; Standard /customizable alerts, reports, dashboards Learn more about CareVoyant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
April M.
Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Home Health review”

OverallWe are a medium sized Home Health agency and have been using Carevoyant intuitive mobile app for about 2 years and the general back office software for about 10 years. We like that the software if integrated to incorporate clinical, financial/billing, and payroll all in one and now with the Intuitive Mobile our clinicians in the field are able to document remotely and we can easily incorporate their documentation data into our data the office. We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers. Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.
ProsWe like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers.
ConsTech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Jean G.
Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Very versatile software”

OverallWe needed a solution with point of care documentation for private duty caregivers as well as home health disciplines. Their CareVoyant Mobile app is awesome. They also have a great solution for communication called CareVoyant Messaging. For us, a big plus was being able to build our specialty program goals and interventions right into the system.
ProsThis software has tons of features and is super flexible. If you have a non traditional set of service lines and you need done software that can run all of it, CareVoyant is a great option. My agency has home health, skilled private duty and nonmedical home care.
ConsSet up takes time, but it's worth the effort to do it correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
tom G.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2019

“CareVoyant review”

ProsWe have been using CareVoyant for 4 years. We utilize it for Home Health Care Medicare certified visits. We also utilize it for our private duty custodial care services. We like CV in that they have 1 database for both divisions. One entry for the client and one entry for the employee... not dual databases for each. We found if you are looking for the lines of business that I mentioned, it is the best fit! CV's owner, their support and develop teams are invested in making the product the best that it can be. They are easy to talk to and engage in meaningful software discussions.
ConsEvery software has its issues. CV works hard to focus on the things that matter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2019
Strider P.
EHR Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2015

“Our Nurses Love it!”

ProsI've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 4 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive
ConsNothing! their support is top notch, they are always interested in implementing new ideas and enhancement requests
Recommendations to other buyersGive them a call and let them show you what they can do for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2015
Bob H.
Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“We are just beginning to use many of the features that this software offers. We are very pleased.”

OverallCareVoyant lets us put all of our medical data in one place. Everything from the first call of a referral to receiving payments are all done and managed in CareVoyant. Then CareVoyant interfaces easily with our accounting software (Dynamics GP) to complete our business needs.
ProsWe are moving almost all of our processes to CareVoyant. Because of CareVoyant's flexibility, we are finding that CareVoyant has features and processes that make it possible to implement these processes with minimal changes to our overall workflow procedures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Bob H.
Accountant
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2018

“Carevoyant fills the need for a fully integrated solution for Healthcare in their area of expertise; Home Health, LTC, and Outpatient.”

ProsFlexibility, you can customize the application to the way you do work instead of vice versatile. The company is very responsive to your needs. You get to know the employees personally from the President to the programmers.
ConsIt can be expensive for small providers if you use a lot of modules. Also, with the customizations, it can take awhile to implement, but they do have an excellent implementation that works with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2018
Derek P.
Clinic Support Supervisor
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“Excellent software company who is willing to customize their product for their customer's needs. ”

OverallCustomer service is incredible. The CareVoyant staff is top notch. Starting at the top with Pasu and going all the way down.
ProsThey will work with your business to get you what you need. That's by far the biggest advantage of CareVoyant. They have a reasonable price and they are willing to work with you.
ConsCan be an overwhelming platform at times for new users. Not the most user friendly product. They are continuing to improve this aspect however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017
Sandra S.
IT DIrector
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Extensive HH Software”

OverallI have watched the application grow over the years and am pleased with the changes made. Staff and owner really listen to their clients and are interested in making the product better.
ProsMany features, always looking to improve user experience, up on regulations and security, great support.
ConsSomewhat clumsy to move around in but new delivery cloud method will improve that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Strider P.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2014

“You Have to Buy In”

OverallPros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business. Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change. I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2014
Strider P.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2014

“You Have to Buy In”

OverallPros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business. Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change. I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2014
Laurie E.
RN
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Very easy to navigate”

ProsGreat technical support and adaptability to each account user. Easy to navigate throughout programs.
ConsTraining with new applications was fast paced and hard to follow at times. Nothing with software itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Cindy W.
Business Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallTop notch support!
ProsIt's an all in one software for health care agencies. Easy to use. The new Web interface is fantastic!
ConsThere isn't anything I don't like. Great product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2019
Steve B.
Administrative Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“LTC Manager ”

ProsI enjoy the Flexibility, ability to customize forms and measurements. Ability to use both wired and wireless and on multiple devices.
ConsNo scan for medication administration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Amanda S.
Rn clinical director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“CareVoyant ”

OverallEasy to use once you learn the system. Make sure you get proper training for you and your staff. The staff are all amazing people.
ProsStaff is amazing
ConsWould like it to be more user friendly.
Recommendations to other buyersTrain you and your staff properly. Don't rush into implementation.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Joshua Y.
Office Staff
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“ Our company has been using Carevoyant and it has been very reliable including the offline capabilit”

Pros-Ability to customize the software to fit specific needs -Competent Features w/ continued improvement -Proactive System Enhancement -Wonderful Staff -Effective Technical Support
Cons-Glitches periodically have to be fixed when they roll new features or system/feature upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Deanna C.
Scheduling Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“Ok product”

ProsIt has lots of abilities that can be used. I have only been using this product for about 2 years and this is one of many softwares I have used.
ConsI wish it could be set up more for extended hourly nursing. I wish some of the screens could be bigger
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017
Evan W.
Technical support specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“Versatile home care software. ”

OverallOur company has used Carevoyant for a long time and it has been quite reliable. There are many new features of this software that are in development that look promising dealing with mobile services.
ProsThere are many useful features to handle basically anything in a home Healthcare environment. Corporate staff and support are fantastic.
ConsDocumentation on the software is lacking. It can be difficult at first to learn the processes of how to do things correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017
Ashley H.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Pediatric Private Duty”

ProsGreat customer service. They listen to our needs and are quick implement any necessary upgrades. Very easy to use and learn.
ConsBeing one of the first companies to beta the browser scheduling system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
April B.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2013

“Agility”

OverallI think it is one of the best indepth products I seen for this section of the market.
ProsCarevoyant is one of the most flexible and stable pieces of software I have had the pleasure of using, We have multiple lines of business with very different billing needs and I have been able to address all of them in Carevoyant making billing painless and easy to monitor. We have seen a drastic reduction in time and collections by using Carevoyant, allowing us to spend more time on the clients we service. In the 10 years we have used Carevoyant I can count on one hand the times I actually had an issue with the software, and the problems were minor and quickly solved, I wish all my software operated this way.
ConsI wish we had more reporting options, a smartlist type of option to throw together quick small reports.
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Great Company”

OverallWe love CareVoyant! The support staff are Amazing
ProsThe reports that can be created are great
ConsThe least would be the multiple login pages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
James M.
COO
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2015

“CareVoyant is wonderful!!”

ProsThe ability to incorporate multiple business lines and customization.
ConsNot a vendor issue, but the regulatory updates that are required is over whelming at times.
Recommendations to other buyersLearn the program!! Do not skimp on training and orientation. Staff need to feel supported throughout the implementation process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2015
Freda S.
Public Safety, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2014

“CareVoyant works great for private home care.”

ProsCareVoyant is our scheduling, payroll, billing, and AR software for Coastal Home Care. We began using the program in 2007, and it takes care of all of our needs. It interfaces beautifully with Great Plains so that revenue is recorded automatically in our financial statements. We also use CareVoyant for our assisted living side of the operation. Its capability in census billing and cost share management is outstanding. The vendor holds and annual conference that is quite good. I highly recommend all users to attend. It's very informative.
ConsWe would like more reports, so we are customizing our own.
Recommendations to other buyersThe AR and billing package mean we can bill anything in any format: electronic or paper. We also can post automatically. These are big timesavers.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2014
Kathleen S.
Director of Clinical Services
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Difficult to learn and use. VERY expensive”

OverallI lost good employees because they were so frustrated with the software. We left Carevoyant after using them for 15 months. I would NEVER recommend this system to any home health or private duty agency.
ProsOne program for all your service lines, DME, outpatient therapy, private duty home care, home health
ConsVERY expensive. VERY steep learning curve. Difficult to use. Every time you call for help, you are charged a fee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Melody H.
Office Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2019

“Complicated Software”

ProsThe schedule verification module is ok. Payroll module is ok. Everything that leads up to doing payroll, is horrible.
ConsIt is complicated. The support team is no help. The system always goes down or freezes up. It will boot you out. Do not like the scheduling aspects of this system at all. To many kinks. Took forever to even get up and running. It is always something. Not smooth at all. For the money, it does not run well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2019
Xac V.
IT Support
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2016

“Best bang for your money.”

OverallI am fairly new user with CareVoyant, but my company has been with them for 11+ years. They have a wonderful Support Staff that will answer any questions you might have and the program's flexibility will astound you. Give them a try and you won't regret it!
ProsThe program is very flexible and has many useful features.
ConsThe flexibility of the program can/will overwhelm some users. The nice part is that you can only use the features use need.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2016
James J.
EHR Implementation Specialist
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Great Work in Progress”

OverallMy company has been using this program for over 10 years, but I have just started being introduced to it. I love the new intuitive piece of the system. It's an easier interface for our direct staff.
Prosthe new intuitive interface is easy to use, the company is always welcome to new ideas and will work with you on adding to the software
Consthe desktop can be a bit overwhelming and can be complicated to run
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Kathy S.
Billing and Accounting Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2018

“CareVoyant”

OverallThey are aware of flaws and working on improving. Great people to work with. Willing to help.
ProsCovers many areas of home care business. Support is quick and helpful. The company as a whole has great people and improving their system. They listen to the feedback.
ConsHard to use but they are taking the feedback to make is easier. Lack in documentation but again they are updating as requested as much as possible
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2018
Lindsey H.
Assistant Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Carevoyant ”

ProsSupport is helpful, they are willing to listen to our suggestions and implement new things for us.
ConsToo many steps to complete a task. Creating charges is a very lengthy process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
James M.
Director of Financial Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2013

“Quality Outcomes & Timely Payments”

OverallThis product is highly recommended, especially for those providers that deliver services across several spectrums of the health care industry.
ProsA point of care software solution that seamlessly integrates the "front of the house" clinical functions with the "back of the house" business operations while enabling providers the ability to increase patient satisfaction and outcomes while also ensuring the timely collection of claims.
ConsDeveloping staff buy in was difficult during implementation of this software.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2013
Christina B.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2017

“Excellent system from referral, to point of care, to billing. Some challenges, but overall an excellent affordable system.”

ProsPoint of Care system is user friendly, fast, and efficient. Offline capabilities when no network available. Real time updates without having to manually sync. Very customizable, Friendly staff. Supports Medicare and Private Duty.
ConsBack Office excellent but can be a bit confusing and require a lot of training. Windows based devices only. Set up is extensive however the system is pleasantly complex. Tech support and start up complicated. Wish it interfaced better with other programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2017
Toby D.
CDCA
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Not meant for the Mental Health/AoD Community”

OverallCareVoyant was bought to cover our other organizations that handle nursing, nursing homes, and doctor offices. When CareVoyant was applied in our setting, the MH/AoD setting, the flaws really began to come out. This software would probably be good for nursing, nursing homes, and doctor offices, but stay away if you are an MH/AoD facility.
ConsSlow wait times for loading, especially to switch between notes manager and clinical notes manager.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
Olumuyiwa (AY) A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Great Application”

OverallThe Cv software is good and getting better each day. I will also suggest strongly on the mobile app to include caregiver signature to make a complete cycle as it is bn done with paper time sheet, Thanks
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Ganesh G.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“ Streamline your agency's workflow by integrating intake, scheduling, clinical and billing with user”

OverallGreat software. CareVoyant for Home Care is a fully-integrated clinical, financial & business intelligence solution, allowing you to improve patient care, maintain compliance, and manage your agency with one solution.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
Rebecca L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Fairly New User”

OverallI still have a lot to learn. Many different options available within the system and the ability to customize.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Deanna C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Good Product”

OverallSo far this has been a good product. I have been using it for a year and have learned a lot. Always good support when needed.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Deanna C.
Scheduling Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2015

“I am just getting started using this product so I am just learning”

OverallHard to say at this point but wish there was a manual. It would help with training new users.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2015
Cheri C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Love love it”

OverallLove it, been using the software for over 4 years. Customer service is great. Everyone in the company is very friendly and helpful
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016