Who Uses This Software?

Behavioral and Mental Health Professionals - psychologist, social workers, therapists, and counselors.


Average Ratings

12 Reviews
  • 2 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 1.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $75.00/month/user
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • TherapyCharts
  • www.therapycharts.com
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About TherapyCharts

Designed for mental health professionals. Includes full access to Wiley PracticePlanners - treatment, note, & homework planners. All the information you need is usually within one or two clicks away. Fully HIPAA secure. 100% web-based system. Access your patient records and notes from any computer in any location; no software to install; no back-up hardware to maintain. Apple, Windows, Linux. All are welcome. Focus on your practice, not your technology.


TherapyCharts Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment & Treatment Plans
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Claims Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EDI
  • EMR / EHR
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inpatient / Residential
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Patient Portal
  • Personnel Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Single Provider Practice

TherapyCharts Reviews Recently Reviewed!

No response from customer service. Feeling ripped-off

Oct 25, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is fairly intuitive and I like the practice planners. Once one retires there is to be a greatly reduced rate so that your records are available, but you have some limited access.

Cons: There has been no response from customer service. I asked to switch to a retired status. Instead, a got a bill for 6 months of full-time usage. When I use their message system to follow-up, no one gets back to me. When I call, the person I need to speak with is unavailable and will return my call. I am still waiting on that call. About ready to try BBB and other state and federal consumer remedies.

Overall: I am able to store and access information about patients in a reliable fashion from most platforms. They just do not have a company ethic of customer service. Even technical questions and problems have been ignored. They did a good job of getting me set up a few years ago, but no response from them since then.

Portable and professional EMR.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I LOVE that Wiley Planners are already included. The cloud is nice, as I work from a Mac. The system is user friendly. I like how clean and thorough the treatment plan and note is produced.

Cons: Medicaid does not like this software, at least in my area. The CCA is not comprehensive enough. I do not like that the date that auto populates for the treatment plan is the day you create the treatment plan. should be defaulted to 6 months - 1 year out.

Terrible customer service

Apr 19, 2017
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The treatment planner

Cons: Lack of customer service

Overall: Consistently poor customer service. No return calls, no one to answer the phone and when I did get a hold of Lisa Farmer, in of the owners, I was treated like I did not know what I was talking about. I had to sent screenshots to her to get my message heard. I finally left and they haven't even responded to me in getting payment for the storage option. The worse

Recommendations to other buyers: Do not use it

Bad customer service

Jul 20, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Thorough treatment plans

Cons: Customer service

Overall: Although the treatment plans were very valuable and thorough they were cumbersome. I would have appreciated the ability to have things carry over from session to session. The customer service was horrible and the user interface was difficult to work with.

Vendor Response

by TherapyCharts on July 20, 2016

We are sorry that you felt that you did not receive the customer service that you were expecting. Most users use our feedback mechanism to talk with our staff with great results. Had you submitted your question we could have directed you to the setting that allows a progress note to populate from the previous version which saves a lot of our users time in typing up their notes. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you and for your forthright comments we will use them to improve!

NO customer service

Dec 17, 2015
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Cons: I have been waiting for someone to respond to a problem that is not found on the help web. Spoke with someone who was probably operating this company from their kitchen table who said, technical support is busy, i said, why have they not called me or responded to my email, in over a month, he said technical support is busy.
i will be changing programs January 2016

Great EHR Software. Deplorable Customer Support.

May 27, 2015
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: When one is considering something as important as an EHR to their business, customer service is a big deal. I communicated with TherapyCharts prior to giving them a test run but my calls and questions about integrating paperwork that is required for my clinic according to regulations went un-responded to. Against better judgment, I gave it a test run anyway.

This was very disappointing because the software offerings and EHR setup are actually quite good and if I could have only gotten the necessary support needed to customize this to my particular needs, I would have happily stayed (and probably loved it too), but there is absolutely no ability to get technical support to work with you to integrate paperwork that may be required according to regulatory requirements depending on your offices needs.

They do respond rather well through the help interface from within the software, but when your needs require more hands on attention than that, you are out of luck. I concur with the majority of the other reviews here. The customer service/technical support was virtually non-existent for me. Whoever developed the bones of the program really understands what therapists need, however whoever is in charge of the people portion of the company needs to pick things up quite a bit.

Pros: Easy to use EHR Interface
Easy to jump between tabs
Wiley Treatment Planners are Great
Progress Notes were easy to create

Cons: No Customer Service or Technical Support
I didn't like the Progress Note Format
Not Customizable with uploaded documents (or if it has that capability, no one bothered
to let me know about it even after repeated requests)
The Calendar view selection tab seems awkwardly placed within the menu tab

Vendor Response

by TherapyCharts on May 28, 2015

Thank you Ms. Nail for your commentary. We appreciate your positive feedback about the prompt responses to your questions through the customer service interface. Your comments about our technical support seem to be based in our decision to not bring in forms specific to your organization into the program. Unfortunately, all requests to customize cannot be accomodated. Our company works with a clinical advisory board, who as you pointed out " really understands what therapists need" and bring in the best of reccommendations from users. While we could not accomodate adding your forms into the program, the document tab would allow you to upload the completed assessments - I am sorry that this did not meet your needs.

Do not use this program

Feb 23, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Customer Service is the absolute worse. It can take days for them to respond to a problem. I am getting ready to switch over to Therapy Notes which so far has great service and is very easy to use.

Vendor Response

by TherapyCharts on March 02, 2015

We are sorry that Ms. Weisman was unhappy with the customer service. Many customers use our complete KnowledgeBase to find answers to question and read documentation to learn how perform almost all operations within TherapyCharts. The KnowledgeBase is available 24/7/365. Additionally, TherapyCharts also offers free unlimited weekly training sessions, internal message feedback, and phone support Monday-Friday during business hours. Ms. Weisman was contracted with our company for standard support. These hours are posted on our website, in our terms of service, and available through the licensing agreement when logged in to an account. 58% of her requests fell outside of these hours. Despite this, 100% of email were answered with an average response time of 6 hours. 89% of her assistance requests were answered with an average response time of 3 hours.Given the questions she enquired about and the limitations placed on us these were simply the times necessary to address her concerns.

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Jan 06, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I chose Therapycharts for our company (outpatient counseling center), this software itself was decent. My experience with their customer service when we decided to go with another software was horrible. I received my monthly bill and then a few days later followed their procedure to cancel our subscription. About a week later I called in to confirm that my cancellation was received and asked if I could receive a partial refund for the monthly bill I paid a few days earlier. The man who answered the phone was very short and sounded very unhappy. He refused to let me speak to a supervisor, and when I demanded this he told me I must speak to the billing department where I was then transferred. I received a voice mailbox and left a message to please call me back. After days of waiting, and hearing nothing, I called again. I received the same man, with the same treatment and was told to leave a message again; which I did and never heard back. I called a third time and received what I believe to be the same individual, who seemed thoroughly annoyed with me at this point and told me the only thing I could do was speak to the billing department. He transferred me up where I left a bit more serious message; again with no response. I was finally forced and bullied into a position where I decided to let the paid bill go and just call it even. Then a couple weeks later my credit card was charged again (and strangely enough for 1/4 of the price that I usually paid). I am not even comfortable calling this company back at this point for my money, I am certain I will be greeted with nothing but annoyance and my issue will not be solved. I am 100% dissatisfied with this company and would not recommend them to anyone; simply based on the way I was treated.

A terrific letdown after using Therascribe for many years

Nov 26, 2014
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Customer service very slow to respond. No useful way to print off a document containing progress notes within a certain date range and they wanted me to pay them more to create this feature. Reports that are created are hard to read and disorganized. I also feel they are over priced. I used Therascribe, which this same company created, for years and was very satisfied with it. That's why I went to Therapy charts but I have been very disappointed and have changed to Therapy Notes. I'm very happy with Therapy Notes.

Very dissapointing

May 12, 2014
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We tried for three months: inflexible service codes. You can't modify them. No real useful reports. You can't even get a report list of services that were provided to a patient. Customer service was very slow and disorganized. Not intuitive at all for 6 clinicians (all highly educated). We finally gave up. We went to ICANotes and we were up in 3 days. Great system!!! TherapyCharts please go visit their website and learn.

Terrible Customer Service!

Feb 03, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: I was really excited about this web based software for my small behavioral health practice. It has objectives, goals and treatment plans you can choose from (drop down menu's) or you can add your own. It also will have a billing component sometime in April 2014. Unfortunately, the training I scheduled was too fast. I did inform the trainer to please slow down; however, she continued to move at her own pace (fast). I also informed the trainer that my tabs to access different sections of the software was frozen. She stated that she would create a ticket to have someone respond to this problem. I didn't hear back from anyone for a couple days; therefore, I called and left a message. I had to call back again the following week and left another message. Long story short, I have tabs and a shared calendar that I can't access going on 3 weeks now. I'm currently looking at other web based softwares to replace the one I'm currently paying for. I would not recommend this software due to the lack of customer service.

A good fit for mental health

Dec 04, 2009
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The system was easy to get started with and their support staff gave me plenty of help with my questions. I like the split note section and it works with my voice recognition software so I am actually dictating now (sometimes even in session!)

Cons: Their billing won't be released until April, but even without invoicing I am still more caught up on paperwork than I have been in awhile.

Overall: This product is better than what I was using on my system and I like the fact that I get all the updates and tech support included in my subscription fee, The process of getting started was easy and the forms are mostly self explanatory. I have made use of their referral program with my friends.

Vendor Response

by TherapyCharts on December 11, 2009

Leah, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the April launch of our billing support system, you should know that this upgrade is free and will not interrupt your work flow. All TherapyCharts upgrades occur automatically; you wont need to install any new software. As a courtesy, we'll notify you when the billing features become active. Thanks again for your feedback, thanks for your continued support, and please continue to share with us your ideas on how we can serve you better in the future, Best Regards, The TherapyCharts team