Abacus Pharmacy Plus Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Abacus Pharmacy Plus Software

Abacus is a leading provider of pharmacy management systems to independent, chain, outpatient, institutional, mail order pharmacies and physician practice. Abacus has been in the pharmacy software business since 1984 and has thousands of users already trained on the system. We pride ourselves on ingenuity, innovation, and premium quality. Learn more about Abacus Pharmacy Plus Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Giselle C.
owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“great and friendly customer service”

Overallalways very helpful and supportive of our business needs. If there is any issues, concerns, or changes we need to make they are always willing to help and make necessary changes to program based on our personal business needs.
Proseasy to use and the ability to suggest things that are useful to your own business and most of the time they make those adjustments to the program to help your business be more efficient and productive.
Consinability to request refills by fax with out having to print papers on regular basis. a list that shows you all the patients and medications that were filled last month but not this month whether or not there are refills left or not.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Jeffrey B.
owner
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“If you need to go out of business, this is the system for you!”

OverallIf there is any other option, do it!
ProsThis software is reasonably priced, but you get what you pay for! I couldn't afford the big pricey system when I opened Greenway Pharmacy during 2012. The affordability of Abacus helped me open, but I wonder if it was really worth all of the hassle and frustration. Thanks for all of the gray hair, Abacus!
ConsYou are their best friend while you are considering buying their system, but then you find out-Terrible! I repeat- TERRIBLE! customer service- Don't bother calling the after hours service number... they will tell you they can't log on from home. They wanted ME to pay for THEM to set up for controlled substance escript receiving!? Last but certainly not least, if you have a problem, their fix is to have you download another version (takes over an hour) and hope whatever you need works in the different version. Heaven forbid if it happens to turn 5:00pm in the middle of a fix. They go home! One time they just hung up without even mentioning they were done for the day... LOSERS!
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Tony R.
Client aquisitions
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Abacus is a very helpful company,”

ProsPrivately Held / Family Owned. They are one of the few companies left in this industry that is not owned by a large corporation or wholesaler and, they have a support staff with impeccable follow up
ConsMost features are free, but depending on your niche there are a few are separate modules to be purchased.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Sylva C.
PHARMACIST
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2012

“ABACUS RX REVIEW”

OverallI HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE.
ProsVERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE AND LEARN. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PRETTY GOOD. I AM SATISFIED WITH THE SOFTWARE SO FAR.
ConsI HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SOFTWARE ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO. ALMOST EVERY RX I BILLED TO CVS/CAREMARK OR AMERIGROUP(FL). GOT REJECTED. WHENEVER I CALLED THE INSURANCE THEY WOULD TELL ME THAT THEY HAD A PAID CLAIM, BUT I WILL BE SEEING A REJECTED CLAIM AT MY OWN END. AFTER SEVERAL TRIALS THE CLAIM WOULD GO THROUGH. BUT THE MORE BITTER ASPECT OF THIS WAS THAT FOR EVERY REJECTED,PAID OR REVERSED CLAIM CVS/CAREMARK WAS CHARGING ME $0.12, AND THE SWITCH COMPAY(RELAY) WAS CHARGING ME. I WAS MILKED DRY! ABACUS CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS MUCH WILLING TO LOOK INTO THE CASE BUT THEY DID NOT SAVE ME A DIME AS THEY SAID THAT THE HITCH IN TRANSMISSION WAS FROM CVS/CAREMARK AND CVS CLAIMED IT WAS FROM MY SWITCH COMPANY. BUT I PAID FOR IT ALL. THIS HAS BEEN RESOLVED AT THE MOMENT.
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2012
Sam G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2010

“Excellent Pharmacy Software”

OverallI would recommend this software to anyone. They have a very good customer service team, a very good product and the price is right!
ProsI have trixed numerous pharmacy software such as QS/1, RX30 and others. The Abacus software Visual Pharmacy Plus is by far the best software we have every worked with. It's easy to use, has all the features that you need and more.
ConsTheir mail order package is not as robost as I would want.

Vendor Response

By Abacus Rx on March 15, 2012
THANKS FOR YOUR NICE COMMENTS.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2010
BERNARDA C.
PHARMACIST
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2014

“ABACUS REVIEW”

OverallABACUS, HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT SOFTWARE,AESY TO USE, WE HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MORE THAN 4 YEATS, THE PERSON THAT ALWAYS HELP US HER NAME IS MARIA ZENTENO, SHE HAS A GREAT ACTITUD, ALWAYS THERE TO HELPS US FIXING ALL THE PROBLEMS THAT WE HAVE, EVERYTIME THAT WE NEED TO FIX AN ISSUE; THEIR COSTUMER SERVICE HAVE BEEN REALLY HELPFULL ESPECIALLY MARIA ZENTENO.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2014
MODY S.
MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2013

“ABACUS GREAT PROGRAM!!!”

OverallTHE ABACUS SOFTWARE IS GREAT ASSET TO MY COMPANY. IT IS VERY USER FREINDLY AND AFFORDABLE FOR ANY PHARMACY TRYING TO START OUT. THE ABACUS TEAM IS ALWAYS AVALIABLE FOR ANY TROUBLE SHOOTING AND VERY HELPFUL (JUAN MANDIEDO) IS ABSOLUTLEY ONE OF THE MOST KNOWLEDGABLE EMPLOYEES. GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE WITH 2 DIFFERENT TYPES OF PROGRAMS TO UTILIZE IN YOUR PHARMACY. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2013
Gladys A.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2013

“Thumbs up ”

OverallThe program is very user friendly easy to manage. Has the ability to let you work with multiply windows at the same time . Keeping you at paste with patients. It also contains a training video that helps you and new personal learn the system quickly .
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2013
James S.
Medical Profesional
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2015

“Easy to Use”

OverallI've used many pharmacy softwares during my professional career..I found Abacus Pharmacy Plus Software best among them. I've suggested to use this software to many of my friends also.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2015
Kerry M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Cancellation of Account is a Nightmare”

OverallWe were always pleased with the software. However, we needed to upgrade to a different software to accommodate the growth of our pharmacy. When I tried to cancel the monthly maintenance charges, no one would return my calls and acknowledge my request. This has been going on for over 6 months. They continue to take out the auto withdrawal from my account each month. I have sent numerous emails and a letter and they still ignore my phone calls and requests for cancellation.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
John B.
Pharmacist/Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2015

“AbacusRX software team is helpful”

OverallJuan has been extremely helpful and knowledgable about the product, and the transition has been smooth coming over from previous company. IT was great. Thank you
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2015
Jorge T.
Pharmacy manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2013

“Best software ”

OverallMy pharmacy is been with Abacus for the las 8 years. Their customer service is outstanding and the product is excellent. We are very happy with their service.
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2013
Zugeilys C.
onwer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012

“Very satisfied with Abacus software”

OverallI'm very satisfied the product and service
ProsCovers all my needs and customer support does a great job.
Consno problems with the software
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012
Juan R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012

“I would recommend ”

OverallWorks well with my pharmacy's workflow
ProsMany Modules available
ConsSo many features it takes a while to learn but worth the features
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012
Giselle C.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2015

“Very good and reliable.”

OverallLove the quick and knowledgable customer service that is available!!
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2015
Jorge T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012

“Handles all my needs”

OverallThis is a very good product that handles many pharmacy functions
ProsCustomer support is helpful.
ConsI've never had a problem
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012
Jessica G.
Onwer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012

“Very good pharmacy software”

OverallIt has helped us out alot.
ProsAccess to many features customer support is always there to help
ConsNo issues with program
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012
Danny P.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2012

“great product”

OverallVery user friendly
Proshas more features than previous program i had
Consselect workflow adaptations
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2012
Mike M.
RPT.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2015

“Easy to work with ”

OverallVery helpful with adults and work flow.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2015
yamilet R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012

“Great Software”

OverallIt's a great product.
ProsGreat customer support.
Consno issues with software
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2012
Iris M.
Rhp
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012

“Great Product!”

OverallFits all my needs.
ProsGreat Customer Support.
ConsI have no problems.
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012
Laura G.
Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2012

“Excellent software”

Overallcustomer service is excellent
Prosvery easy easy to use
Consi've had no issues
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2012
Lazaro D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012

“Great Product”

OverallVery satisfied with software
ProsExcellent customer service
ConsI've had no issues
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012