Connect First Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Connect First

Connect Firsts telecommunications software was created to offer a revolutionary approach to contact center technology. With our cloud-based solution, weve developed a cost-effective, dependable answer to the contact center needs of companies of all sizes. Founded in 2004 and based in Boulder, Colorado, we are a privately-held SaaS company that boasts over 500 clients worldwide and a 97% customer retention rate. With a 99.999% uptime and a user-friendly solution that can be fully customized to Learn more about Connect First

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 50 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 50 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Greg C.
V.P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“There is nothing better than working with a forward thinking company that provides great service!”

OverallWorking with a forward thinking company like Connect First as an integrator allowed us to build our business utilizing their underlying technologies. The software allows us to manage multiple customers within the call center and lead management space.
ProsConnect First has been a solid partner for us, providing our customers with an innovative diverse product suite. With our customers demanding more real time data, their open API offerings rise to the challenge to meet these demands. The new admin and agent UI are intuitive and allow for the customization of campaigns and security features allowing management to provide views and alerts of real time campaigns and data to the appropriate managers. List management is intuitive and allows for a good workforce management flow. The IVR and Scripting drag and drop solutions allows our customers to easily make real time changes to their solutions without generating additional customer service requests. Web service integrations are easy to setup and manage allowing us to pass the requested data to multiple endpoints. Easy configurations to manage all aspects of campaign, audio , email tfn , did and scheduled tasks. Tons of canned reporting, with the ability to customize and schedule ad hoc reporting to manage any business case.
ConsCRM integration could be made more intuitive. Integration with some pre integrated a third party marketing apps would bring some additional value. Would like to see add ons for some AI and channel integration.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Morgan T.
Director of Customer Experience
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Incredible Support for an Intricate Product ”

OverallOverall the support and reporting data is what keeps me loyal to Connect First. They are an amazing company with wonderful employees.
ProsConnect First's ability to create customized changeable experiences for customers by phone line is revolutionary. Emergency flooding that causes your company to shut down its phone lines? No problem. Remotely you can access their system and quickly change your greetings with the upload of a recording. You can change hours, messaging, hold times, etc. very easy. Connect First's dashboard feature is fantastic for agencies. You can create a real-time view of the amount of calls received by agent, amount in queue, and show flashing alerts for your team. As a manager it makes your job seamless because it provides a real-time view of how long your agents have been logged in as well as their status. This takes the burden of questioning work off of my hands.
ConsWhile the reporting is abundant, it is all self-analyzed. You can download the data but will need to know how to interpret it. These files are extremely large, so it can be frustrating not being able to pick and choose your column values. Creating new agents and lines can be very cumbersome. It requires contacting support and one wrong switch can skew the entire process. A guided process or a functionality that allowed it to be "tested" would be fantastic. For example, if the user had not been switched to active on the main page, or if you answered questions in the beginning, it would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Jeffrey B.
Senior Manager, Call Center Ops
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Connect First- Great Prodcut and Absolutely the Best Customer Experience and Support in the Industry”

OverallConnect First is a cloud based telephony platform that has an open interface which works directly with my company's proprietary CRM. The system is user friendly, and the technical and customer support is first rate. I have had a few issues over the past year that we have been working in partnership with Connect First, and every time I call, I speak to a "live" representative from their support team, and I have never had to wait for service. They take immediate action on any issue that you raise, and you will get full support until it is resolved. I have nothing but great respect for their Customer Success Management and their Technical and Customer Support. Emily, Joel, Blair, Andrew and my CSM Ryan M. are all top notch. These guys know their stuff. Cheers! Jeffrey Berris Senior Manager, Call Center Operations
ProsIts easy to use and set-up and they are constantly bettering the platform and evolving based on their customers needs. They have regular releases and are constantly looking to become thee Telephony platform and provider in the space.
ConsCan't think of any. I would say that they are working on cutting edge technology enhancements which takes time to research and develop and test. I would say I am more impatient, then this is a limitation of the company.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have someone familiar with any other telephony system, this is easy to use, has a good user interface and will meet small, medium and large size business needs.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Amazing review, Jeffrey. That makes us very happy to hear that you think we provide the best customer support in the industry. It¿s our commitment to continuously innovate and grow with our customers, and we are glad that you see that. It¿s great to have awesome partners like you!
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeffrey B.
Account Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Best Customer Service Ever!!!!!!!”

OverallConnect First has been a strong partner of ours for over the past 4 years. As our business has grown, the platform has grown with us and we continue to see the CF team innovate to ensure that we have the best possible tool for our future. The Customer Service (Customer Success Managers) and Technical Support Desk (Customer Service) is the best I have ever experienced. I know the majority of the team on a first name basis, and when I call I get to speak to someone "live" without having to wait and without having to go through an obnoxious IVR selection. This company takes Customer Experience to the next level. Great leadership and support all around.
ProsThe software continues to evolve and adapt to different industry needs while providing a cloud based VoiP set-up for our business. We have worked with Connect First for the past 4 years and have seen continuous improvements both in design and functionality with the end users in mind.
ConsThere are a few elements that work differently with Connect First which sometimes is frustrating. The system has a lot of robust tools and options, functions and features but does require a proper set-up to take full advantage of the platforms value. There is nothing wrong with the way Connect First functions, its simply different which requires a bit of a learning curve to know what set-up needs to be created in order to get the outcome and performance you come to expect from the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Chris D.
2-1-1 Director
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“My experience overall has been positive.”

OverallWe are able to track the number of calls for reporting purposes on a weekly basis, review the incoming call audio for training purposes and monitor call types.
ProsThe customer service and tech support exceeds expectations. Connect First was able to identify necessary changes to firewall rules in order to ensure functionality of another platform could work in collaboration with Connect First's platform.
ConsMy understanding of software features and functionality is limited, more documentation or one on one tutorials might provide a better understanding and instill a greater appreciation for the software features and functionality.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on July 16, 2018
Hi Chris, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Connect First and your experience with our platform. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to do this and value your feedback. We¿re glad to hear you¿re happy with the support you¿ve received through our Technical Operations team and we were able to find a fix to the firewall issue you were experiencing. It¿s also great to hear the call tracking and reporting features are valuable to you and your team. We hear you loud and clear on the need for documentation and good news ¿ it¿s in the works! A comprehensive guide to the ins-and-outs of the platform would undoubtedly be a helpful tool and we¿re working on gathering this information and packaging it in a way that¿s most useful to customers like you. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager about any questions you have regarding how-to¿s, tools, or features on the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Shelley M.
Call Center Director
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“We love the ease of use and the customer support that Connect First provides. Uptime has been 100%!”

OverallThe ability to utilize an at-home agent base with all of the bells and whistles provided by an on premise ACD. Ease of use for the agents and admins has been wonderful. Uptime and customer service have been perfect. We get a high quality product that provides value to our services.
ProsBoth the agent UI and the admin UI are intuitive and user friendly. We consistently train new agents and the overall ease of use makes this software a breeze to train on. Agent and queue set-up are easy and the ability to clone makes the process go quickly. The admin dashboards are easy to customize and make real-time management of agent activity easy to stay on top of. Overall making supervisory and management more efficient. We couldn't ask for a better agent and admin experience.
ConsThe new reporting capabilities are fantastic and can be seriously customized. However, new report set-ups are more complicated and less intuitive than their previous reporting capabilities which were more user friendly but had limited customization capabilities.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 22, 2018
Thank you Shelley for this wonderful review! We are honored to have customers like you and thank you for your business. Your customer satisfaction is our top priority - so that makes us happy to hear that you love our customer support and intuitive and user-friendly UI!
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Eric K.
CEO
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Easy to learn, reliable and great customer support. ”

OverallIt enables us to run our business reliable and confidently. Basically, it allows me as the CEO to sleep well at night.
ProsI have used a few different cloud call center vendors over the years and there is no question Connect First is the most reliable and has the best customer support. I have heard horror stories about downtime from some of the publicly traded vendors that my colleagues have used.
ConsThe lack of a true omni-channel messaging solution, but I hear that is being released very soon. Right now, we have to use two different platforms for live chat and voice. I am looking forward to being able to use one platform for all of our communication channels.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Hi Eric, we¿re so happy to hear that you¿re loving your experience with Connect First and it allows you to sleep better at night knowing your contact center needs are taken care of. (We really value our sleep too!) You¿re right, we are continuously updating and improving our platform and are working towards a true omni-channel experience. Have you experienced our latest chat functionality? Our full-service live chat software solution gives you instant access to customers via mobile chat (SMS and MMS) and web chat.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Connect First has been a great partner for our call routing needs for years.”

OverallEnhanced cloud routing capabilities
ProsConnect First offers a ton of features to really get detailed in how you route your calls and who you route them to. In addition, the amount of reports you can run and look at is almost overwhelming because there are so many!
ConsSometimes trying to find the right data can be a little difficult because there are so many options and features. In addition, there will be bugs from time to time with destination changes not being saved or changing settings.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on July 25, 2018
Thanks for your response here. We really value what our customers have to say and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We love hearing you're happy with the features and simple IVR builder as well as the reporting tools. We are constantly working to improve our platform so it runs as smoothly as possible for you and are working to fix bugs as they are found. If you have any other issues or have a question please feel free to reach out to our Tech Solutions team and they'd be happy to help you out. Thanks again for your review and have a great rest of your day. We appreciate you being a part of the Connect First family.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Gee Jay L.
Program Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“I have never had a solution that is so flexible and easy that actually works 100% all the time!”

ProsI like the access it allows the admin users to configure everything and how CF made it so easy for somebody even if they are not that technically inclined.
ConsI love the software. It will be perfect if they have technical support on weekends that is available even if its for technical queries only. When testing / configuring something we usually do it on weekends when the call center is OFF and somebody with CF expertise will be a big help.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Gee Jay, thanks so much for the glowing review. We too love when things work as they should! Thanks for you feedback on tech support on weekends, while we do our best to get back to customers as soon as possible (usually under two minutes during normal business hours!) we understand it¿d be great to be able to reach someone on weekends too. We¿ll keep this important feedback in mind. Thanks again for the great review and please reach out if there¿s anything else we can do to help!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Greg H.
Marketing Manager / Mobility HD Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Absolutely easy to implement and support”

OverallAllowing our agents to worry more about the customer than how their systems or applications are performing is a incredible benefit.
ProsThe ease of setup and flexibility to change as my business needs change are the biggest pros that we have with the Connect first platform.
ConsThe lack of documentation for customization of specialized scripting or api interactions. We would really like to push the system to have it interface with our ticketing application. Having to manage two separate systems is not efficient.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on July 25, 2018
Hi Greg, Thanks so much for your response here. We care about your experience with our platform and value your feedback. We love hearing how your enjoying the ease of set up and flexibility. As far as documentation, we hear you and we're on it. We're currently in the process of building out full documentation for our platform and features. In the meantime, if you have questions about integrations please reach out to your CSM and we'll help get your questions answered. Thanks again for your response here and we appreciate you being a part of Connect First.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Michael M.
2-1-1 Director
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great Product, meets all our needs!”

OverallWe are an 24/7 Human Information and Referral system, the Connect First platform has allowed us more flexibility and growth capacity to meet the needs of those we serve. Even during a post disaster event when call volume grew by over 1000%, the software accommodated the increase without a single hiccup.
ProsFirst, this is a very user friendly platform. Regardless of whether you are a tech wiz or something else, it is easy to learn all the tools the software has to offer and use it quickly. Second, if you are not a tech wiz, the customer and technical support is superior! We have never had a question or need that was not responded to almost immediately - regardless of day or time!
ConsHave not found any aspects that we are not pleased with and we have been using the platform for two years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Jamie H.
Director of Call Center Operations
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Happy with Connect First”

OverallI have been very happy with Connect First, we have been working in it for just a little over a year now. There are a few things we could use, like productivity reports for agents as well as utilization/occupancy reports. We have spent a lot of time with our Account Manager trying to come up with a report and have had no luck. To me, these are standard call center reports that should be accessible in the reporting studio. I would like to commend the support staff, both technical and the Account Manager (Brice Hogan) as they certainly understand the call center business and work with a great sense of urgency!
ProsVery easy to use, from a management/reporting perspective. I also enjoy working the such a high caliber of people AND I like the value that I am receiving with this product.
ConsThat I did not know the soft phone was separate and had to be purchased separately. I also understand this is going to change with the new release. I would also like to be included in future release details so we better understand what is in the works.
Recommendations to other buyersn/a
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Katherine M.
Director of Consumer Care
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Overall great system”

ProsThe customer service is great, the system always is working with little downtime. It is easy to get clients set up.
ConsThe new adhock reporting is cumbersome, not super easy to use. Using the IVR studio in Chrome, sometimes does not allow you to unconnect two items.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Hi Katherine, thanks so much for your review and feedback. We¿re sorry you¿re finding the reporting studio cumbersome. We¿re continuously working to update and improve our software¿s functionality and have made significant updates to this area. Hopefully you¿re finding the reporting process smoother and intuitive, but if not and you¿d like further support please reach out to a member of our Customer Success team and we¿ll be happy to assist you to try and make this aspect a bit easier.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Layne G.
Manager Quality & Reporting
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Easy to use, Amazing reliability”

OverallConnect First has been a pleasure to work with. They are highly responsive to my questions and requests, and are proactive at continuous improvement of the platform and both user and administrator interface. Reports are easy to run and we've had amazing reliability.
ProsWhat I like most is the ease of running multi queue reports. My monthly report management time requirement is 10% of what it was with previous system.
ConsDislike? Really don't have anything I dislike about the system. Least favorite thing: Reports aren't pretty. But I don't really care about that. The information is what I want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Michael S.
President
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Very dynamic software that allows us to provide excellent service to our accounts.”

OverallImmense amount of data that has allowed us to find areas of concern within our operation where we could improve our efficiency. Also, allows us to provide data to our customers as requested.
ProsExcellent reporting capabilities. More data available than I could ever imagine needing for our use as well as our customers' needs. Very reliable.
ConsUser-generated report set up could be a bit more intuitive, but the excellent customer support from ConnectFirst has helped get me over any challenges I might face.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Thank you, Michael, for this great review. We¿re happy to hear that you¿re loving the reporting capabilities to improve your operational efficiency. If you need further support on user-generated reports, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager as they would be happy to help.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Kenneth K.
Cheif Technology Officer
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“A Connect First Fan”

OverallWhere do I start... Our healthcare communications company has been using Connect First for seven years. We have tried all the others, but there is no other telephony system that even comes close to the Connect First platform. A complete solution for any program large, small, simple or complex. World class technology. World class customer support. World class people. Period.
ProsThe Connect First platform has infinitely configuration - but, yet, is very intuitive to use.
ConsGet on the Salesforce Ap Exchange ASAP!
Recommendations to other buyersPlease keep focusing on innovation and customer experience as you have for the last 10 years. It sets you apart from everyone.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Carlos C.
ACD Administrator
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Good outbould dialer”

Overallit has been a good experience a few bumps during the implementation but it has been getting more stable.
Proswe acquired the ring central blended solution and its a very easy platform to configure, it's very intuitive and the management portal it's very stable and reliable.
Consshared username database amongst all their clients, lack of documentation of the product for those who like to learn on their own, integrations can take time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Sam S.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“CF runs very smoothly, and reporting provides a breakdown of KPI's what are easily accessible.”

ProsThe reporting tools are very useful. They proivde a great breakdown of many different key performance indicators.
ConsTiming out of management tab after just a few moments of not being used. Requires a log in and log out to get back to usage.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Great feedback, Sam. We are so happy to hear our software works smoothly for you and you can easily track, measure, and leverage the KPI¿s you need most. Did you reach out to technical support regarding timing out of the management tab? If so, is everything working smoothly for you now?
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Chris M.
IT Administrator
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Good Support, Poor Product”

OverallHaving used a variety of phone platforms in the past, I would have to say ConnectFirst has been one of the most frustrating. Doing the simplest of tasks is incredibly convoluted, non-intuitive , and needlessly complex. When the platform is working, it is great, it just takes far more work than it should to set up. Custom reporting is by far the most frustrating part of the system. There is virtually zero documentation to any part of the system and the metrics are often confusing, or inaccurate based on the database they're being pulled from. This is a problem that could easily be eliminated with good documentation. Fortunately, support is generally quick to respond and helpful, but the fact that I have to contact support so frequently is telling. Documentation is needed. Considering setup and management of the system is not intuitive, I would think documentation would be a priority, it is disappoint that it isn't.
ProsI do not find any redeeming qualities in the software.
ConsThe custom reporting is severely lacking, to the point of ridiculous. It is not in real time, building anything requires comparing it with the live pre-built reports in the management platform just to make sure it is accurate. Using a platform that cannot do much in the way of bulk editing has wasted a lot of time. Live telemetry has a significant latency, stats are often reported inaccurately.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on January 20, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, and thanks for being a customer! We're very sorry to hear you've been frustrated with our system. We've been working with our customers to identify areas of the system that could use improvement, with the result being a complete platform overhaul (keep an eye out for ANSEL: coming very soon!), with special attention paid to ease of use, intuitiveness, and logical grouping of settings and features. The release should make it to you within the next month or so, and will feature updated documentation, easier configuration, and faster performance overall. The release includes a bulk editing feature and updated reporting, and live telemetry (now a part of our highly customizable dashboard feature) has received a significant upgrade as well. We sincerely hope these changes address your needs; try out the new platform and let us know what you think! You can always reach us with your feedback and comments. -CS Team
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Samantha K.
VP Accounting
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Great support and reporting”

ProsThe reporting available and customer support has been superb! The backup received is extremely detailed making it easy to break down campaigns and costs.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Samantha, thank you for this awesome review. We are happy to hear that you have the transparency you need to track your campaigns and costs in order to make data-driven decisions. That¿s the power of good data! If you need any further support please reach out to a member of our Customer Success team and we¿d be happy to assist you.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Jonathan P.
Software Developer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Connect First a contact center solution that cares”

OverallConnect First has been an absolute joy to work with. As a call center looking to bring our system and applications up to date with the latest technologies, we've tried multiple cloud contact center platforms. Connect First is the first one that has truly seemed interested in our success as much as their own. Any issues are dealt with immediately. Their support agents are quick to respond(even after hours) as well as clear and concise. Due to the nature of our business we do things that many other companies do not. Connect First has been quick to implement changes and upgrades, provide new reporting and develop new APIs to meet our needs. No matter the situation to this point, Connect First has risen to the occasion. From their support staff to their CEO, Connect First is here whenever we need them.
ProsThe interface is crisp, clean and fast. The tools provided for customization is intuitive and simple to use. In addition, their support staff is quick to respond and invested in dealing with any issues that arise.
ConsAccess to data is slightly limited by a replication process. Because of this, real time data is limited. API documentation also needs a lot of work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Felipe T.
Sr. Software Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Professional. Exceeded expectations.”

OverallStreamlined operations and integration. Great data visibility. Overall just a perfect fit.
ProsVery feature rich Enterprise package. Extensive APIs. Intuitive. Easy to use. State of the art. Top in the industry.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Hi Felipe, thanks for this awesome review. We love it when things are a perfect fit. If you need any additional support please reach out to your Customer Success contact and we look forward to growing our relationship with you!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Bryan W.
Director of Business Development and Compliance
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“One less thing to worry about!”

ProsEase of use, responsiveness, and reliability. Customer service is always ready to help when it comes to any issue or question.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Hi Bryan, thanks so much for this great review. We love hearing you find the platform easy to use and reliable. That¿s our goal! If you need any further support please reach out to a member of our Customer Success team and we¿d be happy to assist you!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Ramon C.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2018

“Excellent dialer”

OverallExcellent dialer
ProsExcellent software, I highly recommend, very stable, secure, fast, efficient, the report are amazing, accurate data, easy to use. I have more than 5 years working with CF.
ConsI don't have any dislike of this software, foe now I didn't find any cons, very efficiency and stable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2018
Marshall T.
Manager, Development Operations
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Connect First is a good application, but the best part is the people I get to work with.”

OverallIncreased reliability, improved support, more flexibility.
ProsConnect First is fairly user friendly and intuitive. Once you overcome some of the odd abbreviations for different items (Callback-Await-Queue state), it is easier to use. Agents are our "clients" and once they get used to Connect First, they really like it better than the previous system.
ConsI think there are too many call states. I understand what CF is trying to do, but to expose every little state (often changing once you refresh) adds a little clutter. The reporting needs to be improved to make our other customer (Client Specialists) happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Danixa B.
Operations Supervisor
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Excellent Software”

OverallThis is a user friendly system, you are able to have accurate reports and information about you representatives. You are able to download reports even from a month ago, which makes this a more valuable software.
ProsIts really easy to use and set up, all of the reports that you run are really accurate and you can be able to see on different lists the campaigns that you are going to dial and you representative as well. You are able to see on real time the sales that you are completing and also the hours that your team has been logged in too.
ConsI not sure i have found something that I dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Elisa C.
Principal Teleservices & Contact Center Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“robust cloud routing and reporting tools”

ProsReporting and export tools are easy to use. The technical support team is top notch . The account team is very responsive.
ConsProcess to customize a report or export with added selects is more involved that I would like. Request system email updates and notifications are duplicated.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Keith B.
Director of Marketing
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“We have been using Connect First for years and it's great!”

ProsThe design and layout make the platform very easy to use. It also has a wide array of reporting tools at your disposal.
ConsThe platform can be buggy at times and crash or have trouble loading. In addition while there is a lot of reporting, there is still more that could be created,
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Layne G.
Manager Quality & Reporting
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Connect First team is extremely client focused and repsonsive”

Overallenhanced our ability to manage call center
ProsIt's intuitive, easy to use and integrates call and chat channels well. It is entirely web-based so there are no concerns about installing a specific client and can be used from any location.
ConsI'm waiting for a "report designer" for clients to design their own reports. The built-in reports are fairly comprehensive but I'd like to customize a few things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
nicohle t.
call center agent
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Very user friendly”

Prosuser friendly. Very easy to teach agents how to use. it is really a self explained system and we really enjoy working in it
Consthe reporting system is very complex. there are a lot of reports to choose but nt exactly the ones we normally needs.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Hiromy H.
Quality Assurance Specialist
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Hiromy Connect First”

Overallreally despite the current inconvenience I have with the system, I like how it works and how it works, the support although sometimes a little tedious attends almost immediately in any case that occurs.
ProsI like its interface and easy way to see the reports and what you need at the moment.
ConsI do not like that when changes are made to the platform changes or alters many reports, I really now have a big problem with the reports I present because they do not agree with each other and this causes me great chaos because I do not know what report to believe .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
MIke S.
Operations Specialist
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“System uptime is very good. Customer support is pretty good at resolving the issue on the spot!”

ProsIntegrated softphone HTML5 UI is very responsive
ConsExtensive API with very little documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Stephan W.
Sales Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Service is excellent. Multiple us platform that is very flexible.”

ProsFlexibility. Can do many different things from calls to reports. Strong system. customer support is very responsive if you have an issue.
ConsCan lock up every now and then. Rare though. No real cons. It is one of the better soft phone systems I have worked with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Michelle C.
Director, Black Swan Solutions
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Top notch customer service”

OverallI can't say enough how impressed we are with Connect First's customer service. From the first meeting, throughout the implementation they have gone above and beyond to understand our unique needs and create a solution that addressed our pain points with our previous vendor. I would highly recommend them to any organization looking for a true partner.
ProsEase of use for agents and call center managers who are not in the system on a daily basis. No hidden charges and costs are very reasonable.
ConsReporting capabilities, delay in uploading a recording and agent interface.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on January 18, 2017
Michelle, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We've enjoyed working with you and providing a solution that works for your needs. Thank you so much for the feedback, we depend on our customers to help guide our product development. We have a lot of great things coming out in the next few weeks; that will completely change your user experience. -With Love CF Team
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Michael M.
2-1-1 Northwest Florida Manager
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Connect First made the ease of transitioning to VOIP technology painless and efficient!”

OverallCost effective operations of our 2-1-1 Call Center.
ProsConnect First is user friendly! Even for those professionals who may not be the most technically advanced, the common sense operational format makes this a tool that is both effective and sensible!
ConsThe internal chat format is a bit cumbersome but still easy to implement among users - it just takes a little getting used to.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Greg M.
Manager of Operations Quality
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Hardly ever had a problem and if I had a request for change it is done within 24 hours.”

Overalloutbound and inbound calling. the ability to creating scripting easily.
Prosthe ease of use and the stability of the software. The phone system has never stopped due to error since we have used it.
ConsSometimes I need a report for something and it wont have what I need, but if I talk to them they will make it happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Katie W.
Compliance Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Overall gets the job done”

OverallIt allows us to manage a large amount of call volume to our call center. It also allows for us to pull recorded calls for audit and quality control purposes.
ProsThe customer service has been great in helping us set up queues and other issues. We like the different recording options. There are many ways to search for recorded calls to help eliminate calls we don't need.
ConsSetting up the queues can be challenging and not all calls are recorded and stored. When pulling calls, the site is not that easy to navigate.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on December 20, 2017
Thank you Katie for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy our customer service. As always, we are committed to providing 100% customer satisfaction and are always looking for ways to improve. Would you be willing to hop on a call with us so we can better support you in setting up queues and pulling calls?
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Connie J.
Telecom Coordinator
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Excellent, friendly, reliable customer service.”

OverallI have nothing but good things to say about Connect First. Right from the very start I felt like we were part of the family. The training, quality of their customer service and the resources available have been outstanding. It was quite challenging to learn the platform, but Connect First made it an easy transition and were always available to answer our questions & took the time to train us. Customer service is important to us and Connect First has surpassed our expectations.
ProsOnce you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy to maneuver around. Despite our unique needs, Connect First has been able to work with us to create exactly what we need. Reports are easy to run, and I really like the convenience of the audio library.
ConsI only have one small thing that I don't like. Under the configure tab, Inbound, under the DNIS tab (whichever gate) the descriptions of the DNIS numbers don't carry over when you move them to another gate. So you have to keep typing the description. It gets a little confusing when you have many DNIS numbers & we rely on the descriptions of finding them.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Derick G.
Software Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Customer service goes a long way”

OverallConnect First is an integral part of our business solution, and while there are occasional issues, as a software developer I appreciate their commitment to quickly resolving any challenges we experience that impact our business.
ProsConnect First is supported by a quality team of customer service professionals, who have taken the time to help resolve each issue I have come across.
ConsTransitioning from the previous report delivery service to the new one has been far from flawless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Jodi H.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Works so well for reaching out to our guest in times of need. ”

ProsGetting the same message out to our guest, we can record the information and everyone gets the same message instead of several different voices.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Thank you, Jodi, for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that our software helps your team be there when your customers need them most. That¿s exactly what it was designed to do!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019

“Great support team”

OverallGreat experience in being able to customize data analysis of multiple BPO campaign data.
ProsI have worked closely with the Connect First support team on a custom implementation that has required custom reports and API connection. The team has been very helpful and quick to respond. They have been willing to get on conference and screen sharing sessions when needed as well.
ConsThere is data that competitors provides through API endpoints that Connect First has not offered without additional customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019
Mark R.
Vice President, Global Operations
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“I have worked with multiple systems in the past. This is by far the worst.”

Pros Time to find a new ACD supplier.
Cons- Weak, confusing and what seems like inaccurate reporting. - Significant down time, with no real diagnosis by Connect First. - Customer Service and Account Management with no sense of urgency and limited product knowledge. - AHT is not accurate, with Hold apparently mixed into talk time? Sad as we use this to plan staffing needs. - Seems to have been designed by engineers that had little understanding of the call center world.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Jose M.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“very pleasant experience with the dialer and reporting”

Prosease of use of dialer, you can configure a lot, pretty much everything. that helps make most automatic.
Consthe reporting part is kind of confusing and unreliable at times, is not so intuitive and some reports are just too hard to figure out

Vendor Response

By Connect First on December 20, 2017
Thank you Jose for taking the time to rate us. We are always looking to improve and deliver 100% customer satisfaction. Would you be willing to share more with us regarding your reporting needs so we can better serve you?
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Vesna G.
CSO & Board of Directors
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Convenient software maintenance solution”

ProsAt our company, we use the Connect First utility for maintaining software from Wonderware. The program provides an opportunity to receive operational assistance from technical support. The tool allows you to increase the speed of project development, which allows you to quickly recoup all investments.
ConsWe lack full support from third-party software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Noah R.
Web Developer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“I've had a pretty good experience with connect first”

ProsHas a lot of good call center features. The IVR set up is good. I like the SOAP/HTTP options to send GET or POST calls with call center parameters. The survey set up is nice and can add custom HTML functionality. Connect First customer support it very good.
ConsIt's based in flash so the interface feels slow and old. The software randomly logs a user out and they have to log back in. Searching for records can be slow.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Connect First”

ProsEasy to use, helpful implementation specialist, and on hand Support Team
ConsLess mature telephony system compared to most, so bugs will be present.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Lee H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“Top Notch Hosting System”

OverallAfter ten years and four different dialer products, we now have Connect First. My management staff loves the reporting, ease of use, and rock solid uptime. My IT staff love the ease of list management, excellent support staff, and system flexibility. Connect First offers everything you could want in a dialer and at a fair price which senior management likes.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Thank you for saying our hosting, reporting, and uptime are top-notch. We think you¿re top notch too Lee.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Easy to setup, easy to use”

ProsEasy to use Intuitive interface Crips design
ConsToo much "white space" Widget options are limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
gloria a.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2016

“Great Software, many capabilities, easy of use”

OverallThis is a great software, the outstanding technical support makes the difference. I highly recommend Connect First.

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Gloria, we are glad you think our technical support is outstanding! Thank you for this excellent review here, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your support and for being part of the Connect First family!
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2016
Kristen S.
Director of Contact Center Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2016

“Great company, Great Product ”

OverallCustomer service is amazing and a great product! Easy to use and up time is excellent!

Vendor Response

By Connect First on March 27, 2018
Kristen, we are very happy to know you find our customer service amazing. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for your support and for being part of the Connect First family!
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2016