LiveViewGPS Tracking Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LiveViewGPS Tracking

LiveViewGPS specializes in GPS tracking for businesses. Fleet tracking for company vehicles, as well as asset and equipment tracking. LiveViewGPS provides a variety of different application specific trackers as well as software systems, because we know one size does not fit all. Contact us today for a free needs analysis and see if we can help. Learn more about LiveViewGPS Tracking

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tim S.
Bus Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017

“Very easy to use and navigate”

ProsLive tracking enables dispatcher to reroute on the fly. The historical data enables us to discuss behavioral issues anytime incident occurred (even if we didn't know there was an incident for a couple days or weeks after the event.
ConsIt would be helpful if the vapor trail could support multiple units at the same time. When we try to do research vial the vapor trail we have to check each unit separately which could be 10 units or more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017
shawn v.
fleet maintenance manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“very good overall”

OverallWe were able to predict and pin point deliveries. See how the driver managed his or her idle time.
Prosup to date and very accurate and provides a real time up to date picture of position. Easy to log onto and track all our vehicles
Consnot able to still use due to old mandate we are moving to a different service wouldn't be cost effective to run both need single solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
eric l.
equipment supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“we have around 40 trackers and they work pretty good.”

Prosaccurate tracking easy to use.
Conswhen a key is turned to off the tracker needs to send one more ping immediately. otherwise it shows that the vehicle is on for the next half hour. screws up all the reports too. also for people with inside vehicle storage most of the reports don't work right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Gail W.
Lead Vehicle Fleet Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“No issues”

ProsI like the ease of live reporting. Convenience of being able to see vehicles at any given time is a plus for locating vehicles.
ConsI struggle from time to time with some of the vehicle reporting capabilities. Would like some sort of manual to show capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
DWIGHT S.
DISPATCH
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“EASY TO USE ”

ProsIT POPS UP QUICKLY WHEN I LOG ON AND EASY TO FIND TRUCKS AND LOCATIONS AND LIKE IT OVERALL NICE DISPLAY
ConsIT SEEMS TO BE A LITTLE SLOW UPDATING BUT SOMETIMES I HAVE TO LOG ON AND OFF TO GET IT TO CATCH UP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Heather S.
Dispatcher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“product is very user friendly. ”

ProsAllows us to keep accurate track of our drivers at all times. Enables us to efficiently get to the job in timely manners.
ConsDue to our internet provider there is the occasional lag in updates. A little complex to navigate through the reporting area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Bob L.
Director of Transportation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017

“We have been using LiveViewGPS for 9 years and we are very satisfied with it.”

ProsWe find it easy to use both on a laptop as well as a smartphone. I can instantly bring the map up on my phone and know where my vehicles are.
ConsIt doesn't clear the map when the unit is disconnected. The icon stays on the map for 60 to 90 days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017
Jennifer C.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Great feature to use to track our company vehicles. ”

ProsThe site is reliable and has not gone down on us. The customer support line is very helpful. The best feature is our ability to track our vehicles by computer or our smart phones when we are not in the office.
ConsIt took a little time to learn how to navigate the site initially and we had some trouble getting the site to work on our smart phones in the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018