EasyWorship Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About EasyWorship

EasyWorship is a powerful, yet simple church presentation software. Build your entire service - song lyrics, Scriptures, announcements, videos and sermon notes - in one place, quickly and efficiently. Experience the software that is uniquely designed to meet the needs of churches, big and small, around the world. Learn more about EasyWorship

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 164 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 164 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Blair P.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“The name is accurate”

OverallOverall this is a very easy to use, but powerful presentation software for displaying song lyrics. It integrates with many lyric and license providers which makes adding new songs simple. The price is okay and the developer seems to work on upgrades pretty regularly. I would recommend this software to any church looking for a lyrical presentation application.
ProsIt really is easy. It's very nicely laid out and simple to learn, which makes it very easy and user friendly. The developer's have done a fantastic job in many respects and if you're looking for a presentation software for church I would highly recommend trying this one. It allows you to easily change backgrounds or to have a solid color as the background. Changing song lyrics is simple and straightforward and you have the ability to change how the lyrics look as far as font and how many words are on the screen. It's easy to re-order songs if you need to, or add and delete songs on the fly. The search feature helps find a song easily if your teams adds a song on the fly. It also has the ability to put scripture on the screen, with many different versions available.
ConsSometimes video with sound doesn't work well or at all and the program seems finicky about the type of video file. I've found displaying webpages hit or miss as well, but I'm not sure if that's the control or the program as I haven't done it often. There isn't much that I don't like about it.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Blair, thanks for the feedback! It sounds like there may be a couple of issues that we should be able to help you correct right now. If you could contact us at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com, I would be happy to help. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
THOMAS L.
IT Manager
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Functional and Easy to Use Worship Projection Software”

OverallOur entire technical / presentation team likes EasyWorship because of its flexibility, which fits right in with our typical services. We usually do not get the sermon outlines or the worship song list until an hour before the service starts, and EasyWorship makes is easy to quickly build the lists and make any edits before service starts. EasyWorship also allows for a quick transition to ad hoc scriptures, songs or videos when the leaders go "off script".
ProsDatabase of song lyrics, backgrounds and Scripture - both included and for purchase Ease of building service lists Integration with other media sources, like SongSelect, YouTube, etc. Speed to load and change between items Flexibility of formatting and organizing presentation material
ConsWhen they removed the ability to synch the display between preview, saved presentation and the library. We run a very dynamic and flexible service, which is why we like the ability to quickly display new songs, scripture and media, but it would be nice to have the software display the material from the library and the presentation list, especially when we need to flip between different scripture verses. This used to be a configurable option, but was removed. EasyWorship also occasionally loses the monitor configuration and randomly changes between the front and foldback monitors as well as the main display at startup. It also doesn't always label the monitors the same as what Windows calls them (Monitor 1 in Windows and Monitor 3 in EW, for example), which causes confusion for new operators and must be dealt with quickly when getting ready for a service, but it is easily correctable once you have dealt with it a couple times. Would be nice to have that corrected.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Thomas, thanks for the feedback! If you have some free time, I would be thrilled to speak with you about some of the feature requests you may have. I also noticed your comments on losing the monitor configuration in Windows. This is not typical and may be something we need to troubleshoot either via phone or email. I can be contacted at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at support@easyworship.com, if you'd like to speak about either. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“One of the best pieces of software I've used in church for putting songs and texts in screen.”

ProsIt was a wonderful day when the church decided to buy EW instead of just using PowerPoint for visual aids in services. We use EW to display hymns and Bible texts mainly on the projector or TV but it really comes in handy for praise and worship sessions where we can just keep the words coming as the song leaders chain songs together. The built-in Bible versions also mean that the preachers can call any random text during the sermons and we can put it in seconds. The first thing I like about this software is that it is easy to setup and get it running. The system requirements are pretty basic in terms of software and memory usage but of course you need a device that supports dual video output. I ran our first version of Easy Worship on an old laptop with Windows XP and no more than 512MB RAM. Of course the newer versions require a little more processing power and memory but the early version still works well even on newer operating systems. Secondly the interface is pretty easy to understand and use. So intuitive that non-techies can master the basic operations in less than 30 minutes. It's a great tool for helping young persons to get involved in the service. As long as they can read and pay attention to the service they can help put the songs and texts up on screen. EW is highly customizable and also easy to back up onto a flash drive. This comes in very handy during computer upgrades. No need to add all the custom songs over again.
ConsThere's not a lot to not like about this software. My biggest issue is that they don't support Mac systems. It's not a deal breaker but it does limit our choices for computer upgrades. The second issue is the upgrade price. It's really great software and the initial cost is worth the investment but the upgrade price is a little steep. A smaller yearly subscription might be better and more manageable for smaller churches. My final issue is more technical and it has to do with codecs and using videos as backgrounds in EW. The videos work fine on their own but as soon as you try to use them as a background they stop playing. It seemed to be a Windows 7 issue. Maybe fixed in 8 or 10 but none of the fixes found online worked so far. It's more of an annoyance than a major issue.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on March 20, 2018
Thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that the MAC version is actually our primary focus currently and I hope you will be able to try it out. We have now added a subscription model that can be done yearly or monthly as well for EasyWorship 7. Could you please contact one of us in support about the video playback issue? I would love to help you out with that. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Rosymar P.
odontologo, pastora
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“It is very useful, a tool for the super essential church, in each meeting it is needed and helps to ”

Overallit is support in each service, meeting of the church, favors all the attendees, because they read and can sing the songs that are not known, new, and unknown. * When we project videos, it helps to make the talk more understandable and more understandable to all the visitors and assistants of the church.
Pros* It is very useful, in my case for the church * It serves as a support, I can use it as support material, because we project videos, the lyrics of the songs, announcements of activities. * Help to organize the information of all the letters of the songs and they are ordered alphabetically. * It serves as support material, it helps a lot to the assistants of the church, adults to read and to be able to sing the songs and the young people in their meeting to be more crestivos with the videos
Cons* In very few occasions the computer is slowed by so much information introduced in the program but it is only when it is saturated with videos at the same time, that several are used at the same time. * I have only used it in English, I have not been able to use it in Spanish, and sometimes I need to use it in that language. * The negative things that the program has are minimal, but I will only say that what affects me is when I have to use it on a less advanced computer, the machine slows down. that's it

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 13, 2018
Hi Rosymar, thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled to see that our program has been so useful for your church. I did notice that you are having some trouble with utilizing Spanish language items in the program and wanted to let you know that you should be able to create Hymns and other items in Spanish without any issues. If you are having trouble with this, I would be more than happy to assist you with it. Please let me know if you would like to take a look - Fred, support@easyworship.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Michael C.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Updated and great PC solid presenter software”

OverallSolid performer from the early days of conference touring and presentations. Have used it for many years, and am really happy with the easy of use compared to ProPresenter. Native Powerpoint support including transitions is really useful for complex presentations and adds an excellence and professionalism that really wins business and credibility.
ProsThis software can work at the largest scale venues for our conference in Australia. It's a great to implement powerpoint integration and seamless video transitions for presentation. This software maintains stability and reliability, and only has had limitations on the hardware laptops itself. Great customisability of manual scaling for external display resolutions which is super handy for massive screens or multi projector displays. Also Native Microsoft PowerPoint Support.
ConsThis software prefers videos in the wmv codec. So converting and optimising videos is a must before import. also you will need to have a 16:9 and 4:3 presentations separately.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on December 17, 2018
Hi Michael, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that as of 2014 our 6th edition of EasyWorship offers full support for MOV, MP4, and most other video formats. You will still need to make sure that you have the correct aspect ratio but I would be happy to speak with you about any questions or concerns. You can contact me by email: support@easyworship.com - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Joey P.
volunteer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Fantastic Program”

OverallWow! The first Sunday using EasyWorship, the compliments on how easy it was to read the scripture lessons, and hymn lyrics from even the staunchest of objectors was real. Using YouTube clips a breeze and the built in copyright indicator, made life easy when broadcasting to live channels. Only, frustration I have is from time to time the programming will lock up while building schedules. Not all the time, but when I am in a rush so probably user error
Prosthe ease of use on this product is fantastic. I watched a couple of how to videos from easy worship and I was up and running. The capabilities to insert on the fly for the Pastor when he goes on a tangent is excellent along with the remote app when I am performing multiple roles during worship
ConsI am not fond of the power point transposing but the ease of building slides for my needs in the presentation builder has eliminated my need to use power point.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 3, 2019
Hi Joey, thanks for your feedback! The issue with the freezing/lockups is likely to be something easy to correct if our technical support team can take a look. Can you please contact them at your earliest convenience so that we can troubleshoot and correct the issue? You can send an email to support@easyworship.com and one of our personnel will reach out to you as soon as possible. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“EasyWorship is Just That ... Easy”

ProsEase of use, gentle learning curve, plug-and-play with graphics card, flexible for last minute additions.
ConsLacks many advanced features that other presenter software provides.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 25, 2019
Hi, thanks for the feedback! EasyWorship includes many of the more advanced features that our competitors offer with the latest iteration, EasyWorship 7. If you can spare some time, I'd love to talk about the different offerings that you're not currently finding with us. I'd also be happy to submit feature requests with our Development department for anything that is missing from the software. Please feel free to contact me at support@easyworship.com when you have some free time. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Carl A.
AV Director
Music, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“EasyWorship - Great for In Service Video needs”

OverallOverall, our church needed software to run the Visual portion of our service and be able to train volunteers that switch out from time to time. This software handled all those aspects without any issues.
ProsIt costs less to use and maintain than some of its competitors It is easy to train someone who is not familiar with the program in a few minutes before service
ConsThe software is not as robust as some of its more expensive competitors, so there are features that are missing if you have used other programs

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Carl, thanks for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and would be excited to look at any features you may be interested in. We actually have a feature request page on forums.easyworship.com where anyone can submit a request for a new feature. Once a feature is approved, our Development Team will begin working on it as soon as possible to add it to our software. We also accept feature requests by email at support@easyworship.com, if you'd prefer to just send us a quick rundown of what you need. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Ron P.
Media Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“EasyWorship beats MediaShout”

ProsSite licensing was a key factor in choosing EasyWorhip over other platforms. Also the intuitive nature of the product makes it easy to on board new volunteer workers to the team.
ConsNo complaints. EasyWorship was easy to set up and operate and a snap to train new volunteers.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 15, 2019
Hi Ron, thanks for the feedback! If you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Joy S.
Community Engagement Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Easy to use!”

OverallLove being able to include and onboard volunteers easily and having features that make running a smooth service up front do-able
ProsWe use EasyWorship for our Sunday services. I love how easy to use it is. Oftentimes volunteers are hesitant to volunteer to run slides because they think it requires a lot of technical experience, but EasyWorship is so straight forward we tell volunteers if you can use Facebook you can run EasyWorship. The black-out feature also makes transitions very smooth and the ability to preview what is coming up next helps you stay organized while running slides.
ConsYou do need a bit more technical training to load the songs/slides onto EasyWorship. Not a ton (if you are file opening, moving and attaching files, you could figure it out), but enough that the volunteer who can click buttons to advance slides may not be comfortable doing those things on the back-end. It just means a bit of extra prep before the service and is by no means an insurmountable obstacle. I honestly haven't run into many problems with EasyWorship. I know there are more expensive and fancier softwares out there for people that want more options/customizability. For us, EasyWorship works just fine!

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on August 3, 2018
Hi Joy, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you had any recommendations on making the software a bit less technical on training and also to see if there are any features that you are interested in that EasyWorship may not yet have. Please feel free to send me an email at support@easyworship.com at anytime. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Easy to use presentation software for church”

Overallit is a perfect presentation software for our church to use, straightforward and easy to use. My 8 year old son often runs Easy worship during our services
Prosit is quite intuitive to use. Easy to add songs, backgrounds, scripture, audio/video into a schedule. Easy to navigate from slide to slide during a service
ConsIt is sporadically glitchy. Easy Worship will sometimes freeze or take several minutes to process changes. Though with the most recent versions Easy Worship has put out the glitchiness has been reduced.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on May 23, 2019
Hi, thanks for your feedback! If you'd like to, I would be happy to troubleshoot the glitchy issues and see if this is something we can solve by adjusting some settings. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Dan T.
Teaching Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018

“Small Church, Big Church Feel”

OverallAfter a failed experience with another major worship presentation software, we switched to EasyWorship. As a multi-campus church, this has been the best investment we have made for our A/V department so far. We rely heavily on video presentations (pre-recorded sermon videos, bumpers, motion background, etc). EasyWorship not only handles videos well, but has a (mostly) intuitive user interface. It also allows exporting entire schedules (services) with all items embedded to transfer to other computers or archive. Finally, when we have had issues (on our end, setting up proper computer settings) support was fantastic, getting us up and running quickly. Highly recommended.
ProsEasyWorship simply WORKS! Whatever our church has attempted to accomplish graphically (motion graphic backgrounds, pre-service announcement loops, etc) EasyWorship has been able to handle it.
ConsNavigation and menu flow. While vastly superior to other worship presentation software (including PowerPoint), I'll encounter times that I want to accomplish a specific action and the process to do so isnt the way I intuitively through it would be.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 19, 2018
Hi Dan, thank you for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you had any recommendations to improve the intuitiveness of the software and enhance your worship services. If you can think of anything in particular or just have any additional feedback, please contact me at support@easyworship.com - Fred.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018
Allan B.
PA Supervisor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“EasyWorship 7”

OverallI am happy to recommend this software.
ProsThis is an easy to use software which can be easily run by volunteers at short notice if required. Setting up a service structure is easy and can be done off site. License is for projecting only and you can have people running copies to set up service schedules at no cost. There is an active and supportive user group and forum which provides excellent help.
ConsNo software package is perfect and while there are a few things I would like added, nothing frustrates me week to week.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Allan, thanks for the feedback! Please feel free to contact me about any feature requests you be thinking of. I would be happy to send those to my Developers for you. I can be reached by phone at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
RUTH W.
Web Developer
Computer & Network Security, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Church services have changed with EasyWorship since people can now see sermons and lyrics of songs..”

OverallHaving the ability to project song lyrics,Bible verses and quotes from preachers.
ProsI like the fact that it can project both the biblical readings and the lyrics of the songs .It also has several versions of the bible which is a real plus and one can switch from one version to another real quick. It also has the ability to make really attractive presentations.
ConsThe only problem i have faced with EasyWorship is that it freezes when i load a video in the media section,eventually it unfreezes but takes a while.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 13, 2018
Hi Ruth, thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled to see that our software has been such a benefit for your church. I did want to reach out and let you know that oftentimes the freezing issue you mentioned can be remedied. If you would like to try and correct this issue, I would be more than happy to assist you. Please reach out to me if you are interested - Fred, support@easyworship.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Jason K.
Tech Team Leader
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Just like it's name says - it's easy!”

ProsTo run EasyWorship in an average church service doesn't require extensive training. A 5 minute lesson is all that is required.
ConsSome of the more advanced features are confusing for new users

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Jason, thanks for the feedback! If you all ever need some training or helpful tips, please contact our support team. We would be more than happy to explain the feature or at least get you on the right path to understanding how to use it. We can be reached at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Randy H.
Retired
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Awesome”

OverallI am very pleased with this software. I look at a service as a program and set the service up as such and this software is so versatile to let this happen.
ProsEase of use. This version has a lot of drag and drop. Also, the ability to play many more video formats. I like the many more font colors as well as using multiple backgrounds in a single song. I have put a nature video as a background to a song with very little movement to see if anyone notices it. I am sure I haven't found all the little secrets this software has, but I hope to in time. Very impressive!
ConsI didn't like the folder / file structure system with importing media into the program. I had all my media organized in one place on my computer and liked that. The program wouldn't let me import a folder full of media. I had to build folders once I had imported media. Also, I could not browse to import media folders. I had to rename all my media to keep it organized within the program. Then had to build a folder structure within program to store. Once I got this set up, it is easy to add media but the initial import was timely.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 15, 2019
Hi Randy, thanks for your feedback! Please feel free to contact me if you ever think of something that could be better with the software. I can be reached by phone, 1-918-250-1493, or by email, support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Rick R.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Great Worship Service Software for Small Churches”

ProsI've used this software for quite a while now. It has been through three upgrades during that time. The features it provides are really useful, including the ability to import PowerPoint files, integration with the Song Select service for importing song lyrics, capability for using a fold-back display and the ability to project to multiple screens. Support is pretty consistent with the subscription service.
ConsThe one thing that drives me absolutely crazy with the software is the inconsistency of playing video files. I can have a an MP4 video for a service and test it multiple times before the service starts and it works great. Service starts and the file will show going live but no audio or video plays. This happens easily 75% or better of the time videos are incorporated into a service.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on March 25, 2019
Hi Rick, thanks for your feedback! That inconsistency with MP4 videos is not normal. In fact, MP4 videos should be one of the most reliable and smooth playback experiences through EasyWorship. If you have some free time in the next few weeks, I would be happy to troubleshoot that issue with you. Just contact me at support@easyworship.com to get started. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Greg W.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Easy (It's in the name)!”

ProsI love EasyWorship. Couldn't be simpler to use, but it's very powerful. I like the templates and the User Interface. Very pretty and simple. I can train someone to use it in no time. I know there are more powerful tools, but this one does the job.
ConsSometimes we see things slow down, but I think it's the older computer we're using rather than the software.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 26, 2019
Hi Greg, thanks for your feedback! I'd be happy to take a look at your computer information and provide some guidance in regards to the hardware and optimal EasyWorship recommendations. Just contact me at support@easyworship.com, if you'd like to work with me. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
DEBRA F.
Church Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“EasyWorship makes worship easy for members”

OverallEasyWorship has made seeing words to hymns much easier for our congregation. We have members that are getting older and not able to see as well and now they to not fumble with their hymnals to look up hymns.
ProsI am the church secretary/coordinator and EasyWorship has been very easy for me to work with. It is an additional job requirement for me but setting up Sunday worship programs has not been a burden on my job duties. On Sundays, younger members of the congregation (high school age and some younger) are the ones that are in charge of running the program so it is also easy for them to understand.
ConsI have found some hymns that this church uses are not listed in the hymn directory. It is not a problem to type in new hymns but it does take time.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on August 19, 2019
Hi Debra, thanks for your feedback! I just wanted to reach out and clarify that we can not legally distribute copyrighted songs since we are located in the US and bound by US Copyright Laws. As such, we only include a small number of Public Domain songs for evaluation purposes and as a starter pack. If you have any questions about copyrights/licenses or other, please don't hesitate to contact me. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Laurence L.
Media Pastor/Youth Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Easy to Use. Sometimes buggy.”

OverallOur church switch from Power Point to EasyWorship years ago. I was a HUGE step forward. Sometimes I feel as if the software is more buggy than it has to be. When Windows up dates, there is always the question, will EW work this week?
ProsGetting to songs on the fly. Integrated with song select and CCLI. Easy to teach to volunteers.
ConsSearching for specifics is sometimes aggravating. Videos are unpredictable.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 3, 2019
Hi Laurence, thanks for the feedback! I wanted to reach out and make sure that you are aware of the keyword search in EasyWorship. This will let you search for specific items with just a few keywords rather than by Title or Book of the Bible. I also wanted to let you know that videos should be extremely predictable through EasyWorship. This may be an issue with drivers, file formats, or resolutions. I also wanted to clarify that most issues with Windows are caused by bugs in newer Windows updates. Oftentimes, this means we are forced to wait until Microsoft releases a new update to fix their own mistakes. However, we are constantly working to make sure that contingencies are in place to work around these issues when they do arise. If you have any questions, I would be happy to work with you anytime. Just contact me at support@easyworship.com, if you'd like. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
AJ J.
Mr
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“A great beginner friendly solution for starting a slideshow program for your church”

ProsEasyWorship is a great tool for easily making your slideshow better for your church. It is very user-friendly to use. I have use this program for many years now and I will not stop using it anytime soon.
ConsIf you aren't familiar with EasyWorship, It can sometimes lag from time to time and sometimes it can crash and interrupt you worship service/gatherings.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on May 7, 2019
Hi Al, thanks for your feedback! There shouldn't be any lag or crashing with EasyWorship as long as the computer meets our recommendations. If there are, then this may be something that our technical support team needs to take a look at it. If you would like to work with our technical support staff (or myself specifically), please contact us at support@easyworship.com. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Hector E.
Social media
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“The best software ever!!!”

OverallI think is the best I have been try and I will keep that way
ProsCreate presentations to share songs, videos and especially the bible. Share more then 3 screen at the same time so people can have multiple choices to watch the bible
ConsIt is no really much to write, some time I lost connection in both 2 screens. Also when I try to save my work schedule the software won let me and it show a pop up that I need to try later.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Hector, thanks for the feedback! This sounds like an underlying technical issue that we may need to take a look at. Could you contact our support team at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com so that we can help you correct this issue? Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Frank P.
Technical team lead
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Good Price, good features but signifiant problems ”

OverallI've been using this software since Dec 2014. Then, the version was "Easy Worship 2009". It was a great product at a great price. But EW redesigned the product to add more features, called it "Easy Worship 6". It was full of bugs and lacked many features many people loved in EW2009, "checking for changes" and basic "copy/paste/undo" commands. The new features of EW6 was the creation of "themes". Nice, but not necessary. I endured EW6 and the many patches. It became stable in Dec 2017 and they brought back "check for changes". However, in late 2017, they decided to make the product subscription based. We decided to go with an annual subscription in June 2018. The product has been working great, allowing me to mix PowerPoint, EW7 created choruses, scripture, video and even web pages. Then sometime betw 11/24/18 and 12/01/18, the product stopped working. EW7 believed I was not an active subscriber even after both EW staff and myself verified our registration. Support was not very helpful. They asked the standard questions - did you receive an update from Windows or any other product? Can you restore your computer to a point in time when EW7 was working? Seriously? Finally, support pushed a beta copy of the next release to me and EW7 worked again. 3 days later, the same problem re-occurred. It has not been resolved.
Pros1. It was the most feature-rich product for the price. Now, the product has too many bugs to consider it "reasonably priced". 2. I liked the "check for changes" options as it allows multiple people to contribute to a worship schedule. However, you have to manually start it. It used to be automatic. 3. I like how you can import PowerPoint presentations with all the basic PowerPoint controls. 4. I like how well you can mix audio, PowerPoint and EW7 created media in the same schedule.
Cons1. Support is average. They believe the only way to solve a problem is to login to your computer and take control, not acceptable. 2. You can't export the text of anything you create in EW7. So, if you create 200+ songs in EW7 you can't port them to somewhere else. All you can do is export a list of songs or open each song and copy all the text. 3. Even after multiple releases of EW6 and EW7, PowerPoint presentations will sometimes stop working. The PP slides turn black and instead of seeing 12 separate slides, you only see 1 black slide. 4. If you resize the Application screen, EW7 will not remember how you sized the panels the next time you start it up. 5. You can run an audio travt in the background while you display a video or image file.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on December 18, 2018
We have reached out to this customer and have resolved the immediate issues. We will continue to work with this customer to resolve any further issues that occur, as needed. Please direct all technical support questions and requests to support@easyworship.com so that our technical support staff can assist either over the phone or by remote support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Kaitlin K.
Secretary
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Helpful Interface with CCLI but Not User-Friendly”

OverallWe're using EasyWorship for projecting songs, announcement slides, scripture, and sermon powerpoints on Sunday morning. I've been using the program for just over a year and it was what was being used when I took over as office administrator. It does fill our need for our services, and we now have a wealth of songs and liturgy saved within the program, making putting together those weekly presentations fairly simple. However, if someone were just starting out and choosing which program to use, I would not recommend EasyWorship simply for the fact that it is not intuitive or user friendly and the learning curve to get to the place where it is easy to use is very steep (as I observed both for myself and for a secretary at another local church who just went through that process with my help this fall).
ProsThe best thing about EasyWorship is the interface with CCLI that allows me to import new worship songs into our presentation for Sunday morning, saving me the time of typing up the lyrics manually. And though I find the interface not very user-friendly, there is an extremely helpful wealth of "how-to" articles and videos provided by EasyWorship. When I run into a question of how to do something, I can simply google my question and the first return on the search is always an EasyWorship how-to page. Importing of powerpoints, which our pastors use to construct their sermon slides, is pretty seamless, though occasionally we run into snafus if one of the slides has a video.
ConsAs a designer who has used everything from the Adobe suite to Microsoft Office to Google's many online programs, I have to say that EasyWorship is one of the least user-friendly programs I've encountered. I have been frustrated by things like a simple "undo" function being absent from the program until the most recent update, and menus so confusing and counter-intuitive that I spent much of my first few weeks with the program googling "how to find__ in Easy Worship" just to access basic menus. For example, editing tools for anything but your basic font options are not found in an "edit" menu but through an "inspector" button. I helped train someone new in on the software and could tell that they were very overwhelmed, as many things are not where you would expect based on previous experience with software and Apple or PC operating systems.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on November 27, 2018
Hi Kaitlin, thank you for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you had any recommendations for making our software more user-friendly or to shorten the learning curve. If you would like, you are welcome to contact me at support@easyworship.com to talk about some potential changes. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Rick M.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Easy to use and the Best Value”

Overall We use this software every week, sometimes multiple times a week and can easily import and add from multiple sources. The ease of dropping power points, songs, and additional media in without having to do a cumbersome import really makes it a smooth and quick transition for every service.
Pros Easy worship lives up to its name, because it is so "easy" to use. In my role, I typically would not be using the software myself, but because emergencies happen I find myself from time to time needing to make changes or add schedules and items. This is the easiest software I've ever used, and I was able to figure it out with little or no instruction from a regular user.
ConsThe Additional functions of monitor support on stage for separate viewers, might be lacking. But we are investigating it further.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Rick, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you could contact me about additional functions you're looking for in monitor/stage support. I would be happy to answer any questions or concerns you have by phone at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Steve B.
A/V Media Tech
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Leased Instead Of Purchased”

OverallJust makes the worship time flow better and simple to use.
ProsLeasing monthly was better for our church than buying outright. Updates are available promptly when released.
ConsCompatibility issues with Microsoft Office Power Point not operating correctly. Every time the updates come down you have to reset the software.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Steve, thanks for the feedback! Please don't hesitate to contact us when and if you run into any PowerPoint issues as we have usually already seen those either from another customer or in person. We can be reached by phone at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Melanie U.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“EZ Worship is Great”

OverallWe've used EZ worship since we opened the doors in 2003. It is truly the best for the projectors and gives the ability to switch from Scripture verses to various media presentations (DVD clips, pictures, power points, video clips, etc.) easily during a worship service.
ProsEase of use and functionality. The ability to import all kinds of media into one program makes this super easy to schedule a worship service with the click of a button.
ConsUpdates are sometimes more of a pain than useful. When you finally get used to using software and then they totally change it with an update, it is frustrating.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 7, 2019
Hi Melanie, thanks for you feedback! We understand that upgrades to newer versions may take some getting used to as sometimes we are required to change the interface to better cooperate with Windows and other software that we integrate with and while we can't change this, we will continue to do our best to keep the software as similar to its previous iteration as possible. If you ever have questions, concerns, or just need a helpful tip, please contact us at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Gregory W.
DBA
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018

“One of the easiest Church Presentation Softwares”

ProsI love EasyWorship because it is intuitive, easy to use and flexible enough for almost any church. I love that you can create a template for a standard week's service and use that as your baseline, making only minor changes. This even has a notification system for child care to let parents know that they are needed in the children's area.
ConsSome software will allow you to save songs and all you have to do to display the song is "v1 v2 ch1" and the verses and choruses will display in that order. This software requires you to have the entire song saved, so skipping a verse takes skill or making changes takes extra time and saving a new version. This can be a minor frustration-but it is livable.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on November 27, 2018
Hi Gregory, thank you for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you would like to speak with me about the verse-chorus ordering. There are a few tips and tricks that might be able to make this even easier for you. If you would like to take me up on this, just send an email to support@easyworship.com and address it to me. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018
Sandra R.
Communications Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Easy Worship is a great entry-level software for song database and service display.”

OverallEasy Worship gives professional display for services with an easy, quick break training period.
ProsEasy Worship is a presentation software and database for songs, announcements and all things pertaining to a live production. It is easy to use, easy to customize, professional in display and affordable. Easy Worship makes it possible for the presenter to follow the worship team even if they go off script and change on the fly. Scriptures and slides can be preloaded or adjusted live.
ConsEasy Worship does not work with Mac computers unless you dual boot with windows. The pc computer needs to have a good video card with RAM to display video well.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 31, 2018
Hi Sandra, thanks for your feedback! I really appreciate your review. Factual and to the point makes this easy for potential customers and reviewers to get a feel for the software and its user base. I did want to reach out and see if there are any features or functionality that you would like to see improved. If so, please contact me at support@easyworship.com via email. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Thea E.
VP for IT
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“Making Church Service better”

ProsI love EasyWorship! It's so fun and easy to use. If you'd like to teach your Tech person during service to handle it, the average time to teach how to operate it would probably be 2 minutes. Maybe 5. For a person populating the songs and managing the database, it's a simple drag and drop. I also like the preset background and animating backgrounds as well, and the Bible plug-ins. I saw other products with the same purpose, I still think this is the best one available in the market. I don't suggest you switch if you're already using this. Unless they offer free trial. You'll definitely miss this and the convenience it offers.
ConsWhen we upgraded to a new version, it didn't offer an upgraded license. We had to buy an entirely new one.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on November 19, 2018
Hi Thea, thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that our software has been fun and easy to use for your ministry. If you have any questions or concerns, please call me and I would be happy to talk you through them. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
Andrés G.
Jefe de operaciones
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“wonderful to make kwown to the visitors verses of the bible because they usually do not have bibles”

Pros*I really like the amount of varied versions of the bible that the program has. *The method for its use is simple and practical almost gravitational does not need many technical knowledge just a little bit of logic. *provides fast and accurate administration of graphic resources. *it is very simple to install.
Cons*the range of recognition of the different types of image and video formats is limited. *when you do not have the datebase you must copy everything step by step. *A spanish version is required

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on August 2, 2018
Hi Andres, thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you have had such a good experience with our software thus far. It sounds like you may be using our 2009 version of the software. This version did have some significant file format limitations that have been vastly expanded with versions 6 and 7. I also wanted to let you know that the newer database format that is used has made conversions and transfer processes less painful than the previous versions and transferring data in Spanish and most other languages is no longer an issue as it had been with early versions of our software. We do not currently have a Spanish version of the software as you had mentioned; however, software will accept text in a wide variety of languages such as Spanish. If you have any questions or would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to contact me at support@easyworship.com via email. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Daniel W.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Love if for the money”

OverallEasyWorship takes very little effort to setup for each service. If you have certain styles you want followed on a regular basis its easy to create the style and just know that the content will be displayed like you want it to be.
ProsWe use EasyWorship in our services every week. I love the features that allow it to be used on the fly. For instance, if I used a Bible verse that wasn't on my preparation notes for person running EasyWorship, they can easily look it up and display it according to the style that was predefined. It works really great like that.
ConsThey have moved away from the old sight license model and have moved on to a subscription based service. I am not a fan of this direction it seems all software is heading.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on December 17, 2018
Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback! I did want to make sure that you are aware that we still offer two non-subscription licenses available for purchase. If you have any questions, please contact me by email. support@easyworship.com - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Ronica B.
Worship Leader
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“You Should Buy This”

OverallOverall, this is an amazing program. It is so easy to use. I was an absolute novice when I first encountered it but it is very simple to teach yourself because all of the necessary features are in plain view. Any creating or editing options for songs are clearly marked and I think that helps with the accessibility and usefulness of this program. Also, you can plan song lists or save the ones that work well. I gave four stars for overall quality because I don't think that its perfect, nothing ever is (the backgrounds could be updated but that'ts just me trying to be critical), but its pretty close. I wish I could give 4.5 stars. I can't comment much on the value for the money since I was not involved in the purchasing details; however, since I belong to a small church, I believe the price is manageable even on a limited budget. This is why I gave four stars. I also had no reason to contact customer service, which I believe speaks to how great this program is.
ProsEasy to use, nice user interface, easy to learn, saving song lists and quick editing
ConsNot enough backgrounds, sometimes its copying and pasting creates errors
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Avatar Image
Jon H.
Senior Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“EasyWorship is a great tool for churches, but we've had some issues”

OverallEasy Worship is a big help in our worship service. Basically everything that goes on the screen comes through Easy Worship. We can plan, organize, and change it all from there. The big downside has been trying to set things up again on a new computer. We should have thousands of songs at our fingertips, but it's almost like we had to completely start over.
ProsI like that we can use Easy Worship to plan out our worship services. We can let announcement slides roll before service starts. We can also easily put in any videos we might be showing. We can set up the lyrics to the songs we'll be using, and easily change things if we need to. Even if you spot a typo, you can change that in real time without having to close down the projection, change it, and get it back up. There is also a "memory bank" of thousands of songs to choose from, so we don't have to type in every word to every song. And since it works on our local network, we can put things on it from the office, and it's there for us in the sound booth.
ConsWe ran into really big issues when we had a computer go down. We had to set everything up on the new computer. Everything should have popped back up when we logged back in, but we lost all of our huge memory bank of songs (all the songs we've done for years and years). We've basically had to enter each song in one by one, and with the latest update to EasyWorship, it's harder than ever to do. And then, when we do enter the songs in and save them to our database, they lose their formatting when we try to open them again. Our secretary has spent HOURS searching for tech support/help/advice, and there's just nothing. It's been incredibly frustrating to deal with.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on December 20, 2018
Hi John, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that EasyWorship has been so beneficial to your church. I wanted to reach out and let you know that all you need to do with a new computer is a database transfer. There are actually a lot of articles online that address this issue and you all are also welcome to give our technical support a call at 1-918-250-1493 during the week. Feel free to contact me by email if you have any questions. support@easyworship.com - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Melissa H.
Church Admin
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Easy Worship”

OverallI really like the new version. I like the features and the editing ability.
ProsThe newest version is a lot better than the last. I can change backgrounds easily and in easy steps instead of editing each slide. I also can add a outline to words on the slides, and determine the width. This makes it stand out on the presentation.
ConsOur laptop is old and Easy Worship uses all of my memory. This causes errors and I have to shut the product down and restart it. Will be advising to update the laptop.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 10, 2019
Hi Melissa, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you could contact our technical support desk about this. It sounds like you may be seeing Out of Memory errors which typically does not refer to running out of system memory. If this is the case, we can troubleshoot and correct this issue fairly quickly with a short call or email chain. Please contact us at support@easyworship.com if this is the case. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Product Used Weekly For Worship Services”

ProsEasy to use software in order to display multiple powerpoint slides without having to open several different powerpoint windows and switching between them. We use this every service to manage our Praise and Worship slideshows. It is easy to use and customize. Great to use on multiple monitors as well.
ConsSoftware occasionally crashes when uploading pptx files at times. It's not all the time, but it does get annoying especially when we haven't saved the slides yet. Easy fix is to just upload PPT files.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on June 14, 2018
Hi, thanks for your feedback! I'm glad that you all have been enjoying EasyWorship in your ministry. I wanted to let you know that the issue of crashing with .pptx files is unusual and should be correctable if you would like to work with one of our technical support personnel. If you would like to take me up on that offer, please just email me at support@easyworship.com. Thanks, Fred.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Best Software for Worship”

OverallEasy Worship is a time saving software and allows our worship to be created easily from week to week. Files are easy to save and reuse and templates make planning a breeze.
ProsI love how easy and intuitive Easy Worship is to use. It easily imports song lyrics, motion and still background screens, and saves templates. This makes week to week worship planning a breeze. When only a few changes are required, it is easy to make a few modifications from week to week. Being able to see the screens on the monitor before they appear on the screen helps technicians know what content is queued. Software is easy to learn and does not require a professional to use (although there is a learning curve, it is accessible to anyone who desires to learn).
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like about easy worship.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Robbey S.
Lead Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“I used Easy Worship for about 4 years and found it simple to use. ”

ProsEasy Worship was the staple for us for many years. We created several video backgrounds in multiple file formats and it accepted all of them. If your a PC user I highly recommend this software. It's also very easy to train others to use, which is very helpful when you lead a church of volunteers.
ConsI don't like the licensing limitations. They need to create a version for mac as many of us are migrating to the Apple world.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on July 31, 2018
Hi Robbey, thanks for your feedback! I really appreciate your mentioning of the easy training process and versatile functionality. I was a bit concerned about the licensing limitations you mentioned and wondered if you wouldn't mind working with me to clarify and possibly resolve any questions you might have about our license. I would be more than happy to help you out if you would like to contact me at support@easyworship.com via email. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Eleanor D.
Music Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Small Church Review”

ProsThe software does not require a "pro" to set up the schedules, or to operate it on a Sunday morning. It is very user-friendly. We like the new black screen, less intrusive.
ConsIt comes with many features that our small church does not require, and when I use the same background for multiple songs that we store in the database, for some reason, which I am not smart enough to figure out, the backgrounds appear several times in the Inspector section with the media.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 3, 2019
Hi Eleanor, thanks for your feedback! I'm not quite sure I understand the issue you describe in the Cons. Could you contact our technical support team at support@easyworship.com so that they can troubleshoot and assist you with this? Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
David M.
Elder
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great for church”

ProsVersatility is great, can handle all the different functions we use and presents then with a professional finish. I really like the mobile app remote.
ConsWill be great when it works with Mac also.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on October 15, 2019
Hi David, thanks for the feedback! Make sure to follow our page on Facebook for updates on new features and software as they become available. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Mahala W.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Convenient”

OverallEasyWorship is a life saver for music departments in churches. I don't even know how we would operate without it. I'm pleased with the user friendly software and like the fact that I'm not limited to only their backgrounds for the presentations.
ProsWhat I like most about Easy Worship is that it is a very convenient and user friendly software. I have used it for over 5 years at our church and honestly haven't anything bad to say about this software. It's easy to maneuver around in and with the click of a button you're ready to go.
ConsI am very pleased with this software, and can honestly say I haven't found anything I don't like about it.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on November 27, 2018
Hi Mahala, thank you for your feedback! If you would like to speak with about any recommendations or concerns, please email me at support@easyworship.com and I would be happy to work with you. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Ulan J.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“a Diverse and easy to use presentation tool !”

OverallI would not use a different program in my church. I use this in all areas of the church service and setup it up that even the untrained guy could handle the program easily. There is no hassle or effort that needs to go in into learning the features.
ProsAs a Worship leader I haven't found a program that caters for both the worship teams and the audience and the Message bringer at the same time, Integrating our PowerPoints , Scripture, songs , videos documents is really seamless and easy to do.
ConsI have struggled to integrate certain file formats and effects into my sequences and/or presentation.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on May 10, 2019
Hi Ulan, thanks for the feedback! If you have the time, I would love to speak with you about the different compatible file formats and effects. Please contact me at support@easyworship.com if you have some time this weekend. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Relatively easy to use - good graphics”

ProsEasy to set up and pull songs from CCLI. Graphics are neat and not too distracting. Moving between slides is fairly easy and hassle-free.
ConsCrashes when loading videos. Hard to input own backgrounds. Overall UI looks dated and old. I've also lost a lot of songs that I have manually entered into the program, which is frustrating.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on August 2, 2018
Hi, thanks for your feedback! Based on the mentioned cons, I believe you may be using one of the older versions of EasyWorship such as version 2007 or 2009. Since then, we have released versions 6 and 7 where we had a total User Interface redesign that has made the program look much more modern. With the videos and backgrounds functionality, we have expanded and improved both the ease of use of each of these features and the supported formats to try and make these features as user friendly as possible. With the loss of songs, this could have been caused by the older database format that we used prior to EasyWorship 6. With versions 6 and 7, we began using a much more efficient database format that should make this issue nonexistent. I would like to offer up some of my time where you and I could talk about any of the potential concerns you have with the newer editions. If you would like to take me up on my offer, please contact me at support@easyworship.com via email. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“EasyWorship perfect first choice!”

OverallEasyWorship was the perfect software to use in our transition to more complex presentation software in our church services. It worked great with PC based system and was intuitive for our volunteer staff.
ProsAs named, EasyWorship is user friendly. It is a step up from using Microsoft PowerPoint in church settings.
Conswhile it is an improvement over PowerPoint alone, it is limited in all the functions a more robust presentation software provides

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on December 17, 2018
Hi, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that with the releases of EasyWorship 6 and 7 we have vastly increased the number of features available in our software. As it currently stands, we offer many of the same features as our main competitors and are constantly adding new features. If you would like to contact me about any desired features or just general inquiries, please contact me by email. support@easyworship.com - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Julie W.
Church Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Good presentation software.”

OverallPretty good overall.
ProsWe were able to add videos and slides, use still and motion backgrounds, in order to present the entire worship service's song lyrics, scriptures, sermon notes, etc., visually in a seamless fashion.
ConsThe projected image would randomly shift on its own so that only part of our "slides" would show. Sometimes we would be able to work and work with it and get it back to a more normal view, but it would take so much time that we finally gave up on it.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 4, 2019
Hi Julie, thanks for your feedback! It sounds like there may be an issue with the projection settings. Please contact our technical support team to take a look at this and see if we can resolve it. We can be reached at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Jonathan W.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Good Bare-bones Software”

ProsAs the name implies, it's easy to use and to operate. If you need to put some songs up on the screen for service, this is your go to, it'll get the job done.
ConsIt doesn't have as much features as Pro Presenter. So it can't do layering in the slides which causes you to have full customization of the slides and templates. It also doesn't do multiple screens and its more expensive which is a head scratcher.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on April 4, 2019
Hi Jonathan, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that our software licenses are all actually cheaper than or equal to ProPresenter's options. Here's a quick pricing breakdown; single license: $399 EW, $399 ProP, campus license: $499 EW, $799 ProP. If you add all of the feature modules to ProPresenter, the price climbs to $3392 with features like Alpha Module costing $999 whereas EasyWorship already includes that in the $499 price tag. Two additional features that will cost extra with ProPresenter are NDI integration and a smartphone remote but EasyWorship includes both of these for no additional cost. We do also include a subscription option that includes free upgrades to new versions of the software for as low as $18/month. We want you to get the program that works best for your church, but if budget is the biggest issue, you will get the most out of EW for the price. Here are our pricing options: https://www.easyworship.com/software/pricing - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Micah S.
Associate Pastor of Music Ministries
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“A Great Inexpensive Presentation Software For Worship”

OverallI used Easy Worship for several years. It's a light program compared to most other presentation softwares and it ran smoothly on any computer that I put it on. Getting it set up is a breeze, and I loved the simple interface. I would definitely recommend this to small churches or businesses looking for a great quality and easy to use presentation software.
ProsEasy Worship is a very simple and resource light program. It's very easy to quickly import song lyrics. It comes with a handful of nice backgrounds right off the bat.
ConsIt doesn't have a whole lot of extra features.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on March 28, 2019
Hi Micah, thanks for your feedback! With our newest version, EasyWorship 7, we actually have many extra features included for free. If you would like to learn about some of the new feature offerings, please feel free to contact me at support@easyworship.com. - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
David A.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Easy Worship Program”

OverallThe new Easy Worship has solved many compatibility issues we had when buying new equipment that was not friendly to the old version.
ProsWhat I like the most about Easy Worship is how smooth our transition was when importing our worship songs into the new program.
ConsI wish the program would've come with a basic tutorial. Something to highlight the new features in comparison to the 10 year old version we replaced.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 3, 2019
Hi David, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and let you know that we do have an hour-long webinar available to our subscription customers and many training videos available to anyone that will help with many of the basics in the current version of EasyWorship. These training videos can be accessed at training.easyworship.com by anyone regardless of owning a software license for EasyWorship. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Jeremiah C.
Grad Student
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“One of the best softwares for Church worship”

ProsIt lets you see a preview before you display.
Consneeds support for more local languages especially in India. it needs a way to display the Bible in two different languages at once.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on September 4, 2019
Hi Jeremiah, thanks for your feedback! We are constantly working to improve the number and quality of Bibles that we offer through the software; however, we do often have trouble getting responses from Bible Publishers based in countries outside of North America. We have attempted to contact several Bible Publishers in India but have yet to receive a response after repeated attempts over the last 3 years. We would be more than happy to work with them if you or anyone else is able to get in touch with them and start the dialog. Feel free to contact me at support@easyworship.com for any questions or concerns. Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Beka P.
Administrator
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Works for Worship Production!”

ProsThis software was easy for me to figure out after a short amount of time: saving schedules, uploading images, songs, and Scriptures, as well as teaching others. It saved well, was versatile and was simple to use. I liked that you could also design with different backgrounds and colors. It worked well for what we needed it for!
ConsMaybe there have been more recent updates I haven't gotten, but it was hard for me to go from videos on the internet and then back to Easy Worship when needed. Besides that it was easy to use.

Vendor Response

By Softouch Development on January 23, 2019
Hi Beka, thanks for your feedback! You may want to check for updates by clicking on Help and Check for Updates inside the software but I would also be happy to remote into your computer and go through a tutorial on using the web tab and scheduling videos from the web. Just send me an email if you're interested. support@easyworship.com - Fred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019