Inform ERP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Inform ERP

Inform ERP by DDI System is a distribution management technology that combines daily operations with customer relationship management (CRM), e-commerce and reporting features in one system. Inform is suitable for single location distributors and multi-division organizations in both on-premise and hosted systems. Inform helps users manage customer engagement by combining CRM with daily operations such as order entry, quoting, delivery inquiry and customer service. Learn more about Inform ERP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 67 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 67 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jorge S.
Owner
Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2017

“Doubled the size and revenue of my business”

OverallThe people who work at DDI are absolute masters at what they do. They understand distribution and software. Frankly, they have been more like consultants to my business than just come software relationship. I knew on day 1 when was I was sitting down with the founder and CEO of this company that it would be the sort of relationship I was looking for. I have not been disappointed since.
ProsI have been using Inform for just over one year. Within that time I have doubled the size and revenue of my business, the purchase of this software has been instrumental in achieving that. The reduction of time spent executing every day procedures cannot be understated. This system streamlines operations to such a degree that attention can be refocused elsewhere, like selling. The selling aspect of this system is second to none. Customer management is so well intertwined within the system. In a moment you can search a contact, know a few things about them, know what they have stopped buying from you, and translate your talent as a sales rep directly into a finished order. Everything you quote, sell, invoice, purchase and commit is represented and fully tracked in a completely live system. This is crucial to my reporting, which is also a very easy to use part of the system. The forecasting capability within the purchasing part of the software runs circles around systems that are easily quadruple the price of this system.
ConsThe old ecommerce package was not mobile responsive. Since the release of their new ecommerce, I have purchased it. It does wonders for my business, as it is completely integrated within the software. People can order their specific products from me on their phones and in seconds I have the order being picked and staged.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2017
James H.
Sales Executive
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016

“Comprehensive System but Room for Improvement”

OverallThe DDI system is a comprehensive system that manages sales/warehouse needs very well, but everything else is sub-par to competition. Being a comprehensive system has it's perks; it means you can use DDI for almost all parts of your company; sales, warehouse management, analytics, and even online sales are incorporated. The strong suit of the DDI Inform ERP system at managing warehouse/ sales and analytics. He warehouse management system works very well to account for inventory, and the analytics part will tell you when certain inventory items are low and allows you to send out P/O to vendors right from the system. The sales side of the system is also great, it's very easy to use to type in Sales Orders and adjust pricing, etc. Compared to other sales systems we used, this is definitely one of the most comprehensive. That being said, being a comprehensive system also has some drawbacks, and DDI as a system has room for future improvement. Luckily they do update their software with upgrades/updates throughout the year. The online sales portion of DDI could use work. As of right now, their online mobile ordering page isn't mobile-optimized, and compared to other applications designed for online sales/ mobile order taking, DDI's Mobi-Order performance is sub-par. However, I did hear from DDI that they are working on this portion to improve it, so hopefully with the updates will make the Mobi-Order more intuitive. Another problem we've encountered there is little room for customization within the DDI system itself: layouts and formats of invoices, sales orders, etc are all pre-set and not easily changed. If you really wanted to change anything, DDI will bill you for special customization, which can be costly. To summarize, there is no denying the DDI system is great for warehouse/sales management, but aspects of the online/mobile department can definitely use some improvements, as this is the future of sales. Overall, a very comprehensive system that I would recommend for the wholesale & distribution business.
Pros- Great at warehouse management - Great for sales team management, helps track salesperson - Good for accounting - Analytics for sales team / product team - Constant Updates
Cons- Lack of customization options - Lackluster features on it's mobile site / ordering app
Recommendations to other buyersMy advice would be figure out what you really need for your company, DDI is an integrated system that encompasses many different elements, and it excels in sales/accounting/ warehouse management.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016
Cyrus E.
Product and Opperations Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2017

“DDI-Inform. Value and support today. With a clear path to needs of the future.”

OverallWe switched to DDI a couple of years ago. As a HVAC-R distributor with four branches and growing sales, we needed a powerful ERP system that provided flexibility, stability, responsive support and a strong plan for the development of future features. DDI-Inform provides all that. Inform is adaptable to the way that you do business with an extensive list of features and options that can be turned on or off to fit your needs. It also provides a granular permissions model that allow business owners to determine who can do what in the system. We choose run Inform on our premises, but it can be hosted on Rackspace. Inform is very stable. But modern ERP's are complicated and you will always run into edge cases. When we have needed support, the support provided by DDI is responsive and timely. They have a web support portal that works quite well, but you can also call them if needed. The support team is large enough that you are never left without support, small enough that they remember who you are. One of the things that is important to us is an ERP that has plans to grow with emerging technology's while still being stable and usable in the near term. DDI has slowly but surely been updating Inform to the new Inform 2 interface. During this transition they have taken their time to make sure that we don't loose any functionality while consistently providing improvements in design and features. I'm excited for the future of this product. And the advantages that it will bring to our business.
ProsStable and flexible. Excellent Support and responsiveness from their team.
ConsThere are, of course, little minor issues. But nothing that has made us regret our decision.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2017
Allyson I.
Operations Manager
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015

“We are a distributor and this system is perfect for our industry”

ProsThe system provides a smooth process, compared to our old system we couldn't keep track of old/new costs or receipts. I train everybody at our company and DDI is very easy to write a process and train right away. To be honest I am very happy we made the change to DDI, it's perfect for what we need to do everyday to service our customers. I also think we don't know everything this system could provide but we are in the works of finding out.
ConsI wish there was an easier way to identify sales orders from machine part orders. If a customer calls in and says "I need a part for my machine" but if it's a customer who places a lot of orders with us the sales history screen doesn't load because it's a lot of information. If we had an option to select the sales rep name in the sales history screen it would only pull up the orders that my machine tech sold not every order. This would make serving our customer on the machine side easier and more efficient. One more thing, customer service uses the customer order pad when entering orders but when they hit save the items appear on the sales order in alphabetically order. This is an issue because we have customers who could place up to 10-20 items per order and if they used the pad it makes it very difficult to check the sales order before saving it, if they have a big order they manual enter the codes on the sales order.
Recommendations to other buyersThe training process took us about a week and of course it's stressful but after about 2-3 weeks you realized how much you could get done. After 3 weeks we had no more re-work being done...once you learn DDI and what it can do for your company you won't be disappointed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Solid ERP”

ProsMy favorite thing about this program is that you can pretty much get from any part of the program. From the sales order entry screen to the linked purchase order or to the product details or the customer master file. Sometimes this creates too many options when training new employees, so best to have a good plan for that otherwise new people might get confused.
ConsIt always feels like the developer is adding new features, which is great, but since they charge so much for maintenance you would think these features would be integrated as part of the program, but instead they are offered in a sort of add-on structure, which can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Glenn M.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2018

“Solid ERP System”

ProsWe've been on this system for almost 8 years now, and it's been great to see it evolve over time. The developers are constantly looking for ways to make the user experience more efficient and giving us more ways to use the system. Personally I find the Advanced Report Writer function to be the most useful as I can provide automated reports to various departments daily, weekly, or monthly.
ConsThere are sometimes issues known to the developers that don't get communicated to the users. I had a conversation with their support staff last week where I mentioned an issue we've been seeing for a number of months and he said it was a known issue but nobody had bothered to communicate it. Seems like they also charge a lot of money for maintenance, then try to charge more for features when they are added as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2018
Angie O.
Office Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018

“Inform for Small Business”

OverallOver-all this software does a great job of meeting the needs of our company, we need to learn to use forums for additional training on occasion and also do our upgrades more often. This requires an outside IT person to help so it doesn't happen as quickly as it should.
ProsSoftware is very user-friendly, Unlimited reporting possibilities, frequent upgrades, "help" blog for additional training
ConsSome features in AR/AP are lacking, not "Windows" based so setting up remote users is costly for a small business

Vendor Response

By DDI System on April 16, 2018
Thank you Angie for taking the time to review your Inform software. We appreciate your favorable review of Inform. We can assure you Inform ERP is a fully Windows based software and runs very well in a remote environment with minimal investment. We will have one of our Specialists reach out to better understand your specific situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018
Eric P.
Direct, Supply Chain
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2018

“Excellent ERP that facilitates data driven decision making. Client for ten years and the software has continued to evolve.”

ProsThe constant evolution of the interface and functionality. The Dashboard feature allows users to access enterprise wide cross functional data in real time, which in turn allows for an immediate drill down to root cause. This has proven very helpful in improving our training efficiencies.
ConsWe have always desired the ability for purchase orders to be set as recurring and spawned from a template. This functionality exists on the Sales Order side, and for an master distributor, who often orders in comparable lots at essentially set intervals, there would be an increase in efficiency by eliminating the need to continually created similar POs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2018
Drew G.
Managing Partner, CIO
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2016

“Enterprise ERP that lacks basic ERP functionalities”

OverallDDI has been running our business for over 3 years. Warehouse and inventory control systems are decent, accounting meets our basic needs. The biggest issue w DDI is they are a closed source software. Integrating with other strike mission software is virtually impossible. For example, you are bound by DDI into using Authorize.net for payment processing. For a wholesaler, Authorize.net is the least favorable payment processor b/c it cannot pass level 3 data, required for best rates on corporate charge cards. Being bound to Authorize.net costs our business year just in higher CC rates. Another example would be interfacing w 3rd party e-commerce platforms, which is very difficult and expensive to achieve with DDI closed source code. The built-in e-commerce platform is pathetic. It's 1990's web technology not mobile optimized, zero customization for the structure and layout, custom rules and customer-specific catalog pricing for a true B2B experience is not available. the list goes on and on. Your business processes must conform to DDI's framework, when it should be the other way around. There are MANY other ERP solutions that can do what DDI does for a fraction of the price. They keep promising updates to meet these glaring issues, but they never materialize. We'll be making a move in the next 24 months.
ProsDDI team was readily available during installation and training Detailed financial and sales performance reporting Little downtime.
ConsClosed-source code eliminates any integration w 3rd party software Baked-in e-commerce platform is woefully outdated DDI is always promising to rollout new features that rarely come to fruition
Recommendations to other buyersDDI is an OK very basic ERP system. With B2B e-commerce being the next frontier and untapped marketplace, DDI is a major liability. If you want a scalable solution that grows with your company, look elsewhere. Traditional ERPs are being displaced by cloud-based strike mission software, which when stacked together, can give your business best-in-class technology for a fraction of the price.

Vendor Response

By DDI System on March 21, 2017
DDI System strives to be extremely attentive to our user's requests, while paying careful attention to supporting distributors in the new digital economy. DDI's Inform eCommerce API is a comprehensive, transactional interface that supports real-time customer validation/login, price and stock, submit sales order, retrieve order list and line-item detail, saved cart, and user-defined fields. Complete documentation is available at our customer support portal, ddiusers.com, or by starting a support case for an emailed copy. Our native eCommerce and mobile applications are all mobile responsive and provide real-time stock, customer-specific price, extensive sales and invoicing history. We invite you to try our demonstration sites and request a demonstration login to experience how your customers could benefit from this enhanced portal. In 2nd quarter 2017 we added the Cayan gateway for payment card processing. With the robust feature set of this gateway, Inform supports EMV, Level 3 processing to reduce interchange rates, chip and pin, and debit card processing. Pre-authorization, reusable payment profiles, and interactive payment terminal options will follow in 4th quarter 2017. Our responsiveness to evolving technology is what helps us very rarely loose a client to another ERP solution. We welcome your feedback, are happy to discuss further development initiatives and truly hope to retain you as an Inform ERP user. Please continue to reach out to us and contribute to our development roadmap.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2016
Jonathan M.
Senior Sales Representative
Business Supplies and Equipment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI experience has been great!”

ProsI have used several ERP software programs for the distribution industry. DDI by far is the most robust, simple and easy to use so far. The CRM package specifically is my favorite. It has allowed me to better serve my customers with hundreds of reporting features at my fingertips. In the past with other ERP programs it is very difficult to gather numbers and really know your numbers. The pivot tables for sales analysis by customer, part number or whatever info I need can be accessed on the software.
ConsMy least favorite part about the product is searching for products among thousands in our product catalog. I wish you could see the price for each product on the menu instead of choosing each product to see pricing. In distribution the product master, or what we can sell is obviously the most important. It is sometimes hard to choose the right product unless you know what is the cheapest or best option while searching.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend the CRM package to anyone evaluating the software. In distribution, you want a software that you can manage your sales with unlimited reporting capabilities. Therefore, keeping your customers happy and driving higher sales. I am a salesman, but the inventory capabilities from an operation standpoints is just as worthy as the CRM package.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Rebecca L.
Customer Service
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2019

“Easy to use with great customer support”

ProsEasy to use, nice interface. Recent updates have made it easy to switch from one screen to another when you need to, but what's even better is that you can hover over certain fields for more information without even having to open a separate window.
ConsIt sounds ridiculous, but their customer service is almost too responsive. When I send an email with a question, they always follow up with a phone call, and while that may sometimes be necessary, it's annoying when it's not, especially when we are having a busy day and would rather keep the phones open for customers. We are a small company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2019
Mike S.
Director of Marketing
Business Supplies and Equipment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2015

“Effective and Efficient All-in-One Software”

ProsDDI is a solid system that allows you to do just about everything with plenty of useful features and extras. Managing our database is extremely easy with DDI. The customer support is great and very helpful. Whenever I have issues or questions, I know I can quickly get an answer. It is frequently updated and improved based on customer feedback.
ConsSometimes the updates contain big changes, from a functionality standpoint, that take some getting used to. The built-in help function needs to be updated as the software is updated to reflect the updates so we can read up on the new stuff and how to use it. Sometimes there's overlap - several different buttons that lead to the same thing and unnecessary steps that lead you to the same thing in the end. Those could be eliminated to reduce clicking and clutter.
Recommendations to other buyersDDI's software is extremely easy to learn and use. You're always going to learn something new by clicking around and reading documentation and stuff, and for the vast majority of the features offered, they're very easy to learn/master on your own. For those features that have a learning curve, there's plenty of documentation to guide you along in addition to the great customer support team. They're very thorough and make sure you're fully satisfied by having screen-sharing sessions and walking you through it step-by-step. Overall, Inform is a great tool to help you become more efficient, organized, and competitive. Love it!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2015
Cody G.
Commercial & Geothermal Product Manager
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI changed my work habits!”

ProsThe reporting that Inform provides is unlike any other we could find. We made the switch from an old DOS based program, and the ease of being able to click through things without having to stop, use the bracket key or cntrl ** has made life easier. The projected purchase orders & critical inventory reports can be ran every night and ready for our purchasing staff every morning so we don't have to sift through the prior day's transactions to see what we need to reorder.
ConsThis one isn't really a big deal, but we do run across the transaction that, although the account isn't set up as tax exempt, the project/sales order will be. Instead of being able to click 1 button to make the sales order tax exempt, you have to click several spots on every line item. Just a bit tedious in my opinion.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have 11 stores in 5 different states, so anyone with locations as spread out as ours would probably like the ability to have access to "live" inventory and transactions. From a management side, being able to pinpoint reports down to a single product if you want or see the grand overview of a "family group" couldn't be easier to do. I'd highly recommend this software to anyone out there.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Michael M.
IT Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 18, 2018

“version 18 is great ”

ProsVersion 18 is a huge improvement over previous versions , the ability to see snap shots of products while adding an order is wonderful . Also being able to see stock levels of products at all location while adding to an order is a very helpful tool .
ConsWhile a little hard to learn from the start once you get use to it works smoothly . I for one would like a reference guide for ARW (advanced report writer ) , this would make writing reports much easier . or maybe a Wizard that walks you thru making reports .
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 18, 2018
Wanda S.
Inventory Control Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“DDI Inform is very intuitive and the customer service is outstanding”

ProsCustomer support is always at your finger tips and the agents are experts. It's an easy system to navigate. As an analyst I find the system easy to use to get the data I need in a timely manner. If the system is lacking they do try to add the upgrades to future releases.
ConsDDI Inform is constantly releasing upgrades to stay competitive and to fulfill the voice of the customer and this is good and bad: The Lot control functionality needs improvement. I feel that DDI should spend a little more time testing and validating the software upgrades before releasing them in order to avoid bugs and customer discomfort.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Scott S.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 9, 2017

“Satisfied customer for 6 years”

OverallAlways adding new features and helping me run my business better.
ProsVery easy to use and powerful. New employees are able to learn 80% of what they need to learn to do on the software in half a day. We can report on anything we want and write custome reports easily. Best customer service I have had and much better than every other software other business people tell me about.
ConsIt's not free, but you do get what you pay for. With Inform you get very good value. Each module is sold separately.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 9, 2017
Eben H.
Outside Sales Representative
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Carpentry Supply Shop”

ProsEasy to use, powerful record keeping and accounting. All your customer data and order history is saved and available at your fingertips to help you provide a high level of customer service.
ConsI would like to have all edit-able fields in the order entry and accounting screens connected so they can be tabbed through. There's a time savings there vs. having to mouse click on each field and then enter values.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Christie J.
Office Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2018

“Does more than we can use”

OverallUsers who have been on other distribution software absolutely rave about the ease and information available in DDi Inform.
ProsEasy to learn basics with built in help and video tutorials. Intuitive processes and drill down ability Outstanding support
ConsCreating reports can be difficult. Cannot make global changes in some fields where it would be extremely useful to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2018
Erin D.
Sales and System Coordinator
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2015

“Distributors Deserve DDI”

ProsDDI is forever changing with the times. The mobile revolution and ease of access are upon us, and DDI is following suit with their CRM features and mobile capabilities. Recently we were able to get rid of our other CRM and downsize into one software. This made it extremely easy to have our inside and outside staff communicate better.
ConsI wish that DDI had a customer import feature like it's product import feature. This would make importing leads and customer information easier. But, I know that DDI listens to its users and is constantly making changes to better fit their customers. I may see this feature in future upgrades.
Recommendations to other buyersCross train employees in all features of DDI. It has helped our organization understand the capabilities of the system and how changes made will affect other departments.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2015
Kayla M.
IT / Accounts Payable
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Inform”

OverallGreat system and people to work with.
ProsBest decision our company ever made was to upgrade our system to Inform. More control over inventory and accounting than what we had before. Customer support is always ready to help.
ConsCan be a little overwhelming at first but well worth the time and investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
LISA J.
Owner
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2018

“My company has used DDI System since 2005. System and DDI staff both are great to work with.”

OverallDDI staff makes it even better.
ProsHas everything needed to keep precise records of customers, inventory & company finances. Easy to use.
ConsI really do not have anything that I do not like about DDI System. If I had to choose, it would be that there is not a payroll option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2018
lesley f.
customer service
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018

“Quality POS system with Useful Reporting and Inventory Management”

ProsThe software is Easy to use. They listen to feedback and are available for support and clarity on new functions.
ConsI Would love to see more themes for color selection on the viewing screens. There's about 7 themes and would love to see more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018
Donn D.
Warehouse Associate
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“A pleasure to use”

ProsEase of use, streamlining processes that make the day go by easier. Allows us to take care of our customers quickly and accurately.
ConsNo major issues. DDI has been implemented successfully in our organization and we appreciate the support we receive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Ron O.
Systems Administrator
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“All the tools to run a service supply business in one package”

ProsEverything you need in one package. Accounting, Inventory, Product Management, Sales, Receivables, Payables, Reporting, Even a Website
ConsMobile platform isn't finished yet. It is usable by most salespeople but not the whole company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
HEATHER W.
OFFICE MANAGER
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“FANTASTIC!”

Pros- STREAMLINING OF DUTIES - CALENDAR OF DAILY TASKS - EASE OF USE - MONTHLY TIPS/HINTS - SWIFT RESPONSE(S) FROM SUPPORT
Cons- MAIN OFFICE IS LOCATED IN DIFFERENT TIME ZONE
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
Jamie P.
IT
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017

“No Brainer”

ProsThe ability to export data seamlessly helps us run advanced reports for our business. The advance report writer also allows me to schedule advanced reports to be emailed out weekly, saving me time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017
Nate G.
eCommerce Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Review”

OverallWe have been using DDI for roughly 4 years.
ConsUpdates can sometimes be clunky, but they are quick to help us uninstall until they fix the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Barb R.
Credit manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017

“DDI is easy to use after the first go live sessions.”

OverallThe support team in Portland are very helpful.
ProsAll the tools that can be used to help our company grow. We find something new everyday that has helped us with our sales team.
ConsThere is so much data that it is hard to find where to get it. Intakes some digging and time that you don't always have.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017
Shelly B.
Accountant
Business Supplies and Equipment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“Applicative”

ProsI love the simplicity of this software! It seems that even the least, least computer savvy individual is able to work within Inform.
ConsThe thing I like least about Inform is the location in comparison to my location. I am on Mountain Time, they are Eastern Time, so we have a two hour difference, and it seems that the majority of my support calls are always late in the day, and I have to wait until morning for a reply.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep your local IT people in contact with DDI during the entire setup process so that there is no confusion as to how and why things are set up the way they are.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Ray P.
Purchasing Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“The more I use the system, the more I like it.”

ProsThe Pricing Menu - the Price Matrices, the Price Rollup Schedule, and the Product Import - when all used in conjunction with one another, they make for a very functional and user-friendly system. Plus, the reporting on them is very easy to work with and understand.
ConsI have found some unnecessary steps in some of the more basic functions. It tends to make some easy tasks a bit daunting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Trisha B.
Network Administrator
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 18, 2018

“DDI is always updating and adding new features!”

OverallEven with the waiting for support I would still (and I have) recommend DDI's INFORM to others. The ERP is robust and efficient, easy to use and a great product.
ProsHaving an ERP that is concerned with keeping current and adding features allows us to update and change the way we do business. The robust reporting and tools to create our own reports helps us find our strengths and weaknesses and address them. Has an optional CRM that is well integrated and very helpful for building new customers and tracking lost sales.
ConsThe idea that the help-desk is not available to take a call and work through an issue with us. We must call and leave a message or send an email with the question/issue explained (hoping we word it so that our issue is clear). IMO paying for support should give us the option to call and expect help instantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 18, 2018
Nealy F.
Office Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018

“It has been easy to train new employees on this ERP system.”

ProsThe easy to use and explain interface. The fact that updates are included in software upgrades. Customer support follows up with an email.
ConsSome of the reporting features can be cumbersome. No aged inventory report that ties to sales reps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018
Yuneidy P.
Receptionist
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2015

“DDI is a breeze to use”

ProsI have been with Caravan Packaging for a month, the company launched DDI 6 months before I started and I can honestly say training on the job has never been easier, I've used many different systems but never one so user friendly. There are so many different ways to navigate to the same screen and the help index "is actually helpful!". I've also heard a lot of feed back from other employees that were here before me that DDI has saved so much time, no longer having to use handwritten Invoices and now routing orders to the trucks for delivery is a breeze. Also communication with customers has increased, we can now email or fax them their invoice with just a few clicks. Thank you DDI team for helping this small company in a BIG way.
ConsI really don't have much to say here, I have had difficulties with Reports, especially the Advanced Report Writer, however I believe with time and further training I can become an expert at generating any kind of report.
Recommendations to other buyersAt first I was overwhelmed by the amount of screens we used daily, but with time and training I found out how seamless DDI System really is, once you've got the hang of it you can flow from one screen to the other easily, helping me do my job faster and better.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2015
Michael F.
Vice President
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017

“DDI review ”

ProsThe changes made by listening to the customer and the ease of use within the system and being able to get information easily
ConsThe difficulty of being able to change a customer on a sales orders after the sales order has been saved
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017
Austin N.
Packaging specialist
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI is a great tool to help organize and grow your business”

ProsDDI has many options to easily access data, inventory, and customer history. Customer quotes look professional and easy to read. Reports can be run with the touch of a finger and are very informative, this software is user friendly and easy to learn.
ConsThere is not much to say that I don't like about the software or the support all areas have been great
Recommendations to other buyersIt takes a little time to get used to the software but what it can do for you is absolutely worth the time to learn it
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Rebecca L.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2018

“DDI - Constant Improvements”

OverallVery responsive customer service!
ProsVery easy to use. I find this program to be pretty intuitive. I use this most for the sales order side of things, and I like how you can access many other screens directly from the sales order now.
ConsI sometimes wish that the reports were easier to use. Some of the options are confusing or don't give you what you expect them to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2018
TINO A.
COUNTER SALES
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“DDI USAGE”

OverallNO
ProsIT'S A HIGHER TECH SYSTEM THAN OUR OLD ONE. DDI HAS MANY MORE OPTIONS OF REPORTS AND ANALYSIS CHARTS.
ConsTHE TAB BUTTON IS USED AS THE "ENTER" KEY AND IT TAKES SOME TIME TO GET USED TO. ALSO NOT BEING ABLE TO "UN-FINALIZE" A TICKET ONCE SAVED HAS PROVED TO BE VERY TIME CONSUMING TO CORRECT AN ERROR.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
JAMES T.
SHOWROOM SALES
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2018

“SHOW ROOM SALES”

OverallVOICE COMMANDS
ProsTHE EASE OF FLOWING THROUGH SEVERAL CUSTOMERS WITHOUT CHANGING SCREENS. THE ICON CHOICE TO PUT A CUSTOMER NAME IN AND RECIEVE THE WHOLE HISTORY AND ACCOUNTING
ConsCANNOT THINK OF ANY,COMPARING IT TO OUR OLD SYSTEM. IF ANYTHING IT MAYBE THE LOG ON PROCESS IS UP TO FOUR STEPS .
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2018
terrie f.
sales assistant
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2018

“make work easy”

Overallgreat program..easy to use...user friendly..
Proseasy to track orders..track customers payments and orders..inventory at a glance...send invoices from program!
Consi am just getting used to it..trying to remember everything... had some trouble with lump sum billing..but has been fixed
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2018
Glenn M.
IT Manager
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI Inform: Next-Gen ERP for a Changing Marketplace”

ProsThe software is incredibly flexible and able to adapt to most any need your company may have. The support is always prompt and courteous whether via direct email or through the DDI User Community Portal site. It (the software) is constantly evolving, and with the transition to the new Inform 2 screens there is even more data at the user's fingertips.
ConsSometimes it seems there may be too many options, making it hard to know if you're using the software in the most efficient way possible. This is not so much a negative aspect of the software or the vendor as much as an opportunity for consultation with DDI staff to address the best workflow. This will likely become less of an issue as Inform 2 is continually phased into future updates.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen evaluating the system, it is crucial that you take the opportunity to make positive changes to your workflow. That has been our biggest struggle when transitioning from our old SAGE system to DDI. Our office was very set in its paper flow and so many changes that could have made us more efficient right away took years to implement.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Nicole B.
Customer Service Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI Software Review ”

ProsDDI has excellent Customer Service and really knows our Janitorial Industry and what is needed for us to get to the end result. It is a user friendly software with excellent reports.
ConsWhen the upgrades take place- the bugs that need to be worked out.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out and have an open mind. DDI has a way of really making things more efficient.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Robert D.
Sales and Service Tech
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018

“A Great Overall ERP With Even Better Updates”

ProsConsistent updates, Great Support, Intuitive, Easy to Report Specific Data, Mobility for outside salesman.
ConsI really don't have many complaints. Most of the issues we've had have been a simple fix for the support team or local IT department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018
Matt M.
Purchasing Agent
Business Supplies and Equipment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI Program is great!”

ProsGreat support and quick with replies normally. The program is easy to navigate and pretty easy to train new staff on. Great search capabilities within the program.
ConsCustom reporting creation is a little complicated.
Recommendations to other buyersI don't have any recommendations for others at this time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Linda B.
Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Love the software!!!”

OverallFor as long as I've been using the software I have not found an issue that could not be fixed. No cons as of yet.
ProsDDI makes reporting very easy to use. Upgrades are smooth for the most part. Customer service at your finger tips.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Russell L.
General Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018

“The Long Term ”

OverallAt times it's a bit confusing however over the long term this software will be a fantastic tool for us.
ProsI can identify issues that come up pretty easily with the audit tool. We often need to understand the sequence of events. Its fantastic. However this area can also be confusing for the general lay person.
ConsThe Inventory system is still a Mystery, after 9 months I have serious issues with it. I need better control on my parts. I would love to see this simplified. Not clear on why we have so many issue with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018
Rickey A.
Office Manager
Building Materials, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI Success!”

ProsWhat I like most is that DDI makes there program very user friendly, which helps out a great deal when training new hires. The "save cart" option is a great tool and a huge time saver when looking for items in the same category.
ConsThat you have to use Tab for everything instead of Enter.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you havent used their software by now, do so! Definitely worth the investment.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Torin G.
Warehouse Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2016

“DDI Is The Best”

OverallWe started using this software about 3 yrs ago. It has made our inventory control a lot easier to manage, inventory ordering faster and more efficient, and overall use easier to understand.
ProsI like how fast the system starts up. I like how easy it is to understand and use the icons. I like how easy it is to input and store serial numbers that are critical for our record keeping.
ConsSometimes we have software issues that causes input information the printer reader to "disagree".
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2016
Rusty N.
CONVERTING MANAGER
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015

“DDI Use and Company Wide Needs”

ProsEasy system to use, can navigate simply and self teach most areas.
ConsPassword changes frequncy is to often for my liking
Recommendations to other buyersTry it works well easy to use and teaching others is simple
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2015
Ray P.
Purchasing Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“Easier transition than I had expected”

ProsEasy navigation with plentiful amounts of information at your disposal throughout the system. Great support system with many knowledgeable experts willing to assist.
ConsNothing major to complain about. With any new software conversion, you would expect to have struggles and growing pains, but the help and support have made the transition easier and more smooth than i could have imagined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
KEVIN D.
COUNTER SALES
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018

“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EASY WITH INFORM SOFTWARE”

ProsThe ease of use of this software is huge for us. The amount information obtainable is also a great feature. The integration of UPS into our order software allows for us to easily provide shipment information to our customers.
ConsNo easy way to un-finalize an invoice the same day it was finalized. This is necessary when a customer changes something on their order last minute.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018