Accord LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Accord LMS

Accord LMS has the advanced features needed to run large scale extended enterprise training programs at a price for small and medium organizations. Smart features automate repetitive administration tasks. Unlimited Learning Roles provide each user with a custom learning experience based on their unique needs. Easy course assembly with quiz and survey authoring supports compelling learning experiences using SCORM, video, online documents, live classes and more. Schedule a free demo today. Learn more about Accord LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dale W.
President
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016

“Accord LMS: Flexible, Valuable and Reliable.”

ProsOur client company licensed the Accord LMS several years ago to train temporary employees. The courses we implemented guide the employees to understand the business model, consider specific aspects of their new role, and train them to interact with the business system. Some of the content in the courses is confidential, and the Accord implementation helps to limit access to that content by limiting enrollment based on security roles. Courses are designed using the SCORM standard, which allows course development to be done independent of the LMS. The courses have loaded and interacted with Accord very well, correctly reporting quiz scores and completion status. Accord has been a very stabile product, requiring very little administrative attention. Our version of the product has a limit on the number of active learners, so we have had to monitor our usage and either limit the number of learners or adjust the license to fit our needs. We have directed several special requests to the sales department with regard to licensing, and each time they have accommodated our needs. We have found them a good partner to work with. We have kept the software on a maintenance contract throughout, and have generally found this to be a good value. While service requests have been minimal, there have been some key times during software upgrades where we have placed service requests. These were answered quickly and our issues were resolved. The cost of the maintenance contract has increased sharply, and this has caused us some concern. In summary, we have found the Accord LMS system to be flexible, valuable and reliable.
ConsWe were recently surprised by a significant increase in the maintenance contract cost.
Recommendations to other buyersOur decision to use Accord LMS was driven primarily by the Web CMS Platform that was already in place. Accord LMS is the most full-featured system currently available on that platform.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I'll pass your comments onto the entire team. Our price increase in January 2016 was the first in 4 years. For our hosted accounts, which include maintenance, it was only a modest increase. Our self-hosted customers did experience a more substantial increase. This reflects the additional support requirements that factor into most on-premise installations such as client server access, configuration, updates, etc. This may be why most of our competitors do not offer self hosted systems. I'm confident that you will still find the Accord LMS to be the best deal around.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016
Candace G.
Consultant
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2015

“Review of Accord LMS”

ProsAccordLMS provides all of the expected LMS capabilities. The installation and upgrade of this product is simple. The administration is easy, customization is good, and the customer service is excellent. The eCommerce piece is robust and the system allows for multiple portals sharing courses from master to child. The system allows for free access (such as for internal training) as well as purchased access (for external sales, either individual or subscription).
ConsOne client that I worked with had too many sub-folders for their courses, and this caused performance issues (this may have been addressed in latest release). Also, if you need detailed quiz reporting (down to the individual question and answer level) you must build your assessments with Articulate, as AccordLMS has custom code to extract their reporting details.
Recommendations to other buyersA lot of Learning Management Systems are the same, what differentiates them is the customer service and reporting capabilities. The customer service at AccordLMS is outstanding. The reporting capabilities are great depending if you use the right tool to build assessments. Also, consider your eCommerce needs (if any). The AccordLMS Storefront is based on InterZoic's Revindex, which is great, but if you need vendor customization, this affects upgrade prices/processes.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on August 19, 2015
The Accord provides detailed quiz reporting for ALL assessments that provide the information, not just those authored with Articulate. Some assessments, from other authoring tools, do not provide detailed quiz information which makes it impossible for the LMS to report it. Concerning sub-folders, our current version is supporting clients with over 10,000 courses and sub-folders with excellent performance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2015
Craig U.
Manager, Client Services
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2016

“Accord LMS - My first choice”

OverallI have been using the Accord LMS for almost a year. I am the administrator of the LMS and charged with adding and maintaining content and learner access. It was very easy to set-up and maintain. Support has been excellent with very fast responses to any question, big or small. I compared several other LMS providers and selected Accord LMS based on functionality, easy of use, support and pricing. My experience with Accord LMS to date has been excellent.
ProsThe application, hosted with Accord LMS, was easy to set-up. On going maintenance is also very simple whether adding or updating content, creating reports or adding or updating learner access. Should I require support, this is always readily available.
ConsThe reporting functionality, while improving, is not as simple as the rest of the interface. Most of the reports focus on learner reporting and I am looking for more reports for the system administrator. Accord LMS support has assisted me in creating the reports I needed.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on June 24, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate it. I'm going to check with our team and get some more information on the reports that they helped you create. Please reach out to your support rep should you need any additional assistance.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2016
Marie M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2016

“Accord ranks #1 in support, price, and functionality!”

OverallMy company first began our investigation into various Learning Management Systems a little over a year ago. After an initial introduction to Accord through Capterra, we quickly narrowed down our selections. Accord LMS remained our number one choice until we were ready to finalize the purchase. Though this was a lengthy process on my own company's end (approx. 12 months), our representative Mary Beth was nothing short of amazing as she remained patient, supportive, and enthusiastic. Mary Beth was always on hand to provide updates, answer questions, and consistently connect us to Solutions Engineers to provide insight into features of Accord that best benefited our company. We have been using Accord now for 6 months and have no complaints. Accord ranks #1 in support, price, and functionality in the world of LMS! Many thanks for the continued support!
ProsSince we are utilizing Accord to connect various independent distributors, Accord's ability to provide Admin capabilities for over 40+ individuals is unmatched. The organization of levels of employees, as well as automatic reports sent to management is easy to understand and extremely effective.
ConsThus far, nothing to report
Recommendations to other buyersPurchasing Accord LMS is a true partnership. I learn new features / capabilities of this software every day. You will not regret this investment!
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2016
Erin G.
LMS Administrator
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2016

“I am impressed with Accord's robust LMS”

ProsWe are still in the implementation phase with Accord and the support has been top-notch. Accord offers many features at a very reasonable cost. The Accord system included everything we were looking for in the way of features such as branding and customization capability, ease of administration, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, extended enterprise capability, a strong compliance aspect, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification and so much more--right out of the box! After months of research, and several months of actually using the Accord system, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System.
ConsSo far there have been no dislikes. Both sales and support have been extremely responsive to our needs. We are a small company with rapid growth and needed a company that could keep up with our growth. Accord has been able to do that.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck out Accord if you are looking for the features I mentioned above. Dare to compare Accord's features and price to the big boys like Saba and Taleo.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2016
Mark T.
Vice President
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2016

“Accord LMS - a flexible and affordable LMS with exceptional support”

ProsThe ability to customize the look and feel of the client interface is great and having Interzoic Media as a partner is a plus. We are a very customer oriented company and to work with a company that feels the same way is such a benefit. We have been very happy with both the product and service and they are always available to help or answer any questions. Super reliable product and support. Our customer base has grown and the Accord LMS scales very nicely. No performance issues and works very well with Dotnetnuke.
Consnothing really. We are very happy with the product and the vendor. Interzoic releases updates pretty regularly with new features so make sure you upgrade on a regular basis.
Recommendations to other buyersTalk to the company. Having a great product is one thing but having a great partner is something else. Do not make a decision off of a website features list alone, the Interzoic team is well worth talking to and will give you a different level of support than you are use to.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2016
Lynn S.
eLearning developer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Accord LMS - reliability at a great price”

OverallWe were using a different system with Articulate products before finding the Accord LMS. The old system was quite problematic and was unavailable/offline a LOT. The Accord LMS has so many more features -- gamification, social aspects, as well as a great platform that is easy for the users to navigate -- and is slightly less expensive than our other one. We are a very small company and use the Accord LMS for our customer elearning platform and our students who have used both the previous LMS and the Accord LMS really LOVE the Accord LMS.
ProsIt is very easy for the end user to navigate.
ConsIt was somewhat confusing on the admin side to learn at first, but the Accord team was very patient and provided lots of help in learning the system.
Recommendations to other buyersI think the Accord LMS is an excellent value. I highly recommend it! I have researched several others out there and this one gives us the biggest bang for our buck.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on June 27, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. I love that Accord LMS gives you the biggest bang for your buck. We work hard to be the price/performance leader in the industry. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Abbey M.
Manager of Employee Training
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2016

“A Solid LMS”

ProsI love the basic layout of this LMS. It's easy to access your courses, at one glance you can see what you've completed, what you are in the process of completing, and what you haven't started yet. The resources tab is another excellent feature, which allows one to post important material that can be accessed by anyone registered in the LMS, not just those who are assigned specific courses. And I can't speak highly enough about the customer service. Any issue or question I have had was immediately addressed by my service guy, and he has been kind, patient, and helpful along every step of the way.
ConsThe reporting function is a little difficult to figure out on your own, but again, the customer service is amazing and happy to help walk you through it.
Recommendations to other buyersMy company is new to the LMS world and we selected Accord LMS for its price point and functionality. We have not been let down! It's easy to navigate, and they do a wonderful job with branding for your company. With 150 (give or take) employees, we didn't need a huge system, and since I'm pretty new to this, I wanted an LMS that would be simple enough for me to figure out on my own, yet powerful enough to handle the content I wanted to produce. In Accord, we found a great match
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2016
Thomas S.
Lead Technical Trainer
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2016

“Accord - Nearly there, but not quite”

OverallWe reviewed this LMS along with four other systems. Accord was very competitive with Cornerstone in many features, but lacked in some very important ways. One of the features we found lacking is the ability to book several classrooms at once in multiple offices and have them act as one event. We do a lot of firm wide instruction and need to be able to book one event in many locations. The people at Accord said they would work on that feature if we would pay for it. That was not acceptable.
ProsAccord LMS is very easy to navigate. The look and feel is really nice and gives the appearance of a professional system. The reporting tools are good and allow a level of customization. Their sales guy we worked with was very good and fed us all the information we needed in a timely fashion.
ConsThe biggest deal-breaker for us was the inability to book many conference rooms across our firm for one single event. We loved the rest of the product.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a great product for smaller organizations. It's not the best for multi-location organizations. Make sure you test-run all the features you want and do not compromise. I was very disappointed that the feature we needed the most, and other organizations like ours need, was not even on their radar - and once it was, they wanted us to pay at least half the development costs to implement it...sometime in the future.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on February 16, 2017
Hi Thomas, Thanks for taking a few minutes to share your experience. I'm sorry that there was some confusion about our functionality. Our Instructor Led Training does support an unlimited number of sessions which can occur in many locations, physical or virtual, all at the same time. It sounds like our team offered to do some custom development in order to customize the feature for your use. That's a service that we occasionally offer to help customers with unique needs, but it's very seldom needed due to the standard functionality of our system. Accord's enterprise customers benefit from unlimited custom portals, unlimited distributed administration, and time-saving automation. Our features are very competitive with other enterprise level systems at a fraction of the cost. If our team can be of assistance in the future, please contact us. Best Wishes, Accord
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2016
Ernesto G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
October 5, 2016

“Wonderfully Flexible LMS”

OverallThe Accord LMS system has been a very useful tool in creating a structured learning environment that our users can easily follow. I recommend it highly to anyone who wishes to have their own online school. As with any product, there are some preliminary concepts to learn, and once learnt, it became an easy to use and very flexible product. The account manager assigned to us provided excellent training and has always answered any questions we had. Their Tech Support also responded with answers quickly. This LMS is suited to our needs because we do not need the large amount of licenses some other vendors require as a minimum to get started. It is a very cost effective LMS.
Source: GetApp
October 5, 2016
Shawn W.
Web Design / ISD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2010

“Accord LMS ”

OverallWhen they say that Accord LMS is one of the most robust, extensible and cost effective platforms in the LMS industry, you need to listen. It's true.
ProsAccord LMS is the perfect solution for those needing a quick but efficient module install under DNN . Easy customization to include your portals look/logos/etc. Many web 2.0 integration features including the best CMS capabilities, social networking capabilities, forums, blogs, chat, and wikis. Manager features to quickly setup Learning Events (SCORM presentations and Quizzes) as well as the ability to setup external Learning Events ( URLS, YouTube, Flash ) is a breeze to configure. Learner module serves up content to learners based on their roles/profiles. Attempt history log is available as well as quiz results reports for all quiz and surveys. Learning Events are searchable. The support team behind this product is outstanding. When we needed assistance , it was provided immediately and professionally. Good product documentation. Pricing structure is fantastic.
ConsLike any good application, there is a bit of a learning curve. However, as noted above, documentation is good and is kept current . This helps to ease the learning curve
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2010
Kristi Q.
Corp Trainer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Customer Service is Great!”

OverallOur company purchased a license through Accord 1 year ago. It's taken us about that long to get up and running due to all of the conversion of our internal documents. Along the way, Accord members have checked in with us and helped when needed. Whenever we have run into a stopping block, they took little to no time to get back with us and help us continue on in our setup and roll out. Our employees that use the LMS on a regular basis are really enjoying it. It allows them to see visual demonstrations of a process, where as before they could only read a process document.
ProsCustomer Support and User friendly
ConsAdministrative side is not so user friendly

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on June 24, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm really pleased that your learners are enjoying their new training. I hear what you're saying about the administrative tools. There is a lot there. We're working on some admin updates (too early to share) that I think you'll like.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
Mark T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 7, 2016

“Accord LMS - a great LMS solution for Dotnetnuke”

OverallWe researched more than a few LMS's and the Accord LMS was a perfect blend of features and value for the money. We have been using the Accord LMS for several years and experience with it has been fantastic. Arguably the best Dotnetnuke LMS out there. It simply just works and is very easy to setup and configure. The ability to customize the look and feel of the client interface is great and having Interzoic Media as a partner is a plus. We are a very customer oriented company and to work with a company that feels the same way is such a benefit. We have been very happy with both the product and service.
ProsEasy to setup and configure. Works very well within Dotnetnuke.
ConsNothing really, we like the entire product.
Source: GetApp
July 7, 2016
Edgar G.
Director, Human Resources & Compliance
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2016

“Intuitive and accurate”

ProsEase of content upload and site navigation. I have used this software for over five years and have not had any issues, even after several software upgrades. Year after year we have experienced smooth content upload with no issues in functionality for the user. The reporting function within the Learning Management System is easy to use and very accurate with essentially no time lag.
ConsFor my purposes, I have no issues with this software
Recommendations to other buyersLook for flexibility in the software's reporting function.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2016
Justin H.
Coordinator, Office of Teaching Effectiveness
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2018

“Accord LMS”

ProsAccord has provided an intuitive platform for my e-learning authoring needs. New faculty trainings and employee onboarding have been our primary use of the product, and it has served those purposes well with the e-learning features you would expect. I have been relatively happy as well with ease of use in managing the courses from the back end as well, although I do not use this as much as our administrator.
ConsI would like to see a bit better reporting/analytics, but for our use this hasn't been prohibitive. We have been quite happy with the product, and it seems that customer support with Accord might be able to assist with better reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 24, 2016

“Great Customer Service!”

OverallOur company has been using the Accord LMS for 1 year now. Along the way, Accord Staff Members have been there to help us through the initial set up and troubleshooting stages. We have recently started using it within our whole organization and the end users are giving great feedback. It is user friendly. It allows us to give learners the opportunity to have a visual learning experience instead of just a process document to read over.
ProsCustomer Service User Friendly environment
ConsAdmin Setup is a bit complicated, but luckily Accord Staff Members are right there to help you
Source: GetApp
June 24, 2016
Ken M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2016

“New to Accord - but so far, really good!”

OverallVery recently went live with Accord LMS (June 1). Therefore, my review is somewhat premature as I may have more good things to say after having used the product long-term once I have become an expert user. For the moment, I can say that we are very pleased. The Accord LMS is so robust that we still have much to learn, but I'd say we would be hard pressed to fully utilize all of the features and functions. I am one of the administrators of the LMS and my setup and pre-go live activities were not difficult. We imported over 1,000 users and built our library of less than 100 courses within a few days. No hiccups or unanticipated issues. At this point, week two into our go-live I'm very happy. Accord is easy to use, support has been great (just utilizing them for how-to questions right now) and the system appears so robust that it should meet every demand we place on it. Thanks Accord Team - I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship! Ken.
ProsRobust capabilities, ease of use, cost.
ConsSo far I have not found any. There must some somewhere!
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2016
Erin G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2016

“I am very impressed with the robust Accord LMS”

OverallWe are still in the implementation phase with Accord and the support has been top-notch. Accord offers many features at a very reasonable cost. The Accord system included everything we were looking for in the way of features such as branding and customization capability, ease of administration, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, extended enterprise capability, a strong compliance aspect, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification and so much more--right out of the box! After months of research, and several months of actually using the Accord system, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on May 25, 2016
Thank you! Our team prides itself on providing excellent guidance and support during implementation. We appreciate your kind words.
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2016
John C.
Training Manager
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2017

“Good product but it still needs some work”

OverallOne of the largest issues with LMS systems is their inability to speak well with other systems especially third party RDS systems *Rapid Development Systems* so if you create a quiz via Lectora or Storyline it's hard to get the reports that you need for your organization. Accord here is no different, but what makes them better in this arena is that they do have their own development tools which is a plus. They also work well with organizations in providing customer service and support. Their shortcomings really come from being a relatively new system but otherwise do a good job. It's easy to create job roles and learning paths. They do have gamification and a social media component.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on February 16, 2017
¿John, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accord LMS. We appreciate your input. Feedback from our clients is our primary inspiration for ongoing development¿. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance. Best Wishes, Accord
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2017
Robin W.
Learning Content Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014

“Accord LMS has changed the face of training for our company. ”

OverallThis is our first LMS system and our audience is very unique. Before choosing Accord, we spent over a year researching and speaking with a wide variety of providers. We had a long list of requirements! We found that Accord provided the best interface, storage, flexibility, and customer service, for a company of our size and budget. The folks at Accord are incredibly responsive and customer-focused, patiently answering our questions and working to meet our needs in a timely manner. There have been features that we desired, but were not available yet. I do not believe there is any product on the market that meets every single need. However, Accord listens to its customers and we feel included the growing process. Accord works to enhance the product and meet our needs.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014
Leo M.
CSR II
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2019

“One recommended software to use”

OverallOverall good experience on this product. I would like to recommend it.
ProsIt was a breeze setting up this software. Updates are really simple whenever they add contents. The support team is also very reliable. This is good for me that always create reports.
ConsMost of the reports only focus on learner reports. More reports for the system administrator should be added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2019
Vincent P.
Director of Sales
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2016

“Exceeded our Expecations”

ProsGreat support and value. The platform is flexible and allowed us to start small and expand our offering.
ConsTo date, we have no complaints about either the product of the folks at Accord.
Recommendations to other buyersCompare Apples to Apples and I think you'll find that Accord is tough to compete with.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2016
Wade W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016

“Accord LMS Review”

OverallWe have been using Accord LMS for about a year now. I knew nothing about LMS management when I first started. I have found Accord very easy to learn and have especially been impressed with the great customer service I have received. They have been willing to help me out and make sure the program was meeting our needs at every turn. I highly recommend this LMS for anyone starting from scratch.
ProsEase of use for our learners. Great customer service.
ConsSo much to learn. Reporting features could be improved.
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016
Jennifer H.
Global Director of Training Solutions
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Excellent tool. We did a lot of research before choosing Accord LMS and are so glad we chose it.”

OverallWe had a very extensive requirements list, and during the sales cycle, it seemed as if Accord could meet all our needs. Now that we've completed our implementation, those expectations have been met, which is great (and not always the case with software). We hit a few minor snags as we got up and running, but the Accord LMS support staff was always there to help us troubleshoot and come up with a solution. We also appreciate the amount of control we have over the tool, in terms of being able to make a lot of updates ourselves.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on June 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our support staff does a terrific job of helping our customers roll out the system. I'm glad that you are enjoying the flexibility that is built into Accord LMS.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Ernesto G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Wonderfully Flexible LMS”

OverallThe Accord LMS system has been a very useful tool in creating a structured learning environment that our users can easily follow. I recommend it highly to anyone who wishes to have their own online school. As with any product, there are some preliminary concepts to learn, and once learnt, it became an easy to use and very flexible product. The account manager assigned to us provided excellent training and has always answered any questions we had. Their Tech Support also responded with answers quickly. This LMS is suited to our needs because we do not need the large amount of licenses some other vendors require as a minimum to get started. It is a very cost effective LMS.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Tracey S.
Manager of Education
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2015

“Great Product and Good Support”

ProsI like that the LMS is customizable. We were able to use our own icons and graphics in the LMS "pages". I like that Matt Myers gave me individual attention for about an hour a week for 4 weeks at the beginning to help me set up our customized LMS site. I also like that Accord provides its users with a webinar every month or so to go over things with users and show new features. They don't just sign you up and forget about you. I like how we set up learning elements and courses. It is easy to use and learn and the customer support is responsive and resolves any issues in a timely manner.
ConsThe reports are ever evolving and still need some work. The help system needs some work also.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend Accord LMS and its company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2015
Kristi Q.
Corporate Trainer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2017

“Quick response time ; Could be better product”

OverallFrom everything I've read and learned, it doesn't seem like there's a perfect LMS out there. Although, I feel like this one if far from perfect - it gets up by. We're able to push out courses/content for learners in a timely manner.
ProsWhenever I have questions, they are quick to get back with me. User friendly. Does the basics of an LMS.
ConsReporting isn't the greatest. Hard to administer the way we would like it to. It seems as though time goes on, we are outgrowing this LMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2017
Felicia L.
Learning and Performance Improvement Manager
Defense & Space, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 26, 2016

“Affordable and Customizable LMS”

OverallWe purchased Accord LMS to support and manage the training of staff on a large project in Latin America. Accord LMS was competitively priced and offered capabilities that other companies did not.
ProsAccord offers a customizable LMS for an affordable price. They provide supportive, friendly customer service and remain interested in meeting your needs throughout the development process.
Source: GetApp
May 26, 2016
Ron M.
Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“Accord LMS at Fairbanks Scales”

OverallThe Accord LMS was chosen because the user interface is clean and very user friendly. I had set aside quite a bit of time for working with users after our go live date. By the end of the second day the email and calls from the user base had evaporated. We had very good comments from the users such as why do you wait so long to switch. The software installed and configured very quickly and easily. Both the sales and support staff friendly and respond quickly to calls. The user base imported easily from our previous LMS. The software is roles based, this has enabled us to create prescriptions that are customized to meet our specific need. For the cost it is very robust.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Stephen S.
Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2010

“Accord LMS - Texas OIG”

OverallGreat support and a very good product. We have had nothing but a great experiences. It does what it claims to do and does it well.
ProsThe support has been terrific, the product works very well. Our agency recently upgraded to 64bit servers and the transition was smooth. The company is receptive to suggestions and welcome our input.
ConsThe only pseudo con I can give at this time is that the product is relatively new to the market, hence my slightly lower Feature Richness score. I have no doubt that in time this product will be as feature rich as any other competing non-DNN product. It really is pretty well loaded now as is.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2010
Matt C.
IT Director
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2016

“Great product, great people!!!”

ProsThe ease of the software, the willingness of there training team to help and assist as I set up my LMS.
ConsI wish for only one add on, a drag and drop interface. Everything else is amazing!!!
Recommendations to other buyersYou can try them all, but at the end of the day, for the price you can't beat it. I evaluated several LMS systems but went with Accord for a variety of reasons. ... Great product!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2016
Sandra M.
Senior multimedia and instructional developer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2016

“New LMS Solution”

ProsWe had been using an older system for many years. When we started working with Accord, we could not believe the ease-of-use and also the robust power of Accord. We are able to do so much more with this solution then we were ever able to do with our previous solution. I also really enjoy the role-based enrollment methodology. It makes so much more sense.
ConsSo far, we have not run into any issues. I do not have any complaints about the product.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is so much that the solution can do, but it might seem overwhelming at times. But just stick with it and you will realize the power and functionality of the LMS. It will really take your e-learning and training to a new level.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2016
Felicia L.
Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 22, 2016

“Highly customizable LMS”

ProsThe DNS capability that allows you to customize the LMS.
ConsThe LMS has limited data bulk upload capability; however it is permissible for user profiles which is highly helpful.
Recommendations to other buyersAccord LMS offers excellent customer service with a highly customizable LMS.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 22, 2016
Lynda S.
Director of Education and Training
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2016

“Flexible Solution that Doesn't Break the Bank”

OverallI am thrilled with the purchase we've made in Accord LMS. I looked at a number of providers and found that either the cost or structure of the solution was unrealistic. Given that we are new to online learning, our use of the many functionalities will increase over time. The system has been easy to set up and the customer service superb. I highly recommend Accord LMS.
ProsCost Flexibility Client Service Responsiveness
ConsThis is not really a 'con'. You can customize the solution yourself if you are on a budget. Not a huge hill to climb, but it does take some patience.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on June 17, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'll share it with the team.
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2016
Lindsay W.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Great LMS System”

OverallAccord LMS is a very affordable LMS system with great functionality and intuitiveness. It worked out very well for my company's more unconventional use of the system as well. Their customer service and support is top notch; their employees are extremely friendly, nice, helpful, and timely in their communications. Accord was able to customize the LMS to my company's needs and brand!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Shawn K.
Lead Clinical Research Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Accord LMS review from IMARC Research, Inc.”

OverallMary Beth and Matt Myers have been a wonderful asset in our new adventures in LMS production. They provided training each step of the process, and are always available for prompt responses. They even go the extra mile to attend web meetings with us and our other business partners when needed. The system was easy to set up and use based on their guidance.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Tim E.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2009

“Accord LMS Review”

OverallWould highly recommend the product to small to medium companies as well as large ones.
ProsAccord was very responsive to our needs and quickly resolved any issues that came up. We needed a system that was easy to implement and use by us and our clients and they have come up with a winner. We also did not have a big budget to work with, so Accord was an easy choice for us.
ConsCan't think of any.
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2009
Avatar Image
Dr. Sebastian M.
Vice president of external affairs and governmental compliance
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“I have found AccordLMS to be a high quality product with a team that provides excellent service. ”

OverallI'm on a team that's developing and launching a massive open online course using this software as the platform.
ProsIt's ease of use in the development and implementation of courses and the courteous and professional service of the team that built it.
ConsIn my time using it to develop and implement a course, I haven't discovered any cons. I'll repost here if I find any.

Vendor Response

By Accord LMS on May 1, 2018
Thank you Dr. Mahfood. Let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Accord LMS”

Prosthis was a good learning management system but I quickly outgrew it. I had a very specific idea of how I wanted to implement this product but it did not fit in the end. Good Product but not as customizable as I was hoping.
ConsThis product was not as customizable as I wanted and didn't work with the specific idea i had in store for my LMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Lynda S.
Director of Education
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 10, 2016

“Purchased the solution about 3 months a”

ProsThey are focused on delivering a solution that meets your needs rather than pushing their idea of implementation. That's hugely refreshing in this market and very helpful for those of us who are building multi-disciplinary learning ecosystems.
ConsI honestly have nothing negative to say - they are great, truly!
Recommendations to other buyersHave a game plan in mind - they will help you configure the system so that is will expand with your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 10, 2016
Andy N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2015

“Great Product - Good Support”

OverallWe have been using Accord LMS for several years now and the functionality and ease of use is continually evolving and is a great product. Customer support is always responsive and resolves our issues in a very timely manner. I highly recommend this product and company
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2015
Matt R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2013

“Really pleased”

OverallI'm with a financial company and we needed to educate our staff at several lbranches in the Northeast and mid-Atlantic. Very happy we went with Accord LMS. SAAS running on DNN. Very affordable. All the functions you need including commerce, testing and reporting. Will need your own courses and content.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2013
Alexandra C.
Accountant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2017

“Modern LMS with variety of features”

OverallAccords LMS has very intuitive interface and easily accessible menu bar. From there you can navigate wherever you need to be, whether it's training courses or learner groups. The transcript folder stores all the details about past training events. Besied being available on laptops, Accord LMS is also available on cell phones, which is definitely a benefit.
ProsNavigation, reports, resources, gamification
Recommendations to other buyersUse the free demo to decide if this is what you need and like.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2017