The Academy LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About The Academy LMS

Growth Engineering's pride and joy is our Academy Learning Management System. This is a multi-award winning, gamified, social learning portal that helps clients to create vibrant, engaged learning communities that transform organizational performance. It does everything you'd expect it to do and a whole lot more besides! Learn more about The Academy LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren D.
Academy Architect
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“It's easy to use, the support you receive from GE is great, you can use the platform in any way.”

Overallbusiness engagement, making learning fun, people want to log on to gain XP and collect badges.
Pros1. It's a place to capture all of the information within our business, not matter what department you work in. 2. The gamification is exceptional and works so well for us. 3. It's completely brand-able and you can make it your own and bespoke to how you want it to look and feel.
ConsThere isn't much that I don't like about this software, I think it's great. The only thing we don't utilise right now is the Classroom Events, as this doesn't seem to work for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Donna P.
Support
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Review of Academy LMS”

OverallI think this is a great LMS for our leaners who have some experience with computers but others do not find it very intuitive.
ProsThe implementation of our various modules, the fact that learners level up automatically when they complete each lesson, the badges make it fun for the learners
ConsSometimes things get fairly messed up with new updates etc. Things tend to go missing sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Steven M.
Director of Learning and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Great system, but lacks advanced functionality ”

Overalla lot of engagement
ProsGamified with points, clean look, easy to use. Being able to use points in an online store has had a huge increase in traffic.
ConsNeeds due dates, need due dates, need due dates, need due dates :) This system was purchased before I became director, but I would have eliminated GE because of this lack of functionality. Classroom management is clunky, a lot of effort in creating events and managing them. Also too many steps after the invite. Want to be able to skip the enroll process an just send out a cal invite with the even in one email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Joe V.
Lead Learning & Development Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Great company to work with. Very simple, easy to use software and great customer support.”

ProsSoftware is easy to use. Offers what we needed to get our company into the new age of gamification and LMS.
ConsThe platform has some shortcomings as far as features such as not being able to assign due dates to content, assignment profiles/assigning content, and not a robust back end ability for the type of content loaded to the platform. Links cannot be added to plans and granted credit for, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Decent look, terrible functionality”

OverallThe people are great, but the product is awful.
ProsThe Customer Excellence team is friendly, however don't get too attached as due to high turnover you will be working with a new rep before long.
ConsThe LMS looks like it is the real deal, but trying to do basic things that ANY LMS should be able to do is a crap shoot. Reporting is a joke, as it can't handle large data sets, deadlines are never met,even uploading content is hit or miss. They fix one bug, and that fix creates another bug elsewhere. As long as you don't plan on actually using the platform for training for more than a few hundred people, it is pretty good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Jodie M.
Head of Academy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2015

“If I can use it, it's got to be good”

OverallI am only in the early stages of setting up our LMS platform but by all accounts, being the Admin and the set up phase is the hardest part but it's been a great experience so far. Even creating the platform is fun and the gamification elements transfer into set up too, you can't help but play! I love how everyday it grows and develops in front of your eyes. It's complicated to get the set up right but the more you put in, the more you get out of it. I am so excited about this platform and rolling it out to everyone. My advice would be to give yourself plenty of time to play, that's where all your hard work pays off and comes to life.
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2015
Shanthini C.
Manager, Education & Training
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Early Stage Review”

Prosbeginner on system but pretty intuitive from admin side
Consimage uploads for badges/awards etc could've been easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Erin J.
Training Coordinator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Company already had this LMS”

ProsOur Academy LMS representative is responsive in answering basic questions.
ConsThe LMS system seems a bit out dated for all of the features that are out there now for the price. It is not the most user friendly, the user has to click a lot to get to and find training material. They state they don't know how to resolve error messages we receive when viewing and trying to complete trainings, and that they are not on their end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Craig M.
GAME Learning Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015

“A fantastic and intuitive LMS supported by friendly and passionate people.”

OverallA great site which gets better every week. Growth Engineering deliver an LMS which is easy to use and can deliver powerful results. All the tools to manage your learners development and performance and the gamification elements to keep your staff engaged. The site will deliver great results with basic content and interaction, but the magic is delivered when you start getting creative with what the platform can do.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015
Cathy S.
eBusiness Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2015

“Ravishing Review”

OverallFrom the Fresh Features, Exciting Enhancements, Dazzling Designs to Eye Candy Everywhere...this platform deserves the Award of Awesomeness!! When I hear the word Academy - I think of monotonous material. Growth Engineering has made everything simulating with an inviting competitive edge. You EmpowerMe!
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2015
Paul M.
Organisational Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2015

“A key component of our Sales Development initiatives and a driver for business growth.”

OverallThe Academy Platform supplied by Growth Engineering is the foundation of our Sales Development efforts. We have almost 200 Holcim Australia employees participating via the academy platform. Growth Engineering are a great partner in our sales success!
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2015
Ian C.
L&D Projects & Technology Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2014

“Fantastic LMS!”

OverallPros Very slick GUI for learners and admins! Great gamification and social interaction features Excellent, personal customer support Easy to use quiz builder Reasonably priced product Possible improvements e-commerce Simple, built-in, rapid authoring e-learning tool
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2014