PubWorks Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About PubWorks

PubWorks is comprehensive, GIS-Integrated Asset and Management software for Public Works. Cities and counties large and small are managing Work Orders, Service Requests, Fixed Assets, Fleet Maintenance and Job Costing. With seamless integration, PubWorks forms a public works solution that is unmatched for ease-of-use and value. Learn more about PubWorks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melinda M.
Public Works Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Easy and quick to assimilate”

OverallA more professional appearnace to our public with the reporting mechanisms.
ProsThe ease of entering data and extracting reports. The ability to attached photos and invoices to daily reports. The ability of the public to submit their concerns and complaints through our website.
ConsUpdating the mapping component. Maps change every year and I have to call and get them updated. I would also like a component that would allow me to enter every time I work on one of our facilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
David M.
Public Works Director
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Very positive”

OverallWe know and can compare costs of projects. Track fleet maintenance and prepare budget projections.
ProsFlexible, allows us to track projects, fleet equipment and service requests. With the crew supervisor's entering the project data we are able to reconcile payroll with out time clock and payroll generated by the clerk's office. We pull odometer reading from our fuel system into the fleet module to prompt vehicle service etc.
ConsI don't have a good answer because we are not using it near it's capability. I would like to be able to clear all data after 5-years. We are not a history museum, and only want to keep records the statutorily mandated time.,

Vendor Response

By Tracker Software on February 2, 2018
Hi David, I brought up your issue with our support team, and I just heard back that they worked out a solution for you. Since you've been a customer since 2006, it's no wonder that you'd like to keep your old data hidden. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Please let us know if you are satisfied with the solution they created for you. Contact them anytime at Support@PubWorks.com. Thank you, David, for your continued business with PubWorks, we value you as a customer. -Ellen Winter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
J Kensey R.
Public Works Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“The support has made a big difference in giving a good experience.”

ProsVery intuitive, easy to learn. Flexible enough to use for indirect purposes not originally programmed, such as permit tracking.
ConsThe desktop version spoiled us, so when the mobile version came out with limited capacity, it disappointed us, though we still use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Laurie V.
Bookkeeper
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“I can't say enough about PubWorks. Reports are at the click of a button now!”

ProsHow easy it is to get a report and how many different reports are in the software. It's so simple to use, if you can read, you can generate a report for yourself. If I can't figure something out, the Help Desk is so easy to get in contact with. If you put in a help request, within the hour you will hear back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Mauro B.
Asst. to Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Provides a solid foundation for the various functions a public works agency would require data on.”

ProsWindows based. Easy to use. Reports are extensive. Used this greatly during Super Storm Sandy for FEMA reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Alan S.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“The program does most of what we need. It would be easy to make it do everything we need it to do.”

ProsIt is organized well and fairly easy to learn. I like that you can open multiple forms and look up information in those while entering in daily activities....
ConsThe reporting could be better, and it would be nice if it were easier to export just fields you want into a spreadsheet or CSV.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Jeff G.
Assistant County Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“It is a great product that really advanced our record keeping.”

ProsWe are able to create reports in a matter of seconds. Our old system took much longer to develop any kind of information into a report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Melody L.
Administrative Assistant
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“use daily to track cost of projects done on county roads and bridges.”

ProsWhat I like most about his software is the ease of use of this program, once it is set up. The reports that can be run.
ConsWhat I like least about this software is that it locks up and shuts down occasionally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Adam F.
Deputy Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“We implemented PubWorks to help track expenditures on small highway maintenance projects. ”

OverallAll of my job costing data is quickly accessible in one location.
ProsPubWorks gives me the ability to see up to date data on the actual cost of my projects, as well as the ability to track historical expenditures on my individual assets.
ConsThe software seems to get cluttered with too many historical projects and does not seem to have a good way to filter through projects to find data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Linda D.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011

“Moffat County review”

OverallWould highly recommend this program to anyone.
ProsPubWorks is easy to learn and easy to use. Range of reports is very helpful.
ConsCould use a little more range in reporting on Fleet end.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011
Ron P.
Public Works Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011

“Public Works Manager”

OverallWould like to see support for the user not just for the IT/IS department.
Prosgetting better
ConsSupport is not very good especially for the user. Trainning wasn't very helpful.

Vendor Response

By Tracker Software on September 21, 2011
Ron: Our sincere apologies if you're not experiencing the level of support as promised. Lucy Smythe, our Customer Relations Director will be contacting you immediately to discuss with you a plan to be sure you have the support and training to enjoy the full benefit of PubWorks. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for allowing us to resolve your issues right away.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011
Shannon Q.
MIS/GIS Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2010

“Pubworks Review”

OverallGreat software and great people to work with
Pros1. Ease of use 2. Features available 3. Perfect for small local government agencies
Cons1. Large amount of reports can be a little hard to navigate 2.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2010
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Simple and effective work order management system”

ProsVery efficient and effective work order management system for all type of public works requests.
ConsI have not used enough to need customization, but may add complexities in order to meet specific needs if neccessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Shawna P.
Admin Support Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011

“Admin Support”

Overallnothing to recommend
ProsLove the overall product
Consnothing bad to say about PubWorks
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011