Vision Helpdesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Vision Helpdesk

Vision Helpdesk offers Customer Service Software Tools - 1) Help Desk Software (Multi Channel Help Desk) 2) Satellite Help Desk (Multi Brand Help Desk) 3) Service Desk (ITIL / ITSM PinkVerify Certified) Vision Helpdesk is ALL IN ONE customer support help desk allows you to manage various channels like E-MAIL, WEB-FORMS, TWITTER, FACEBOOK, CALLS everything under single roof. Vision Helpdesk is trusted by 15000 plus companies across the globe. Learn more about Vision Helpdesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ryan R.
IT Help Desk Analyst
Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Vision Help Desk Review”

OverallOverall our experience has been good so far. The Vision Helpdesk support team was very helpful in getting us set up and answering all of our questions.
ProsMassive amount of features. Much more affordable than competitors. Lots of connectors. The support has been excellent so far.
ConsThe mobile app needs a lot of work. On Android, it loads but the app cannot be interacted with. On iOS, after you log in, it crashes if you tap on anything. Sadly it is unusable. We plan to work with support to see if we can get it working for us but until then, the web browser works fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Dennis M.
Technical Support Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Best software for managing the various internet based customer interaction channels ”

OverallTalking to customers using Facebook, Twitter and other platforms is faster
ProsPrice friendly where its is easy to afford and install Offers the comfort of managing all the communication with customers using the social media channels in one stop
ConsThe product needs more time before it becomes operational in your devices. Other than that I have nothing terrible to say in regards to this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Todd R.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2010

“Vision Helpdesk is Best Satellite Multi-Domain Helpdesk! ”

OverallOverall We Highly Recommend Vision Helpdesk!!
ProsThey have advance feature - Satellite Helpdesk that allows us to manage support for multiple companies from one place with single database and multiple client portals. Also each company client portal can be designed as per respective company website. Best part of Satellite Helpdesk is we can have different signatures for each department also the from email is different for each department. They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision. They offer Anti-Spam Feature which is huge plus. Vision Helpdesk Ajax Interface is best user interface as it save large bandwidth and it makes user interface real faster. Another thing that was important for us was Ticket Migration tool as we have migrated from Kayako we wanted to have our old tickets in Vision. Best part is Vision Staff and Admin access url is same - they have nice Staff Access Control system.
ConsTill date they don't offer Live Chat software. We are using LiveZilla untill Vision helpdesk launch their Live Chat Software.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2010
Ganesh A.
Global Delivery Lead - Customer Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“VHD tool & team has been instrumental for one of our significant client business.”

ProsEasy Navigation however UI can be improved. simplified set up. supportive team. cost friendly reporting customization should be improved.
Conssome features are add on's should be easily removable as per requirement. documentation on overview and API's can be strong. Add more support staff to cater to increasing client list.

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on September 21, 2017
Thank you Ganesh for your valuable feedback:) We appreciate your suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Hafifah P.
ICT Technician
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016

“Great product and would recommend”

OverallYou can customize it to fit your individual and company needs. You can add your company logo and change colour. There is an array of features and the user interface is very user-friendly. Although we needed to set up it on ubuntu (but you don't have to) it has proved very easy to set up and get working. Customer service is very quick to respond as well.
ProsWhat I like about Vision Helpdesk is that it is organized and easy to manage. It is also very user-friendly and we had really good responses from our clients.
ConsThe guides on how to accomplish certain things can be hard to find. For instance when I first started to customize it there wasn't very much information available but customer service were always quick to reply to enquiries.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out. There is a free trial and simple enough to setup.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016
Michael C.
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Easy Setup, Intuitive GUI”

OverallFollowing the how-to video from Vision, the setup process of the ServiceDesk was smooth and straight-forward. The GUI is clean and intuitive. The dashboard provides an informative snapshot on ticket, tasks and items related to ITIL. The visualization of ticket activity on the Home page makes tracking responses easy. The template style to configure Workflow, Micro and Alerts shortens the time to add new functionalities, this helps. The SLA feature is a plus on keeping users on track to meet expectations. The ServiceDesk is well-rounded and feature-rich product, with many possibilities to integrate with other service providers.
ProsEasy Setup, Clean and Intuitive GUI. Good features.
ConsI was not able to locate a quick-start guide, but it will help on the initial configuration.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Mike M.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2016

“Good system - easy in use”

OverallThe experience of the Helpdesk is very good. We use this system to help young people, children most, with their problem about bullying in the Netherlands. The company we have is an foundation about bullying and we provide support by email, Facebook, Twitter, and Livechat. So the system of Vision Helpdesk is very compatible with all these platforms. Also LiveZilla, we use for LiveChat, is integrated.
ProsThe most I like of these software is the possibility to include all the systems we use. So there is one platform to use for all our customer support abilities. Very useful!
ConsThe installation of the software needs much time. But the Vision Helpdesk will provide you with all the support they've got. So thats useful.
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2016
Gitesh T.
Technical Lead
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2014

“Excellent Help Desk software with wonderful features.”

OverallWe used most of all opensource free help desks like osticket, trellis desk, hesk, etc. There are certain limitations of opensource ticketing system and those are not secure. Due to these reasons, we switched to Vision HelpDesk. It is excellent experience because Vision Helpdesk product is having nice features like SLA supported, providing good reports, unlimited agents, multi-site supported, profession looks, customization available, cost effective, constant updates. We got wonderful support from their support team and our every issue is being resolved very quickly. What else is required? I found Vision Help Desk is really excellent product comparatively with other competitors.
ProsSLA supported, good reporting, unlimited agents, customization help, very nice support, constant update with stable release, cost effective, mobile application, etc
ConsTill today I didn't find out any.
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2014
Valentin S.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015

“Effective, Easy - just great!”

OverallSuprag Solutions AG is an integrator of IT-, Telefony-, Video- and VoiceRecording-Solutions. With the ticketsystem of Visionhelpdesk, we are administering all Helpdesk- and Project-Tickets, including time-trackings. The Team of Visionhelpdesk has even developped features for us, which enable us, to easily bill all tracked time by a simple, but transparent report. Before choosing Visionhelpdesk, we have seen lots of tools. The decision to take this solution has been made within just 1 day of evaluation and we are still very happy - especially because of the great teamwork with the Visionhelpdesk Team.

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on December 29, 2015
Thank you Valentin, We are glad to know Vision Helpdesk is best suited for your support operations. Happy New Year :)
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015
kyle b.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 25, 2016

“My Look On Vision Help Desk”

OverallVision Help Desk (VHD) is a great piece of software which allows you to connect with your customers easily. I used VHD for a few days now and I am loving it, the reason I have been using it is because I have been looking for a system where our users can connect with us without hassle and VHD offers that!
Pros- Easy to use - Clean interface - Everything you need is at the tip of your fingers! - I love how they send you an email when someone submits a ticket!
Cons- I had a few issues while installing but support team solved that pretty quickly. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software!
Source: GetApp
April 25, 2016
Rohit J.
Sr. Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 9, 2017

“Easy Setup,Great product”

Prossoftware is the possibility to include all the systems we use Easy to use - Clean interface ,Support team - features - prices. software is a multi-channel solution that uses digital tickets to centralize customer conversations that occur through email, a web portal, social media channels, telephone, and live chats
ConsThe installation of the software needs much time.Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 9, 2017
Kyle B.
CEO
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017

“Vision Helpdesk”

OverallVision helpdesk is a great customer support software, it allows for many integrations such as twitter and SMS. The software is also great because it allows you to see how your staff are performing
ProsI like that you can monitor your staffs progress
ConsI don't like that the forums page is difficult to use
Recommendations to other buyersIt's great!

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on April 10, 2017
Thank you Kyle.
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017
RShosting .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 7, 2013

“Best Helpdesk with affordable prices”

OverallVision helpdesk have now become our personal favorite when it comes to choosing an online helpdesk software to manage support for your customers. We were a former Kayako customer, who have now opted for Vision helpdesk for their extra-ordinary features which are available at affordable costs. Vision helpdesk is truely multi-domain, multi-company helpdesk, allowing you to manage n number of companies with n number of staff conveniently and also preserving the privacy of each company when replying a customer query. We have found them to be the best helpdesk so far and recommend Vision helpdesk highly for people who are seeking online web based customer support helpdesk.
Source: GetApp
February 7, 2013
Budhaditya M.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016

“Awesome Software and Support”

OverallSimplicity, Design, Features is what sets Vison Helpdesk apart ! Support has been excellent and we are very happy to be associated with them all these years. Kudos to the team Vision Helpdesk. Any issue or question is answered almost immediately. Easy to manage all support from one place. The support staff at Vision Helpdesk are excellent, they allow you to add them on Skype and literally guide through step. I am looking forward and wish the team good luck. Vision Helpdesk is a great product!

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on March 15, 2016
Thank you for showing trust in our product and our company right from the beginning.
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016
patrickjs .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 21, 2013

“Their chat support team is great”

OverallThey respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars!
ProsChat support is great! They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars! Pricing is also good (It's not per agent/monthly) - great for small teams on budget.
ConsEmail support team is a little slow to respond. I guess it's the queue but at least you can easily contact them via skype or online chat.
Source: GetApp
November 21, 2013
Jong P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Vision Helpdesk A breath of fresh air! ”

OverallThe solution offered by Vision helpdesk definitely meet the requirements of the institution. Upon testing the product, we honestly think that the modern and technical design is great and also very flexible. Pros: Intuitive ticket and problem linking Flexible staff and admin role setup Granular user permissions Excellent data-rich reporting tool Awesome automation and workflow Robust and dynamic team and department designation Feature-rich Great customer service support Cons: As of now, NONE
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Max F.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Vision Help desk is the best Help desk Software we have used in past 13 years...”

OverallWe have been in hosting industry since 2003 and help desk is a major part of our business.. we have previously used different help desk from free to paid from OSticket to Kayako.. but by far looking at features, price and performance Vision Helpdesk has just made our life much easier. Blabby feature has help staff knowledge sharing. Using Vision helpdesk since 2010 and it has improve alot all this year.. good product highly recommended for customer support software requirement.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Patricia M.
IT Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Non-Profit Friendly”

OverallGreatly appreciate the free non-profit version. We are a social services agency and the software helps keep us on track so we can serve our clients.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
Pavel B.
Head of Technical Support
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2015

“Best Help Desk”

OverallVision Helpdesk is great product! The SLA management is fantastic and lets you build nested levels of support to ensure we know only meet our SLA's. Vision Helpdesk is the best product on the market helpdesk system.
ProsThank you for supporting Open-Sourve projects Very convenient localization system
ConsProblems in the work is not found

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on October 27, 2015
Thank you Pavel :) We appreciate your kind words.
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2015
Ryan D.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2014

“Affordable Helpdesk Solution with all the fruit of the big players,”

OverallAfter piloting over 8 of the most reputable help desk providers we settled with Vision. They provide all the functionality of the larger Help Desk providers at an affordable cost. Their company based ("satellite") pricing structure for SaaS makes them far more competitive than any other Help Desk solution on the market using a staff based pricing structure.
ProsFully featured Affordable Great client support.
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2014
Aleks B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016

“Great software! ”

OverallThank you Vision Helpdesk team for the great product and outstanding customer support experience!

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on March 31, 2016
Thank you :) Glad to know you like our product and customer support.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016
Daniel Alejandro M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 10, 2018

“Pretty good app for managing tickets”

ProsThis Vision Helpdesk was something I tried first when heard about the free trial, what a great plus. I thinks it's very cheap and you can get that value in return with some nice features. I'm always able to access and update tickets. Works fine with a good looking font. Easy-to-normal to use. Good software for a good price.
ConsWell I didn't liked at all the User Interface as I think it needs a face lift. Sometimes when trying to set a category, subcategory or item, the app crashes back to Inbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 10, 2018
Gaurav M.
MD & CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2016

“Vision helpdesk has a significant role in making us a Brand”

OverallPros - Support team - features - prices - ease of use Cons - documentation can be improved

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on March 23, 2016
Thank you Gaurav for your valuable feedback.
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2016
ilovetech .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2013

“I would recommend this to anybody”

OverallI have been using this on their free license for non-profit companies and I am loving this as it is! I don't feel any changes needed and I would recommend this to anybody
ProsFlexibility
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2013
Max .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 2, 2013

“Best Help Desk - Vision Helpdesk Software”

OverallWe highly recommend Vision Help Desk Software! Vision Helpdesk is value for money, feature rich and simple to use. Also their support team is very responsive and always ready to help.
Source: GetApp
February 2, 2013
Mauricio J.
N/A
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016

“Support for Vision Helpdesk”

OverallGreat customer support. I really recommend vision helpdesk.

Vendor Response

By Vision Helpdesk on April 3, 2016
Thank you Mauricio..
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016
Gustavo S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2017
Boete koffi P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
April 20, 2017

Source: GetApp
April 20, 2017