AcquireTM Talent Management Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About AcquireTM Talent Management

AcquireTM is the ideal solution for companies that want an affordable, easy-to-use Web-based applicant tracking and recruiting software. AcquireTM provides a single platform, designed specifically for small & mid-size companies, that provides tools to manage applicant tracking, employee on boarding and background screening. AcquireTM offers small and mid-size companies an affordable, easy to use system that allows them to take complete control of the recruiting and hiring process. Learn more about AcquireTM Talent Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kristine W.
Director
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 11, 2014

“Review of Acquire”

ProsThe product is very user-friendly. It is easy to navigate with or without training. The vendor has been very helpful to us. We have gone back and forth on the career page/job listing page. The vendor has been very patient with us as it has taken quite a bit of time. Also, we've had some staff changes that caused the need for additional training and they've been very helpful in that regard as well.
ConsAs mentioned, it is very easy to use. We've had some questions around setting up and establishing the workflow, because we didn't understand during our training. There are some calendar functions we would like to see enhanced that are available with other vendors. But Acquire overshadowed those vendors with other aspects of the tool. We also had some slow responses to questions during our implementation. I think it took a little longer than necessary, but also have to admit that we took a lot of time to make decisions that slowed implementation as well.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend having a large pool of vendors to compare and contrast. Do the demos close together so that you don't forget the aspects you like or dislike. We took too long and it caused us to need second demos. One thing that i found I really liked in Acquire is when you are setting up a new job, it is all on one page. You can do it from multiple pages, but it has a quick entry feel to it as well. So, make sure you are evaluating the ease of use and the time it takes to set up a job in the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 11, 2014
Jodi W.
Director, Human Resources & Strategic Alignment
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2017

“Acquire is a solid CMS for small-mid sized organizations”

OverallI was a customer of Acquire for over 5yrs. It was a great system for our needs until recently.
ProsEasy to use, especially if it's your first candidate management system. Customer service was responsive to suggestions for functionality enhancements
ConsUnless you invest in the enterprise option, it is somewhat limited in customization. Sometimes it was slow in getting assistance from a technical standpoint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2017
Dr Dale F.
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2014

“Support of Acquire TM!”

ProsThe pricing is attractive, and the capabilities of the product are very, very good. The fields provide information to us that helps us screen candidates, and we are also able to get the candidate to list references for us to call after the interview.
ConsThe only challenge we have is that printing out the application and candidate's information is a little long. It would be nice if it were more condensed, making it easier to read.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for an easy-to-navigate and affordable electronic application system, I would highly recommend Acquire TM. It has been a savior for our company, and because applicants no longer have to apply in person or submit resumes via USPS, our applicant pool has increased dramatically.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2014
Lisa B.
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2014

“Excellent Talent Management System!”

ProsThe customer service is amazing. Any changes we need to the system are done almost immediately. Their development team is extremely agile and customer-focused. We definitely picked the right vendor.
ConsThere really hasn't been anything I don't like about the product.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for a talent management software, AcquireTM proves that you don't need to spend thousands of dollars and a crazy amount of time implementing a complicated system. This system is simple, but it is quite powerful. Don't be fooled by the big names in talent management systems.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2014
Matthew M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2011

OverallAcquireTM has been very helpful in streamlining our hiring process. Before Acquire we had a relatively manual process and tracked applicants in email folders and spread sheets. Now we can do it all in Acquire. It's easy to post our jobs, manage our requisitions and track all of our applicants. Working with customer service has been great. They made sure that we were all set up and ready to go, and have always been available to answer any question that come up. Thanks guys I would easily recommend AcquireTM to anyone looking for an applicant tracking web based system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2011
Becky M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2014

“This product is user friendly and easy to use”

ProsAcquireTM is very user-friendly.
ConsThere isn't anything I like the least. It's a good product and easy to use. It's very functional with good reporting features.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's easy and quick to start. The implementation team does a wonderful job getting the system up and running quickly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2014
Janice L.
HR Director
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015

“Outstanding product and superb customer service!”

ProsEasy to use, easy to set up and lots of support. From the inquiry, to the sale, to the implementation, everything was super easy.
ConsWe love it, so there is nothing much we dislike. Everything has been great. What we like least is that we didn't purchase it sooner.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure the implementation team understands your process and them let them create the perfect process for you. Easy Peasy!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 23, 2018

“Prefect for our scale”

ProsGreat for a smaller size company. Good user interface and easy for new users to learn. Support has been outstanding
ConsWe are a mid-small company - any bigger might be limited to the features available. Price was a little more than expected, but the support makes up for that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 23, 2018
Brian A.
Sales Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“Great applicants ”

ProsWe have had a lot of great applicants sense switching to Acquire TM. The software is easy to use, I would recommend.
ConsYou have to spend more money to be able customize your options, other than that I have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Sharee P.
HR Director
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2016

“Applicant tracking and onboarding go to for small businesses ”

ProsApplicant tracking system and onboarding system has been very helpful. It is easy to navigate and very user friendly.
ConsThere is not anything that is bad about this product.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow what all you need in order to make it work best for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2016