isoTracker Document Control Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About isoTracker Document Control

Cost-effective, cloud-based Document Control software with no set-up costs, ideal for small to medium-sized businesses. Features a central document repository, integrated workflow tools that automate document review and approval processes, automated email notifications, and integrated analytics and reports. Can combine with other isoTracker modules to provide a comprehensive QMS system. Learn more about isoTracker Document Control

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Purnendu B.
Sr. QA Engineer
Cosmetics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“We selected ISO Tracker as we felt we got value for money for the number of users we planned to have”

OverallWe were able to have a web based software that could be applied to multi-sites. We uploaded our procedures, SOPs and forms into ISO Tracker and are able to manage the documentation as required by ISO. Software has revision history that helps as well.
ProsThe software allows read/write and read users which makes it easy to control who can write into the system. Good approval process as well as accessibility that is web based (so can login from anywhere). Do not have to worry about database backup and support is great. Also, you can use this software for multi-sites.
ConsThe software is limited in that the number of users are pre-determined for us. Adding additional users lead to some additional cost. This is not software limitation, however.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Stan S.
Managing Director
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Software has worked as advertised. Service when problems arise is exceptional.”

OverallAutomated drawing control. Acts electronically the same way an old-fashioned paper drawing office does. Allowed us to demonstrate strict document control to outside agencies auditing us on a regular basis.
ProsArchive feature. Email notifications. Cloud storage. Folder-based file organization structure. Software is fast.
ConsOccasional (infrequent) glitches. British language convention (only in a few spots). Not really anything else I can think of!
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Johanna G.
Operations Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“ISO Tracker takes the pain out of managing controlled documents”

ProsAudits - the scheduling and delegation of audits. The approval workflow for controlled documents and automated reminders for both documents and audits. The service and support from Lennoxhill is exceptional.
ConsThe interface looks a little dated, but I wouldn't change anything on the functionality as it does the job.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Kerry M.
Quality Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Takes some time to set up properly, but well worth the time spent. Support is timely and useful.”

OverallWeb-based software allows remote employees to be included in our document management system.
ProsIt manages document control, provides history, and captures input from users. The reporting feature is also helpful for tracking status.
ConsSome of the features of this program (such as the change approval process) do not fit our operations.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Nola G.
finance / compliance
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Does the job. Easy to use. Glitches seem to be quite a regular occurrence but value for money”

OverallVersion control which was a necessity for audit compliance. Stopped others from making multiple copies of documents and using old versions. Stricter control
ProsDashboard, permissions and the overall look. Good version control, able to write comments, provides protection from others changing and saving documents that have not gone through the approval process. Very good customer service response times when issues occur
ConsDefinitely do not like the bold print with Document name, number and version on the top of each document. It really takes away from the presentation of the document. Looks awful. Would like this moved to the bottom of a document and shaded. Only to apply to the first page.

Vendor Response

By isoTracker Solutions on July 22, 2017
We discovered 2 years ago a slowness issue from our Australian customers. The feedback was initially difficult to investigate as internet is not always good in Australia but once it was identified as a server latency issue from our European servers we set-up a server structure in Australia and there have so far been no further issues. The matter with the header in the PDF documents was raised by the customer at the time of our last major upgrade. We also explained that the further requested changes would be made at the next upgrade unless the customer would pay for the extra work to have it implemented ahead of the upgrade. In fact another customer has paid for the changes and ATC Work Smart has had that code change implemented on their account.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Bradley G.
Chemist / ISO Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“IsoTracker has been easy to use and customer service is quick and efficient.”

ProsIsoTracker is easy to use with our Quality Management System. Controlled documents are easy to revise and retrieve for employee use.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Dean S.
QA Document Control
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Basically just use it for Updates and changes to our Work Instructions, ISO documents.”

ProsSimple to use. I only use a small part of what it is capable of and perform the same functions every time I use it. I submit changes to the Work Instructions, ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 documents to our Executive Committee for review and approval. Using a Document Request Form (requesting a change) and Document Approval Form after the changes have been made to the document.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Boris D.
QA Manager/Metallurgist
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Great software that is indispensable!”

ProsWe are a small lean company and Isotracker has greatly reduced and simplified my administrative workload with respect to document control and corrective actions.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017