Ecolane DRT Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Ecolane DRT

Ecolane is the most flexible, affordable and reliable choice for transit agencies looking for transit software solutions. Our easy-to-deploy, on-demand scheduling and dispatching platform empowers transit agencies to provide safe, accessible, and equitable transportation alternatives to people who might not otherwise have community access and mobility. Learn more about Ecolane DRT

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Janelle c.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Software is efficient in scheduling and reporting.”

OverallThe ability to produce various reports in compliance with our contractual obligations has improved tremendously with Ecolane. Eliminates alot of time and effort to manually produce necessary data. System's tracking and monitoring capabilities are satisfying and useful.
ProsThe capability of producing various reports in compliance with contractual obligations and internal assessments on drivers on time performances, mapping capabilities allows for monitoring and tracking of trips and drivers.
ConsAbility to maintain a large percentage of "group" trips versus demand response trips. Program group trips from same geographic area and site appear to go array when the system notices that there are other capable drivers in the area.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on June 19, 2018
Janelle, we are super excited that your agency reports are making you more efficient in the office, but sorry to hear of your struggles with some of your trips ¿appear(ing) to go array.¿ We hope you don¿t mind, but we took the liberty of reviewing our support system to see if we could track you down since the reported struggles didn¿t strike a chord with any reported issues. We are going to have one of our team set up a time to talk through any issues you are having and get you all set. Thanks again for reaching out and being part of the Ecolane Partner community. Keep the feedback coming!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Joe R.
Director of Admin Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Ecolane in general is a good product with some minor problems. Support has been quick and responsive”

ProsGeneral ease of use and data availability, reports. Accuracy is good for the most part. Support has been very good. Ecolane is continually working on the product to make it better.
ConsSome numbers do not seem to make sense of reports. An explanation of the formulas to get those numbers was not helpful. Could use some tweaks to make better.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on June 19, 2018
Thanks for the review Joe! We heard you and have already made steps to improve. As we are all aware, third parties, NTD and State DOTs often have different ways of calculating stats and figures. Ecolane¿s canned reports make every effort to satisfy all these requirements. We were sorry to hear you didn¿t get the explanation on the reports you wanted when you initially posted but we wanted to let you know that an updated reports definitions and descriptions document has been posted to our Support site. We hope that this answers all your questions! If not, simply send an email to support@ecolane.com, file a ticket on support.ecolane.com, or contact our support team at (844) ECO-LANE or 844-326-5263 and we¿ll make sure to make it right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Donald J.
Compliance Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Excellent and efficient software”

Overallimproved efficiency and ease of operation
ProsEase of use. Reports are easy and very useful. The software has increased our productivity significantly and we see a consistent reduction in driver payroll hours. The reservation process is quick and efficient. NTD reporting is very simple with the software and the time needed for report preparation is a mere fraction of what we used to have to spend getting reliable data.
ConsNeed a similar software for fixed route service. The software is excellent for paratransit service. We struggle with finding a similar solution for our fixed route service. The training and support has been excellent. Our supervisors had to get used to allowing the system do its work and once they accepted that, scheduling has greatly improved. I really don't have any issues that I can say that we like least about the software.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Donald, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer. We're glad that our software has increased your productivity so significantly while reducing your costs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex R.
Transit Operations Supervisor
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Improved service”

OverallMy agency has seen a huge increase in efficiency and productivity, a gain of well over 50% trip increase with no increase in resources. Reduction in customer complaints and increases in compliments.
ProsFunctionality: Multiple functions under one roof all linked from: Client information Scheduling Dispatch MDT Mapping POI GEO coding Trip tracking Driver monitoring Data capture Reporting there are to many to list..
Consvery little in my opinion the biggest CON is the user and their ability to work within the software and see the many potential gains. A failure isn't necessarily a software issue I have found. Many times its a blend of agency understanding and settings, with interactions with the system playing a large role in problems

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Alex, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer and we're happy you're getting the fullest usage out of our software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Crippen T.
Operations Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Ecolane Review”

OverallOver all is good, Ecolane has its flaws, people just need to realize what they are and plan for them to happen daily and adjust to the system.
ProsI helps get consumers on and off board as soon as possible. It is also efficient with only needed the right amount of vans out on a given day.
ConsBreaks are terrible, if a driver goes to break late, then timing of trips need to update before the driver departs from his break.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Crippen, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer. We're happy you find that our software helps increase operational efficiency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Sherry W.
Senior Project Manager (Consultant)
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Ecolane DRT”

OverallHaving been involved with Ecolane from the inception of the project, I can say that they have been responsive and receptive to suggestions along the way. The Ecolane team is an asset to our business.
ProsI like that the data that goes into the software, is able to be retrieved and used to make business related transportation decisions to better serve the clients.
ConsSome of the processes take multiple steps/clicks, where if configured differently, they could be made on a single page.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Sherry, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great Software!”

OverallI believe Ecolane streamlines our routing process. It allows for easy changes on the fly and works well with google maps. The help desk is always ready to address a question or problem and it never takes long to get an answer or get something fixed
ProsVery simple navigation through all sections we need to work with
Consmaybe an updated system for the drivers tablets which I think is coming in the next update!

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Greg P.
IT Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Ecolane works well for our agency”

ProsEcolane has made it much easier and convenient to see what is happening during the day. We now know where a bus is and when it is expected to arrive. Copies of client age verification forms can be kept in the software, eliminating the need to search filing cabinets.
ConsSometimes it seems the routing and pickup order it chooses doesn't seem logical.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Greg, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Megan K.
IS Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Wonderful”

ProsAbsolutely love the Real Time Scheduling and GPS Data features. The ease of groups and ordering is a major plus!
ConsLack of Consistency across different reports/tabs. it would be nice if filters would be able to be used in all reports/tabs/screens.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Megan, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Craig R.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Ecolane Software”

OverallOur system is much more efficient since we've begun using the software. We have access to so much data.
ProsThe ability to schedule and track vehicles in real time.
ConsThe user interface is not as refined as some other software.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Craig, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Kay K.
Assistant Transportation Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Ecolane”

ProsThe amount of data that can be pulled from Ecolane is very helpful.
ConsChanging/updating subscriptions is cumbersome.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 9, 2019
Thanks, Kay! We're sorry that updating and changing subscriptions is cumbersome, but we really appreciate your input. We are continually making process improvements, so any ideas you have, we definitely welcome. You can make suggestions through our Ideas Portal at https://ideas.ecolane.com/portal_session/new so that we can integrate them into our roadmap. If you¿re not sure how to submit a suggestion on the Ideas Portal, please watch the video below. You will need to log into HelpDesk to view it. https://helpdesk.ecolane.com/hc/en-us/restricted?return_to=https%3A%2F%2Fhelpdesk.ecolane.com%2Fhc%2Fen-us%2Farticles%2F115005304148-Aha-Idea-Portal-and-Feature-Request-Process-VIDEO- If you need further assistance or extra support, please feel free to reach out to us through HelpDesk at any time. Thanks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Michael V.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“We went live with Ecolane in 2017 and it blew past all our expectations.”

ProsI like that I can tract my fleet at all times. It shows me when and howto cut drivers and hours. It makes our operation a lot more efficient.
ConsI don't like that when a driver has picked a client up you can't change the destination they are going to.

Vendor Response

By Ecolane on January 31, 2019
Hi Michael, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018