Asset Track Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Asset Track

Easily track all assets in your facilities with Asset Track. Record supplier and user information. Know where the asset is located. Scan manufacturer barcodes or produce barcode labels directly from Asset Track. Track condition and location of your fixed assets Track depreciating values of fixed and IT assets Link assets to borrower and track movement Manage asset maintenance records View activity logs and reports Learn more about Asset Track

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rebecca B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2015

“Help I Didn't Even Know I Needed!”

OverallManaging your assets and devices along with their maintenance schedules doesn't seem like a daunting task, but when you break it down and add in the tracking and value depreciation features that Asset Track provides, it's actually quit a bit of work- especially if you are manually entering data on paper or a spreadsheet. With Asset Track, you can print of labels and use them to scan your devices in. You can batch print or print labels on demand which is a great feature. Then you can track them either on your PC or on your tablet. You can track if your devices have been borrowed, by whom and when they are due back. As that date gets closer, you can send reminder e-mails so that either party doesn't forget and your device goes overdue or missing. You can track where each asset is and generate reports to view the movement of your items. The depreciation calculator is very useful because you can accurately gauge the lifespan of your device. the best part is that once the value can be exported to an accounting software to continue to monitor and factor into your cost/benefit analysis for each device. The pricing structure is very affordable so if you want an easier way to track your assets, then this software will prove very helpful to you and your company.
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2015
Perelman L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2016

“Im sold!”

OverallYou might get the idea that you don't need it, but as a company gets bigger, you simply loose count of your stuff. We were moving our company, because it got to big, and out of nowhere we realized, we have no way of knowing if all we have will arrive at the new destination. Jolly Asset Track was the solution. Very quickly we cataloged everything and we even knew what was on which truck and when it has to arrive to our new offices and to which room it had to go. Very few things went missing, and those that did, were broken. Everything was branded with a barcode, enabling us to track where everything is, what condition it was in. We give out company laptops and other equipment and this system made it a lot easier to track, who has what and for how long, what shape they took it out and brought it back. We also figured out, what equipment has been used regularly and what became obsolete, so we were able to stop wasting time and money on maintaining and keeping it. All in all, a very good solution to a problem you sometimes do not even realize you have.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2016
Sourayan B.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2016

“Exceeds Expectations!”

OverallWe have been using spreadsheets to keep track of all our fixed assets for a long time. It was a huge upgrade from our earlier status after we started using Asset Track. It has helped us in cutting down our manual labor and save precious time. The interface is very simple and highly functional, making it an ideal tool. The generation of labels as per required has been indispensable to keep track of all our assets as they are moved regularly from one place to another. Adding to that is the great customer support you receive along with the product. Asset track also keeps track of location and depreciating values of assets. It has exceeded my expectations, to say the least. I also plan on implementing Asset track in my household. I have a massive collection of books from which people often borrow and do not return. Asset track would be an excellent tool to prevent that.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2016
sarah p.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2016

“this software is something we really enjoy”

OverallOne of the best features we come to appreciate with Asset Track is the ability to run on windows tablets as we can have the data all along at every single time. Also, either from the tablet or from the computer, having the convenience of full visibility to all our asset's locations is critical. Having its own asset record database is also something we've come to really appreciate. Getting all the current updates that become available is also another great feature. Not having to worry about installing updates or maintaining the software is something we really enjoy with Asset Track.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2016
Norma C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016

“Made our work a lot easier ”

OverallWe used many paper files for years and an old antiquated database that didn't have the flexibility we needed to store information about our assets. Our process was very manually intensive, and no one could access information from outside the office. With Asset Track, we gained the ability to automate many manual steps, eliminate paper, and work from home (remote desktop). Now, we could get all the information we need on our systems anywhere anytime. We were also able to track condition, location and depreciating values of our assets which is a plus.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016
danuta f.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“Cutting Edge Product and Professional Support”

OverallWe are a small company and using the free version of Asset Track was perfect for us. It has given our clients a great way to communicate with us without being over complicated. Asset Track has made my work life so much easier. The service team for the product is available to help all the time even for the most basic issues. I can use the most basic levels of service but I understand that Asset Track has much more to offer. It is just a matter of taking the time to learn what else is available. I highly recommend this product for any business professional.
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016
hollie m.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“An excellent product ”

OverallAn excellent product. We can now keep the Depreciation Calculation records accurately and easily with the Asset Track. Many software products have their own Depreciation Calculation parameters and methods which are basically predefined and our products' Depreciation values couldn't be calculated. With Asset Track, we can define our own parameters and control the depreciation method. The exported data can be used with accounting software for monitoring the current value of the fixed assets.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
amanda h.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“Asset Track is the best software”

OverallWe recently started our business and didn't have much money to buy software so we wanted a free software which can help in maintaining our database for our assets. No other software provides so many features as Asset Track does. We have around 100-150 assets which were covered by Asset Track. We can design and print asset tags and add barcodes. We attached barcode scanner to scan tags and then we can create reports of the data. This is lot more than any other software available in the market for free.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
Mark D.
Founder & CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2016

“Easily track all assets”

OverallI have used Asset Track software for our small business. It has one great feature i.e., fast check-out / return. Asset Track makes tracking simple with its easy to use interface and speedy tracking process. Tracking our equipment and fixed assets is hassle free. The pricing structure is very affordable and helpful for our company. I highly recommend this product to those business professionals.
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2016
sienna c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2016

“Great job Jolly”

OverallWhen looking for a product to manage our fixed assets, I reviewed a few fixed asset tracking software products, including Asset Track. Our final decision came down to ease of use, customer service, and price. The features are great and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2016