Mindscope Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Mindscope

Mindscope is the innovation leader in staffing and recruitment software. It leads the market in candidate, client and job management functionalities. The system includes an industry specific CRM system, a mobile app, and offers hundreds of strategic integrations including text messaging and social media posting. Mindscope is recognized for its top-of-the-line customer service, high overall product quality, user-friendliness, and extremely flexible customization capabilities. Learn more about Mindscope

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark A.
Recruiting Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“Exhaustive research - chose MindSCOPE ”

OverallALL my technical issues get resolved quickly by the best team (usually it is because I forgot how to do something)! Like anything else with technology, I don't want to know it is there, I want it to work and in almost two years, I can't remember the database being down and if it was it was not impactful. Great job Team !
ProsRecruiting software company products are similar. I was tasked for my company with making the recommendation for the "go to" product. The most important steps were to: Define end user needs: the desired bells and whistles Find a company responsive to the small team/ highly experienced professional MindSCOPE CURA offers the robust functionality, search philosophy and data management we desired. There are a few "wishes" we would like to see added and look forward to the major upgrade. A quick look at a Recruiting Software website and who they want to make happy becomes apparent. MindSCOPE' s customer support is outstanding, and has been accessible and has implemented suggestions. Our last software company was only interested if we had 50+ seats
ConsThe current version of MindSCOPE CURA functions as promised and delivered. Two areas of improvement (we were told change is coming) is when working through search results, it can take 2-seconds for the next record to pop up. To view the next candidate's resume is immediate. Some functions require too many clicks. Both issues are truly minor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
Christine G.
Product Deliver Manager - Central & West
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018

“Cura and Growth”

ProsI've used Mindscope/Cura for almost 7 years and it's grown in it's abilities and features exponentially. I like the ability to connect directly with Outlook and how it can take my conversations via email with a candidate and automatically sync it into the candidate's profile. I also like being able to enter in individual resumes directly from my Outlook, but I still have the ability to parse large amounts through Batch Paris. I have really enjoyed being able to merge multiple profiles for the same person rather than having to remember which specific one I want to work from. Finally, the texting feature has been incredible beneficial.
ConsWe are still working through some kinks currently, such as the .NET feature keeps un-installing and (on certain computers) take a long time to bring up individual candidates or clients. The search feature in the candidate module can be temperamental and will sometimes not recognize specific words OR will get angry if a bullion search string is too long. Also, there's a weird issue with responding to text messages to a candidate in Cura if the initial sent message from the candidate is over the allotted 160 characters. You have to first delete the candidate's message out of the box and then hit reply.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018
Michelle S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2013

OverallOur company is an IT services company specializing in full service/solutions in the area of ERP, mainframe, J2EE, business intelligence, data warehousing/ETL and project management. Our success and growth over the last 10+ years is attributed to some strong relationships and business strategic clients. It was one of our strategic clients that asked us to entertain some new business opportunities in staffing, which resulted in our search for an Applicant Tracking System. It has been an absolute pleasure working with everyone at Mindscope to implement, customize and learn the CURA system. Prior to this new requirement, we had no need for such a system, so essentially we were starting with nothing and yet we had a very important client waiting for us to engage in this new business. Our team is small and we were very concerned about the amount of time spent on entering data, duplication of effort, keeping all parties informed easily, reporting, maintaining documentation, etc. We want to maximize the time we spend with our candidates and clients by minimizing the time we spend updating a system. In addition, we were considering some longer term possibilities to expand the system for other clients. Lastly, having flexibility to customize the tool without impacting our ability to take advantage of future release enhancements was a critical evaluation criteria. CURA satisfied all our requirements! When we saw the new Broadbean technology we were even more impressed and it became an easy decision for us. We are now using CURA version 5.8.0.0 to run our new business! The implementation was very easy and quick. The implementation and training support personnel were extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. When it came time to complete the web integration to our company website, we had another CURA expert assist with that work and it was working within a couple days. In summary, we are very happy with our decision to acquire CURA and looking forward to increasing our business using CURA to enable and support the growth!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2013
Neil W.
President
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Great product and even greater support”

OverallAs our company grew we needed and ATS that grew with us. Mindscope did just that. The current UI is dated but I've seen a demo of the new version and am looking forward to the update. The Mindscope team is very responsive, know their product well and are more than willing to customize for us. Their job posting interface works well. Our jobs are automatically sent to several job boards.
ProsNotification to recruiters when a candidate applies Constantly evolving Willingness to customize for us Outstanding support
ConsThe UI is dated (a new version is coming soon) The creation of too many lists on job openings. It's easy to get lost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Greag T.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2018

“Best software experience in 25 years of recruiting ”

ProsMuch to our shock and great delight, all of the things we'd been promised prior to go live actually happened! The onboarding process was smooth and handled brilliantly. One of their staff flew over from Canada and spent a week with us in our UK HQ. Following the go live, we've had no issues worthy of mention. Any queries or issues have been user / new system orientated and we have received whatever support has been required. Our consultants love the product and were delighted with the choice we made. To top it all, it's very reasonably priced! I feel we have paid for a VW and ended up with a Bentley! Couldn't be happier.
ConsCURA has worked well for our business with its culture of investment and product development at the heart of their product offerings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2018
Chuck B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2013

OverallI work for a specialized staffing agency, our focus is on temporary healthcare staffing; because of the degree of our specialization, our requirements for an applicant tracking software are also very specific - the folks at MindScope understand that. Our main focus in initialing choosing CURA was its flexibility and customizable nature, in addition to it being a web-based ATS as opposed to server-resident that allows our users to access information from any PC, anywhere. Prior to migrating to CURA, we used the Legacy version of MindScope's ATS. In total, we've been using MindScope products for a total of 12 years, with CURA having been in use for more than five years. Our initial implementation was a rather involved process, as the migration involved our very extensive database of candidates and clients. As it was my personal responsibility to review every single bit of information and either delete or approve for migration, I can attest to the vast amount of data involved. Fortunately, the MindScope team was always available to us, and was extraordinarily helpful and responsive during the data conversion. While it was certainly not a rapid process, I can't recall any serious issues with downtime or anything else objectionable. The learning process after migrating to CURA was not an issue. I would attribute that to CURA being a well-designed, intuitive product; the fact that our particular user group is comprised of experienced MindScope Legacy users didn't hurt, either. We have experienced outstanding customer support from MindScope over the entire course of our relationship; their representatives are knowledgeable, informed, courteous, and professional, while being open and friendly. I would highly recommend the MindScope team and their products to anyone who is seeking an adaptable, intuitive ATS backed by consistently excellent customer service.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2013
George S.
vp
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“Constantly evolving with new technologies, easy to use.Great service.”

OverallGreat value.
ProsTechnical support desk respond in a timely manner. Cura interfaces well with phone system. Not to big to listen to user suggestions, and had incorporated good ideas in future releases. Customization possible. Easy searches, candidate matches.
ConsAs with any software, our biggest issue was initial buy-in from our staff at time of implementation. Once software was learned, everything went smoothly..
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
Carley S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2013

OverallCharles Foster Staffing & Executive Search is a local, women owned, business in Charleston, SC. We specialize in the placement of professional candidates in an array of industries. We have used Mindscope for more than 10 years from its Legacy (server based) version to its online CURA version. The market for similar software is competitive and I believe that our loyalty to Mindscope over the years speaks volumes to their product, customer service, and customized training. As a result, we have not considered making a change as CURA manages all of our needs, and then some. We went through the transition from the server based version to the currently used online version. The volume of data was extensive and the accuracy in which that data had to be converted was no simple task. I found the Representatives at Mindscope to be incredibly helpful and responsive to our needs throughout the process. Three members of our staff visited Mindscope's office in Canada for specialized training. It is always nice to meet your business partners and vendors face to face, and this was no exception. As expected, we were met with a high level of professionalism and thorough training catered not only to our company, but each individual user as well. Mindscope is always one step ahead of updating features that we may not have realize we needed. They are pro-active in seeking out more effective and efficient ways of utilizing their software and have always been open to suggestions from the end user. Their customer service is impeccable and it is safe to say that we are extremely happy with our experiences over the years. Mindscope will continue to be our software for tracking candidates, recruitment, sales and data management.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2013
Christopher C.
Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“Great ATS Software”

ProsAble to easily customize to your individual needs. The staff are very easy to work with. Technical Support is knowledgeable and responsive.
ConsHonestly, my only con with the software is that we don't utilize it to it's fullest. They are continuously updating and improving their software, which is great. I believe that sometimes the training on the updates could be more detailed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
John S.
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

“A software that does what it says it does”

OverallIt does what is says it does, so we are happy.
ProsGreat and responsive customer service Consistently rolling out improvements Ergonomic is familiar as it is presented in a traditional desktop layout Integrated in social media platforms Integrates into your corporate web easily
ConsNothing much to speak of, some automated reference checks would be cool but that would be a new feature. :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Pierre L.
Technology Integration Officer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2018

“Good ATS software”

OverallWe use this currently in a straightforward way. Review is based on this. Will also be implementing this with a large project with a more complicated setup.
ProsEase of use. Customizable to your needs. Company ready to accommodate. Can also integrate with CRM.
ConsThe graphical interface needs to be updated, which I believe is in the works. Need IE for direct mass CV imports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2018
Vicki P.
Crewing Coordinator
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

“I used CURA several years ago with a former employer and had to have it at my new place of employment”

OverallCURA makes my job easier and helps me stay better organized with my candidates.
ProsI love the parse from email tool. It is an amazing addition and so easy to use. Makes updating candidate file very easy and efficient.
Cons Sometimes i have issues with resumes displaying properly but that is usually due to software updates or the format of the resume.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Susan S.
Executive Assistant
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2018

“Search Features Made so Easy”

OverallGreat support from your team! Very intuitive which makes it easy to learn.
ProsI love the searching capabilities within Cura, and the easy web integration for posting open orders.
ConsThere isn't much that I don't like about this software; perhaps some features are missing from the mobile version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2018
Michelle J.
Vice President
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018

“This is the best move we've ever made.”

OverallGreat system. Meets our needs beautifully.
ProsWe can now focus on filling jobs rather than figuring out "workarounds" where our previous system was lacking. The reporting functions are fantastic.
ConsThere's really nothing that we dislike about the system. It was a drastic change from what we had used previously, so there was a learning curve, but everyone caught on very quickly and would never consider going back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018
Erin W.
Director of Recruitment
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“Great software for Agencies”

ProsExcellent service. Software is very functional and has a ton of features. Staff is committed to ensuring you are using it to it's full capacity.
ConsCustomizing can sometimes prove challenging. Had a hard time moving over data from old software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
Ludovic T.
Associate
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018

“Great product!”

OverallI'd highly recommend anyone that's interested to contact the team for a demo! It's a no-cost effort and it should be enough to get you convinced! :)
ProsThe product is really easy to use, the support staff is really helpful and fast in finding solutions. This is a great product and has made our work a lot easier!
ConsThe only thing I would be able to say for the "cons" would eventually be the user-interface that isn't the "prettiest" but the goal of this software is to be an effective time saving solution and not a "beautiful" product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018
Denise T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2013

OverallQuest is the largest white collar flexible staffing agency in South Africa. Quest deals with high volumes and needed a system to support the high volume/low touch environment. It became an imperative to find a more efficient and effective way of managing the business. Excel spreadsheets in a plethora of forms and places were doing nothing to institutionalize the supposed core competency. We did extensive research to find a system that would be easy to bolt onto our MS ERP, would have 80% functionality off the shelf, would allow more configuration than expensive customization, and would give us excellent after sales service in distant South Africa. Oh! And all this had to fit our budget! Hands down CURA ticked all the boxes and then some. There was not a single other offering that scored even close to CURA. The one unknown was would they actually deliver. For the first time in my many years of working with IT projects, CURA was delivered on time, and with the most responsive IT team I had ever worked with. Added to this, they broke down needs and requests into an easily understandable language so they did not have to rely on my IT gibberish. I have subsequently used CURA in the next project I worked on and am about to use them again! This is a company that delivers on every single promise!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2013
Andrea S.
Vice President, HR
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2018

“Well Detailed Product”

OverallCustomer support is phenomenal. support team has been so easy to work with and is available whenever we need anything.
ProsI'm learning to love it. It has been a growing and learning curve for our corporation. I am not on it often in my position, but when I am it's an excellent tool. The staff members who use it state they really like the Mindscope/CURA program. We are looking forward to growing with it from both an HR perspective and Marketing as well.
ConsI can't say there are cons. I'm not on it enough to say I've had any. And I've not heard complaints from other staff members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2018
Louis G.
VP
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“adaptable and flexible”

Overallstrong adoption by hr team
Prosease of use and adapting to our IT environnement
Constime to develop custom solution however they do deliver ultimately
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Robb N.
Manager, Talent Supply Chain
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

“A Great product with great service”

OverallI have recommended this product to friends in the industry both in the agency business and in consulting (like our company).
ProsMindscope gives me all the functionality our company needs for our Talent Acqusition process. They worked closely with us to customize their product to meet our business process and after sale service is exceptional.
ConsIs a little bit behind on some of the newer technology initiatives that are occurring in the ATS marketplace but they seem to work hard to bring it up the date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Dawn F.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2015

“CURA, the Extra-Strength Tylenol of staffing and recruiting challenges”

ProsIn selecting software products, we had a long wish list of criteria. Of the five or so products we previewed, by far, CURA came closest to fulfilling our needs. Texting capabilities, interacting with our QuickBooks accounting software, and the smart way it builds our database and allows our clients to sign forms online have made our tasks more professional, efficient, and productive.
ConsSome of the functions that made this software so attractive for our purposes have been add-ons, such as texting and the ability to sign forms online. Initially, navigating through all of these processes has been cumbersome.
Recommendations to other buyersGive yourself plenty of time in the implementation stages. Our learning curve/implementation processes have been about six months to have everything up to speed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2015
Dana S.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 10, 2014

“One hand knows what the other is doing!”

ProsI find CURA to have a user-friendly interface and versatile ease of use. Although initially the "multiple ways to skin a cat" approach can be a little confusing for technophobes, it does provide a lot of options to customize the database based on the company's needs. The staff at CURA is very friendly, accessible, and helpful.
ConsCompared to our previous software, there are a few extra steps required for certain processes, which is a bit time-consuming, especially with the learning curve. Personally, I find the benefits far outweigh any negatives, though.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you do demo this software, be sure to verify specific needs in terms of credentialing processes, back end etc. There is much that can be customized, but within the limits of the product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 10, 2014
Matt T.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2014

“Implemented CURA for my staffing business”

ProsCURA is completely customizable to meet your specific requirements. The team at MindSCOPE worked with me to fine-tune CURA to my exact needs. I am a small business, but they made me feel like I was their only customer. They have awesome customer and technical support; it's a great product and a great team. You can't go wrong with CURA from MindSCOPE.
ConsNot much but if I had a complaint (and I'm told it will be resolved in the next update), it would be that it doesn't function with browsers other than IE. The next update will allow it to be compatible with other browsers, so this will go away.
Recommendations to other buyersDo demos and talk to the vendor. You are partnering with them, and you want to make sure they can deliver. Plus, it doesn't hurt when you work with nice people.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2014
Gregory W.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2014

“Great product and partner”

ProsMany staffing software options on the market today are very good at one thing - perhaps serving as a database for client and candidate recruitment tracking - yet they are not-so-good at another - let's say staffing job order tracking. Or vice versa. CURA manages to bring the best of both worlds and does so with a knowledgeable support staff. This is a requirement for our company, since we handle a wide spectrum of job opportunities, ranging from temporary one-day assignments to multi-year contracts to permanent placements.
ConsWe're still trying to break it but haven't yet succeeded.
Recommendations to other buyersWe are very pleased with the flexibility of the product and the MindSCOPE staff to accommodate our needs. Take a test and see for yourself.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2014
Avatar Image
Danielle B.
Recruiter
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Much better options out there”

ProsIt's easy to move along a candidate in the process and see what stage they are in. Easy to find all candidate notes on their record
ConsWe were promised that it could/would integrate with all these other systems we use and it has not. The search capability is some of the worse I've seen. It does not come up with relevant candidates at all when I am searching by keywords...and don't even try to search by location!! When they mass uploaded our resumes, it must have filled locations in all wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Paul W.
President
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Great software with the features you really want.”

ProsThe parsing of resumes and information on line. The saving of resume views as it checks if someone is already in the system. The email integration is the best we have seen.
ConsVery little cons. Maybe the price is more than others but the software is better. We wish the conversion was not so much as we have a large database on old software so there is a large cost that is unfortunate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
Mike H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2013

OverallOur company recently set up an account with MindScope CURA software. We have been extremely happy with their response time for the implementation of our user package. We feel that they have become part of our team in continuing our goals of success. The CURA package has enabled us to greatly reduce our candidate process times, while also enabling us to better control our documentation and communication with our candidates. Our search capabilities have become endless with CURA, as well as our capability to rapidly place job postings to our website. The CURA support team has been extremely responsive to all of our request and provided excellent training sessions to our users. We look forward to growing our business for many years to come and having MindScope CURA as a vital part of our growth process and success.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2013
Craig S.
Director of Business Development
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017

“Great service and software”

ProsThe system had everything we need in a new system The interface was easy to understand and similar to what we had already The service was unparalleled
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017
Alan E.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2015

“Built for growth”

ProsWe reviewed other systems but found CURA to be the one that matched our specific needs. It's customizable enough to match our upcoming growth plans. It cuts our administrative work in half and sets daily routines and goals easily with a follow on CRM activity based success orientation.
ConsMindscope was very easy to work with. They have an open, honest approach, listened to our needs, are flexible and responsive. It's a great ATS!
Recommendations to other buyersKnow what business processes will be affected and map those to the software. Then you can streamline and customize for optimal efficiency.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2015
William S.
Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2018

“Mindscope”

OverallIt's been a great experience working with Mindscope. I don't plan on switching systems anytime soon.
ProsThere is a lot of functionality and they are always adding more. They are open to hearing our suggestions about improvement.
ConsThere might be to many options. I feel like we only use a small percentage of the program can offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2018
Ryan R.
President
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2015

“Great All In One System”

ProsIt's a very robust all-in-one system that covers every angle for staffing agencies. We love this product and myself have used quite a few systems.
ConsThe turnover within the company. One day your working with one person the next another.
Recommendations to other buyersJust make sure you cover every aspect of your business and how the software can compliment it with its applications.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2015
lexie h.
Co-Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Pretty happy with the software!”

OverallGreat! The rep has been great to work with as well!
Proshas the capability to do many features we were looking for
Conswish it integrated with more US phone services - Ubity has been horrible to work with
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Matthew R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2013

OverallOnPar Solutions is a relationship brokerage firm primarily focused on Permanent and Contractual staffing solutions. In search for a the right CRM, Mindscope proved to be the most versatile in adapting to our model which differs from what a Staffing Agency would require. The on-boarding process ran smoothly with great support from their customer service team. After initial set up and modification to our needs, training new users became a breeze. We are extremely satisfied with our decision to move our system over to Cura and hope to work with them for years to come.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2013
Thiago S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2013

OverallMindScope has been one of the best additions to our business. From customer service to technical support, the experience will set your business apart from the competition. Their vision sets a new benchmark for the industry. Their actions have consistently proven to be a success. From marketing tools, to the reporting system, to the actual resume database - it is very simple to use and compacts all the important features, thus creating the visibility you are looking for. I strongly recommend any company looking to improve their customer service to include this software in their business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2013
David B.
Lead Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2016

“A great value option to ease the recruitment process”

ProsThe willingness to try and adapt the system to your needs. Its a one stop shop for all your needs including the integration to websites. There are a few areas that need addressing and improving, but this vendor really wants to improve and is willing to listen
ConsA few issues have been slow to resolve and there have been a few glitches changing from US to UK terminology. The work flow in certain areas could be a bit cleaner and easier to follow
Recommendations to other buyersBe very specific about what you need the system to do for you and they will try and accommodate that. The company seems to want to improve its product - genuinely
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2016
Eric F.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2014

“CURA - forward thinking.”

ProsTheir service, attention to detail, foresight relative to updates, and professionalism all combined cause me to conclude that Mindscope is customer-focused and that they operate with the highest level of integrity. The CURA product exceeds my expectations.
ConsI can't think of any negatives. Really!
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate your specific needs, relay the information to the service and technical staff, and they will customize the system to your specific circumstance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2014
Leian W.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016

“Great Product”

OverallGreat product whether you have a large implementation team or a one man show! Support staff was very helpful and the customer service experience is consistent between departments.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016
Debi G.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2014

“CURA - ATS: Multifaceted Database”

ProsIt's easy to put resumes in and add vendors into database.
ConsThere are a number of things we have not been able to add because there are only standard answers.
Recommendations to other buyersSee a demo first, but also make sure you have a list of questions of what you need in an ATS. Be very specific with your questions from previous ATS databases you have used before
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2014
Janice B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 5, 2013

OverallWe have a small recruiting business and looked at several software applications prior to deciding to work with Mindscope. The software is user friendly, and the training and support after have been fabulous. I have been very pleased with the entire company from the CEO to the Help Desk. You won't be disappointed if you decide to work with Mindscope for your software needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 5, 2013
Justin F.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2014

“Top Notch Service & Capabilities!”

ProsThe entire team has exceeded our expectations. You can tell that each person enjoys the work they do and cares for the success of their customers.
ConsWe are completely satisfied with CURA.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for a software system that matches all of your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2014
Crystal P.
Office Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016

“Cura is helpful but can use some changes.”

ProsExporting of info and sending confirmations through the system
ConsRepetitive, enter the same info on multiple screens.
Recommendations to other buyersCura is a great software system and can be customized but is not 100% user friendly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016
Bill H.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2016

“I now have a home life”

ProsCustomer service, support, staff and the product which saves around 50% of staffing time to do CVs now
ConsI would like more colours, but they've now added this, so nothing else.
Recommendations to other buyersI now go home at 6pm instead of sitting there clicking on CVs until 9pm at night. I have more of a life because it's saved time. The CV parsing is excellent. It's simple to use and nearly every part of the software - you can tailor to suit your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2016
Makita B.
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2015

“Mindscope is a great product for a company to stay organized.”

ProsI like how it stores lots of data and is easy to use.
ConsSometimes, when logging on, it takes about 3 - 4 minutes to enter in the program.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out and see if this program fits your needs
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2015
Becky E.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2013

“Great easy to use software”

OverallVery highly recommended.
ProsTons of great features; friendly help staff.
ConsNot MAC compatible.
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2013
Aaron K.
HR Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2017

“UI needs an update”

OverallWould be worth considering, and I'm under the impression that they are working on their UI development.
ProsIt seems like the database is super segmented and modulated meaning you can have alot of flexibility using the system and customization.
ConsThe UI is like using a windows 2000 PC. Definitely not easy to understand or use since its robustness takes away from its simplicity and intuitiveness.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2017
Jacqueline C.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015

“Integrated recruitment tool”

ProsThe vendor has very good support and the product adapts well to our recruitment procedures.
ConsThe system is not completely translated to Spanish. We expected to have a fully bilingual software.
Recommendations to other buyersTo have a demonstration on the language of preference.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015