SAFARI Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SAFARI

Highly customizable recruitment software for temp, contract, and permanent hiring in a variety of industries. Learn more about SAFARI

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heather S.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Safari Review”

OverallWorks great!!
ProsI use safari daily to search things on my apple phone. I have always it to work and direct me where I need to go. I love that it is quick and you can type in a keyword and it finds what you are looking for. I also like that it warns you when you are clicking on a phishing website. I love this feature very much. It will also offer me suggestions of based on my previous and present searches. It is convenient and trust worthy.
ConsI do not know of anything that I can say negatively with my experience with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Safari - easy to use!”

OverallNever had an issue, would recommend highly and have recommended to many.
ProsThe thing I like most about safari, is its ease of use. It has the easiest format to follow of any software out there. It took me no time at all to figure it out. I have many employees and have had no trouble training them on safari. We travel a lot and safari has never let us down. In our meetings or at home use.
ConsEvery once in awhile it can run slow. But that could be our system failure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Tim M.
Claims Manager
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Safari - The Best”

OverallSafari is by far the best internet browser. I am loyal to its utilization and will continue to be so.
ProsThere is absolutely no better internet browser than Safari. I utilize it most in the mobile format and the ability to keep track of all your internet searches with the interface being so easy to read makes it the best option.
ConsSometimes you have to redivide the size of the screen to play videos. Sometimes it is difficult to avoid the pop up ads.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Toni G.
Billing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“I am so glad I was introduced to Safari; I like it better than the other browsers I have used.”

ProsThe tabs are easy to use and maneuver. The search engine is easy to use. I like the home page that allows me to have my most used websites on it for easy access. I find it clean and pleasing to the eye rather than congesting and confusing like some other browsers I have used.
ConsBookmarks - their is no organization. It would be nice it they were in alphabetical order or at least chronological order. They are hard to edit, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Cecilio S.
Periodista de Deportes
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“excellent browser”

OverallObtain information quickly and easily. And it is a friendly browser for users who use it. It does not present major complication and you can quickly take advantage of everything it offers
ProsI always use this browser on my iphone, I like it because it is easy to navigate and loads very fast with the option of having many windows open on different websites. What allows to obtain varied information either for work or recreation.
ConsI do not have complaints about it, maybe I need more publicity and make myself known so that more people can use it and see how easy and efficient this browser is and get the most out of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Dany H.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“It's my go to browser”

ProsThe thing that I probably love the most and the reason why Apple product users migrate to it has to be the cross integration between multiple devices such as iPhones and iPads.
ConsSometimes, very seldom I have to jump to Firefox to get a site to open correctly. Even Capterra sometimes gives me a bit of an issue in some of it's functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Daphne Schexnayder T.
Administrative Assistant
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Use it daily, quality product”

ProsI actually only use Safari on my iphone. It's a perfectly fine browser. Everything about it is easy and quick.
ConsI cannot think of a negative thing to say about it. It's adequate and lets me find what I need. I think the issues I would have would have more to do with connectivity than with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Christina H.
Certified Strength Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Safari”

ProsSafari is free to download and is an easy to use web browser. I use it everyday for personal & also for my business to find vast information relating to health, wellness, & just basic information.
ConsI had to figure out how to clear cookies. Was a little investigating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
MITCHELL H.
VP - Trust Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Use it regularly across Apple devices”

OverallGreat functionality on apple devices.
ProsVery intuitive and it works across my Apple devices, I can start in one place and pick up in another
ConsFor those that have learned to navigate on Windows based platforms and Google, there is a learning curve but it is not that difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Keren K.
Software Developer
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Good browser”

ProsThe Safari browser and a nice solution which can provide decent support for the most recent technologies and website, it is also independent in terms of configuration in contrast to some other browsers.
ConsI least like the Safari memory leaks and CPU consumptions as it might be found bothersome, in addition, the installation phase pushes for additional unnecessary Apple software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Raul M.
Business application developer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Good choice for Mac environments”

ProsEasy to use, the same idea of Mozilla and other browsers, easy to install and the support is great like any other Apple software.
ConsIt is mostly used just in Apple and Mac environments that is why it is not more used and well known.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Delydia A.
Supervisor
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Safari”

ProsOn Apple I love this software because it's quick. I love the set up of Safari and how to navigate it.
ConsI don't believe there should be any changes made to this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“A Review of Safari Software ”

ProsSafari software serves a useful purpose as a web browser. It is very easy to use.
ConsThe problem with Safari is its constant crashes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“how wonderful”

Prosease of use and how things are located where I would have thought they would be
ConsNot really any cons I can think of at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Otniel V.
Account Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“I've been a safari user for years the experience keeps getting better through the years.”

ProsWhat i like the most is that it is quick and easy to use and no additional plugins are needed like other browsers out there on the market.it is good clean and ready to do the work for you.
ConsIt isn't as customizable as some of its competitors , that is the only thing missing to make safari the complete package i will give safari an 8 out of 10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Lisa C.
Library Assistant
Libraries, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Make Way for the New”

OverallI wouldn't say I am solving any business problems with Safari. It worked fine for our library to use KOHA, our library website, for several years, but to be completely honest, we are mostly phasing it out.
ProsI have used Safari for almost five years, and it is typically easy to use, and a decent browser all around.
ConsIn the last six-nine months, Safari has gotten more and more glitch-y, often displaying the message "Safari has quit unexpectedly," and having to load and reload sites, sometimes several times, before getting them up. Sometimes, it will simply quit, and all my tabs will be lost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Mary K.
Adjunct Instructor
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“I've used SAFARI many times over and am pleased with the results.”

OverallI get a lot of information that is very helpful and correct .
ProsIt is esay to use and i get information that I need on almost anything. Sometimes it is better than SIRI at nailing down specific information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Brittney J.
bartender
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“I loved safari”

Prosit was very easy to use very accessible Learned it really quick
Constheres sometimes a lag so that really annoys me .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Stephanie L.
Admin
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2018

“Good to go”

ProsWe have found our user experience with Safari to be on par with similar products.
ConsNot always as intuitive as I'd want but still a good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2018
Kristen R.
Real Estate Investor
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Safari”

OverallIt is easy to use and compatible with other applications, etc.
ProsIt is easy to use and versatile software.
ConsOccasionally some of the functions are not intuitive to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
YVONNE S.
Assistant Registrar
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Safari Detail ”

OverallI enjoy using the Safari software. The programs are great and update all the time to more data to be accessed to.
ProsI use the Safari software on my personal laptop. The programs attached with the software is convenient .
ConsI would to see this software in more places and not on the Mac computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Katherine A.
Social work Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018

“Safari review”

ProsStraight forward to use when searching online.
ConsThe bookmark feature don't save my link easily and took me awhile to figure out it layout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Ruben A.
Geografo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“It is a closed source web browser developed by Apple Inc. It is available for Mac OS X, iOS”

ProsAccording to some studies, Safari is the fastest browser for loading CSS, which allows quick viewing of a website, safari is available for both Mac and Windows, the browser is very accessible and has a simple interface.
ConsIt has little market share, does not have an application store (such as Google Chrome and Firefox), not all websites are optimized for the browser (which would give more than one inconvenience)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Shawn T.
sales associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“its good”

Prosthe pros i have for this product that i like most is the ease of working with it an the capability to have options
Consthe cons i have for this product that i don't like about safari is that they didn't give more stuff just to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Mark A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Safari review”

OverallVery reliable and easy to use. I use this software everyday and I cant get enough of it. Highly recommended for use.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017