OnPayConnect Accounts Payable Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About OnPayConnect Accounts Payable

If you're processing hundreds of invoices and payments a week, A/P automation begins with OnPayConnect where you can manage & workflow invoices & payments quickly, safely and at low-cost. Works with any ERP & any bank or multiple bank, and keeps YOU in control. It can also be revenue-generating! *Faster processes & no bottlenecks *Supplier enrollment & outreach for your ePayments program *Secure audit trail *On-board in 45 days or less *Digital Transformation *Cash Flow Visibility Learn more about OnPayConnect Accounts Payable

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
MANISH S.
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“On pay is very helpful and reliable to help”

Overalleasy to print checks and easy to create virtual card payment to the vendors.
ProsThe easiest way to transmit batch for virtual card and the report we get. Also it is easy to reprint checks.
Consthe way it changes file for active vendors time to time. I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Raoul R.
Accounts Payable Specialist
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Much better. A huge difference over the previous software we used. Easier to use. Less steps.”

OverallEase of use. Only have to use one program and less errors.
ProsEasier to use. We don't have to use another program to send files. It can all be done through this. Faster and less errors.
ConsMost of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix.

Vendor Response

By OnPay Solutions on August 16, 2017
Great to hear, Raoul...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Christy S.
ERP System Administrator
Chemicals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“This software we use is very basic, but its simplicity is nice!”

OverallIt makes it easy for us to pay vendors by credit card. It is efficient and simple to use to we get time savings over cutting checks too.
ProsSimple to use and onboard new Accounts Payable employees to train and use the software. Lower cost than other alternatives too.
ConsInstallation is clunky to say the least. The instructions were incorrect and there is too much "update this file path and change this" kind of work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Bridget C.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Really love the prompt customer service”

ProsThe customer service is always prompt. The software is user friendly and easy to understand. I like the reporting tools available
ConsThe software appears to be a little antiquated. I wish it allow for better segregation of duties (ie the person who processes transactions can also submit payment)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Bridget C.
SREC Operations Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Good customer service, product is not always easy to use. ”

ProsOur main business goal was to have a partner that allowed us to pay our customers through both checks and ACH. OnPayConnect has met that business goal. The customer support is always very helpful (I tend to work with Tracy most closely).
ConsEpaysignup. We use OnPay Connect for business to customer payments. We were set up with another service called epaysignup that is not very user friendly that linked to OnPayConnect. Specifically, we were disappointed when customer zip codes were used as passwords, as we found that to be a security concern. I also don't like the two part verification that requires authentication code every time I login.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Kurt K.
Group Manager - Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Very good payment software”

OverallWe have been using this software for 20 years to issue accounts payable and payroll checks. About 1 year ago we added the virtual card payment feature which allows us to make accounts payable payments via single use credit card numbers. We export the payment information from our ERP system and import it into SecurePayPlus (SPP). We have SPP configured to required 2 people to enter user names and passwords before a payment can be generated. Overall the software works well although it does have a few minor quirks. The customer support is very good and the response time is usually very quick.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
David S.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“SecurePayPlus has helped make our accounts payable function much more efficient. ”

OverallMain advantage has been the ability to easily transmit all of the data from the purchase invoice in an electronic format acceptable to us and our vendors. We occasionally have to train our vendors but once they understand the process has worked well. The installation was easy and the support from OnPay was fantastic.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
chris b.
Technical analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“review”

OverallCons, complicated install

Vendor Response

By OnPay Solutions on February 16, 2016
Chris -- We are sorry you feel the install was complicated. We typically can get a system up and running with off-site checks and all electronic payments in under 20 business days from receiving a usable payment file. We would like to hear your feedback about streamlining and making installs seem more smooth. One of us will reach back out to you very soon.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016