Cegid Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Cegid

Made for MEDIUM & LARGE retail brands. Cegid provides cloud-based Retail Operations & POS solutions; a leader among Fashion, Luxury, Specialty, and Beauty brands Cegids solution delivers real-time inventory visibility to meet today's demand of a frictionless, unified, and personalized shopping experience across every digital and in-person channel. Architecture matters. Over 1,000 retailers and 70,000 stores in 75 countries trust Cegid to maximize their sales. Learn more about Cegid

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tricia L.
Director Volunteer/Retail Services
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2018

“Cegid Customer”

OverallI'm happy we were able to complete this upgrade with Cegid as they were our current vendors. But as budget goes in any organization you have to look for the most value for the dollars that you spend. With other vendors information and software options were explored, we were happy to continue our partnership with Cegid.
ProsThe staff are amazing! They will go above and beyond to ensure that they are answering your questions in a timely manner and they do what they can to meet your needs. The software is easy to use. We chose not to do the Y2 for the back office and kept our current software WinRetail. We had some glitches in the beginning to information flowing over fluently. But the team was on it quickly and able to resolve it. We had the joy of not only working with the staff over conference calls, but in person support as well with Ambra who came to our location to train our staff and complete the build of our program while she was here. She will ensure that her customers are happy, long after the project is complete. Mary and Ambra make an excellent team!
ConsJust a couple of functionality things that we have found along the way, but again the Cegid staff does everything they can to fix this right away or find a "build" if needed. As with any software, you don't always know what you are missing until you are "live" and you find something that needs some work or you didn't think about in the build that would be helpful in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2018
Tawnya W.
Retail Data Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2017

“Great Inventory Management System!”

OverallI have been working with this software since 2012. We have numerous resorts with numerous POS and Inventory systems across all. We have transitioned 8 resorts to WinRetail/Cegid, each time has been with ease and excellent support from their team. We still continue to work in a few different systems due to not having the control to upgrade to this system, but hands down this is our favorite by far and would if could. This software provides awesome analytics, flexible data use, custom reporting, canned reporting with great filters. The importing/exporting of data is easy for any user level to follow, allowing for inventory items, purchase orders, invoices, GL, transfers, physical inventories, sales, and many more. The purchase order module is quick when entering, receiving or invoicing an order. We have all different types of users accessing this system and have found it to be one of the best in the business.
ProsEase of use. Export/Importing of data. Reporting mechanism. Support Team
ConsOnly con would be the posting of an invoice, would like this to detailed instead of summarized. The purchase orders is reaceived in detail but the invoice gets posted on one line as a summary.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2017
Christopher I.
Director of Retail
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2017

“Cegid's Solution Helps Us Tackle NFL Gameday in 70,000 Seat Venue”

OverallOverall the Cegid retail software solution is very user friendly and easy to use. Once the software was configured to our needs, it became a real asset for my account. I was able to reduce my labor costs, and increase profits, by using the software's auto replenishment functionality. This software package has a lot to offer, and each year we learn more and more about it. The additional things we learn we put to use, and our efficiency increases each year, as we grow with the software.
Pros- Easy to use - Comes with pre-designed reports that are similar to what we already used - Report creator allows me to custom design report templates - Auto replenishment function allows me to create pick list for warehouse in minutes - Very convenient to find historical data - Very simple to create/receive purchase orders
Cons- Like anything else you have to spend time with it to become proficient - Creating custom reports takes a little bit of time to figure out - Learning how to use auto replenishment takes time to understand
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2017
David T.
Retail System Administrator
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017

“Good Overall POS System for medium to large retailer”

OverallGreat POS for medium retailers. I have work with the system for the past 5 years and we were able to integrate our business process with CEGID. We are still on a old version but the new Y2 version seems really promising.
Pros-Everything is well segmented in the software to easily find what you are looking for. -Easy to maintain and manage. -Mobile POS on iOS Device -Ease to integrate with other systems -Inventory control is really good -Built-In CRM is ok to track customers. -Customer Service is good
ConsUX is difficult to work with because it is a C++ App. Translation is not 100% perfect. Receipt editing is really difficult to do Reporting is really missing. You need something aside to be able to do great reporting. Can't reload any gift cards already activated POS was developped with European standard so something it's difficult for North American Retailers to fit in. But they have always an answer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017
Bob B.
Consultant
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2015

“Good product for a small business, is accessible to be able to extend”

ProsWinRetail was good to work with. My client was from a much larger retail operation and started a small chain of women's stores. WInRetail provided them with a great start, although I was engaged to create a data warehouse to be able to do better analytics. Still, working with their technical staff was easy, and they allowed us to have detailed access to their product to be able to customize to my clients needs.
ConsThey have had some difficulty with scaling for a larger operation. When my client needed to make large inventory changes, this meant that the rest of operations needed to stop so that the database could update. This is a challenge when you have multiple staffers that need to make changes to support a price reduction or to receive new merchandise. However, they were willing to continue to evaluate the issues, make process recommendations and to do the updates en masse.
Recommendations to other buyersHow many different functions will this product support at the same time? How customizable are the reports? Are the reports run against live data or is there a data warehouse function. (Live data takes much longer and if you can get daily reports this is generally better for performance).
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2015
Abdou B.
IT manager
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2018

“Solid POS software / Awesome Support”

OverallMore importantly, the support staff know their product and can troubleshoot any issues quickly. I have dealt with many companies for many years and it is always support that makes a difference. Cegid support team scores high up.
ProsThe POS software is solid, can be customized and has extensive features. Implementation is easy and I can deploy registers easily without the need to call support.
ConsThe Software takes some getting used to but once you get used to it, it just works. Our sales people love it and we have not had any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2018
Keith R.
Senior Planner
Museums and Institutions, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017

“Good overall product that's easy to learn and teach.”

OverallOverall satisfied with the functionality and capability of this product. Customer service has always been a focus and will hopefully continue in the future.
ProsThis product is very user friendly and easy to learn for a new user. It offers several ways to look at your data which enables the user to get the information they need in a way that's comfortable to them.
ConsSome of the functionality is limited in it's current form. Enhancements can be made, but the cost of these enhancements could limit development.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 9, 2018

“Oh boy am I going to enjoy this.”

Pros- useful for people who like spending their time on the phone with, other store locations, or even tech support to do the most basic of things.
Cons- Veryyyy unintuitive UI design. They should use this as an example of how not to design a program for retail use. - Their menu buttons are literally all over the screen and more often than not do not have words beside the buttons so you don't know what each button does... and there are a lot of buttons. - Icon design is outdated, and non-intuitive - Basic features are hidden in submenus - Custom reports for head office are essentially non-existent or were too complicated for them to figure out resulting in me having to do a lot of manual reporting. - receiving items into the system is extremely error prone. They cut corners in the wrong places (ie. just letting me say "yup, its all here!" when nothing could be there) - It would freeze a lot - When I needed to count the cash, I found a lot of steps to be redundant (ie. having to click "ok" on a screen that is essentially blank, before starting and ending) - also when counting the cash it was non always obvious which form of money you were on, there are a lot of windows and grids, and nothing is highlighted in particular - checkout process is obscure to new employees and they often make tender mistakes, as well as payment type mistakes... God I hate this product. Please save yourself the head-ache and use Square, or literally anything else. Do it by hand in excel, you'll have a better time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 9, 2018
Emy F.
Sales and Marketing Manager Djula North America
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017

“Simply the Best!”

OverallWe are a growing company and having looked at so many different options, we truly standby this software. THE BEST!!!
ProsI love this software I have been working with it at 2 different companies and it is truly the best out there. Very easy to learn and if I ever have any questions or need assistance the team is very helpful. I highly recommend this software.
ConsThere is nothing I would change about this software, once you learn to operate you will be extremely happy.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017
Jillian L.
Director of Retail Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2018

“Robust Features Except Reporting”

OverallOverall it was the best decision as it has the functionality we need for inventory management and purchase orders.
ProsCegid (Y2 specifically) offers a lot of useful features for inventory management, purchase orders, and promotions that most other options don't offer. Customer support is not always readily available, but when they do respond, they take the time to ensure your issue is resolved. Front end is user friendly for employees.
ConsLacks reporting features. Most basic reports have to be custom built or exported and fiddled with before you can get the format you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2018
Ray S.
Sr Mgr Events and Outreach
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017

“Y2 the complete solution”

OverallVery intuitive program. The younger sales staff immediately grasped the outline of the program and had no fear operating the system. Older clerks had issues at first, but have adapted to the system.
ProsFlexibility in screen layout, ease of use. Touch screen speeds up the check out process. Ability to add core items to sales screen creates time savings for the sales associates. Rapid price changes. Real time sales. Great product.
ConsLack of documentation is a sore spot. Have to rely on CSR's to help walk through new processes. (On the flip side the CSR's are very knowledgeable and quick to respond)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017
Shawn O.
Systems Analyst
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2018

“A+ service”

OverallIt has been an absolute pleasure working with this company.
ProsTeam we worked with to set up and continue to work with day to day are second to none. An absolute pleasure to work with. I have no complaints at this time with the software, hardware or support. Support has been easy to contact and have been quick to resolve any issues that have arisen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2018
Enrique M.
IT Support
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2018

“Friendly”

OverallIn General good customer services, software is very stable and cover more of the functions need it in retail.
ProsQuick download and setup. Easy navigation menu's. Easy to understand and use. Cover most of the functions.
ConsNeed to be up to for Windows 10 operation system since most of the PC's and PO's system need to run in Windows 10.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2018
Yanick T.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2017

“Very nice experience overall”

ProsThe ease of use for store's users as well as for office's users. Reports are very interesting to use and the possibility to modify them is a major advantage.
ConsThere is nothing specific. We took all the time needed to evaluate different systems at the time of purchase and it looks like Cegid was a perfect fit for us.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2017
Raph C.
GM
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2017

“Great product”

ProsCegid POS is a platform easy to use. Its functionalities are intuitive for the sales associates. The training and customer team is also very helpful.
ConsWhen you upgrade the software, you may sometimes not find some of the useful functionalities you were used to in some previous versions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2017
Megan M.
Retail Operations Manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017

“Megan Malek's Review”

OverallI have used numerous retail systems throughout my retail life and Cegid has by far been the easiest to learn and use. Everything I need is right there, if I have a question or issue the help desk is always available or quick to respond. I have recommend Cebid to numerous colleagues throughout the sporting event retail.
ProsCustomer support ease of use
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017
Nelly Z.
Director of Purchasing
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018

“Winretil review ”

ProsGood for retail, as you can add many values, you can customized and open as many modules as you will like
ConsNot Web based, Set up is very extensive and can get confusing , also a big challenge is that they have limited users
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018
John D.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2018

“Customer support is tops.”

Overallwe are using Cegid because they bought JDS Solutions, a software company that we were using. The JDS, now Cegid, personnel are very knowledgeable about retail and will do anything to help their customers solve problems. Their retail Y2 SaaS product is very advanced for the industry. They understand the retail environment and are enhancing their systems to help retailers adapt to it.
ProsEasy to use: dedicated, knowledgeable support people; data base provides a lot of future potential. Their retail consultant and support group are the best.
Consstill needs to be tailored to the US market; their Y2 back end inventory system needs to incorporate the features in their WinRetail product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2018
Laura R.
Manager
Sporting Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2015

“WinRetail is a major asset to our company! ”

ProsWinRetail is a great program for retail store managers. Re-ordering inventory, running reports and managing items is fast, effective, and easy!
ConsThere isn't much about WinRetail that I don't like... Its a great program! It has enhanced my ability as a store manager to calculate trends and be more concise with orders!
Recommendations to other buyersWinRetail has so many great aspects of its program. Don't be afraid to explore every function to its fullest to understand what it can do for you!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2015
Nick L.
Asst Director of Retail Ops
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 18, 2015

“Win-Win with WinRetail”

ProsReporting is completely flexible thru the Power Reporter, and can be built to suit your needs :)
ConsIf I had to pick at them, I would say the reports only weakness is the fact that most are run on a weekly basis (which is a challenge when looking at certain tables for individual days).
Recommendations to other buyersLook at full scope of what they can offer for both brick & mortar and online retail... Need a comprehensive system that can manage both.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 18, 2015
Christopher M.
Owner
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2018

“Big company and only looks like they are getting bigger”

ProsI like that this company has been around for a while now, are all over the globe 10+ or more I believe now and counting. So if you are worried about a smaller company disappearing one day and having to input everything all over again.. This will take that fear away.
ConsNot to much I can see at all this company shows to be moving forward and getting bigger and to that brings security to its customers like me. Definitely can not name a con here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2018
Luis V.
Inventory Manager
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 19, 2016

“Excellent System”

ProsIt has a lot of business tools , from customizing box to control inventory , not counting the number of different reports you can generate. First level technical support.
ConsThere are many tools that you can not become familiar with so soon, yet they are always attentive when you need help . For basic questions the same day of installation you can use it without problems.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure that the needs are well defined , since the software's initial stage has modules that are configured to customer needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 19, 2016
Sarah S.
Merchandise Coordinator
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018

“My experience with the consultants was extremely positive. They were friendly and willing to help any way they could!”

ProsIt is very quick and easy to create item numbers and purchase orders! I also love how simple the system makes it to add colors to items and manipulate POs as needed.
ConsPromotions and sales conditions are a challenge and require in-depth training. Reporting is another area that can be challenging and extra training may be needed to really understand all of the capabilities available to the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018
KOSTRZEWA A.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2010

“Cegid Business Place”

Overallsee above.
ProsCegid business place is really easy to use and deploy. With the web acces mode we can manage our stores in real time and we can adapt our strategy to all the situations.The standalone mode gives us a security to continue the store activity even after the wan is down. With 2 (or more) servers in load balancing, the solution is totally secure. In a moving world, it's necessary to have a solid and secure architecture and in a same time to have a flexibility in the current management, this exactly what i have with the Cegid solution. 100% operationnal.
Conssee above.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2010
Edwin G.
Chief of Administration
Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2017

“Excellente Service”

ProsPotential for improvement Easy to learn Easy to use Cost effective Cloud system available Good support team
ConsHonestly, no cons. I wish there was more customizability, Anytime you have an issue they do what they can to help.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2017
Olivier B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2010

“Perfect to follow your business”

OverallIt is key to be very specific about your needs before starting to be sure you end up with the applications you actually need.
ProsExcellent product to follow your sales, your stock, your referencing. POS convenient to use, lots of available information for staff. Very personal access to informations you need to improve your sales.
ConsSo complete that needs the appropriate knowledge to do a good use of the product. Mistakes are not easy to correct. Some bugs but newer versions are apparently corrected.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2010
Alain K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2011

OverallCegid - Business Place is really easy to use and deploy. With the web accessible mode we can manage our stores in real-time and we can adapt our strategy to all the situations. The standalone mode gives us the security to continue the store activity even if the LAN is down. With two (or more) servers in load balancing, the solution is totally secure. In the changing world, it's necessary to have a solid and secure architecture while at the same time have management flexibility, and this is exactly what I have with the Cegid. It's 100% operational.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2011
Dae H.
Wholesale, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Product Manager”

ProsIt's fairly simple and user-friendly. Also, the ability to be connect remotely is very helpful.
ConsIt lacks some analytic capabilities. I believe we do this outside of the system.
Recommendations to other buyersI think potential users will have to evaluate this thinking about the needs of their business and make sure they get the right information they are looking for. Also, training a in-house trainer is critical.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Leonora B.
Owner
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2015

“Didn't get what they said they would deliver ”

ProsNothing I was very disappointed with Cegid and the vendor in London They said they could build the system to my needs but they have not
ConsNot user friendly Vendor in London is bad, terrible customer service with technicians that do not know the system
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure they can deliver and end product that you need
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2015
Pablo M.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014

“So easy to use and understand! ”

ProsI like how simple is to work with.
ConsI dislike not being able to issue a refund/void transaction without the credit card info.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it! You won't regret it. If you ever worked with a real POS, this one will show you how much easier work could be.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014
Kathrina P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2011

OverallWinRetail is a great product that makes my life much easier. I LOVE LOVE LOVE JDS Solutions (the company that runs WinRetail). They are responsive, proactive and extremely helpful. They know how to take care of their customers. It is a pleasure doing business with JDS Solutions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2011
Frank O.
CEO
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015

“A very complete POS system”

ProsI like that it is cloud-based and multi-functional and it's obvious that the developers have plenty of experience in multiple types of stores.
ConsInterface's graphic design. Some parts are in French language.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure that the software you choose does not require a lot of assistance or training. And if it does, be sure to have it on demand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015