IQMS Quality Management Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About IQMS Quality Management

IQMS Quality Management System is an extensive suite of tools incorporated into the IQMS manufacturing ERP solution to cost-effectively streamline quality procedures. Compliant with stringent industry standards, including TS, FDA, 21 CFR Part 11 and ISO, our Quality suite links directly to all ERP/MES and CRM information such as RMAs, non-conforming inventory, SPC, BOMs and more eliminating redundant data entry and communication gaps to reduce errors, simplify audits, and grow profits! Learn more about IQMS Quality Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Timothy V.
Senior IT Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2012

“Materials Review Board”

OverallAlthough it took quite a bit of time to design our templates we are extremely happy with the MRB module. Utilizing the IQAlert functionality we send individual and summary MRB's directly to the suppliers each step of the way. This automation has allowed us to free employee's to spend more time working on the quality of the product and not the management of the processes. We were able to reduce the amount of time that inventory sits in inspection as the automated workflow process has streamlined the employees ability to capture the needed information directly into our systems. Since all of the information in each module is tied directly to the others you can easily get from an inventory record to the receiving history to the Review Process in just a few clicks.
ProsAt KI Industries we use the Material Review Board (MRB) module in EnterpriseIQ to manage and track our material review actions. Our MRB's are associated with customers and vendors to improve customer service responsiveness, product quality, and new product launch. The MRB module relies extensively on IQMS's Workflow logic. Using templates that we designed ourselves we were able to create a process that manages our inventory from the time of receipt, through the inspection or potential rework processes, and finally movement to the finished goods warehouse. By modifying the canned reports we are able to provide our suppliers with their quality ratings directly based on receipt quantities and scrapping transactions.
ConsThe template design process takes quite a bit of time and effort. Our process with our suppliers is very specific and we had to heavily customize the Workflow Elements and their corresponding checklist items. To fully utilize the Workflow to our advantage a lot of time was invested in the report designs so that we could provide Supplier Quality ratings straight from the module.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2012
Linda S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2012

“Maximizing IQMS throughout our plant”

OverallThere is no doubt that the quality module alllows us - a very small company - to out perform most of our largest competitors - and it simply is a result of us being willing to learn and adapt to maximize utilization of the quality module...which also involves integration with all the other modules touched by quality. That integration is what makes it so powerful.
ProsFor approximately the last 6 years we have been refining our ISO systems as well as integrating IQMS quality module into our plant. The Quality module has allowed us to design our systems and then mold the functionality of the quality module to fit our needs. As with many of the modules - there are so many choices, options and things to set up - if you don't have a good manual system then developing a brand new system within IQMS can be overwhelming. However - this is also it's greatest asset letting us define how we need to use the system to help us. We utilize all aspects of the quality module to do our daily work and often times our customers tell us our systems are better than theirs - and these comments are audits done by medical device customers. Our ISO auditors and IQMS consultants also indicate that we are unique in our passion to use as much of each module as we can implement...and we are still implementing as we learn to use each module well
ConsCan't think of any immediate "con's". Obviiously we struggle at times to get a system to do what we want, but that often is a function of us not having the right approach or unwilling to change/adapt. In time and usually with brainstorming we are able to acheive desired results.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2012
Jim S.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2012

“IQ Quality Module”

OverallIQ Quality is very good and the interrelationships between the quality modules and the other modules in the system is very nice to have. With a bit of work on functiuonality and user interface on the gage module and inspection modules, the system woulrd be even better.
ProsThe ability to control the quality requirements for our company in the ERP System is very nice. One umbrella for all data is good. The modules are encompasing of the quality needs of a manufacturing organization. The Document Control module, CAR module, ECO module, MRB module all work well. I like the way the document control module interacts with all the other modules in IQMS. Also the fact that the CRM module and the CAR and RMA and MRB module working together is also very powerful
ConsThe modules although they relate are a bit combersome to set-up. The inspection points, quick inspection and control plan have duplicate entries of data and should really feed off one another. The calibration module is also very combersome to use and set-up. once set-up it is not user friendly to use effectively. Having to continually select masters instead of associating the masters is awkward. When selecting a packing slip from CRM that transfers to CAR should maintain reference to the Packing Slip so you can "Jump to" that packing slip from these modules.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2012
Brian L.
QA Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2010

“IQMS Quality is changing our compay for better”

OverallWe purchased the Quality, SPC, Data Collection, Document Control as a module for our current IQMS ERP system because we wanted a complete system to bring everything together so you can find it quicker and easier, and that is what we now have. We have been very happy and satisfied customers of IQMS and the Quality module and are someday hoping to use it to its full potential, which is probably never going to happen since they are constantly making it better.
ProsThe document control is helping us to lock down our revisions so we can get back to ISO certification status. Without it our revisions with paper ECO's is very time intense. I really like the email/online approval process. The SPC charting from your their history is user friendly and easy to follow. Our inspectors can't misread tolerances in SPC/Data collection since IQMS gives both visual and sound warnings when a number is entered out of tolerance. The IQMS support and training team has been very helpful and quick with all questions and hiccups encountered during implementation and usage.
ConsThe only con I hear from my inspectors is that when running multiple cavity tools and entering data in SPC/Data collection is that they need to go to the beginning page for each part they wish to enter. They want a next page button.
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2010
Adam C.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2010

“Helped us Document New Product Development”

OverallOverall, we are very happy with Enterprise IQ and the Quality Module associated with it. We've been able to streamline a lot of our new product development and quality related information control with IQ.
ProsThe Quality Suite of quality modules is very flexible and can be aligned to current practices/processes. All modules use the same base workflow system so once you understand how to use one module, you can quickly develop your system in all the others. It's (somewhat) integrated to the rest of the ERP system so quality/validation/testing can be related to the actual products and equipment used in production. As with all IQ modules, the voice of the customer is heard and improvements are on-going.
ConsThe quality modules are a little quirky and still overcoming some of issues built into them at initial design. Document control is not extremely secure, users can easily change and save over the "controlled" document, bypassing the controls. We used the doc control module for some of the less important documents, but continue to use our original doc control system due to the security issues. Gage and SPC modules were limited, didn't support unilateral dimensions and overall were inferior to our existing software so were not utilized for recording metrology.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2010
John T.
Materials Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2010

“EnterpriseIQ Review Apple Rubber Products, Inc.”

OverallWe began implementation after going live with EnterpriseIQ due to personnel constraints. A good plan should be considered to keep data uniform. It has been very help full to get quality documents in one place and easy accessible. Customers have been very impressed during on-site audits, especially in the medical industries of all the functionality.
ProsFully integrated into the complete ERP package. Allows quick access to quality documents without use of external programs. Based on industries standard to make ease of compliance to medical and automotive standards. Full document control to have electronic sign offs, keep revisions and see comments from reviewers. CAR system can be integrated into CRM to track all progress. Full PPAP process with complaint submission warrant. Material Review process to allow quick access to information sign off to keep product moving from production floor to office personnel. SPC functions to track dimensional and inspection criteria. Medical is broken out in separate modules to do CAPA, PPQ, and Risk Assessments to industry standards.
ConsNeeds some development for ease of use. A lot of data entry for setup.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2010
Drenise H.
Quality Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2010

“IQMS from a Quality Manager's perspective”

OverallIQMS provides much flexibility and is very intuitive to use, once navigation becomes comfortable. The IQMS software is VERY appropriate for the injection plastics industry and accommodates the necessary criteria, Overall, with IQMS' commitment for continous improvement, it is a tremendous help-mate and tool. Our Systems Administrator raves about the customer support provided by IQMS.
ProsI like being able to use one RMA for multiple part numbers, it is great for line accumulations. The capability to have on-line documentation is great but we had to isolate all prints to BOM documents as it was confusing for the user to remember if prints were in inventory or BOM.
ConsCreating reports is not easy (without knowing Crystal Report Writer) when determining frequency of a problem/part number, or when problems occur with a part number avcross multiple customers. Need the capability to archive non-active BOM's and inventory items and the capability to tie the "inactive" process together for the BOM and inventory item. Unfortunately, documents will only recognize .pdf files.
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2010
Hila T.
Quality Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2012

“Review of Quality Module”

OverallGreat Module!!! SMI could not have achieved ISO 13485 with so little effort if it wasn't for the IQMS Quality Module.
ProsIntegrates with other ERP modules Built in Document Control System Template flexability Covers the whole quality requirements spectrum for a non-FDA regulated manufacturing firm.
ConsSmal things like... 1. ECO is per one item and cannot be cloned when the same change is being done on multiple items. 2. Workflow approval is limited to specific person approvala and does not allow for an approval from Engineering or Quality (as long as one person from the group approves) 3. No folders within Doc Control

Vendor Response

By IQMS on June 1, 2012
With the most recent version of EnterpriseIQ Quality, users can link multiple BOM's to a single ECO which translates to multiple parts per ECO. Additionally, unlimited Document Control libraries (both secure and unsecure) are allowed.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2012
Michael M.
Network Administrator/Production Scheduler
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2012

“Quality Audit Module”

OverallNBP highly recommends the Quality module in general and gives Quality Audit particularly high marks. It has allowed us to consolidate several disjointed pieces into a centralized system, tied directly into our ERP software. This has allowed us to become far more efficient with our audits with a much greater degree of consistency and documentation. Our lead auditor calls it, "A one-stop-shop for information".
ProsCentralized and comprehensive, robust and function rich, direct links to CARs, easy access to information, extremely customizable, promotes continuity during auditor turnover, ability to email notifications directly from app and keep history, ample user defined fields
Cons4000 character restriction in audit conclusion field was limiting for us, limited built in reports, cannot edit a scheduled template
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2012
Lisa P.
Software Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2010

“Lacking a little in the quality area”

OverallNeeds a little work to be useable by ISO /TS certified companies.
ProsHave made enhancements that we have requested to make some of the Quality modules better
ConsIQMS need to take into account more of the Federal regualtions that business are holding and incorporate that into their software. For instance, 21 CFR part 11 compliance.

Vendor Response

By IQMS on August 12, 2010
IQMS has reviewed our customer online software development request forum, Community Server, and has no outstanding requests for modifications to any aspects that would directly affect 21 CFR part 11 compliance. In addition we have many current customer that are validated based on federal regulations. IQMS stands by the benefits and regulatory compliance of the Quality module! However, in an effort to always achieve the highest customer satisfaction, we have directly contacted the customer to get details on the review to determine if it is knowledge based, usage based, or truly software related.
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2010
Dean H.
Director of Information Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2010

“Quality Module”

OverallCentral administration, accessibility of information and full integration makes this module an extremely valuable tool for us.
Pros1) Breadth of Quality Module - We have replaced many 3rd party softwares (SPC data collection and analysis, Corrective Action Tracking, Document Control, etc.) removing the need for multiple administration points. By moving to one ERP system we have found that training is much easier and information is easier to access and readily available in a familiar system. 2) Functionality - We have found that approximately 95% of the functionality of our 3rd party systems is available in IQ. The 5% that is not available is easily offset by the ease of use (both entry and analysis).
ConsSecurity - More attention is needed to secure historical records.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2010
Helen S.
Director of Continuous Improvement & QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2012

“Helen's Review of IQ Quality”

OverallOverall we see a big benefit of having these modules connect to the production systems. The system has audited very well and has been the basis for "Best Practice" comments from multiple auditors.
ProsInspection is directly connected to RealTime to insure there are no data errors between like part numbers. Documents can be attached to BOMs and Item numbers so they can be retrieved easily from the production floor. Pop-ups available when there are outstanding MRBs and ECOs to insure we do not run production.
ConsSet-up of the system was very intensive. Tens-of-thousands of inspection points needed to be individually created. Workflow has been unstable on our system and tends stop working several times a month.
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2012
Stanislav D.
Operations Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2010

“IQMS ”

OverallGreat software for use in the company which wants to get ahead, and stay in control of the production process. Software has great potential for further development and even better use.
Pros- Has many features that we were looking for, such as good traceability, transaction details and history - Very detailed and straightforward MRB, CAR, ECR processes - Very good Document control library - Ability to access and view all info and process online from remote location - Good coverage of the Quality management processes overall
Cons- Approval and review process for MRBs, CARs complicated more then it should be - Gages/Devices portion can be simpler
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2010
Brett P.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2012

“Document Control”

OverallI would highly recommend implementing document control to any company that has several filing cabinets throughout multiple departments; causing employees to physically search through these multiple locations, rather than using a mouse wheel at their desk and remaining productive. Time is money!
ProsCentralized management of sensitive company documents. We house our Quality, Customer, and HR documents within IQ libraries for quick, electronic, centralized access from anywhere in the plant. Revision control and electronic signatures make for simple management of changes.
ConsNo complaints about document control within IQ.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2012
Thomas S.
Business Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2010

“IQMS Quality”

OverallI recommend every company using IQMS to invest time in setting up the document control module. Having ISO documents, and CAD drawings at your fingertips is a timesaver.
ProsIntegrated Solution. The document control module and CAR modules are the only quality components of IQMS we are currently using. We have seen advantages however for adopting the other modules into our processes.
ConsMany of the Cons we encountered were addressed with software change requests. I am sure we will encoutner changes in the future but to date we are very satisfied with the modules we have rolled out.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2010
Judy B.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2010

“QUALITY IN PLASTIC MOLDING”

OverallWe are very satisfied customers of IQMS and the Quality module and would highly recommend it.
ProsExcellent Document Control Library - provides capability to store historical revisions Efficient ECO processing through email Great flexibility and efficiency with ECO, MRB, CAR, ECR processes and is fully integrated into the ERP software
ConsNot a real con, but this module does require more training to utilize correctly and is not as user friendly as other components of the ERP system
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2010
Stephanie I.
Information Technology & Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2012

“IQMS - Workflows”

OverallThe Quality module provides visibility of workflows for all users. This is a GREAT benefit. Durations are entered which give users a target deadline and help them to stay on task.
ProsEase of workflow setup through Quality modules. Automatic alerts can be generated prompting users to initate a task. Tracking of workflow progress a +. Ability to create templates for repetitive workflows.
ConsLimitation of workflow structure depth.
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2012
Louis C.
Manager Q C & C I
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2012

“Review of Quality Module SPC in particular”

OverallProduct is a great value. We just do business & are using it in a slightly different way that has created some issues to be overcome.
ProsProvides lots of information, Set up is not difficult
ConsTrouble keeping the system up. Currently having issue with full database. Have had to remove it from some machines. IQMS is working on the issue, but assistance has not come quickly enough.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2012
Kim T.
Purchasing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2012

“Quality Level 2”

OverallI would recommend this program for companies who have the capablity to make their own crystal reports.
ProsGreat program, very detailed
ConsHard to follow at first.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2012