AllegianceMD Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About AllegianceMD

Web-based medical billing, practice management and EMR software that uses artificial intelligence. Learn more about AllegianceMD

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kenneth S.
Doctor
Alternative Medicine, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Exslant for any Gp”

OverallIt Looks good on the Network and would yous it my self in me Practise would recommend it to other Australian Doctors
ProsHas a Place for Business and Peasants and I have Looked on the Network all around and haven't found any Like this has prickly every aspect for Doctors
ConsRight on for Price
Recommendations to other buyersNo Has every Business aspect and Peasant Data and has extent Colour
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Jason W.
biller, collector HIM
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2016

“Daily usage for financial, biolling, accounting and collecting purpops”

ProsThe billing and patient demographics along with the HIPPA chart tab.
ConsPosting, and having to select the different page formats i.e. PR-2, 1st reports and vital sheets and guarantor tabs not being able to be on a case by case selection for billing and posting.
Recommendations to other buyersGuarantor tabs for selecting the different places that the proper invoice can be sent i.e. patient, company or other third party that doesn't need bill sent on claim form.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2016
Rekha R.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018

“THis is a very frustrating EMR company. Full of glitches. We never get straight answers and their turnover is very high. ”

OverallNot worth using them
ProsThe notes and templates can be customized well. Initially was good but they cannot keep their employees. Have to make several calls. Sometimes we cannot get through to them.
ConsBilling is not reliable. They have many glitches and we have to constantly be vigilant. sometimes difficult to get through. Medicare payments do not come through in a timely fashion. They always have to check with engineering to find out why. They are their own clearing house so I am surprised they cannot do things in a timely fashion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018
Leah S.
Billing Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Decent PM and billing system”

OverallPractice management and EMR.
Pros This system is easy to use and navigate. The functions are straight forward and simple to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
donna w.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2013

“Veracity has and continues to meet the needs of our faility. They are always updating the system.”

OverallOn a scale from 1 - 10. I give it a 10+ try it out I believe you will like not only the price but how easy it is to use.
ProsEverything - Since the low monthly price includes everything you need even the Clearinghouse. It makes my job so much easier. Any time I have a question I call the same customer support number no mate what it is for and again no charge. New system updates no charge.
ConsHaven't came a cross any it made it so easy to met our meaningful use requirements that it pays for its self.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2013
Daniel P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 2, 2013

OverallFrom our previous horrible EHR experience, we were terrified to move to another EHR. However, we had to move away from our previous EHR. We decided to go with Allegiance veracity. We were up and running on billing and EHR in less than 4 weeks. It is amazing to say the least. It's packed with great features that no one we demoed could offer, and they are always adding more features. It's Extremely easy to use. The company support has been great to us thus far. I would definitely recommend them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 2, 2013
John L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2014

“I like this company”

OverallWe've purchased the system late 2013 and we are up and running already with no issues. Like previous reviews had pointed out, no hidden charges, everything is included, great support. They helped us customize our templates. Overall, it's very solid software, very easy to use and no issues so far. I definitely recommend it.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2014
John L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2014

“I like this company”

OverallWe've purchased the system late 2013 and we are up and running already with no issues. Like previous reviews had pointed out, no hidden charges, everything is included, great support. They helped us customize our templates. Overall, it's very solid software, very easy to use and no issues so far. I definitely recommend it.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2014
John D.
Practice manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2010

“Good product”

OverallI really recommend it. Good price, good customer service. We have been very happy so far.
ProsVery advanced, and complete EHR, easy to use EHR. Billing is great, great claim scrubber Patient portal E-prescription with the EHR Alergy, Drug Interactions Lab results
ConsNone so far
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2010
Tanya D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2012

OverallWe have used two EMRs prior to this one. I would have to say this is the most advanced customizable EMR and a billing system we have used so far. So many features included, they are always updating their system. The customer service has been very helpful so far.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2012
Mark L.
Practice manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2010

“Practice manager”

OverallNO HIDDEN CHARGES like eclinical.
ProsAfter being burned by three EHR systems, We decided to go with allegiance, the system is superb, no complaints. Personal customer service. Very helpful, and quick to respond. I couldn't be happier
ConsNone so far
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2010
F J.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2013

“Stay Away”

OverallI am a Family Practice provider and had a terrible experience with AllegianceMD. The software has many glitches and charting issues which require time consuming workarounds leading to practice inefficiencies. The customer support was easy to reach although they could not provide suitable answers to questions frequently. After reporting a dissatisfaction with the product within the first month of implementation, AllegianceMD billed my practice $3895.00 and refused even a partial refund for their inadequate product. We never went "live" with the system. Stay away from this company!
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2013
Bonny O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2011

OverallLove the system. It's easy to learn, very affordable, and NO hidden fees. Collecting from insurance often takes less than 10 days. The company constantly makes improvements based on user feedback. AllegianceMD is very customizable and I recommend 100%!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2011
David K.
physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2010

“Good system”

OverallRecommended
ProsVery high tech, a step up from what we have been using
ConsNone, running very reliable
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2010
Tiffany B.
Receptionist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018

“Allegiance is amazing”

ProsI've used this software on different occassions and it was easy to use and there were many options to choose from. Love this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018