NewVoiceMedia Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About NewVoiceMedia

NewVoiceMedia is the leading provider of cloud contact center software for Salesforce, giving sales & service organizations the ability to instantly connect their agents to prospects and customers over the phone, through email, and via social channels. NewVoiceMedia for Service is for Contact Centers using Service Cloud. NewVoiceMedia for Sales is for Inside Sales teams using Sales Cloud. NewVoiceMedia is a global cloud communications platform with guaranteed 99.999 percent platform availability Learn more about NewVoiceMedia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah R.
Head of Customer Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Level of support & relationship with NVM developed hugely - great centralisation support ”

ProsThe Contactworld software, integrated with our Query Management software was a significant enabler for step change from 10 Customer Service Centres nationwide, to virtual centralisation and latterly to full centralisation. It has allowed us to unlock the capacity we have and optimise resources to give the best possible Service Level to our customers.
ConsColleagues with previous experience of other software / telephony systems have found some of the functionality / features to be a bit 'behind'. This was one of the reasons for our recent up-grade to the UCD platform, which should have resolved some issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Greg B.
Salesforce Product Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“Implemented as CTI for former company”

ProsWhen they work the features of NVM work brilliantly. Integrating with the CRM solution picking up the contact details and presenting them to the call centre agent so they can see who is on the call before the customer speaks. Allowing call logging in real time and a set period of cool down between calls so that extra notes and further actions can be undertaken.
ConsThe configuration page can be a little clunky at times. And confusing when designing the initial call flow. Once it's all set up the dashboard is quite basic and reporting was difficult to get too much useful information from for the management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Jason L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2017

“Expansion of current NVM to a new site”

OverallWe already had NVM at one of our global locations and needed a speedy implementation in a different country for our success team to support a new channel. The NVM team got it implemented in days and the support and training was excellent. We were fully up and running in no time and are making daily calls to customers and receiving support calls with no issues. I highly recommend NVM and their professional and courteous team.
ProsFast implementation Great Support Great training and a wealth of documentation online Customizable Easy to use and administer Constantly being developed.
ConsNot seen any yet, though it may appear a bit dated visually.
Recommendations to other buyersGet it
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2017
Mike I.
Sr. Onboarding Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Has its moments”

ProsIt is pretty straight forward and easy for new users to use.
ConsThe requirements to operate the dialer in certain web browsers and settings that need to be made in order for things to work can prove difficult and cause errors from time to time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Adonis S.
Presales Engineer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2018

“Seamless communication integration!”

ProsWith the cost of international and domestic call, companies are spending too much to interact. The NewVoiceMedia VOIP will help you minimize these expenses and effortlessly communicate to the right person anytime.
ConsLike traditional phone system, you need to invest with telephone unit capable to IP system. The process of NewVoiceMedia VOIP can be easily adapt once the company is already using the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2018
Ashley L.
Account Executive
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Amazing overall experience.”

OverallSuper effeicient in daily life!
ProsNewvoice media has allowed us to regulate our call center. It has allowed us to offer top notch service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
DAVID Z.
COO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER”

OverallGreat on site implementation team. Totally customization IVR solution, call recording, etc. Excellent customer service. A real partner.
ProsONSITE IMPLEMENTATION
ConsCOST
Recommendations to other buyersREQUEST ON SITE IMPLEMENTATION
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Lisa B.
Team Leader
Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“'Great product, great support'”

OverallReal time visibility, great for statistical reporting. The support from Kyle Hughes has been outstanding!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Andy B.
Head of Sales & CS
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016

“Great support, great product.”

OverallDesign, build and rollout was excellent. Worth putting the time in to really get to know the software and its capabilities with our PS James during the design phase. NVM really are an excellent company to deal with which makes the whole experience of setting up much less stressful. Friendly, punctual, efficient and professional. Doesn't stop at go live either; their continued support has been excellent.
ProsSkill management - it's what we've based our whole system around and a great functionality for call distribution. Sure there's much more to come too once we integrate with SalesForce further along the line.
ConsCall lag is the main issue and can become quite frustrating for our team and our customers. Also the in ability to see on screen when a call is being transferred who is transferring it to you.
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016
Sarah M.
Head of Customer Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2015

“Customer Service Like Magic”

OverallWe implemented ContactWorld in 2013 after bringing our multi-lingual customer service in-house from an outsourced contact centres. We had a complicated setup with multi-lingual agents, and MANY different phone numbers to integrate. The setup took very little time, and was wonderfully easy - once the system was set up our contact centre now works like magic. Routing the calls to the agent the customer last spoke to - auto populating their name so we know exactly who we're speaking to. And all without the customers knowing the system is there. We have an IVR, without needing customers to press buttons it's excellent! The only con we found was transferring our current numbers only, if we'd known the issues -we would have just arranged all new telephone numbers. We can also add new agents, new numbers in minutes. The support & team at NVM are wonderful to deal with, always available, helpful and solve problems right away for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this system, which has been integral in our amazing customer service success story - helping us achieve a 95%+ NPS score rating in over 7 countries for 3 years straight.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2015
Avatar Image
Ryan S.
Membership Account Executive
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“I'm always having to wait on NewVoiceMedia”

ProsI like the face that NewVoiceMedia runs in the background and I don't have to think about it most of the time. Call transfers are top notch with the software. It is easy to change the number I'm ringing and the interface is simply enough.
ConsI spend most of my day waiting on NewVoiceMedia to catch up with Salesforce. Salesforce might take 4 seconds to load a record. NewVoiceMedia will often take another 10 seconds on top of that before I can dial the number. I dislike the fact that the NewVoiceMedia window insists on popping up when I'm making a call. That is not helpful. There should be a way to keep it minimized indefinitely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Pallavi T.
Developer
Real Estate, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Very much useful tool for Customer Support”

ProsAccount Executives are very happy that using this tool they were able to reach out to more number of customers. As it will automatically update the tracking of their call list and it will help them while updating their managers. With very less training Users are able to use this tool.
ConsWe have customize lot of things to support the existing business process. Customer support helped us alot to figure out issues. But it is better to start using it from beginning before the business process becomes complex.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Annette N.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Business Voip”

OverallI like the ease and simplicity of this product. Great product for the price. love that it comes with 2 phones for the price as well.
ProsEasy to program and handle. Great product for the price.
ConsThe voices can sometimes cut out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Kelly B.
Head of Customer Experience
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Over promised, under delivered and now recovered into something brilliant!”

OverallWe were originally miss sold the package details by which we based our decision. The handover at the outset of our account to delivery was terrible because what we wanted hadn't been effectively communicated. HOWEVER, since this time the representative has been on hand to support us and to get the system up to where it should have been originally. the representative has been a huge help and as such we are now achieving the SLA's we missed at the initial go live because of the incorrect routing. The only work remaining to be completed is training of the new system so that the Team Leaders can effectively create agents and skill sets. I am extremely grateful that representative joined our account when he did. I look forward to a long relationship with NVM.
ProsIntuition around call prioritising and skill setting
ConsIt has some odd quirks that you need to remember occur and train out so you can avoid them being issues. The wallboard licences drive me insane and i hate having to change the setting to amend the view.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be good at the end of the go live period with NVM to receive a basic training pack but also that contains key information e.g all your log in details collated, where there is flexibility within the contract to ugrade, anything in particular that is unique to your system. Process for logging tickets
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
June 20, 2017

“Perfectly fits our needs”

ProsGreat Support that is always attentive and is intent on resolving your issue and ensuring you are satisfied.
ConsSometimes the website can feel outdated and not laid out in the best format. I feel if a designer was to look at some sections of the site there could be massive improvements made to make things easier and clearer to understand.
Source: GetApp
June 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2018

“Terrible Account Management & Support”

ProsFairly okay salesforce integration. EU sales team using it was satisfied with using its bare bone calling feature.
ConsReally disappointed with the overall experience. Did not receive any onboarding, adoption or ongoing support from their end despite having paid for professional services. Did not even know who our Account Manager was till we decided to cancel the contract. The app runs on obsolete technology. Best to avoid this vendor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Project manager for implementing”

OverallConverting all users to 1 phone system
ProsConfigures into Salesforce. Fairly easy to admin once you get rolling. Ability to port phone #s into the platform.
ConsThis is not a good solution for high volume inbound call centers. Tier 1 support is in Poland and they are not proficient in English. Takes a while to get your issues resolved. System lacks some basic functionality that PBX systems have by default.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“good online availability across devices”

Overallmanaging inbound calls across 12 markets in 12 countries
Prosi like that it can be used on the web so on any device, as well as integrated into softwares and tools. the contact pad is compact with a good UX
Consthere can be crashes and downtime on occasion, but the support is good when that happens
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Denise A.
Retail Customer Care Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2017

“Easy to use and informative ”

OverallEase of use, we moved and started to use software on the same day. All my team were able to master use in a very short period.
ProsMakes our role easier by identifying the brand when a call comes through. The more you use the software the more you pick up.
ConsSky board can look a little muddled. Reports required some tweaking but resolved with the help of customer rep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2017
Melanie P.
Team Manager
Gambling & Casinos, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Really helpful trainer, explained any and all queries clearly. A huge improvement on current system”

ProsWhere to start? Easy to use interface, with Real Time functions customisable to each Supervisor. Offers large array of information in real time on an agent's activity, call queues and call centre stats.
ConsSkill Management - you need to filter by Skill then Agent, rather than being able to filter by Agent and view all Skills
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Neal N.
N/A
Sports, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Good usability and navigation”

OverallI like the software in general there is nothing that disappoints me. It is a wonderful product that i would recommend to anyone to us in a call center environment.
ProsThe ease of navigation and reporting tools on individual agents to help build KPI packs for agent stats and the ability to pull given stats as and when required
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Andrew B.
Head of Training and Reservations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2015

“We find the software very flexible to fit our business needs, there is always a solution. ”

OverallWe find the software able to perform any task we require, in an every changing business environment both the software and NVM are at hand to resolve our issues. Its good to hear that NVM are integrating more of the reporting side of things into Salesforce so we the end user dont need to extract the data and have to spend many hours filtering the data to get what we want. The account management and technical support are very approachable and always available which is very reassuring when we are faced with technical issues. My only advice would be for NVM to start doing more online training videos or online learning to be able more proficient in using the systems.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2015
Shomari B.
Project Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“So far so good, we were able to hit all requirements first go. The software is easy to use ”

OverallCustomer Insights, Real Time Reporting
ProsDynamic Routing. Moving onto a cliyd based system was supposed to have many limitations none of which i have experienced.
ConsWe wanted to be able to use proficiency in our skills and this has meant we have had to adapt our approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Raf H.
Business Development Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 2, 2017

“Excellent service”

OverallWe had a few reporting issues at first which was resolved straight away.
ProsIt integrated easily to Salesforce and is simple to use. In the number of occasion where there have been any issues encountered these have been resolved quickly and efficiently with help from one of the customer rep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 2, 2017
Peter B.
Customer Care Team Leader
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Easy to use system, has worked well since day 1”

ProsReliability is excellent. Has been our most consistent piece of software since moving to our new office.
ConsCaller ID display for outbound calls whilst having a customer on hold is an issue, displays customer number instead of department number.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Ricky B.
Contact Centre Support & Knowledge Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Great Product and extremely helpful delivery and after care from customer support.”

ProsExtremely user friendly system and the real time queue management is perfect tool for call spikes in queues
ConsWe initially wanted to be able to manage skills through proficiency, but we are unable to do so with the system at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Graeme C.
Operations Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Great Overall Experience”

OverallGreat overall experience working with everyone at NVM. I was always kept up to date on all stages and everything was explained in a language that I could understand. Sam worked tireless to ensure we got up and running on our go live date. Jo was outstanding with her communication and keeping things simple for us
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Avatar Image
Angela E.
Training Manager
Gambling & Casinos, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Ticks the boxes is intuitive and has been deployed quite seamlessly. Support has been fantastic. ”

ProsEasy to use
ConsWould be perfect if Skill Assignment was viewable by agent skill set and not by individual skill.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Pouria A.
SF/Customer segmentation specialist
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017

“NVM and FFX Integration”

OverallWe had a great experience dealing with NVM, Customer support was absolutely helpful and helped us through this Journey, we are now live with more than 4000 calls going through the system through the 1st week.
ProsEverything is recorded
ConsVoice over IP can have some delays
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017
Gram B.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2016

“Not a fully baked solution”

OverallThe NVM product has some nice features but the overall system has proved to be clunky for us. The call flows are not easy to maintain and to scale. If you have a complex logic, then building these take a lot of time even for the NVM engineers themselves. Their Sales pushed pretty hard for the sale (even sent over donuts for the teams) but the product has a lot of improvements to be done still. The web based version of the phone was only available in US and not EMEA or APAC and we were not told that before we signed a contract with them. It does however, do all the basic things well. Call quality is good. Voicemail and routing works well but it is not too good when things get big or complex.
ProsCall routing Call quality
ConsClunky Very difficult to administer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2016
Paul D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Excellent Professional Service”

OverallWorking in the stock brokering industry, the change and business demand is perpetual. Solutions need to be instant and problems need to be resolved very quickly. New Voice Media provide a robust, enthusiastic and energetic service. Before I pick up the phone up the phone I have a feeling of confidence that they will be able to help. Having dealt with various vendors over a number of years, NVM stands tall. From the initial setup, to the on-going support and hand holding, they are very professional and joy to work with.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Delphine G.
CRM
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Great Overall Experience”

OverallExcellent experience, working with everyone at NVM, very professional and reliable. I was always kept up to date on all stages and everything was explained in a language that I could understand. James, was great at helping us sorting out things and ensure we got up and running on our go-live date.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Gilby R.
Salesforce Admin
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017

“NVM Review”

OverallOverall experience was great, set up and training went smoothly and well within the target time. No real issues along the way
ProsSimple to use yet provides in-depth stats and visibility of everything we wanted to see
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017
Matt W.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2016

“Do your research before investing”

OverallIf you are in the US, be aware that this is a UK based company. Their product is really robust but administering isnt very easy. The demos looked really good but you should get your hands dirty in the admin side to know that this things isnt as intuitive as you thought. It works well if you have simple flows.
Pros- Can you use your laptop as your phone -Accurate reporting - Provides great insights to your calls - Call monitoring functionality is awesome
Cons- UI is outdated. - Gamification piece isnt great. - Administering it is really difficult.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure that your requirements can be fulfilled by NVM. Ensure the SLAs before signing-up. Their internal team seemed uncoordinated in our rollout.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2016
Tiffany D.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016

“Average tool for CTIs - check other vendors before signing”

OverallWe did not have a very positive experience with New Voice Media. We faced call connectivity issues from the beginning. The dispositioning of the calls was an issue. We did not get the type of reporting we expected it would give us in Salesforce. Their technical implementation specialist was very difficult to work with. He was not based locally. He also made some personal remarks about the team which was not very professional. Based on my experience, I will not recommend this tool. Sorry! :(
ProsCan use your laptop as phone.
Conslacks reporting system issues not good support unprofessional attitude
Recommendations to other buyersAs I said, there are better tools out there, so please due your due diligence.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016
Edward T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Thank you NVM and Russell Healey..”

OverallThe implementation Engineer (Russell Healey) did an excellent job integrating the NVM solution to our operating and functional requirements for our service desk. Essentially, he became an active member of my team, worked closely with everyone to clearly understand detailed requirements and effectively rolled out the solution on schedule. From day one, we have already seen significant improvements in the quality of services we offer our customers and has made our jobs easier.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Michelle O.
Team Leader
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2016

“Intrepid Travel Review”

OverallGreat support from James Doyle when the system was set up and spent time with the team and took on fixing the phones when we had system errors.
ProsCall listening, view calls waiting.
ConsLag in calls, transferring calls.
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2016
Lenny L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017

“A must for a Success Team”

OverallWe implemented NVM 8 weeks ago for our success team to make on-boarding calls and take support calls and the whole experience has been seamless. The representative from NVM provided support and training during the bedding in phase and he was excellent, and we were up and running within a few days. Fast, professional and supportive, NVM is a great product, stand-alone and also as an integration with Salesforce.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017
Jason H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Sharp Development and Smooth Deployment!”

OverallA great experience working with Customer support representative from NVM. I am responsible for training the sales team and Customer support representative was especially helpful providing the required information to enable our team to have the best possible start. In addition, the NVM Wiki is a fantastic resource. Thanks, NVM!
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Nick D.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2015

“Implementation and configuration”

OverallVery positive experience with the configuration of users, access rights and setting up the system for day-to-day use. This has been made straightforward by the assistance provided by Jamie Cooper. Jamie has provided an immense amount of help and guidance, he is knowledgeable, patient and always on hand to answer queries. A real credit to the company.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2015
Julie G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“After care service”

OverallInitially, the generated reports didn't add up (to us). The support team took the time to explain the reports. There were a few minor discrepancies in the figures, the rep took the time to identify and rectify the problem. If I have any questions in the future I know I can rely on the team to be fully supportive.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Corrine G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Super Service!!”

OverallThe possibilities are endless on NVM, their systems seem to be able to handle even the most complex routing solutions. The reporting is extremely versatile and detailed and the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Kyle Hughes in the Hampshire office is particularly helpful and is always happy to offer advice and assistance.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Sascha K.
Head of Customer Service Germany
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2016

“Rollout New Voice Media in Germany Customer Service at Deliveroo”

ProsIts finally working: Customers can hear us, we can call them, they can call us Service was quite responsive
ConsUsability - not the cleanest / easiest userinterface and settings Installation
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to get everyone trained on this and take your time during the roll out
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2016
Audrey H.
Contact Centre Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2015

“Really good, couldn't recommend it enough”

OverallNewVoiceMedia made sure everything was set up for us as we wanted and needed, from day 1 until live and beyond. Their support is great and also available when we need them. So easy to use (now I have had a bit of practice :-)). By changing from our old telephone system to NVM, we saved time and money.
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2015
Thibault J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Team Lead Merchant and Technical support ”

OverallGreat work from Russell Healey to get us set up. He became part of the team for a week and helped us pull this long due project to Fruition. Features are great so far, only con is the real time dashboard functionality and the little customization the widgets offer.
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Darren D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“Fours years and going strong”

OverallWe are using ContactWorld to distribute and handle hundreds of thousands of calls each year in numerous languages to five Global Customer Service teams. We have used the technology for fours years to great effect to best serve our Customers.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Nicholas S.
Senior Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Poor service and poor product overall”

Overall In the end, we stropped using the service it was so bad.
ProsSoftware was fine to be a basic phone system and software - when it worked.
ConsThe support was horrific and it took months to really get NVM to reply and help us. Our users experienced a TON of issues with quality and service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Kasim A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Brilliant platform and support”

OverallThe platform is fantastic when scaling up with plenty of features. One thing that we lacked with a previous provider was support. However, the support received from NVM has been nothing short of great!
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Ruth G.
Head of Customer Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2015

“Quick integration”

OverallSimple and easy to use - we were able to launch within 2 weeks of signing the agreement. Everyone was responsive and helpful. It has given us real-time visibility and dynamic capabilities with our telephony we haven't previously had.
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2015
Giles W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Totally changed how we run Customer Services”

OverallNew Voice Media has had a huge positive impact on the business. The super-high reliability, alongside the in-depth reporting, has kept all aspects of the business happy.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016