Rezlynx PMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Rezlynx PMS

Guestlines unique, cloud hosted suite of solutions for the hospitality industry increases revenue, streamlines operations and lowers costs. Guestline provides end-to-end property management, channel distribution and digital marketing solutions to a range of hotel groups, independent hotels, serviced apartments, management companies and pub companies. Fully integrated and cloud hosted, the solutions are easy to install and quick to deploy with low cost of ownership. Learn more about Rezlynx PMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tony C.
Compant IT / Comms Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Empowering software that is easy to use and read. True property management at it's best.”

OverallCentralisation, standardisation and channel distribution,
ProsThe team at Guestline have a refreshing common sense approach to Hotel Property Management. With industry grassroots professionals throughout their departments from first line support to the development team, you are assured of quality service, support and advice at all times. Seamless distribution of live availability across all channels with the ability to flex pricing easily, automatically and/or at will has proved invaluable. Ease of use combined with common sense terminology has proven successful in training staff at all levels from on-site front desk personnel to off-site head office accountants. Several years on from our first hotel install, we now have the full Guestline product set throughout our entire group. Being guest-centric has always maintained our strong position in the marketplace and with Guestlines help, we are now starting to offer digital check-in with smartphone door entry. Customers wishing to use this technology can be assured of swift check-in and check-out all safely transacted within PCI-DSS compliance. Guestline? .....No Brainer!
ConsNo one product be it bespoke or otherwise, is perfect but in my opinion, Rezlynx ticks more boxes than the competition. Having implemented and worked with several PMS over the years as well as researching plenty of others, I am satisfied that we have the best of the breed.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on May 11, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review Tony!
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Tori A.
Group Revenue & Distribution Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Great Product, Great Customer Service”

ProsGuestline deliver on everything they say they will! They have great account management, the implementation process is thorough and we are guided through every step and made to feel at ease. It is seamless and stress-free. The Cloud based system ensures that access to the system is never an issue. The Guestline systems have allowed us to become much more efficient in our operation. The whole booking process is a much simpler and speedier process, making the customer journey more enjoyable for our guests. Guestline is a company with great customer service and hands on support when required which is exactly what we wanted in choosing a provider.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on February 13, 2018
Thank you Tori - It is a pleasure to work with Legacy hotels and the team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Susie F.
Former General Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“I have used Guestline and rezlynx in several of the properties I have managed and it's great.”

OverallVery easy to integrate, we used zonal as well so good till linking system and good layout for housekeeping, revenue, forecasting etc. Great support from help desk.
ProsHelp desk fantastic and when you have had no training on the system and are self taught they are a godsend. Overall navigation very simple and for managers you can do everything if you know how!
ConsLack of training for new staff, pricing makes it difficult for smaller hotels to invest in this which is imperative particularly when staff leave and take all the knowledge with them. Groups and setting up packages still need to be simplified.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on May 10, 2017
Thank you for the review Susie!
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“We wouldn't want to run one of our hotel's without it”

OverallRezlynx saves us time and is continuously evolving to keep up with new developments.
ProsGuestline's systems and Rezlynx in particular make managing our three hotel's easier for us. The systems are reliable and well thought out with in depth functionality which gives us an edge over some of the competition.
ConsThere is little to dislike but if there's to be one complaint it's that the system is quite complicated for new starters to learn.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on June 21, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Fantastic feedback and very much appreciated!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“An upcoming product to watch out for”

Prosthe PMS platform is a great all in one platform. It is very easy to use and has great flexibility in it. The data capture of the PMS is also great and therefore the system is capable of collection vital bits of data.
ConsThe system is capable of collecting good data but the system should be able to provide more reports. At the moment the choice is limited but this could be improved going forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Clare B.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Heads and shoulders above the rest!”

OverallHaving worked in hospitality for 18 years I have worked with many PMS systems, this is heads and shoulders above the rest, easy to learn, easy to train to new staff and a fantastic team at support who are only a phone call away. Our direct bookings have increased and we have a much greater control of both rates and packages. Cannot recommend highly enough!
ProsEase of use, helpful, friendly support staff.
ConsNone!

Vendor Response

By Guestline on March 17, 2017
Thank you for a fantastic review Clare! We look forward to working with Lindeth Howe for many years to come!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Michelle P.
Reception and Reservations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“I love Guestline Rezlynx, I'm now proficient about it.”

OverallAccess to use for all its functionality.
ProsIt's not complicated once you get to know where you're going and what you're looking for. It's very accessible and easy to use.
ConsWhen it slows down and kicks you out then it was the Guestline Server issue. But this has been investigated immediately once reported to Guestline support and it gets resolved quickly.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on May 12, 2017
Thank you for the great review Michelle!
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Adam W.
Bars/ Duty Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“A strong scructured interactive system. Easy to use with great customer support. ”

ProsThe support for me is superb. Always quick, polite and resolve any issues. Staff would even stay over shift to sort an issue!! The flexibility of the system and report control is also second to none.
ConsOne of my struggles with the system is the simplicity of print jobs and charge codes. If only it could be simplified!

Vendor Response

By Guestline on May 11, 2017
Thank you for the great review Adam!
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Joy B.
Company Secretary/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Does everything you need and more”

ProsEase of use and excellent for forecasting etc. Would recommend to any hotel looking to upgrade their front of house system. Surpasses all systems out there
ConsReport facility but only a minor problem Would like more Financial reporting but can always find the information required but often seems to be long process

Vendor Response

By Guestline on February 9, 2018
Thank you for the review Joy & the recommendation for other hoteliers. More extensive reporting is certainly in the roadmap. Guestline
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Charlet S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2014

“Fabulous product with an excellent support network”

OverallWe have been using Rezlynx for two years now and haven't looked back since day one. The daily ease of use is excellent and the reporting system for management has the ability to give us information we didn't even know we wanted or needed. The fact that the system integrates with Guestline EPoS makes client billing as well as reporting easy. Guestline offers a full support package with Rezlynx. The support is based in the UK and the team that answers your queries is technically savvy, polite and very efficient. Finally - Guestline are always working on improvements to their software and are happy to take comments & suggestions on board. Knowing that you're always working with the latest release is a real bonus - especially as it's included in the package.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on September 26, 2014
Thank you Charlet! We are so pleased with this review!
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2014
Sarah J.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2014

“A great PMS system with an excellent sales and support team!”

OverallThe system is as complicated as you want it to be, the more you put in the more you can get out of it i.e. if you categorise bookings by market segments and add full contact details you can very easily pull reports to see who your guests are, when they stay and what they pay. Also does the obvious of storing details and bookings etc for you manage your bookings and payments. The team are always available and always respond very quickly to any queries or problems we may have, even if it is something simple like my usual "help, I cannot find a report that tells me x and y"

Vendor Response

By Guestline on September 26, 2014
Thank you Sarah - Really appreciate the review
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2014
Gavin S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Great Solution”

OverallI looked around for a couple of months to ensure I chose the perfect cloud based system for my hotel. Guestline delivered everything I needed and a lot more. The hotel is performing better than it ever has and I certainly put some of this down to the Guestline PMS and all its connected software.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on March 27, 2017
Thank you for the great review Gavin, fantastic results!
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Nicky M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“Enjoyable training”

OverallAn all round great experience. Our trainer was second to none, professional, patient and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Nothing was too much trouble. Loving rezlynx so far it "makes sense" / flows, which my previous system didn't. I would definitely recommend it

Vendor Response

By Guestline on March 27, 2017
Thank you for such a positive review Nicky!
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Christine G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Love Rezlynz!”

OverallHaving worked in hotels for over 20 years, and a few PMS systems, Rezlynz is the best I have experienced. Easy to use, meets all the requirements and the help desk are quick and very friendly and quick to respond.

Vendor Response

By Guestline on March 21, 2017
Thank you for the great review Christine!
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017