SuccessWare

SuccessWare


3.5 / 5
5 reviews


Average Ratings

5 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Deployment
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows

Vendor Details

  • SuccessWare
  • www.successware.net

About SuccessWare

Consists of three applications to help manage business operations, pricing and business plans.


Spotlight media placeholder

SuccessWare Features

  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Client Management
  • Contract Management
  • Event Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Order Management
  • Project Management
  • Proposal Management

SuccessWare Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Make Money in Photography

Feb 06, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I run my complete photography business with Successware. I dont have to use one client management package and another accounting software. It works in an all in one package.

Cons: The set up is the hardest part. Once I started using the software, following my clients through reports and pricing my products properly, It was totally worth a little pain.

Overall: Successware is a tool to help you run your photography business. Developed by photographers for photographers. From confirming my marketing is profitable, to pricing, to confirming all are orders are completed, its all there.

Dispatch with ease

Jan 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything you needs is accessible from one page

Cons: Typos to personnel files are impossible to remedy.

Too Dang Much Trouble !!

Nov 04, 2016
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Once functioning, the software is reasonably good.

Cons: Getting it up and running reminds me of how hard it was to install software in 1982...

It fails to install properly, will not play well with Windows, and seems almost network unaware.

Overall: The software is pretty decent, once you go through 1 - 7 DAYS of misery to get it installed and working properly on your system! Their app does not like Windows, and is a REAL PAIN to get up and running. Once it is working, do not touch anything, because....

They introduce bugs into every new release, so the upgrade process is a repeat of the original install -- it will fail to launch at all, or run poorly, because it cannot access its files over the network.

Best to look elsewhere for a decent product.

Recommendations to other buyers: Look elsewhere, even using Excel with macros would be easier to support.

Vendor Response

by SuccessWare on November 04, 2016

Thank you for your review, however have you called our support as we have no record of assisting you.

Our product is easy to install and works with both Windows and Macintosh platforms.

The product is about running a successful studio and helps with Business planning and tracking day to day operations.

If you are having any issues, a quick call or email to our support team is easy to do, and we are happy to help.

Never double book a date again

Jan 17, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: One of my most used features is the calendar booking, I am always afraid to double book a date and succesware makes sure I do know when I have a job and when I am available to take another shoot

Cons: it takes some time to learn to use it, but after you set it up is great

It's okay

May 26, 2016
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It's a monster program that had every possible feature but is oitdated.

Forget about using it on your iPad or Phone. If it were cloud based it could be used anywhere anytime from any machine, but it's not.

It's interface and look is that it was designed by accountants for accountants.

They focus on the business end of things, but honestly it's a grind, pure tedium to set up and use. It's just exhausting.

And at $50 per month it's on the top of the price spectrum.

They offer seminars that you can pay to go to and the support staff is nice.