EZClaim Medical Billing Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EZClaim Medical Billing

EZClaim Medical Billing Software is a cost effective and easy-to-use medical billing system for the small to medium size office. An expert in the field of medical billing software, EZClaim offers a variety of feature rich solutions to fit the needs of your provider office including integration with Practice Fusion, Amazing Charts, Quick EMR, WebPT and other EMR/EHR vendors. EZClaim is also Billing Service ready with the ability to create multiple company files. Learn more about EZClaim Medical Billing

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lori L.
Billing Manager
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Very easy to use system to use for billing and scheduling”

OverallThere are many benefits to this software.. Electronic billing, ERA's, Patient statements. credit card processing and great support.
ProsThere are several features that i love about this easy software.. The electronic Billing, ERA, it works well with other integrated applications such as practice fusion and it has a great support system. Also you have Credit card processing available to you as well as patient statements and the ability to have a task list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Tony C.
Director of Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Excellent, Easy to Use Software”

OverallGreat product, very user friendly, amazing customer support staff willing to help you and go the extra mile.
ProsEasy to use, new employees learn it quickly. Support staff will create reports and modify the software for me when requested.
ConsUpdates are always a disaster, cost me a considerable amount of money in employee downtime and getting my tech guy involved. No EMR option will be the reason I will switch to another platform in the near future.
Recommendations to other buyersGet an EMR solution - create your own or partner with another company.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Kim S.
Billing Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Top Notch Billing System”

OverallThe customer service is great and you NEVER get send oversees! They are constantly doing updates to improve their software. They will also design, at an additional cost, special reports if you can't find one to suit your needs.
ProsEase of use.
ConsPatient statements, but out of ALL the billing software programs I have ever used, this has better than most.
Recommendations to other buyersGet a demo and you will see how easy it is to use and makes your job easier.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Valli G.
Medical Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016

“User Friendly Billing”

OverallI can't believe how easy your Premier Software is to use. I can figure out the nuances without any tech help and when I do need tech support your team picks up the phone on the 1st ring, they know me and they literally help me within minutes. I highly recommend the Premier Software. It has enhanced patient payment compliance.
ProsEase of use
ConsThe patient statements can be confusing to the patients. I often have to explain the bill.
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016
Denise P.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Great Program”

OverallWe have been using EzClaim since 2006 very pleased with the program, support team and staff always very helpful and friendly.
ProsVery user friendly and dependable.
ConsWould like to see more detailed reports.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Joetta K.
Director of Accounts Receivable
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Could not ask for better”

OverallEZClaim customer support is the best. They go above and beyond for their clients. The system is very easy to work with and train new staff on. We could not be happier!
ProsEasy of use
ConsNeed more report options
Recommendations to other buyersYou will not regret using it.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Abraham S.
Compliance Officer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 2, 2019

“Powerful, lightweight product that won't break the bank”

ProsEZClaim is simple to set up and easy for any beginner in Healthcare Office Management and Medical Claims Billing to understand. I tested this product as a possible software for my small business and I was so impressed with it that I have recommended it to many of my clients.
ConsWhile EZClaim is easy to use and powerful enough for small businesses, its lack of complex billing, scheduling, and patient information options will never allow it to work for larger businesses with 700+ patients. At least, in my experience, I cannot see this working out. A great starter software for the first four years of a LHCSA or other Healthcare Facility, but needs to be upgraded when you really start to expand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 2, 2019
Krystal A.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016

“Highly recommend this billing software”

OverallEvery billing software guarantees great customer service, but it never happens or they are very annoyed when helping you. EZ-Claim is always quick to answer the phone and solve any issues and very prompt responding to emails and never make you feel like a burden.
ProsI really like that you can set up each login to be setup how you personally work on a particular clinic. My staff all work a little different so everyone has it setup to what works best for them.
ConsOnce in a blue moon the system will run slower than normal. That is just technology these days when servers are sometimes acting up. The problem always gets resolved within 24 hours.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016
WEndy L.
Owner
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2016

“Great and Easy Billing System”

Proseasy to use; great customer service; very friendly and knowledgeable
ConsThere is nothing bad to say or report about this product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend looking for ease of use and customer service.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Great for small practice medical billing”

ProsThis program is simple to learn. The support has been helpful when I had questions.
ConsThe price is not the cheapest, but the value is there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Plato A.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Excellent Service”

ProsSubmitting and reviewing claims is easy. Uploading documentation is as easy as taking a picture.
ConsAt this time I have not come across anything that I do not like about the product.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is one product that takes advantage of the ability of users to take a picture of their documentation and to submit it via the application. This makes the process easy and quick.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Claudia M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Webinar training”

OverallI am a manager of 14 employees who use EZClaim Premier. When new hires come onboard, I sign them up for the Basic and Advance webinars, as I feel it is a good hands-on for them, rather than sitting with myself or another co-worker for training on this billing software. Thank you for offering them on a regular basis.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Antonia K.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2015

“Dental Claims”

ProsI like the ease of use and immediate response if missing data.
ConsThe price, and sometimes it doesn't catch ommissions such as DOB and Social security numbers.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure the price is good for your needs. I f you have too many claims, it may not be worth it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2015
Aleksandr C.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Efficient Medical Billing”

ProsIt is very easy and user-friendly. It is also affordable and a good value.
ConsNothing comes to mind. This product provides me with all the tools I need.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend doing a free trial of this program, as it is in my opinion the best to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Marian L.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“EZ Claim Review”

ProsThe things I like best about this product and vendor are ease of use and accessibility.
ConsThe things I like least about this product and vendor are lack of support and slowness.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend that others use the software extensively.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Jeff W.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“Easy to use”

ProsThe support staff is friendly every time I call to get a question answered.
ConsThey don't come out with updates often enough. I like things constantly being ahead of the curve.
Recommendations to other buyersUse it often and you will get used to it and enjoy it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015