PrimeRx Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About PrimeRx

PrimeRx pharmacy management systems for independent, retail pharmacies, multi-store owners, and hospitals with custom workflows and a completely automated fill, bill, and communication process. PrimeRx enhances pharmacies overall productivity with tools to simplify workflow, patient and provider intake, process claims, label and dispensing, and managing inventory. PrimeRx is a total pharmacy dispensing solution. Learn more about PrimeRx

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
sidney l.
supervising pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“i have been using this software for over 25 years and have had no issues with it.”

OverallA very simple way to run a pharmacy software that is easy to teach other pharmacist how to use it.
ProsThe software is every easy to use and easy to teach other employees how to use it. The software is very straight foward and you do not have to know much about computer to work the software.You the option of using just the key board or use in combination with a mouse to work the software.There is no need to learn different shortcuts or symbols to use the software.
Consthe only problem i have is with the up dates to the software. a lot of times i have to call to find out if there is any update to software

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Thank so much for the 5-star review and value your time taking time to validate your PrimeRx experience. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and that our pharmacy management system helps with your pharmacy workflow. For software updates: When launching PrimeRx, check the bottom right corner - there will be a pop-up message or go to Tools>Manage Message. Click on New Version - PrimeRx with the version number. A message detail will pop up with instructions. Call us if you need anything, our customer support is available 24/7. Quality service is our top priority. To answer your question about new version available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
APARNA R.
Pharmacist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Highs and lows”

ProsVery user-friendly easy to use. Can train someone to use the software in matter or hours.
ConsGood luck to tech support trying to rectify an issue. takes a few weeks at times, sometimes by fixing the issue, they create a new one. Not all customer support know what they are doing.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on August 14, 2019
Dear Aparna, Thank you for the 4-star review and your kind words about PrimeRx. I apologize for your frustration. Please remember MMS support will do their utmost help resolve any issues you might have. Kindly call or email any tech issues, we will do our best to solve for you. Also please use our support resources by sending your queries to support@micromerchantsystems.com. For most cases when you need support to solve immediate issues, the support is right there, we looked at your call logs and see that for most cases where the pharmacy has called, (like label adjustments, assistance with a report etc.) you may not need immediate attention, By emailing the Support distribution list, instead of you finding the right department, the appropriate analyst will reach out to you. For immediate issues you can always rely on our 7 day support team. More than 95% of your current tickets have been handled by them in that manner. Sincerely yours, Marketing Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Ernie N.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“easy to use and teach- very happy with the product”

Prossupport is easy- great product, lots of updates to stay current. i personally met and deal with some of the senior staff and owner.
Conshardware issues is a pain- possible field agent to come set up? i understand that hardware is not your field of expertise, but your prices are high but i understand why. this can get outdated with software version.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 15, 2018
Dear PrimeRx User, Firstly, we do appreciate the fact that you took out the time to provide a testimonial. We also strive to exceed our customers expectations. We do provide Hardware maintenance at a very competitive price. We are a TRUE WINDOWS based system - this allows our users, to simply shop for a PC with a price that they are comfortable with, and we will work with you to install our products and services on that PC. For this sole reason alone, most pharmacies find it cost-effective to not pay anything extra for the maintenance, and simply upgrade their hardware as and when required. This gives you the choice along with the savings. We value your feedback and will come back to you with a possible solution that may work for your benefit. Thank you for always supporting us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Dmitry R.
Pharmacist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Primerx Review”

ProsHot keys, a lot of information at your fingertips.
ConsMany glitches/bugs. Programmers add on new features without addressing current bugs. Some features only create headaches without the added value.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on September 3, 2018
Sir, We will have an analyst reach out to you asap to understand the glitches that you are referring to. With every release we do provide a comprehensive list of updates and changes in our release notes. It could be possible that a function that was working one way, was changed intentionally at the suggestion of pharmacies - and maybe that could be something that was being referred to. In any case, we will definitely reach out to see which issues you are referring to, and will also attempt to change your experience with PrimeRx. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. In the meantime, please do reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com if you need us for any reason whatsoever. If you can kindly respond to my email personally with the name of your pharmacy or your contact info, that would be appreciated. It will help us reach out to you and get those issues addressed efficiently and to your satisfaction Thank you Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Vasant M.
CEO and Chief Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!”

OverallStress free billing. Most important
ProsEverything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.
ConsBoxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support. Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically. Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Nadia T.
Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Does the job”

ProsIt's easy to use and gets the job done too.
ConsSome features need improvement, like sea entry and checking system for failed controlled substance sending to hcs. Documenting rxs, every time u edit it changes the date and time stamp from The original unnecessarily.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 13, 2019
Sir, Appreciate the 8/10 score (although the expectation is to get 9+ score every time) We are enhancing the error reporting on control submissions. This is coming your way by March 31st. The system will not only pop it up, but automatically pull those prescriptions and allow you to correct them. We do a audit trail on document edits, which is why we change the date and time stamp. This is something that was actually requested by a lot of pharmacies - hence we did the needful for audit tracking. We will surely reach out to you and explain this. In the meantime, please do reach out to us with suggestions, comments or concerns through our Support email, support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
ashraf s.
pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“the system is good and easy to use”

Prosit is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription
Consthe system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating. However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out. PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon. It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed. We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Jahid H.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“It is pretty easy to use, their support is really good.”

ProsOverall ease of use, I feel that they have enough features and functionality built in to run our business. Their support is amazing, the are available 24/7.
ConsDrug prices needs to be entered manually into the software. Also extra charge for customer sign log is kind of unfair.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Dear PrimeRx user, Do appreciate your comments. We are not sure what do you mean by Drug prices needed to be entered manually in the software? This is an automated feature and we update Drug prices daily. We also provide free EDI Integration with your wholesalers, so that even the Cost of the Drugs can be updated automatically - hence we are not sure about why would you need to enter the prices in manually. We will have a Support tech reach out you immediately to see if we can understand and then provide a resolution to this. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues. We really appreciate your support. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
HELEN V.
Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“PrimeRx Review”

ProsLayout and format of program is easy to view and understand.
ConsToo manual, not enough automated features such as running primary and secondary insurances.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 21, 2019
Hi Helen, We appreciate the comments. PrimeRx actually can be completely automated. From Billing, Refills, Backup, printing of reports, emailing financials, generating control files - every aspect can be automated. Even in relation to Primary and Secondary billing, if the Billing Sequence is defined for the Patient, the system will bill to Primary, and the copay will automatically be billed to the copay - we just stop and provide the Other Coverage code (which is defaulted as well) If you can please email us the name of your pharmacy at support@micromerchantsystems.com, we will then allocate a Subject matter expert to reach out to you and take a session on automation and help you setup all other related automation as well. Thank you, MMS Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Youngbin H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Overall great and helpful.”

ProsI think the overall functionality and aesthetic view of the program is nice. The way everything is organized and built makes it user friendly. New workers easily adapt to the program and it takes little to no time for them to get used to it.
ConsI believe maybe it might be better if there was a tutorial on how you can configure things yourself.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 22, 2018
Dear PrimeRx user, Appreciate the testimonials. In relation to Tutorials, have you tried the online PrimePORTAL videos? If not, please log on to our website www.micromerchantsystems.com and create an account to view the videos. You will find some videos that will have configuration guidance. You can also call Support and schedule a one-on-one session with an analyst who can explain the different options that we have. As always, your continued support is appreciated. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Scott H.
pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“pharmacist”

Overallvery good and friendly
Prosvery easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.
Consthe green color on the billing column, need to update all the old NDC numbers from drug file please

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on August 30, 2018
Sir, Thank you for the 5 star review. An analyst will reach out to you today to find out what can we do to address the supposedly two cons that you have identified. The green color on the Rx identifies that the Rx has Refill on it. I am not exactly sure what do you mean by need to update old NDC numbers from Drug file - because we do mark them as D/C, however as stated an analyst will reach out to you to find out what is it that needs to be corrected for your satisfaction. You can also reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com so that we can always keep assisting you for such reportable issues if any. Thank you Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
andrew s.
manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“It was easy to use and great supporting staff ”

Overalltraining time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily
Proseasy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.
Consthere may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 16, 2018
Sir, We appreciate your reviews and comments. On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately. Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time. Thank you for supporting us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Anthony V.
President / Supervising Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“MMS PrimeRx”

OverallThe software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills. And, there are many tools to help with increasing margins and volume.
ProsFast and easy to use. Quick learning process...
ConsFrequent glitches, some redundancy of operations.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on September 3, 2018
Sir, Appreciate the review. We tend to strive for 5 star rating - always. As a company we are always open to listening to our customers, because we know that the only way to improve is to listen and provide you with the best of products and services. We will reach out to see what is it that we can do to improve your experience with PrimeRx. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com should you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Himal P.
pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“So far so good, have not had any issues and support has been good.”

ProsThe software is quite user friendly. It is very advanced compared to my previous employer and gives much optionality with Point of sale. The ease of access when requiring technical support is also very appealing.
ConsAlthough Still new to the software so I have not found much of anything that I am against or have had major issues with. I am continuing to find different things that I like and do not like but for the most part my experiences have been that of very positive.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 17, 2018
Dear Mr. Patel, Thank you for the Five-Star review! We are thrilled to hear PrimeRx is highly user-friendly and offers a complete suite of tools that can be adapted to meet your pharmacy¿s specific needs. Many of these features are unique to PrimeRx and are unmatched by our competitors. As you work with the pharmacy software, you will experience several workflow features: RxSync¿ ¿ Sync all Refills to one date, Two-way Outbound Calling, SMS/TXT, advising them that the Rx is Ready for Pick Up, Refill Compliance Dashboard shows your entire refill management, and Return to Stock Queue if an Rx is not pick-up after 14 days. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any questions. We know that running a pharmacy is a 24/7 proposition, and pride ourselves on being available to assist our clients at any time. To reach us during non-business hours, please call our toll-free number, (866) 495-3999, and leave a message in our after-hours mailbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Frank F.
Pres/RPh
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Works better than most pharmacy systems”

ProsRegular updates and customer support are also significantly better than most pharmacy systems. The system is user friendly and makes it easy to train new users.
ConsSome standard reporting could be better and provide more information. The ability to have the reports customized does not readily occur.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 15, 2018
Thank so much for the great review and taking time to express your PrimeRx experience. The team here at Micro Merchant Systems is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the best pharmacy management systems in the industry. Our company motto, ¿Software without Limits,¿ is a testament to our commitment to continual improvement and innovation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
wendy y.
pharmacist
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“owner”

Prossimple to use and to learn. The computer program is alway updated
Conscannot get rid of the transmit controlled file when I get into the rx to fill

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on August 30, 2018
Dear Pharmacy Owner, Appreciate the 5 star review. For control Rx, if there are changes made, we want to make sure that the message box provides the info that we are submitting the changes. This is for your info and benefit. I will have a member of our Support Team reach out to you and see if we can explain this better. You can also reach us at support@micromerchantsystems.com in case you need any kind of assistance going fwd in relation to issues that you may want to report. Thank you for your continued Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Oxana T.
supervising pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Supervising pharmacist”

Overallover all very positive and highly recommended
ProsEasy to learn, operate, plenty of helpful features
Consnothing that can be recalled, however often patients have multiple profiles, not always catching the same patient demographic

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on August 29, 2018
Sir, We appreciate the 5 star review. For the multiple profiles for the Patients, PrimeRx has the option to merge Patients - If you can utilize that option, it will then solve the issue listed. If you like assistance on this, please email support@micromerchantsystems.com. We will be able to show you that particular feature in PrimeRx. Once again - we truly appreciate your support and loyalty. Thank you, Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Moji C.
PIC
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Prime Rx your go to software ”

OverallMy overall experience has being great I cannot complain
ProsPrime Rx is easy to transit to, it is like windows with prompts that help you navigate seamlessly. Very user friendly.
ConsThe updates are done for you, and does not require you to do anything extra.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 15, 2019
Sir, Truly appreciate the 10/10 rating. This keeps us motivated and wanting to do better. If there is anything that we can do, or if you have any suggestion, request or enhancement, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com Once again, thank you for the shoutout - we really rely on our clients to do the talking on our behalf :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Kanu P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Great Software and Support”

ProsVery easy to use windows base software. So many features that I am still not familiar with. Every major update it gets better and more functions are added.
ConsWhen system/software updates occur, sometimes overnight the following morning after an update we exprience a few issues but are usually resolved after a support call.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Sir, We encourage our users to take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. We truly appreciate your Support. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Navdeep S.
Pharmacy Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“I've been using micro merchant for all my stores for the past 10 years and it has everything!”

OverallBilling, Support, Sync, Delivery. This software has it all
Prosthe fact that integrates with everything is amazing. They have a POS system, they also have a Delivery module, specialty module just to name some.
ConsSo far I haven't found anything that I've disliked with Micro Merchant Systems. There support is amazing along with everything about the company

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 16, 2018
Sir, Thank you for the AWESOME review :) We work hard for such rave reviews and we get motivated to do even better, so that we can keep getting such comments from loyal clients like you. We keep striving for excellence - always Thank you for supporting us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Marcio R.
Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Such a great service ”

ProsI'm really happy to use Micromerchant systems, i use primerx and primeros and both products are great, it makes everything easy, I'm really happy with the product and the support, if something is not working I just call them and in 5 minutes they fix it
ConsI love everything, so far I don't have complaints

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 26, 2019
Sir, We live for these kind of ratings We don't take them lightly and work day in and day out to ensure that our clients are happy. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Mujjahid H.
Pharmacy owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Good support”

OverallOverall one of the best out there , no one comes close
ProsThe ease of use , friendly staff, constant improvements
ConsLots of glitches, difficult to duplicate , many times customer support are not trained properly or lack Of training leads to more harm than good

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 19, 2019
Sir, We do appreciate the 5 stars, and are reviewing your profile to see what could we have done better. In Support, we strive to ensure that all our clients are taken care of in a professional manner. We will have an Enhanced Customer Service rep analyze and get back to you. Thank you, MMS Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Dawn W.
Account Executive
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Its ok”

OverallIt is easy to look things up in different ways
ProsI like that the software has different ways you can look up information based on what kind of information you are looking for. The thing I use the most is the processing of the 835 files. Its fast and easy. I also post payments in the claims processing tab. Its nice to have different ways you can pull the information and make the prescription as paid.
ConsI don't like the inventory tab function. There is way too many issues with trying to form a report that is specified to what you are looking for. I believe that it is not pulling the information fully and I hope someone fixes it. I really wanted to just pull a report on our current inventory and there is way too many issues with how the system counts. Especially when the order is filed or unbilled. The way the inventory is counted leaves the inventory reports off.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Thank so much for the review. We value your 5-Star review that PrimeRx is an easy-to-use pharmacy management system. To learn more about features and functionally kindly take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any inventory questions and to discuss how to solve your inventory reports. Inventory pulls all the information once the Rx is Billed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Dennis W.
owner
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“It could be better ”

OverallThere's a love/hate relationship with it . Right now is heavily leaning toward hate because of the latest update where you have to toggle bill to unbill just to change a typo on a sig.
ProsThe workflow and dashboard is useful. Sending script and e-request pretty easy.
ConsThe lag that it experience when loading e-rx pending script. The inability to edit ex direction /sig when the medication is billed ( thanks to the latest update.) Every update seems to make it worst for some reason. No fast shortcut to view linked E-RX.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on August 29, 2018
Sir, We did look into the reason, as to why the SIG field was locked. The reason for this was, is if the Rx was transmitted and verified by the RPh - if at a later point some tech wanted to change the SIG from Take in the morning to take at night - or if they change the way the RPh wrote instructions on how to take the medication - we wanted to ensure that this behavior was controlled. I understand that to handle a typo, you have to basically unlock a BILLED Rx - and that's a process that you have to go through, however in terms of audits and error's, we wanted to avoid un-intentional consequences when someone changes an Adjudicated and Verified Rx, that is why we decided to lock all the fields. However I see that it causes you to lean heavily on hating the feature. Allow us to see if we can come up with a configuration so that users who want to implement tighter controls, they can configure it accordingly and uses who do not want to lock this field can keep it open. Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Ketan P.
Pharmacy Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018

“Ease of use”

ProsPrimeRX is a very user-friendly software and it is easy to customize depending on your need!!
ConsNo options to look up multiple drug- drug interactions

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on September 4, 2018
Sir, Appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for us. In relation to options to look up for multiple drug to drug interactions, simply click on Tools, and choose the option to view the interactions. Please send an email to support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues or need to suggest a feature or enhancement in the future. Thank you Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018
Johnny W.
Tech
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“PrimeRx's excellent performance!”

OverallExcellent! When there's an issue about cannot process claims the customer service solved the situation in minutes.
ProsVery easy to learn the program! Very simple ! Just follow the guidelines!
ConsNothing to complain about the program because is very simple!

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 14, 2019
Sir, Thank you for giving us with a top score. This is what we live for :) For any comments, suggestions or requests, simply reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Arvind P.
Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“I have been using PrimeRx Micro Merchant Systems for All my 3 Stores from almost 6 years now”

ProsVery user friendly system . Support are great whenever we called someone is handling call very professionally.
ConsOnce a while technician taking little longer then usual but all over we are very satisfied with the systems

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on April 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Patel, Appreciate the testimonial. We strive to ensure that all our customers are satisfied with the products and services that we provide. Thank you for being a loyal customer. Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Maunik B.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Easy user friendly ”

OverallGood to use
ProsEverything is good most likely is friendly nature easy to use
ConsNothing but can be better with delivery software

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 13, 2019
Sir, Truly appreciate the 10/10. We strive and work consistently to get those kind of ratings. If there is anything that we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
JIN C.
secretary
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“excellent”

Proseasy to use, overall quality is premium, a little expensive. easy access to resources , teamviewer is hlepful
Consfunctionality, lack of some function with the most current practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Yiu Ming W.
President
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Good. Customer Service is efficient.”

OverallN/A
ProsI like the software because it is user-friendly. Most of the employees in MetroPharm Inc are able to use the software. In addition, the customer service is always available.
ConsI do not like the software at times because it can be slow. Sometimes, it will freeze and it makes it inconvenient

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Dear PrimeRx user, We appreciate the comments you have written and glad to hear that our customer service has been efficient. Regarding your system being slow and freezing at times, it could be due to many factors, which may include your hardware and network. I will have one of our SME(Subject Matter Expert) reach out to you and look into why this may be the case and get this resolved as soon as possible. Our goal is to make sure you can utilize PrimeRx to its full potential and making sure you can be a 100% satisfied customer. We thank you for your continued support. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Diana M.
Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“It is very user friendly but has a lot of flaws if you need to maintain same patients monthly”

Overallit is low cost for the start up.
Prosit is very user friendly. Easy to use. Free training. Great support only at the managerial level. Great interface but need to spend time to set it up and get trained. A lot of useful reports.
Consit doesn't link the rxs if you got refills on them. It shows as they are expired. it is very manual system.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Dear PrimeRx User, While we appreciate the comments on ease of use, we do want to address the other comments. The Refill Queues, Refill Compliance, Dashboards, Med Sync option are some of the features used by the pharmacies on a day to day basis to ensure that Patients are being attended to on a regular basis. We train all our users, encourage them to join the Webinars, look at the online video portal for continuous training so that they can learn and implement the queues, and automated features in their pharmacies. I can assure you that we can address your issue, and have another training session scheduled to take you through these options. Once you go through the options, and implement them in your pharmacy, I can assure you, that you will be able to automate the monthly maintenance of your patients. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“PrimeRx is the best program I've used so far”

ProsI love how easy this program is to use. It is so simple to direct oneself in using this program.
ConsThere is not anything I do not like about this program.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on September 18, 2018
Sir, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate the comments provided. Thank you, Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
James K.
Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“ton of bells and whistles, but they don't ring or whistle”

Overallterrible, have an issue from 6 month ago. ePrescriptions get assigned top wrong patients and medications. they know they have a problem, but cant fix it. POS super slow with CC processing.
Prosa lot of temp pharmacist know how to use it
Consterrible customer service. every update the is an issues. After an update, they don't install every option you have, the only way to know when you run in to problems. No written procedures for their won techs.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on September 3, 2018
Sir, Please allow us to reach out to you tomorrow and see what is it that we can do to change your views and experience about PrimeRx We take the comments from our customers, whether positive or negative - to heart. We will strive to get through your list of issues to see if we can arrange for more training sessions and for an analyst to go through your system with your staff and resolve all the issues. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com to escalate or list out any issues. You will receive a call from our agents first thing in the morning. Thank you, Team MMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Rozario S.
Lead Technician
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Prime Choice for Pharmacy Processing”

ProsVery easy to learn & train others. quick and efficient customer service.
Consa lot of glitches and constant customer service help needed

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on August 9, 2019
Sir, We appreciate the reviews. However we are concerned about the glitches that you have cited as a con. Allow us to have a technician reach out to you and find out the reason. It could be hardware or maybe some default option that may need to be tweaked - but we are assure you that once we find out the reason, we will get it fixed asap. We hope that you come back and give us a 10/10 - because anything other than that is not satisfactory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Yoosup S.
President
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“President”

ProsEasy to use, no or little training
ConsOutdated, slow, lack of support,

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on February 26, 2019
Sir, PrimeRx has the most updated functions in the industry. Please allow us to schedule a training session with you and your staff. We continuously add features and have many video's in our online library as well. Perhaps you may not have read up the release notes that are a part of our update which is why you feel that the software is outdated, when it is actually not. However, allow us to prove this to you. We will reach out to you tomorrow and schedule some sessions to showcase this, and also check in your hardware to see if the slowness can be fixed by perhaps updating memory or resources on the PC - we are only as fast as the PC our software resides on. In relation to Support - you can reach us through phone call, email and Chat, and we are available 7 days a week. You can always reach us at support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Johnny P.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Great experience with Prime Rx. Highly recommend anyone looking for a Rx software ”

ProsEasy of navigation . Has many useful functions comes with All the bells and whistles. Easy training manual to instruct new employees
ConsMinor glitches here and there nothing the the desk can't resolve . One times system stalls. Not to many issues.

Vendor Response

By Micro Merchant Systems on May 21, 2018
Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your continued Support. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com should you encounter any issues. Thank you,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
ram m.
rph
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Low cost ”

Proslow cost, customizable, ease of use, customer support (you have to get to the right person to get the issue resolved)
ConsPOS is non existing, double billing is a pain, compound billing is a nightmare, perpetual inventory no matter what is done is error prone, crashing systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019