Ticketfly Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Ticketfly

Ticketfly is a next-generation ticketing and marketing company from the first folks to sell event tickets online. The Ticketfly platform integrates your ticketing, website, and social networking. When someone lists a show for sale, then the content management system will automatically update their website, Facebook, and Twitter pages. It will also include Youtube videos, artist links and bios. Learn more about Ticketfly

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jade S.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Easy to customize to organizations needs”

OverallAmazing ticketing platform that is easy to use and makes us look really professional.
ProsTicketfly has been our ticketing platform for 3+ years and we love it. Easy to customize to fit our needs and easy for the consumer to use. Support team is amazing as well and really goes above and beyond to help with whatever you need.
ConsThey were recently acquired by Eventbrite so I think we'll eventually have to transition to their platform, which I think is way lower quality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Best ticketing system for small clubs & venues!”

OverallOverall, I would recommend ticketfly to any up and coming music club!
ProsTicketfly is SUPER user friendly, and a common household name for purchasing tickets. It's a trusted site, easy to navigate, and makes it easy to sell tickets to events to customers.
ConsIn the back end, a user can't set anyone up for auto counts. Not a big deal, but I always have to contact an admin to get people set up for counts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“My favorite ticketing company. Too bad it's going away”

OverallI miss you Ticketfly!
ProsSuper easy backend interface. I was never confused when working events where we sold tickets through Ticketfly! Audit reports and will call lists always easy to find, names never listed confusingly. All around solid.
ConsThat it got bought out by Eventbrite and is slowly transitioning all of its accounts onto that platform, which is more mobile-friendly but generally inferior in a lot of ways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Ernie Z.
Graphic Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“I've used this for purchasing concert tickets”

ProsI like the fact that it's super easy to use for purchasing tickets and it's pretty cool how they show a lot of other events/concerts going on so you can possibly check out more bands you like that are playing.
ConsThe service fees are annoying. I almost wish the ticket prices that are shown would just include any service fees and that sort of thing instead of getting me excited for the cost and then all of a sudden it bumps up with the extra costs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Amelia R.
Assistant
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Ticketfly”

ProsI like the fact that Ticketfly not only gives artists/promoters the tools to maximize ticket sales, but also provides marketing resources which creates the ultimate experience for the artist's fanbase.
ConsAlthough my experience using Ticketfly has been fairly limited, I have never encountered any challenges or problems using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Michael W.
Content Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Ticketfly”

OverallOverall, it's fine for what it is. It's good for those hard-to-come-by tickets for bands, but it's not a top 5 ticket app that I go to when trying to find tickets.
ProsIt's the hipster's dream ticket app, really. There are a lot of lesser-known bands on the app, which helps when shopping for tickets that are harder to come by. The partnership with Tickermaster really has helped.
ConsThere are a lot of bands and venues who aren't on here, which is a surprise. I wish they'd expand to live sports, too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Paolo C.
Senior Ad Tech Associate
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Solid alternative to Ticketmaster”

OverallOverall pretty good. Don't usually expect much from ticketing software companies as they seem to all be very similar as far as how they work and their fees.
ProsSeems to be less clunky than Ticketmaster and the fees aren't exorbitant. Pretty easy to use and I always like the option of getting hard tickets . Never had to wait in a "virtual waiting room" for any events thru this site., which is nice.
ConsI've seen some shows that only sell digital tickets, which I don't always prefer. Also I tried transferring tickets to a friend once and their support said I couldn't for some reason....wasn't really clear as to why.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Chris H.
Security Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017

“Ticketfly is pretty fly”

OverallI've only used ticketfly a couple times but it worked well and I got my tickets and was admitted to the show without any issues. Much like other ticket vendors it all goes sour when you purchase multiple tickets and then get hit with the service fees at the end. Paying service fees for an electronic ticket is absolute bull crap and shouldn't be allowed. Much like Ticketmaster, Ticketfly uses these fees to pad their bottom line and generate revenue. I always suggest purchasing tickets from the venue box office but if you must...ticketfly is as good as the rest at getting you tickets from the convenience of your pc.
ProsQuick and easy to search and purchase tickets
ConsServices fees are absolutely ridiculous and greatly increase the cost of tickets.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017
Richard V.
Founder and President
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017

“Completely unsuccessful, from product performance through customer service.”

OverallNone. Ticketfly was a complete and utter waste of user time. Yield to this consumer was negative.
Pros
Cons I attempted to use Ticketfly to purchase tickets to an Austin City Limits Moody Theatre event in Austin, Texas. The software lagged over and over as to its seating diagrams and click throughs, and then frequently made sizing errors in the screen view. There were no remaining side by side seats for the event I had chosen. After selecting one singleton ticket, Ticketfly's software pushes users to checkout with no apparent way to return to search the seating diagrams for a second seat. I did somehow get back, but I couldn't exactly tell you how. The checkout was equally troubling. I received a payment processing error, three times, when there were abundant funds at the bank. When I contacted Ticketfly customer support, it took them 12 working hours to respond. Glad this wasn't a "day of attendance" problem. Rather than identify what went wrong from Customer Service, I got a "customer fetch list" look here, try this, read the FAQ, etc. All of the enumerated error types which I was instructed to search and debug for myself, or work-around, were field limited data comparisons any tenth grade programmer could automate. Thank you Ticketfly. I guess I won't be attending the Stevie Winwood concert in September.
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017
Jessica B.
Event Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“TicketFly Pros and Cons”

ProsThis platform has great brand recognition. Most people have heard of it at least and know that they can easily go to the website and purchase tickets for any possible type of event, concert or festival. There is such a wide range of events and ways to set up pricing for tickets.
ConsThe only issues I have ever personally had with Ticketfly has been when people are selling tickets they are not going to use. I have had many experiences were said person sells the ticket on Ticketfly AND then uses it. Then when the person who purchased it from them through Ticketfly it appears as already checked in. Not a fun conversation to have with guests when they think they already have a ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Christie C.
Event Organizer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“100% Would Recommend ”

ProsAfter using many similar services Ticketfly is the absolute best way to sell tickets online. Customer service is amazing. Ticket fees are reasonable.
ConsNo complaints. It's a fantastic product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Tracy C.
Customer Service Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“I go to a lot of concerts and use Ticketfly to search for tickets”

ProsI like the ease of searching for tickets for specific bands/performers and specific towns or cities. The ticket choice menus are simple and easy to understand. Comes in handy when you are looking for that band that you've been waiting to see for ages!
ConsI guess there is no real negative to Ticketfly. I am just not a fan of reselling tickets in general, but understand that other than obvious scalpers (and there are many out there), things happen, and you may need to sell your ticket to a show for some reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Pricey but worth it”

ProsI used many ticket softwares but this one is wonderful. It integrates easily with my social media pages, it's easy for my crowd to navigate and gathering sales info is wonderful. I love the how easy the code is to incorporate in my website and the IOS app ticket scan is a life saver. Now that it's combined with eventbrite I've grown my audience significantly
ConsI can't think of any cons at the moment but it's website could like a little cooler.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Jami C.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“this product has been great for our events”

ProsI love the ease in setting up an event. You don't have to be super tech savvy to use. Highly recommend.
ConsThis product does seem a little pricey. I also had a hard time setting up a free event. So doesn't fit for all needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Henry D.
Promoter/DJ
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2015

“What a breath of fresh air”

OverallI've used their service to purchase tickets and was always surprised that a service a slick as this was offered with such reasonable fees. On top of that, whenever I had an issue, their customer support folks were beyond helpful. When I finally needed a ticketing service for events that I throw, they were first on my list and they have not disappointed. Quick response time to inquiry. Willing to negotiate fees. A TON of tools (although I don't know how much f them I'll actually need....a lot seemed geared towards venues).
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2015
Alex A.
Video Editor
Broadcast Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Convenient, easy to use software!”

OverallOverall I've had a very positive experience using Ticketfly!
ProsI've used Ticketfly many times to purchase tickets for all kinds of events and it's always been super easy to use and efficient.
ConsThere really isn't a lot that I don't like about this program. It's always been a reliable and easy to use software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Mariano X.
Musician/Teacher
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“A source to reach other sources”

ProsThis app finds the database of the tickets you are looking for from the original Marketing source.
ConsIt does not pull up events for every city available and also does not show the best available tickets which could potentially be resellers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Conrad W.
Business owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Hard to make it through. Prices confusing”

ProsI love purchasing things on the go. I want my tickets and I want to know my seats. This makes it a possibility.
ConsWhat I like least was it didn't seem to be very intuitive nor was there a real forum to answer my questions. The last G.A. Tickets I purchased showed a price range yet no reason for the price difference. They also did not indicate when they would ship and I had a hard time getting those questions answered
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Ticketfly Review ”

OverallSolid website if you are looking to see smaller musical acts, and not spend a ton of money to see live music.
ProsVery easy to navigate, fees are low and are clearly laid out, multiple types of ticket delivery options.
ConsNo sporting events, limited selection of events due to lack of mainstream artists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Kylie A.
Curator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Quick and easy service. Reliable website - trusted payment method. I use this often to purchase tix”

ProsI like the ease of use and the wide availability of tickets. I also trust that my payment information will not be compromised.
ConsI believe there is a significant upcharge in the price of tickets. Also, service fee is high and could be purchased elsewhere.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Paul T.
Business owner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Unresponsive, not-secure, people not receiving their tickets, rampant fraud”

OverallI have yet to hear back from their "Customer Service" I believe this entire company is a scam.
ProsThey have a pretty website, making it easy to give them your money. They have horrible customer support, so good luck talking to them when theres a problem... and it seems there are always problems.
ConsNo customer support, rampant fraudulent purchases, customers don't receive their tickets, security breaches releasing personal information via regular hacks...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Paul B.
Designet
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Ticketfly review”

ProsThe software was great everything works great and easy to use. Well written code with no bugs. I love the software but didn't enjoy the show tonight at the Revolution Hall in Portland Oregon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018