Broker PRO Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Broker PRO

Comprehensive transportation software for shippers and freight brokers and to manage their day-to-day operations Learn more about Broker PRO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bradley J.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“Broker Pro”

OverallWe at Centerline started our company back in 2004. We started using Broker Pro at this time and continue to us this product today. We have over 13,000 Carriers on file and 7,000 Customers. All this information can be found within seconds, listed by any field you choose- State, Equipment type, MC#, DOT # - anything. We import invoices from carriers to Quickbooks and Pay carriers from Quick books in one easy step. Yearly and Monthly totals by customer or carrier is a click away. I could go on forever and most likely haven't even touched on all the features we use. Even with all the records or 45,000 load alone, this program hasn't slowed down. Highly recommend this to anyone and the customer support is excellent.
ProsSimple to use - yet provides any information you could possibly need. And when having multipal employee's - if a carrier is on the do not use list, everyone knows it and why. Integrates with Quickbooks making invoicing and record keeping simple as a click of a key.
ConsNothing.
Recommendations to other buyersBuy it- Use it - it will make you successful

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on March 15, 2017
Brad, Thanks for the kind comments. We have enjoyed working with you and your team at Centerline for 13 years and look forward to another 13!
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
Krista M.
Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016

“Want a Successful Brokerage? Get the best Software on the Market!!”

OverallBroker Pro is what I depend on to enter and keep up with every truckload or less than truckload shipment I handle. Once your information is entered you have the option to save and never have to re-enter. Whether it is an entire load, carrier, shipper, or receiver it is stored for future use.
ProsThe ability to copy and store all info. Being able to look at your numbers in the accounting function at any time. And, one of my absolute favorite functions is the ability to go straight to the 'Safer System' while in the software to verify a carrier.
ConsI have no complaints. It has served my company well.
Recommendations to other buyersThe ability to import and export using this software along with QuickBooks is extremely helpful. It saves backtracking and having to enter the same information multiple times.
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016
Hayden H.
Logistics Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Hands down, the best TMS out there”

OverallI love how the Broker PRO software has everything I need, including, the forms, tracking, reports, ease of use, how it makes billing, invoicing, and everything necessary to run a brokerage. It really is everything a Broker needs. I strongly recommend it to anyone in the freight brokerage industry. Also the support is hands down the best. If I have ever had a problem or needed help with anything, they are always there and very helpful. We have been with them for years and aren't going anywhere.
ProsHow comprehensive, customizable, and easy it is to use without compromising quality.
ConsCan't really think of a single thing that I don't like honestly.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 23, 2019
Thank you Hayden.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
John B.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Great company, great people, great product!”

OverallHave dealt with Infinity Software and Joe since our inception in 2002. Could not have gotten the features that our software contains for anywhere near this price from their competition.
ProsEase of use. Rate confirmations are able to be faxed or emailed with the click of the mouse. Accounting functionality is also top notch.
ConsCan't think of any negatives.
Recommendations to other buyers Anytime if there has been a problem in the years we have done business with Infinity and Broker Pro, they have been responsive and their interest has been in getting us back up and running quickly and with the least amount of downtime. I can't say enough good things about Joe and his team.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Tammy W.
Broker
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“BrokerPro review”

ProsThe thing that I like the most about the program is it's ease of use. VERY user friendly!
ConsIt seems that some of the bugs have not been worked out. The places where you enter a phone number for a carrier or customer does not work properly, and hasn't for some time. When you try to put the phone number in, it jumps out to the end of the form. You have to manually put the cursor in the right place, again, after that, so that you can properly enter the number.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 30, 2019
Thanks for your review Tammy. I will pass this along and see that it gets addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Steve E.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016

“We have been a long time customer of ISS”

OverallWe have been with them from our start up, as we have grown and added people ISS has provided the customer service we have come to expect to get our people up and running.
ProsVery easy to bring someone on board and introduce them to the brokerage program. Easy to move through the different screens, from adding a new carrier or customer to load details.
Recommendations to other buyersPay for what you need, not just what somebody is trying to sale you...
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016
Marcus S.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Outstanding TMS platform and customer service!”

OverallThe software's features expand with your business growth! No Cons - The company has been very responsive to any of our inquiries about the software. They often use customer feedback to enhance the TMS features.
ProsFavorite feature is the Import Carrier function. The BrokerPro software integrates with Saferwatch risk management, which allows users to import Carrier profiles directly into BrokerPro. This feature saves data entry time for all New Carriers.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Justin S.
Logistics Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Awesome features, Great Value!”

OverallOverall, BrokerPro is one of the most cost efficient software options available for brokers. With the option to pay for certain features, you can really customize it to work for your business without spending money on things you do not need. The support team is great and responds quickly if any questions arise. I would definitely recommend!
ProsI love that you can customize this software for your company's needs. You pay for what you want to use and that's awesome, because every company is a little different. We have been working closely with CSR to create solutions to some of our unique needs. It integrates well with many platforms commonly used in the industry including automatic posting to DAT. Plus there are textable driver confirmations!
ConsTransitioning from BrokerPlus to BrokerPro is a complex process, but they have worked with us to make it as seamless as possible.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 23, 2019
Thanks Justin!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Jay T.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Good Stuff”

OverallWe have been a BrokerPlus user for MANY years! Thankfully it is pretty flawless and meets all of our needs!
ProsEase of use and the ability to interface with Quickbooks & posting sites is a huge help for us
Recommendations to other buyersFor our company, best money we spend every year!
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
VALERIE R.
LOGISTICS SPECIALIST
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“AUTOMATIC SAVE”

OverallI WAS ACCUSTOMED TO V2BROKER THAT GAVE ME A BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF MY OVERALL TOTALS ON ONE WINDOW SIMULTANEOUSLY BETTER ALLOWING ME TO PLAN THE REMAINDER OF MY QUARTER, ETC. I DON'T NOT LIKE THIS SYSTEM. I AM LIKING THE UPDATES AND THE COMMUNICATION OVERFLOW TO REMIND OF THE LATEST UPDATES AND EXPLAIN.
ProsEASY TO MANEUVER THROUGH VIABLE OPTIONS FOR ORGANIZATION OF TENDERS COLOR CODING INFORMATION PER TABS ON LOAD LIST IS HELPFUL CHECK CALLS OPTION UPDATE IS GREAT
ConsAN AUTOMATIC SAVE OPTION WOULD BE GOOD. THERE ARE TIMES THE HARDWARE HAS A MALFUNCTION AND THE COMPUTER SHUTS DOWN LOSING INFORMATION THAT WAS BEING WORKED ON. I FEEL MORE OF A LANDSCAPE VIEW OF THE TENDER AS A WHOLE RATHER THAN THE TABS. AT LEAST FOR NUMBER PURPOSES. POSSIBLY A PRINT OUT OF ALL THE INFORMATION PER TAB. IT IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO EXPLAIN BUT FEEL FREE TO CALL ME FOR EXPLANATION.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on February 26, 2019
Thanks for your feedback Valerie.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Roy B.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Definitely worth it.”

ProsVery easy to use. All the information you would need at your fingertips.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 23, 2019
Thank you Roy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Eric L.
Operations manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Broker Pro Review”

OverallWe are solving locating a truck by region or state.
ProsThe ability to locate a past load and details on shipment.
ConsThe non ability to add carrier to load by MC# vs name of carrier.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 23, 2019
Thanks Eric, I have passed on your recommendation to our P.M.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Roy B.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016

“Great Product ”

OverallIt's easy to use and the service is the best. We use it on a daily basis to dispatch trucks and invoice clients. The best feature is you can do it from anywhere.
ProsEverything is at your fingertips and user-friendly.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersDon't hesitate it is very worth it and sevice is second to none.
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016
Josh A.
president
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Very effiecent, easy to navigate the features, very clear and easy to adapt”

Prosoverall all of the above. results in excellent use of its purpose.
Consthe accounting department. Also, the numbers are not always accurate...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
William L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsStarted out with this software at a previous company, it is very easy to use and has a lot of features. Although I do not currently use the software, It was quick to learn and a user friendly platform. Very efficient to just click and go to the section you need.
ConsNothing really negative to say, I only used the software for a short period of time, but during my usage I did not have any negative situations at all.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on March 8, 2018
Thanks for your review William. Would love to work with you and your team again one day in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Erin M.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Total mobility and ease of use”

ProsRate confirmations on the go, access from any device, and great front page/load list for complete daily snap shots of loads.
ConsWe could use more information in the load list for researching pricing but the developer improves the functions monthly so we believe that will come.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on March 6, 2018
Thanks for the kind words Erin. We have been discussing ways to offer more visual data without slowing down the page results. Thx.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Melodee W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Broker PRO”

OverallI have been using software from this company since 2004. It is very easy to understand, and to use. Anytime I have question, it gets answered with in moments. I would recommend this to anyone. Joe makes sure this software work for us, the Brokers, who use it daily, not for his company. Suggestions for improvements have been taken to heart and Joe and his team make sure we have an easy process to use this software. This software does everything I need.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 24, 2017
Melodee, Thanks so much for your business as well as your kind words . We have learned through the years that if we don't offer our clients the tools they need to be successful that Infinity Software won't be successful.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Jeff A.
Sr VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2016

“Top Notch - ease of use”

OverallI am a previous user of BrokerPlus but recently upgraded to the web-based BrokerPro. The ease of use is unrivaled. There are tabs that allow you to easily switch to carrier info, accounting, and document management. Also, everything is color-coded, so it is easy to understand exactly what screen you are in (green for revenue & red for expenses). BrokerPro is written for the brokerage environment, it is not trucking software that has been 'upgraded' to work for a brokerage. The key is that it takes about a minute to build a load, assign to a carrier, and then email out the confirmation. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2016
MELISSA L.
Financial Controller
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Broker PRO”

OverallImproved workflow since the program is Cloud based.
ProsThe program is user-friendly, easy to use, and it is an online platform.
ConsThat it is unable to import existing data for new clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Melodee W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2015

“Does exactly what I need it to do with ease. This is a very "user-friendly program.”

OverallI have have used ISS since 2004. The new BrokerPRO program is very easy to use. I can type in a load and send it from my cell phone. I love how the program is simple and does everything I need. I like that I can click on a report and the information I need is always up to date and available. The customer service and support is 1st class in my book. Joe listens to what we would like to see the program do and has a fix for us. I would recommend this to anyone in the industry.
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2015
Mandon C.
Sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Solid TMS”

ProsThis TMS offers quick, stream-lined processes that help drive efficiency.
ConsNo cons so far. Still working out the kinks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Phil S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2016

“Great experience. Great people. Listen well and very responsive”

OverallAfter spending months searching for software to meet my client's needs, I came across BrokerPro. It seemed robust and straight forward, which proved to be the case. We needed some modification to the software, which was accomplished is short order. This gave my client exactly what they needed, and at a reasonable price. Client happy... I'm happy!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2016
Michael A.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015

“Broker Pro Exceeds My Expectations For Broker Software”

OverallCan't say enough good things about Broker Pro! Have used other broker software and have never had the ease of use, reliability, plus the excellent customer service as received from ISS. I'd recommend this software for any size brokerage as you'll find that it will more than meet your needs at an affordable price.
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015
Matt Koreck K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Great Software”

ProsGood platform for small and mid-size brokerage. It has all the functionality we needed to run the brokerage operation.

Vendor Response

By Infinity Software Solutions on January 24, 2017
Matt, Thanks for your positive review. Please feel free to send us your suggestions or ideas to improve BrokerPro.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Valerie K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Good product for a small brokerage”

OverallGreat platform for a small broker that needs full TMS capability. It has all the functions needed for a great price.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Valerie K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Good product for a small brokerage”

OverallGreat platform for a small broker that needs full TMS capability. It has all the functions needed for a great price.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Beau W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Great Broker Platform”

OverallWe use the system for managing agent offices within our company. It works well to setup multiple users and keep reporting in one place.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016