TelPay for Business Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TelPay for Business

Simplify your payables and receivables. Saves money by eliminating checks, postage, and merchant fees, and helps you get paid faster. Learn more about TelPay for Business

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vince G.
Account Manager
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“TelPay - First Choice for Electronic Payments”

ProsTelpay has been around forever and definitely knows their space. The primary concern with any electronic payment service is security. Rest assured, we've found Telpay to be the most organized and secure Canadian electronic payment service around. Their tech support and customer service is also quick to respond and eager to help whenever necessary.
ConsTelpay's interface is a little outdated as compared to its competition and could use an overhaul. That being said, it works perfectly well and sometimes that's all you really need!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
KRistina W.
Operations Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Makes payroll easy”

OverallWe were doing manual cheques for the longest time, then once our staff grew to 20 knew we had to come up with a new way -
ProsIt's a very basic process, nice and simple - upload the file, verify a few things, then submit. It allows you to delete if you need to, should you find there is an error. If there is a minor difference in the amount you've submitted, vs the amount you have on the account they send you validation that there is a credit balance for future.
ConsOnce you've submitted a file, you can't make changes to it. While this understandable, would be nice to be able to make a minor change to an account number.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
David B.
Owner
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“A good stable system with fantastic support”

OverallExcellent support and a good stable environment, other than the server issue.
ProsThe customer support is amazing. They are always available, and quick to help. The support team is second to non. Telpay for Business allows small businesses to provide electronic payment services at a reasonable price.
ConsThe setup process is a bit of a chore. Also, we've experienced some issues when running the Telpay software in a server environment. We finally went back to running this on only one PC, rather then trying to make the server application play nicely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Sharon C.
Office Administrator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“My opinion of Telpay”

OverallExcellent experience and excellent customer help.
ProsVery user friendly, we need the option for remote approval from authorized signing officers, and they offered this feature. This software worked very well for our needs and with the Credit Union we do business with.
ConsIt does require some planning when you used the payroll module and you have to take into account transmission times being disrupted by paid holidays.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Christopher M.
Credit Manager
Machinery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Has been easy to use and works well!”

ProsA few of our customers have asked to use Telpay in our Canadian market for sending payments and its worked well.
ConsWe don't use it for the majority of our customers so when a payment comes in it is a manual process as opposed to the automatic postings with most of our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Leo W.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“TelPay review”

OverallTelPay review
ProsAbility to institute payments, no extra software or password required for approving personnel
ConsTime lag between approval and ultimate payment of the money into accounts.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at other options; include whether your own financial institution can perform similar functions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015