Document Plus Technologies

Document Plus


4.5 / 5
16 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

The DocPlus Solution is designed to capture all of the necessary patient intake information and doctors notes. The data is then archived to produce quality correspondence communicating the patient en


Average Ratings

16 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $4,000.00/one-time
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Document Plus Technologies
  • www.docplus.net
  • Founded 1989
  • United States

About Document Plus

Document management software for chiropractic practices. Streamlines paperwork with a scanner & software to quickly create documents.


Document Plus Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Claims Management
  • EHR Certified
  • Outcome Assessments
  • Patient Account Management
  • Patient Records
  • SOAP Notes

Document Plus Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Effective, but Outdated

Sep 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It makes SOAP notes go much quicker, both with the writing and later with printing for records requests. It allows for custom slots.

Cons: There's not an electronic option instead of scantron sheets, if something happens to the system for some reason, it isn't intuitive to fix myself and requires a call to the help desk. Some of the things that cause validation errors are confusing, or contrary. The paperwork has not been updated to reflect ICD-10, even though the software has, which is confusing.

Overall: Overall, it has increased our efficiency with creating SOAP notes, and provided us with better notes. The people at the help desk are very responsive and usually very helpful. I just wish it would be updated a little more to reflect changes in HIPAA, insurance billing and coding procedures for 2018.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on October 05, 2018

Thank you for the review Casye! We appreciate your honest feedback. We have sent the new exam form to the press recently and should be available soon. With many recent changes in the ICD codes it was difficult to keep the same codes on the form, as they kept changing. We have a great support team who is readily available if something goes wrong. Most fixes or database restorations require a technician's assistance for any software company. However, we do try and release any known problems in an update. We have just released an electronic version of our forms. Same system, same forms, except the you are able to fill them all out on the computer. Contact us if you would like to find out more information. Thank you for your business!

Easy to use

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the customer support team. Whenever we have a problem, they go above and beyond to help us resolve issues. We also like how DocPlus generates different kind of reports. Forms are very detailed and give us a peace of mind for HIPAA and Meedicare note taking.

Cons: The cost of the forms and storing paper reports. It takes too much time to fill out forms, scan and generate, and store or shred forms.

Overall: We have been using DocPlus for a long time and we are very happy with their services and what they provide only thing stopping us from utilizing Docplus 100% is it is still on paper. It would have been very nice if we did not have to deal with paper form and being able to get everything filled out electronically.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience when calling our support team. We take extra care of our clients through customer service. In response to the offices who prefer not to use paper. We have just released an electronic version of our forms. Same system, same forms, except the you are able to fill them all out on the computer. By using this feature, we should also be able to save you money. Contact us if you would like to find out more information.

Document Plus Review

Sep 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like the most about this software is how detailed and thorough it is in creating the health history, examinations, and daily notes to get a complete picture of the patient. The customization is great.

Cons: Sometimes it is hard for elderly patients to fill in the subjective complaints, but I think most programs struggle with finding ease for patients to do this without staff assistance.

Overall: We have had comments from professionals that the reports are very easy to read and that they give a very thorough picture of the patient and their problems. Technical support with the company has been excellent and we have experienced very little problems over the past 19 years.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on October 04, 2018

Thank you for the great review Dr. Malavolti! We love that you are able to create detailed reports and fully utilize the benefits of Document Plus. We do have some elderly patients have trouble seeing the bubbles, but we do have some solutions we might could suggest if you are interested. We take pride in providing excellent customer service to our clients. We make sure to take ownership of the problem from the first call. Thank you for your continued business from over the many years!

Document Plus User

Sep 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Scan and done! I like that the patients do a lot of the work and then my staff can scan the forms and I just review them. It saves some time.

Cons: Since the patients fill out forms, it can get confusing for them. If the forms aren't filled out "correctly" they won't scan right or will come up with errors that require attention or a fix. This results in more time spent on the forms. However, the key is to have well trained staff that can properly educate the patients on how to fill out the forms and then review them to make sure there are no errors.

Overall: The software is relatively easy to learn and the customer support is fantastic. It's not a bad system if you're looking to avoid the more expensive EMR systems.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your awesome review and feedback! This is true, the patients do fill out the forms, which allows your staff to scan them directly. We do have trainings available to better educate staff, which they can call us and schedule at any time. We take pride in our ability to provide great customer service. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you for your business!

Expensive paperwork

Sep 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It produces the desired end result, which are reports and daily progress/clinical notes.

Cons: Too much costly forms need to be purchased every 3 months (based on our patient volume, and we're not even a high volume office! ) -- these forms are required to be used with the software. Too much paperwork, more expenses involved than we initially realized when we purchased DocPlus system (the ongoing purchasing of forms and the expensive shipping costs). It never ends.

Overall: DocPlus is one solution to meeting the needs of today's medical records and documentation requirements. It is a system with tools to generate accurate clinical records which will satisfy any insurance company requesting more documentation to support their needs.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on October 03, 2018

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business from over the years. We take pride in being able to produce quality notes that are more than what insurance providers need. We try to keep costs down by only charging for the forms and a optional flat rate support plan. Thank you again for your business!

I absolutely love Doc Plus

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of its use with minor reservations. it is just a joy to fill in the dots and have the superb results completely Medicare compliant etc,.

Cons: I have no complaints other than that I preferred when the forms were a different colors.

Overall: What a joy to press the print button once the forms have been scanned and then receiving the quality end product.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review Dr. Gibson! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We take pride in helping doctors stay compliant. Changing the colors of the forms was not a choice we preferred to make, but it was something we had to do in order to start manufacturing our own scanner and utilizing more features than our previous, more basic scanner. We always appreciate you and your business from over the many years!

Charting made easy

Sep 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The patient generates the majority of the data. The re evaluation report captures the outcome assessments linked to the case. In a second someone reviewing the report can see percentages of improvement.

Cons: The software will not work with the newest version of Dragon Naturally Speaking

Overall: Ease of charting particularly intake with new patients and accident patients.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on October 03, 2018

Thank you for your awesome review Dr. Parry! We are always happy to hear when our clients have had a good experience producing quality reports. We haven't tested our program with Dragon, but if you give us a call we will try and see what we can do to get it working. We appreciate you and your business from over the many years!

Ease of use

Sep 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It makes the most precise report on the market today. Apparently I was the very first person to buy this software almost 25 years ago. Still works amazing. Attorneys have told me I make the best report they have ever seen due to this software.

Cons: some of the forms need to be changed for easier use, but it is still the best around.

Overall: My expierience has been good overall. When I first purchased the software their was nothing at all mentioned about support fees to be added years later to update your software, that has been a problem point, but I understand that to continue the support, fees are needed.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 21, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy that Document Plus has helped you produce high quality, detailed reports. We are planning on releasing an improved Clinical Exam form very soon! We encourage our users to stay current on our annual support plan. However, our support plan has always been optional. I apologize if this was not explained to you properly. We certainly appreciate you continuing to support us and we definitely appreciate your business from over the many many years!

Document Plus User

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The notes that it creates are very impressive.

Cons: I do not like using a pencil to color in all the little circles like the TCAP test from school

Overall: Again great notes

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on being able to quickly produce high quality reports. We now have an alternate way of getting the information into the software that does not require a pencil, paper forms, or a scanner. We have just released an electronic version of our forms. Same system, same forms. All on the computer. Contact us if you would like to find out more information.

What I think of Document plus

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to use the paper daily notes is simple and easy to use and carry around the office. The scanning is very straight forward and easy to do.

Cons: When the scanner malfunctions, making it difficult to complete billing.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank for your feedback. It is great that you find Document Plus to be a valuable asset to your office. There are times that the scanner does require attention. Please do not hesitate to contact our technical support department (M-F 8am to 6pm) to assist you in getting your issue resolved as quickly as possible.

A Decent Run While It Lasted

Sep 24, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Using the "bubble in" system is a bonus, as well as a "con". Some patients tell us it feels like an SAT exam. Approx40% don't like the bubbles. The "Pros" side is that patients' don't have to think of what to say. They read the choices and appropriately mark the answer. Then, voila, the narrative is constructed.

Cons: I am most uncomfortable with the "tense" in which the narratives are written. Repetitive words and sentences cause for a boring narrative.

Overall: We have enjoyed the software, downgraded to tolerated the software for 9 years. We have changed our notes system to ChiroTouch. We will retain the use of Doc Plus to complete personal injury patients' files who commenced care before we changed to ChiroTouch.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on October 04, 2018

Thank you for giving us a review! By using the bubbles on our forms, it allows Document Plus to quickly input the information from the mind of the patient into the software to later on produce many different types of quality reports without any additional effort on your part. Every report that is generated is based on what is marked on the form. Repetitive words are typically caused by user entries in comparison to non-user entries. Most of the time can be resolved by speaking with one of our knowledgeable trainers. Thank you for your business and we wish you nothing but success!

Paola Chiropractic

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. It was easy to contact someone for help.

Cons: Paper ! We did not like having to order new forms every month

Overall: Liked it a lot but did not like the amount of paper used

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on being able to help our clients as quickly as possible. In response to the offices who prefer not to use paper. We have just released an electronic version of our forms. Same system, same forms. All on the computer. No scanner required! Contact us if you would like to find out more information.

Very Happy with Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There is an ease of use to manually fill out and scan the forms.

Cons: Hard to see paper sheets as scanned items.

Overall: I like the system to keep all patients organized. I have not had too much equipment issues.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are happy with Document Plus. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We appreciate you and your business from over the many years!

Document Plus Review

Sep 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The form I use the most is the Radiology form as I like the details on the form and the report that is generated. I also use a few of the Outcome Assessments and the same for them.

Cons: In order to generate reports it is harder to understand and also to teach new employees. If that could be made more simple that would be great.

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on October 04, 2018

We appreciate the stellar review! It is great that you are enjoying the benefits of the reports that are produced by our Radiographic and outcome measure forms. We do have a user manual that a new employee can use, but we recommend calling one of our software trainers and scheduling a basic training. I hope that helps! Thank you for your business from over the years!

Takes too long

Sep 18, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Nice reports, they ere long and descriptive.

Cons: Takes way to long to fill out and to create a report

Overall: I did not like it

Vendor Response

by Document Plus Technologies on September 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business over the years. If you are interested in speaking with one of our software trainers to see if there are any processes that can be automated, sometimes this can help. Thank you again!

Couldn't Stand It

Nov 24, 2018
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I honestly did not like anything about it.

Cons: The forms. Time involved (you almost need to hire a FT person to do all the scanning). Staff despised the system. Outdated technology( may have been great in the 1990's). Cost. They don't put the user first. Lied to me about updating their forms to ICD 10 codes and still had not updated the forms nearly a year after ICD was required.

Overall: Had some nice folks on staff but was an overall horrible experience.