Symantec Endpoint Encryption Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Symantec Endpoint Encryption

Todays employees enjoy the freedom to work from anywhere. Your organizations content is increasingly being accessed and shared outside of the firewall across devices and applications. At the same time, the number of data breaches is on the rise and the consequences to exposed organizations are far-reaching. Symantec offers a broad, comprehensive encryption solution that allows you to protect your information wherever it is, whether at rest or in transit. Learn more about Symantec Endpoint Encryption

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Özgür E.
Production Development Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Reliable solution for your protection - good choice for business needs”

OverallAs a summary, I really like having 2 different scan options (Active scan & Full scan). For me this software is really user friendly due to simple interface and limited number of pop-up alerts. It does the job at top level if you have a SSD (but also perms OK with regular HDD's). I think it is one of the bests for business protection needs.
ProsI like using Symantec Endpoint. First of all, the interface is very lean. Anti virus, anti-thread and anti-spyware protection features are working properly. Alerts you when a threat available - I mean alerts you if it's really a thread (not like some free programs which alert you for almost everything, including pop up etc.) There are two different type of search option available: 1) Active scan (1-2 minutes; very good and fast) 2) Full scan (30-120 minutes; very detailed). On the other hand you can manage different settings like; client management, exceptions or network). I have a SSD on my business laptop; so never faced any issue; but it was also working fine with a regular HDD previous laptop.
ConsThere are two things to mention. First of all, Symantec (so as some other protection software) may cause old devices to slow down when you start up. This generally happens with regular HDD's. However not an issue, if you have SSD. Another issue ir full scan can take around 2 hour time; which is the max. range as written on the Symantec screen - of course this depends how much you have used your hard drive capacity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Avatar Image
EMEL K.
PD Chassis Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Business level protection from threads with high performance”

OverallIn overall, Symantec Endpoint Protection performs wery well. It is a high end business level protection solution. There are many players in the area of Virus, internet and threat protection in the market. However; I think Symantec has good advantages and a logical choice for your office life
ProsFirst thing to mention about Symantec Endpoint Encryption is the high protection performance for all kinds of treats . Secondly, it is easy to use and has a simple interface (although it is a bit old fashioned). For the features; there are 2 basic scan option (Active scan and full scan). Especially active scan takes only a couple of minutes and gives you flexibility. The settings can be configured; but also can be restricted by the IT admins. You can view all the scan logs from spyware, threats and virus and also quarantine records as well. Status of network and hardware protection also shown on main screen. These are quite adequate for end users.
ConsThere are only a few issues to mention about Symantec Endpoint Encryption. It does cause old techs (or computes with regular HDD) to slow down especially during start up. If you're lucky to have a SSD or high RAM/CPU, then this is not an issue. Another issue may be considerably long set up time; but not a big deal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Mathew W.
Executive Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“The over-protective tool delievring the best services for network and servers protection. ”

OverallSymantec although offers amazing endpoint security but it also comes with reasonable price tags which is really easy to afford for such a high end security. We are totally dependent on this tool for network, system and server security.
ProsSymantec Endpoint Protection is by far the most reliable and trustworthy tool offering the most efficient protection against viruses and malware attacks. It make sure to protect the system against all kind of malware breaches and network security. It is also easily available at affordable prices with most efficient security features.
ConsSymantec Endpoint Security tool makes my working systems dreadfully slow after installing it. It consume and sucks out all the processing power from the system. Somehow its network protection features also limits my working on the internet and disable downloading of certain files from serves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Mayra M.
Adjunct Professor
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Highly precised tool with reliable protection of the devices and accounts. ”

OverallThis protection tool is always priority to keep running while I'm surfing the internet or performing some communication and to protect our servers. We can easily rely on this tool for the reliable security of our devices.
ProsSymantec is known for its quality protections and reliable working for all kind of protection of devices form any virus intrusions or malwares attack. It's Endpoint Protection makes secure all of our working and information data by keeping a lockdown on internet surfing or any kind of downloaded stuff.
ConsSymantec Endpoint Protection is also reponsible for the corrupted folders and files inn our system. Most of the time, due to intrusion of malware in files, it corrupts the data and render everything useless. We have also noticed a slow down of my working system after installing this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Protects Data But Often Annoying Popups”

ProsThis software was added to my work computer as part of a company wide rollout. Working in healthcare it's important to protect the data that is taken off of our machines and put onto USB keys. The software might have a more broad use, but this is where I see it day to day. It protects the data unlike before where we could save to unsecure drives without any protection.
ConsMoving a USB drive between computers can be annoying. It seems to always ask for a password even if you play around with the settings to automatically set a standard password. I've been in many presentations where the presentor plugs in a stick and can't remember their password and then has to log into email and send it to themself. It would be nice if there was a built in password reminder or "Forgot Password" ability. For beginner users or those less advanced, it creates some big obstacles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Luke K.
Server Administrator/ RMM Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“AV management with Symantec EP works well. Issues can be resolved thru the centralized manager”

OverallSense of security, and user reassurance. Peace of mind and reliability for the users help to keep threats away and keep the customer data secure. having a big name like Symantec behind you for security allows you to be confident that your data is secure.
ProsThe centralized manager that allows you to customize and config all agents for workstations makes this program out top choice for Anti-Virus software for our MSP customers. Updates and definitions are delivered on timely basis and easily installed.
ConsSupport is the only thing that is frustrating with this product. The support staff are nice, and pleasant but not the most knowledgeable on the issues. Usually takes a while to get issues resolved through support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Rodrick I.
User Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Data protection at it's best”

ProsThis is one of the easiest system to implement with just a few click and your are up and running. The instruction manual is easy to follow and it as all the instructing required to successfully install the server and client software. The client side installation is even simpler because the installer has all the configuration from the server in it. Speaking from an administrator point of view this system requires little management once deployed. The management interface is neat and intuitive.
ConsThe creation of the recovery dvd is a bit involved because you have to use Microsoft Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Michael S.
IT Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Symantec Endpoint Protection is the best all around antivirus solution for small businesses”

ProsIt is incredibly easy to use, and more importantly it gets the job done. To this point (knock on wood), Symantec has spotted any potential intrusions and viruses within my organization and taken care of them immediately. Then there is the price point, which is very reasonable for the service being provided, and the long established track record of Symantec and Norton.
ConsAlthough the price is very reasonable, I'd still like to see some additional features included with the base software package such as email protection and web filtering. If those two things were included, Symantec Endpoint Protection would be perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“All Is Well With Symantec Endpoint Protection”

OverallI have an Intel i5-7300U / 8GB RAM / 512GB SATA / Windows 10 laptop and Symantec Endpoint Protection is provided by our company IT. I didn't observe any system freeze during either opening of computer or working on different programs. Some of the competitors cause system freeze during working, but Symantec Endpoint does not cause any issue. In addition to that, it provides system and mail protection well. We didn't face with any virus / trojen attack with the help of Symantec Endpoint Protection.
ProsIt doesn't cause any system freeze during working in the background.
ConsI don't have any negative observation about Symantec Endpoint Protection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Alex L.
IT Support
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Excellent security protection on our laptops”

OverallSecurity through encryption on the disk that protects it from being slaved to another computer and the info accessed.
ProsI like that it uses PGP encryption to safely and securely protect our laptops when out in the field from unauthorized use.
ConsThere's really not much to not like, but I would say maybe the ability to reboot with out getting the bootguard when you need to reboot remotely or something, is really hard and I haven't gotten that to work. So always needs someone on site if needed to reboot remotely to enter in password at bootguard.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Karen B.
Desktop Support Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Symantec encryption”

Overallwe ahve been using this software when it was a tool that came with Endpoint Protection Suite , the product is no longer a part of the Endpiont Protection suite, however we contine to use it
ProsProtects the data on the company's laptops, no access to the hard drive .
ConsWith the upgrade of Window 8 to windows 10 we were unable for a period to encrypt laptops until a new version was provided by Symantec.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure that clients with this software use the recovery steps when the application is installed , this will result in left calls to the help desk .
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Jerom J.
Instructor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Recommended Security software”

OverallReally Happy with the service
ProsPerfect antivirus that will keep your PC safe. Love to use this antivirus among others, and using it for more than 4 years. I didn't have any virus problems in my laptop up-to now. Recommended software.
ConsSometimes it will take more processing time, and when new windows is released, need to uninstall the old version and need to reinstall the new supported version. No automatic version update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Stuart A.
Financial adviser
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Protect your data”

ProsGreat intuitive software that works in the background to keep my important files and data protected from prying eyes. Good recovery options and password backups
ConsCan take some time to fully encrypt an existing drive, but that is expected. Once this is done, encryption and unencryption are done on the fly and you wont even realise the software is working away in the background
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Symantec Endpoint Encryption ”

OverallWe used to use checkpoint as our preferred encryption software and it was not as full featured and secure as end point. So far it's been great
ProsCompany has been using endpoint on all of our laptops. We use it in case a laptop gets lost or stolen since it's impossible to access the hard drive without having an encryption key
ConsI cant think of any reason to not like this software it works as advertised
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Georgia H.
Assistant It Manager
Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“The most reliable and proven security system”

OverallOverall Symantec Endpoint Protection provides us overall wonderful security. It is entirely a great product for protecting our whole company.
ProsI like its simple and light interface the most. It helps us in keeping our data up to date. It has become our routine wise antivirus for safeguarding our systems. Furthermore I like its amazing ability of responding and protecting endpoints in most probable ways. It is available at a very affordable rate. So people can easily afford it. Additionally it is playing a very significant role in making our systems virus free. It's speed of detecting viruses is highly appreciable.
ConsIt is absolutely complete software. It provides very outstanding performance as compare to any other products. I am more than satisfied user of this product as it is the number one antivirus. Honestly speaking there is nothing to be like least about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Irene K.
Telesales Administrator
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Symantec Endpoint Protection review”

OverallOffers security to business data especially if you enable feature of blocking out external devices from accessing certain ports ,risk is reduced.
ProsEasy to use ,protection of computers from malware and viruses.
ConsHas updates that keep popping out some times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“security solution”

Overallwe are currently using data for our security.
Prossymantec is one of the industry's leading security solutions. thanks to the current signature database is the pioneer.
ConsI find license prices expensive compared to other companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Easy to setup and use”

OverallExcellent product, and the name says it all.
ProsThe product was extremely simple, and didn't take very long to setup. You tell it what parts of your hard-drive that you want it to secure/encrypt. It would take awhile to encrypt all of your files and data, but that's to be expected. There really isn't a lot required from the user. It just works.
ConsOccasionally I would fail to recall my master password in order to decrypt files when I was logging in or booting my machine. That's more of a user error though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“my review for Symantec endpoint encryption ”

Overallmy experience with this product is very good as i was trying to protect my vip users and our vip emails and it got done easily and smoothly however many end users where non technical.
Prosso easy to encrypt and decrypt emails with only one click also the ability to detect a pattern and encrypt it automatically.
Conswhen sending emails to external emails they can't reply on the email thread.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Chris C.
Information Technology Technical Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Much needed to send files encrypted”

ProsAllows you to create a key and attach the key in a encrypted format so even if the files were stolen or hacked, the people cannot read your file without the key.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Protects your Data and Machine from Attack”

OverallSymantec saved from being attacked by Malware and other Viruses,Thus keeping our data safe and secure.
ProsRegular updates and Scanning will keeps the Machine Safe and Sound.
ConsMachine becomes slow and often hangs while Symantec is running in the Background.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Jevanni L.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Good product, Still getting better”

ProsThe management of encrypted assets have been easy (knock on wood). The biggest challenge is providing Whole disk discovery tokens to users who forgot there password.
ConsNeeds to be more granular when it comes to managing external storage devices such as usb drives,etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Jon J.
Data Services Manager
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great Product, Easy to use”

OverallOverall Experience has been very good. We have tried other products to replace Symantec, but all of them have come up short in one way or another.
ProsEase of use. The online console has a lot of features and capabilities. It allows us to shut off peripherals and auto scanning.
ConsSome of the features do not work correctly, like uninstalling from the console. Sometimes you have to use 3+ tools to properly uninstall the product on end machines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Diogo T.
Helpdesk
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Security system that encrypts cloud and local files”

OverallIt is a market trend, data security. The symantec service includes another level of security, making access to encrypted data very difficult.
ProsIt is a very intuitive system, the entire process is performed from within the console, where it is possible to manage which files will be encrypted, being able to select specific folders or clients.
ConsGenerally problems occur due to misinformation with the client, some files are accessed by more than one user, who does not know the data is encrypted and needs to present for management or similar situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Paraskevas G.
Network administration team and support
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Protecting the organization as should with SEE.”

ProsGood results, encrypting is working good. Manageable for all clients remotely. Relatively good price.
ConsSlow interface, difficult to browse. Need to refresh some times in order to see any changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Randy H.
Director of Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Much easier to use than previous onsite versions.”

ProsI love how Symantec Endpoint Protection takes care of all of our servers and PCs from one central offsite website. I can manage everything from one spot accessible from anywhere.
ConsWe have some Mac endpoints. Symantec Endpoint Protection does not allow for managing these remotely. You can install the software on the Mac, but don't get feedback on the central management website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Jeremy H.
Network Engineer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Quick and Easy to Implement”

OverallOverall my experienced has been positive. Its easy to implement, especially since it is straight forward to use.
ProsIts quick and easy to Implement. Very secure, has been helpful protecting company information.
ConsI personally think it was a little slow to update, specifically when keeping up with Windows releases. SEE is also a little pricey for larger businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Symantec Endpoint Encryption Review”

ProsThis software encrypts and protects the sensitive data on my computer making it unreadable to unauthorized users.
ConsThere's nothing that comes to mind when I think about what I like least in this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Okay tool”

OverallOverall, it's an okay tool, not so good and not so bad also.
ProsIt was installed on our machines for endpoint protection by the IT admins in the office. So we didn't have a choice to not use it. It's okay tool, nothing great about it.
ConsI feel that it makes the system slow and I often found this tool annoying as it takes substantial amount of RAM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Alexis N.
IT Director
Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Symantec - Expensive but worth it”

OverallVery good application for IT team, allowing to manually block/allow sites, create group policies, manipulate firewall and proxy, etc.
ProsPretty easy to use, features are very complete and the Admin Panel allows you to perform several changes about Firewall - DLP - Access Control - Blocking Devices - etc
ConsLicense is expensive, there are several programs that offers the same features, for less price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“sensitive data protection ”

Prosdata is such a key thing these days and data encryption become so vital in any organization. Symantec Endpoint Encryption does a good job to secure and encrypt the data. it secures files as well as emails without any action required from user.
Consinitial configuration can be little challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Symantec”

ProsI am using symantec for a long time and I don't have any problem on my computer in view of virus attack, malwares, etc.
ConsIt makes your computer very very slow, especially at starts. I really would like to close it everytime but I can't do it as I don't have admin rights
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“Leak of support, updates are missing or coming once a year”

ProsIt integrate easily with email clients
ConsOn Mac os doesn't work anymore after the latest update (so on the iOS). The support is missing (they answer at customer's emails after months). Since this is a corporate solution, this is not acceptable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Drew S.
Help Desk Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Not super necessary ”

OverallOverall it provided great piece of mind and information reports about the endpoints. The encryption can also be achieved by using bitlocker but it not as intuitive to manage.
ProsProvided detailed reports and a nice GUI to give you piece of mind.
ConsMany annoying popups and very expensive. With windows 10 this product becomes a redundancy. Really only need this if you have issues with bitlocker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“good option for pc protection”

Overallgood to use and troubleshoot but has also generated connection issues
Prosability for end users to update policy and check compliance, easy of use
Conscan restrict or block vpn connections without notifications to user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Yunus Emre K.
Developer
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Symantec Review”

Prosthis program does not slow down your computer.
ConsOverprotective program :). Some of the dll and exe files we use can prevent. Adding all file paths to the whitelist is a problematic process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Perry G.
Owner
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“impossible to install without an IT person and paying for support”

Overallmy drive was encrypted, one of the three drives did work. With the encryption my drive was protected.
ProsI liked that it actually worked and my drive was encrypted. The security that comes with an encryped drive is required in my field and this product did encrypt
ConsThe support is terrible. they are patronizing, condescending, and will not support you unless you purchase it. We did not know if it was compatible so they made up buy the software only to find out that it did not work on two out of our three systems. They refused to refund us because they could not find the charge and we needed an IT person to fix the problems it caused
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Zach K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Symantec encryption”

OverallPurchased after Truecrypt went belly up and got breached. I like the product. It does what I need it to and for pennies really. Its simple to do and easy to maintain.
ProsEase of use. Tech savvy to basic users won't have trouble installing and running.
ConsTime to encrypt whole systems can take hours with large drives
Recommendations to other buyersKEEP YOUR KEYS AND PASSWORDS!!!
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Protect your files with symantec”

ProsFor us IT people, we tend to plug-in and out our USB flash drives to different computers. This cause the viruses to spread. Good thing, my files are protected by symantec.
ConsSometimes, when I scan my computer, there are deleted files because it is affected by virus. I understand that the anti virus needs to protect my computer and data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019