Prospect, the Stock-Aware CRM Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Prospect, the Stock-Aware CRM

If you sell products from stock B2B and use one of the following accounting/inventory systems, then Prospect Stock-Aware CRM is the only CRM you need: Unleashed Inventory, Xero, Sage 50, Exchequer, Access Dimensions. Prospect Stock-Aware CRM the top CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers. Learn more about Prospect, the Stock-Aware CRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jethro L.
IT and eCommerce Manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“10 years and counting”

OverallSales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.
ProsQuick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office
ConsMany things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Vendor Response

By ProspectSoft on February 8, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Rufus C.
Head of telesales
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Honestly great stuff”

OverallGreat experience all round, and fantastic support
ProsThere are a few words that jump to mind with Prospect soft365 , key words that were the same frustrations I had with my previous systems. Ease of use - Quick and SO user friendly, adaptable and as a HOD the best thing it was easy for my team to pick up and work effectively on within a week. Win for us! Customer satisfaction - this is now so measurable we have a more direct link to our customers and a clearer view of orders and relationships. Another win! Support - Every single call to their centre is answered professionally and swiftly and this makes a truly immeasurable difference in a busy centre like ourselves. So glad we found you.
ConsI am happy with all factors of this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Danny M.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II”

ProsI like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.
ConsI dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Vendor Response

By ProspectSoft on January 30, 2019
Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
James T.
Operations Director
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Ideal for Wholesale Business”

OverallWe have this CRM linked into Unleashed and Xero, which makes the perfect package for us and they all work seamlessly.
ProsLive data so both our internal and external employees see exactly the same data in real time. Data includes all sales history, conversation notes, products (including stock levels and pricing), etc...
ConsI don't have any issues with the Prospect365 CRM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
tanya m.
Sales
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Super helpfull over many many years”

ProsSearch facility is easy to use. holds lots of info and is customisable to our needs
Consnothing we are very happy with it. if anything I keep closing it down in error by clicking the cross by mistake
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Annmarie M.
Team Leader
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Great CRM”

OverallIt has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents. Great for recalls and reminders.
ProsThe staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat. Great staff and very easy system to use.
ConsI like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
John F.
Sales Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Great Product and Great Service”

OverallGreat experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.
ProsSeamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.
ConsHaven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Jemma C.
Business Development
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Just the ticket!”

OverallA very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!
ProsIt is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.
ConsI honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Josh M.
Sales Executive
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Very Good”

Proseasy to use and understand. Easy to navigate around
Conshaving duplicate records appear but can be easily deleted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Excellent”

ProsNot only this CRM offers excellent advantages to the business but also as a company they offer great customer service, always replying promptly to any queries and taking on board our suggestions.
ConsMaybe more training is necessary to get the full advantage from the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019