RO Enablement Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RO Enablement

RO Innovation's sales enablement solution drives revenue by leveraging unique, individual customer success stories and other top sales and marketing assets throughout the buyer's journey. By providing sales reps with the right content and customer references directly on the right opportunity in the CRM at the right stage during the sales cycle, RO leverages the voice of your customer to build buyer trust faster, differentiate value and add significance during buying processes. Learn more about RO Enablement

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chuck Q.
Director of Customer Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“RO Innovation puts the entire company rolodex of customer advocates into the hands of every employee”

ProsI've used 3 different customer reference management platforms over the past 12 years and RO Innovation has proven to be the most impactful one for getting customer advocates into the sales teams hands. As an administrator, the simplicity of the platform allows the reference team to focus on curating new advocates vs. administrative tasks. The integration into Salesforce is a key part of the platform for sales users, giving them access to RO Innovation via a tool they already use daily. With a large sales team, this self service aspect is key. Overall, the responsiveness of RO Innovation employees is incredible and they are a valued partner. They also give back to the customer reference community by hosting a can't miss annual thought leadership conference.
ConsAs my companies product lines evolve, I find myself tweaking the RO Innovation instance to include new dashboards, filter functionality and hosting training sessions. RO Innovation is not "a set it and forget it" platform. It has many capabilities and one has to be thoughtful of how RO Innovation can adapt to support new needs from your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Sherry A.
Customer Advocacy Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Reference View has been a great too for me. I can keep track of ”

OverallI'm able to organize information about or advocates that allows me to match them to requests, protect them from overuse, reward and recognize them for their contributions. I've been able to report trends and the impact that our advocates are having on our bottom line.
ProsIt helps me keep track of our advocates and match them to requests that are a good fit for them. It also allows me to protect them from overuse and recognize them for their contributions. We've grown our advocacy program a great deal over the last 3 years and I can't even imagine trying to do what we do out of a spreadsheet! Now my information is very organized and it's pretty easy for me to pull the information I need out of it. The RO team is very responsive and easy to work with.
ConsThere are a lot of features/fields that we don't use, so there's some clutter, but it's not a problem to work around it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Mary K.
Sr Customer Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“modern and supportive”

OverallAble to handle all historical data on all referenceable customers which enables sales/marketing to easily find customers that they are searching for which empowers them to do a good job!
ProsEasy to use. Like the Dashboards that were created for us when we first came onto the software. It doesn't ever seem to be slow to respond, usually very quick.
ConsDoes not have the capability to show you how often you have used a reference without running a report and when viewing the Requests queue, we can not view by person on the team that the request has been assigned to - again, you have to run a report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Best in class, but needs work.”

ProsRO Enablement is the best in class reference management platform available. Full featured, flexible, and many, many options. RO has options for not only reference management, but Content (Marketing Asset) sharing, and sales ennoblement tools.
ConsDoes not live up to the sales pitch in many areas. The User interface is dated (even the new Responsive design). Reporting is clunky. Total lack of modern "Dashboard" views.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy P.
Global Customer Programs
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“RO Innovation is an excellent customer advocacy tool that I use daily”

OverallFinding reference customers
ProsEase of use and for both the advocacy team and sales team. Easy to find out who the contact person is an what they have done. Great for tracking
ConsNot as easy to build custom requests on the fly. But the engineering team is awesome and will help build your request and meet your needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Matt D.
PR Specialist/Customer Reference Manager
Computer Hardware, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Helps define our customer reference program”

OverallEnables us to keep track of customer references and leverage them the best way possible. We can track the usage too.
ProsThe ability to customize and how well it aligns with our program. We like the ability to integrate into Salesforce.com.
ConsThe system looks dated. It can be a bit clunky at times because there are too many options. We need to figure out better ways to increase overall usage of the program and tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Great system with a wide range of features!”

OverallCentralized location to manage reference accounts, track reward points, and requests.
ProsRequest management is easy to tract, especially at a product-level. Reporting is robust, and the support team is very quick to respond to issues and to implement fixes or solutions.
ConsMore hands-on, DIY access for Admin users would be great. Being able to view requests in queue by owner or by reference customer associated would be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Gina M.
Customer Engagement Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Easy to Manage ”

OverallReporting to see who is using the tool as this is a requirement for our sales team to submit nominations. Ease of use and the ability to put restrictions on a nomination for usage.
ProsThe tool has provide our sales team an easy to use tool when searching for references while giving them the visibility into not only product information but down to specific features that we use.
ConsOnly thing that I would like to see is a renewal feature included with active, rejected, etc. This is better option that selecting rejected and having a reason of renewal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“ROInnovation is a great database for our advocate clients”

ProsQuick searches even though we have a ton of accounts listed Great number of separation fields Reporting is robust for our needs
ConsBest of breed usually costs more Getting other aspects of the business on-board and trained on the application is sometimes difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Todd G.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Great for reference and asset management”

ProsRO Innovation's tool can really handle all aspects of your reference/advocacy program. This includes the database of clients and contacts, documents, integration with SFDC, tagging, reporting and everything else. I haven't had a need for a functionality that the tool doesn't already provide.
ConsThe tool can be a little slow to navigate and the UX could use some updating, but these are fairly minor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“RO Enablement is a decent tool for managing a customer reference program. ”

ProsIt's easy to use and intuitive and makes tracking customer reference activity simple and straightforward.
ConsIt isn't a great CRM tool and so sometimes managing those relationships is a bit cumbersome with this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“we are a new implementation in the beginning phases.”

Overallwe are still early in the implementation, but it is worlds better than their competitor.
Pros- UI is pleasing to the business user. - Integration with salesforce - reporting function makes it easy to understand gaps
Cons- some functions aren't intuitive, when you go to "create a request", if you scroll down the page, and hit the + button, nothing happens. When in fact, the "create a request" pops up, but you can't see if because it is at the top of the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Katie V.
Customer Engagement and Reference Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Decent starting point for young reference programs ”

OverallWe are not using the content/spotlight features, although I wish we were. Without leveraging this functionality, I am not sure that the software is worth its cost. It is helpful to organize and track reference notes, but reporting is challenging.
ProsRO provides a nice framework for a company who is getting started with a reference program. The search functionality to search for customer and/or content by criteria such as use case, industry, key competitor, ex... is very helpful.
ConsAdmin reporting requires a bit of manual attention before it is useful. Email notifications triggered by the system are a poor user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin L.
Senior Manager, Customer Marketing
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“RO has been helpful for asset and reference management”

ProsIt provides a central place for our internal teams to leverage case studies, videos and customers open to completing a reference request.
ConsDeveloper resources are limited - sometimes it can take a very long time to see enhancements to the platform. In some cases we have had to wait over a year on things to roll out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Nicole M.
Customer Connection Program Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“So far everything has been organized and coming along expeditiously.”

OverallMakes setting up references simple and helps the Sales team to select what they are needing and helping me with their requests so we are all on the same page.
ProsSeems robust enough that you have many options to make it as granular or as simple as you may need it to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Kim L.
Customer Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“We implemented RO almost 2 years ago because we had no main hub for all of our content ”

ProsWe use it primarily as a content repository and it's great. Easy to search and find specific content based on tags.
ConsUnfortunately I have to say the customer support has been a bit less than expected. Slow response time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Tanner L.
Product Marketing Analyst
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Quick to get up to speed and great UI”

ProsGreat time saving through one single system with all the information needed for our valuable reference information. Easy to use UI and integrations.
ConsLots of options within the system can lead to a little bit of difficulty in getting the most out of the integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Becca P.
Product Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“I've found the software to be easy to use, and it was a great user experience overall! ”

OverallWe didn't have the integrations we needed in order to streamline our internal programs and ensure our data was up to date. Once we get the necessary integrations in place, we'll be able to take advantage of all the features and capabilities of the software.
ProsIt was wonderful to have one place that held all our reference information, and it was easy to access and find the information that we needed within a few minutes, rather than hours! It helped my team save valuable time by having one system with all the information we needed, and it greatly enabled our program overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Great tool and easy to use”

OverallNew training methods. basing your company off of data rather than value can definitely give your staff the tools they need to close the door on deals quickly.
Prosvery straight forward product with a very intuitive data structure. Very easy to read and I would recommend this tool to anyone!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018