SysAid Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SysAid

SysAid's Help Desk offers one place and dashboard to manage all your IT support. You'll find all the essentials you need in one place including a powerful ticket management tool, IT asset management, self-service portal and more. Implement your customizable Help Desk easily and quickly today from the cloud or downloadable on-premise software. With 15+ years of experience, SysAid has been serving +100k admins globally. Get a Free Trial now or contact us to see what SysAid can do for you. Learn more about SysAid

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 170 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 170 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chris W.
IT Support Manager
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product”

OverallWe were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.
ProsWe like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.
ConsGetting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
José V.
Application Support Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“SysAid - The best self-service attached to ITIL”

OverallBefore having the tool, there was an open source that was too limited, the need to look for a tool like SysAid was born with the company's certification processes, SysAid complies with the ITIL standards and that is what motivated us to choose it . It has solved all the approval processes in flows, the requests and above all the control of changes. At the moment we are adapting the process of problems and projects.
ProsFrom the configuration process to the implementation process or production step it is completely easy and the best that is accompanied by the SysAid team. The use of incidents, requests, change control and problem management is the most optimal tool.
ConsMore than the tool, it is the price per administrator you have, there should be a price depending on the type of administrator user that I require
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Avatar Image
James W.
Systems Administrator III
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“SysAid Review”

OverallWe have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.
ProsIncludes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.
ConsWorkflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Thomas B.
IT Analyst
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome”

OverallThe Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.
ProsI love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience. SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.
ConsI dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Leonel L.
Application Support Specialist
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“A great IT service management tool”

Overallfor years we needed to get KPI's based on the support workload for the IT team, now we can have them with sysaid
Proseasy to use tool for end users, and capabilities for reporting services
Consvery restricted directly access to database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Ahsan K.
Systems Analyst
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“SysAid”

OverallWe are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.
ProsWe implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.
ConsI have not come across any cons until now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Charles S.
VP of IT
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“SysAid an awsome help desk ticketing software”

Overallthe SysAid product has streamlined or IT help desk and asset management. we have actually used it for our human resources and mainentence departments for toruble tickets....I just love the software
ProsAs software provider SysAid is top notch, excellent support and product. the software actually does what it says it can do with an easy to understand interface and rock solid dependability. if your looking to make you IT life a lot better give them a try. I started with the free version and in a short time moved to the full cloud version and have been completely satisfied
ConsI really have no Cons, the software just works and there support is top notch
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Frank V.
System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“SysAid Helpdesk”

OverallExcellent! We have used it for many years. Our users like our seasonal theme on the home page. A really nice feature is the ability to keep track of instructions on procedures and how-to articles. We used to keep electronic documents for all that and still have some but having most of them in one place all categorized has made it much easier to find the one we need.
ProsHow flawless it works all the time. Even when we make user errors, the program never crashes. We have experienced a problem a few times over the years. Support is very fast and provides correct fixes right away. We have the ability to make changes in all the screens we use, to customize them for what we want and somewhat how they look. It's very fast. When a user enters a case, we see it immediately. There are far more features that we don't even use.
ConsIt's difficult to find locations for all the areas that can be customized. The whole user interface from the administrator's side could be improved by making it more friendly in finding my way around. The appearances for the whole thing could be polished up with better graphics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Jon S.
Network/System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016

“Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk”

OverallFirst off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues. We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid. ****LIKES MOST**** -Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date. ****LIKES LEAST**** - Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Vendor Response

By SysAid Technologies on February 10, 2016
Hi Jon, Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution. You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments! Kim.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016
Ryan B.
Director of Information Network Services
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Great value for robust Help Desk software”

OverallPrior software (SchoolDude) was not made for IT Help Desk and was not user-friendly for any users. SysAid was about the same price and is IT-specific tool. Easy implementation and on-boarding of new product was nice.
ProsEase of implementation and ease of use for our End Users. LDAP integration was a plus; and reporting features are robust.
ConsOccasional issues with the hosted environment and not always the clearest communication regarding causes of downtime or ETA to be up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Jonathan P.
IT Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Sysaid Rocks”

ProsSysaid not only helps you streamline your day to day helpdesk activity but also a number of other key IT-related tasks. Using the workflows you can automate new starts leaver where you require notification to multiple departments. With Sysaids self-service unlock you don't need another app to allow user unlock their accounts and this saves on the footprint on your device with only one agent. and with escalation rules and routing you can automate communication to users. And lastly its asset management allows me to proactively monitor my servers and devices plus it keeps my asset inventory up to date
ConsThe project module needs some love and attention i don't find it works well for me compared to simple tools like trello. But in saying that it's a minor issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Maximilian H.
Systems Administrator
Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Takes a bit to get used to, but really powerful after that”

OverallWe needed something to track our issues and requests and since I've used SysAid for 3 years before and only had good experience with it we decided to go with it.
Pros- Helpdesk / Servicemanagement: The helpdesk is great and really easy to use (for admins and end users). - Asset management: The assetmanagement is really detailed. The deployment can be a bit annoying in the beginning but once you've learned how to do it, it just works I really like the login history for PCs with the SysAid agent. - Customizeable: Almost every page in SysAid is customizeable. If you don't like a field in a ticket or asset, just remove it. - Self service portal: The new Self service portal HTML5 UI for end users is beautiful and scales well.
Cons- Admin UI: While the admin UI is really customizeable, it's also really old and just doesn't feel right (to me) anymore. SysAid just revealed their new HTML5 UI for admins (early 2019) but since we're still on the legacy UI I've decided to put it in here. - Knowledgbase: The knowledgebase popup window looks really old aswell, especially if you open it from the new SSP UI. It's also just a bit weird to use, especially the HTML editor is a real annoyance for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Matteo T.
CIO
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Full featured Helpdesk Software with outstanding user support”

OverallWe finally are catching the sense of what is going on in our department (tickets, requests, problems), manage our knowledge base, and have some automatic rules to reply and close unanswered tickets. Also reports are a valid asset.
Prosthis israel based company has done a great job by putting out - and constantly enriching - a full featured ITIL based help desk software which covers with various modules (Help Desk, asset management, workflows) most of the daily routines of an IT department. there are many products out there in this category, what I here like the most is the aggressive user support which Sysaid offers: their team is really keen on solving each single issue you might have. they use their product for their own processes - of course - and they are highly motivated.
Consthe user interface is being rewritten and is more modern now with the latest release. we did not apply it yet but plan to do so soon. certain rules and forms can be complex to manage, a good implementation at the beginning is mandatory. unfortunately there is nobody with know how in our country, the setup has to be performed mostly remotely which can be a bit of an effort.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Textiles, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Sysaid es Excelente ”

Overall all the in The problems that are being solved with sysaid and its platform is to keep track of incidents and thus we can realize that we are failing and better our support servicecidences of my company
ProsHi, what I like the most about sysaid is its easy operation for users when lifting a ticket and thus solving their problem immediately, on the other hand we can take a very well organized inventory of computer accounts and the best is not as expensive as other systems from itil
Cons what I dislike about sysaid is that their technical support is too bad and there is not so much information on the web, since we recently had a migration from their system to another server and they could not help us, they took too long to contact us and when they were migrated their system was when they contacted us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Christopher D.
Owner/Senior Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Great for the budding IT - Requires some knowledge”

ProsI loved this software, once you got beyond the intial setup, it made ticket creations, assignment, and conclusion very easy. Clients loved being able to create tickets for issues rather than having to pick up a phone, text, or send an e-mail in hopes someone responds. Now they can quickly check the status of a ticket, add notes/screenshots, see response times, and know when work has been completed. Customer support was very helpful, even on the free version to any questions I had.
ConsSetup. Oh boy setup. This software requires a few hours of initial setup time, web server configuration, and an idea of how you want your workflow to happen. You'll need to provide clients with a small tutorial on how to use it, but once you get over that hurdle it's easy going.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“SysAid is a cost effective ticketing system. It has many add-on modules to enhance its functionality”

OverallWe use it daily for our ticketing system and it is our asset management system. It performs these two functions very well.
ProsIt was simple to get the cloud version up and running. We had a bit of a learning curve keeping responses to emails from creating duplicate tickets. Pushing out the agents to our desktops for asset management was very simple and is very useful. I used it frequently to ensure software compliance.
ConsThere are many add-on modules but compared to the cost of this system, they are rather pricey. The remote control feature built into SysAid if frustratingly slow and cumbersome. SysAid just released an add-on for TeamViewer that looks very promising but it costs for one simultaneous usage. I have rarely used tech support but when I did, it was always a call back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Stephen V.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Full Featured - Ease of Use Support Desk and Change Management Solution”

OverallI've been using SysAid for over 15 years both in my current company and in my previous company. I could not be more pleased with this product and the way they handle their version upgrades always making the product better and listening to their customers in making their product better. I also used their professionals to provide enhanced training to my staff and it is helping to make our helpdesk better than ever for our staff and end users.
Pros The Self-Service dashboard that was recently introduced. The Business Analytics that was added that I have begun to use and find it extremely useful. The staff and people that I have had the pleasure to work with over the past 15 years.
ConsCant say there is much I do not like. To be able to have more configuration options in the reporting and Business Analytics would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“Ticket management with good metrics”

OverallWe are using SysAid as our primary IT ticketing system. The reporting features make it easy to see how well we are meeting our SLA's. I'm not a huge fan of the text-only template style, and the workflows are not automated, so that if I have to pass a ticket on to the next phase of a process, I have to manually re-assign it. These are minor gripes. For the most part SysAid has served us well. It is easy to use and I can't say enough about the robust reporting
ProsSysaid has some of the best back end reporting of any ticket system I have worked with. Colorful graphs by department or individual that report on open tickets, time to close the ticket and so many other helpful reports
ConsDoes not have as much user guidance as other software in this space. The templates are text only and it does not include automated workflows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Javier H.
Support Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“My experience with SysAid”

OverallMy experience is very good, we have already used it for 4 years and we have never had big problems
ProsIt is very easy to use for the administrator and for the end user.
ConsThe software has changed a lot, but when I implemented it it was all manual
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Marius O.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“SysAid Review - Medium Size IT Company”

OverallIt's ok for the price that is paid
Prosmany functionalities integrations fast browser site
Consit's not app based (browser cache an issue) Remote deployment is young, has flaws
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Jae N.
Network Engineer/Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Behind the times.”

OverallA haphazard ticket system that sometimes works better then nothing at all.
ProsI like that you can make quick keys for EU's to access Web-Portal. I like the customization of tickets, assets and EU portals (once you can figure them out). I love the Language Configuration Text file you can use to make it totally your own. LDAP integration is a total dream come true.
ConsCustomer service is HORRID! To the point of complaints have to go to CEO of SysAid and had to have HER get on the phone with us. Mobile apps for Android and Now iOS are broken or severely limited functionality and VERY outdated compared to other ITSM's apps. RDS never works correctly. Assets have never fully populated, even though all our systems have agents and services enabled correctly. SNMP devices are atrocious to get to populate and forget monitoring... You have to have a degree in Theoretical Physics near to find the OID's and a dedicated systems analyst to research them and keep them updated. Dashboard has disappeared and can't get it to return, let alone ever work. The entire interface is clunky and looks like it was written when XP was in it's prime. WMI Scans are pointless as you can't do anything with the results of those found devices. Small to Medium business would be better off with Spiceworks IMHO.

Vendor Response

By SysAid Technologies on October 1, 2017
Thank you for your honest feedback. We understand that life is not always perfect, but we want to have open communication with our customers to keep improving. Sometimes, our CEO jumps on welcome calls with clients, and personally introduces herself. You happened to be on such a call. To answer your issues: Mobile apps - We¿ve been working on new apps for the past few months and are currently releasing them to the App Stores. The iPhone app is available and adopted to iOS 11, and a new Android app is currently being uploaded. Agents and asset management - We¿re working on a better user experience to deploy and manage agents and are constantly introducing updates. Product interface - We just released a new user experience for end users in our Self-Service Portal and are currently upgrading the admin user interface. Take a look at the new Self-Service Portal, to view the new UI we¿re releasing. Your account manager will contact you tomorrow to make sure your issues are addressed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Rafael V.
MIS Technician
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Not so great customer service.”

OverallA help desk solution in which none was being used by the companies I worked in.
ProsThe program is cheap. Somewhat easy to setup. Not cluttered like other software I've used in the past.
ConsI've used this software for over 7 years. Almost every complaint that everyone else has about this software, I've made myself and the #1 complaint is that the company is based in Israel and they are hard to understand / get a hold of / and don't fully understand the real problems until the issue is explained a few times. I've installed purchased and installed this software in 3 different companies, and the experience was always the same. I then did work for them for a short amount of time. I wanted to bring to them the outside experience being a customer, and all the complaints I kept getting from U.S. customers, and even from other countries. I truly wanted to make this company better. But instead, they started to hire even further away, Romania, will the same comprehension issues. Now that they only 1 rep left for the U.S. and after that, I doubt they will ever hire again in the U.S. because of how different we think about customer service and how expensive we are. So they took one step forward by hiring the first U.S. rep and then myself, to them go two steps backwards by letting me go and hiring in another country for support. Yes, I did work there and am a former employee, now a customer again. But I was a customer before that, and nothing has changed before I started working there, and nothing will after I am gone. So please do not delete this review and publish for all to see as I wanted nothing for this company to succeed and instead I was shown the door.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Textiles, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“SysAid the best experience”

OverallIn my experience for 3 years, he used this platform, it seems perfect, and also an email is attached, where it is automatically indicated and this facilitates the user generating those tickets.
ProsThe advantages that SysAid has are many of which are having a computer inventory, a ticket system, a database to help users, easy to make reports, understandable graphics, in short, many benefits that can be derived from this platform.
Cons Disadvantages I have not yet found because the functions I perform in this platform, are the ones I need and I can get the most out of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Randall J.
Manager of AV and VTC
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“One of the best ticketing systems I have ever used. ”

OverallThe ability to track incidents, requests, changes and much much more.
ProsWe use this system 100 times a day for tracking incidents, inventory, and archiving information. Over the years I have used everything from Footprints, Track-it, and Maximo. I can honestly say this in my opinion is the best one for an administrator.
ConsThe only con I have is access to support. We are located in America and SysAid is in Israel so sometimes getting a window of available time because of the time zone differences can be problematic. On the other hand the system doesn't really give us any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“A simple and feature rich helpdesk solution for your business”

ProsThe cost to own this application is externally lower than most of the other Helpdesk software on the market. The ability to create a ticket from an email is a plus, because it reduces the time it takes for the Helpdesk agent to record a fault or request. Also, the application can utilise open source databases such as MySQL to store its' data, which results in a massive reduction in the cost of ownership.
ConsI think the application needs to be a bit more optimised for use in large organisation due slowness issues when a large number of persons are using the system at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“It's handy”

OverallLot's of benefits, one of those is we feel we are in control of our tickets desk.
ProsSince we started SysAid we feel like all the tickets are under control in terms of tracking, follow up, future referencing, and putting files for future usage. I like SysAid because I can access it anywhere for KB, reference, task, and even file storage
ConsIf there is an option to show KB items without having to log on. Our users want to view the Knowledge Base but they are not keen enough to keep their ID/PW so if there is an option while creating an KB item that says [/] Visible even without logging in then that would be help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Jeff W.
IT Director
Public Policy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016

“Great Asset Management and Help Desk Tool”

ProsThe best thing about this product is the cloud deployment. It was extremely easy to implement and maintain, with new product versions rolled out without any effort. Ease of installation and relatively low cost for the cloud offering made this an easy choice. The account manager for my account has made this a good purchase as well. It is very easy to expand the product and any issues we had she has gotten me the help we needed. The asset management piece is very informative and with the optional API we have integrated the output into SQL for reporting etc.
ConsThe vendor is based in Israel (I believe) and this made technical support to a middle US state a bit of a challenge. Timing was a little off at first, but they have worked to implement US specific support and once the product was fully deployed we haven't needed much support anyways. That is a testament to the product itself in that it works well and is easy to maintain after a little initial help.
Recommendations to other buyersThe good thing about cloud deployments are that they are very easy to startup and most of these companies will offer free live trials. Take advantage of the free trials to narrow your selections with live testing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016
Rafael A.
Gestor de Configuración
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“The Great ITIL App, SysAid”

OverallIn fact, we received all our request and incidents within this app and thanks to this we're able to identify our problems and solved them.
ProsSysAid it's based on ITIL and this make SysAid stronger than other applications in the market. SysAid has helpdesk this to have all your ticket and incidents of your organization. CI to have all types of assets. CMDB to see your assets and services relationships. KBFAQ to have all the solutions of the requests and incidents.
ConsI think the interface could change a little, make it more friendly to the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Rachel B.
Head of IT
Libraries, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Exceptional Product”

OverallThe interface is user friendly. Service requests are inputted with ease. Screen capture is a wonderful feature for staff to show what is going on without losing the error message.
ProsSysaid is user friendly which makes it easy for our staff to input service requests. It is reliable. We have not had any issues with the software in all the years we have been a customer. Your support is very responsive if we have any questions. Reliable, reasonably priced, and the support is exceptional.
ConsPatch Management needs to be more customizable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“SysAid has been a valued tool in ITSM. It has great potential but some shortcomings.”

ProsSysAid provides a fully customizable experience for IT administrators. Every form can be customized and when combined with using templates, it becomes a powerful tool. Also, I like the ability to separate our clients into different companies and use SysAid as a true MSP ITSM tool.
ConsThe mobile UI leaves a lot to be desired. Although they do have an updated iOS app, it can be difficult for IT staff to manage their queue strictly from the app. Also, the forms do not support logic to create hidden fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Craig B.
Network Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015

“Great service management system that integrates seamlessly with other school systems.”

OverallPros: Price point makes it accessible for schools. Easy installation and integration Cross platform support Highly customisable Comprehensive suite of management tools Scalable Multitenancy Modular design Cons: Some customisation is lost when upgrading versions Reporting out of the bag is limited (This can be customised however) Customising administrator permissions can be confusing My Desktop provides poor user experience, especially considering the cost After a long process of evaluation, SysAid, an enterprise level product being offered under their educational license model was chosen because of it's flexibility and modular design. The multi tenancy architecture allowed us to provide a service desk that supported the whole school and was not simply a ticketing system for IT support. We now have a centralised service area for IT support, facilities management, finance and HR. Working together with SysAid's professional services team we were able to get the service desk integrated with Active Directory, Google Apps for Education (Gmail & Calendar) and our MIS (Management Information System) within a few hours. Using the `Password Services Module' and SSO (Single Sign-on) users can now manage their own access to the school's core systems - domain users accounts, email and SIMS - by accessing SysAid's `End User Portal' which is available from any device both within school and externally. SysAid is instrumental in managing the transition from our legacy network and systems while not distracting us from our objective of adding value to the school where it matters the most. As the school is now part of a multi-academy trust and the schools new sponsors plan to scale SysAid to support all academies within the trust, a great endorsement for the product.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015
Avatar Image
Lieven E.
senior consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“easy to tweak and customize”

OverallIT service desk
Prosclear new interface good training easy to use
Consasset scanning limited use creating custom reports difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Victor A.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2018

“SysAid the Total Solution!”

OverallI would recommend this Solution to cover all the ITIL and ITSM needs of your IT Department and keep all your IT assets well managed.
ProsSysAid has almost everything your IT staff will need to efficiently manage the company assets and help desk processes. Enhancing the process of first response to the business internal requirements, also for those companies that offers services will fit as a wonderful solution to It is a great combination of help desk, asset management, remote control and IT activity analysis solutions, in one simple, easy-to-access platform and it support multi-language that makes it a plus for multicultural IT teams.
ConsThere's no freemium version available, you can test it for sure using the free trial but won't allow to go further testing the whole package besides that I can't find anything else that will turn against into the features of this great system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2018
Rickell M.
Database Admin
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“ IT staff can manage outages with improved speed. Great visualization.”

OverallOverall this product is something to consider when looking for a management tool, tracking of assets and keeping up with user request.
ProsThis entire system is set up to run an IT help desk. Great asset visualization and network detection. Its features are rich, configurable, and highly-scalable help desk solution suitable for any business especially large organization like mine.
ConsHas an overly tabbed and sectioned user interface (UI). The user interface (UI) was not easy to understand at a first glance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Shane M.
ICT and Digital Services Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“This product has helped my Council provide a professional ICT support service to our customers A++”

OverallBetter customer service Better staff allocation of calls Better monitoring and analysis
ProsOne of the advantages is - The management of calls between my staff ensuring fair allocation and the management of SLA so that all Work can be monitored and tracked. With the above in mind it ensures my staff work to the best of their ability which in turn ensures a better support service for our customers - the reporting is very detailed and the solution itself is extremely user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Abdiel S.
IT
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Excelent tool to keep on eye your tasks”

ProsThe integration with Active directory gives and advantage to set up email responses
ConsI would like to have remote desktop connections
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Neil H.
IT Administrator
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Very innovative and easy to customize”

ProsSysaid is very innovative and very easy to customize in order to meet our company's specific needs. Their support staff was very intuitive in getting us to where we wanted to be in terms of daily IT operations.
ConsThe company is across the pond and it was hard to set up meetings but they do have support staff here so that help when it came to support and deployment. Other than that there was nothing that i didnt like about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan P.
IT Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Sysaid offers Perfect Helpdesk Experience for All”

ProsSyaid truly is the number one helpdesk resource for IT admins, from ticket logging to self-service account unlocks it has it all. But not only that SysAid listens to its customers. Suggestions you make to the product can happen and they are always looking to improve the usability and feel of its product.
ConsIf sysaid has one weakness it is its Project module it is slow clunky and tricky to use. WE use Trello as it is so simple
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Jeffrey C.
System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Sysaid works as advertised!!!”

OverallManaging Hardware, providing enduser support, Patch management, Reports, trouble tickets for enduser and administration. These options mentioned make for an excellent overall support and management experience
ProsTech support for onsite servers, option to use the cloud for small companies with limited resources.
ConsA little confusion when setting up modules, but the support via Chat, trouble tickets and FAQ makes it bearable for roll-out and 1st time users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Richard V.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“SysAid software review”

OverallThis ITSM software is perfect to implement Help Desk and Assets Management inside any organization, in my case the Cloud version helped me to automate customer service (internal & external) with successful results, the deploy of this software was fast and I counted on SysAid technical support all the time needed.
Pros- Allow the implementation of ITSM, Help Desk and asset management quickly. - Consists of a modular system. - Extensive documentation and tutorials available. - Integration with other software. - Provides versions of Cloud and On-Premise.
Cons- Least of support for other languages different from English.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Andry C.
Oficial Mesa de Servicios
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“My experience with sysaid”

OverallSysaid has facilitated the management of incidences and technological and operational requests, giving us the option of tracking tickets and having SLA and routing tickets directly to specific areas.
ProsIts friendly interface and its ease of adapting to different functionalities
ConsThat you do not have free training for your use as an administrator
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Denis R.
Leader of center of excellence Procurement
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Review Sysaid”

OverallIt is a very good ticketing tool and it is very easy to use
ProsIt is a very good tool to manage request of internal users, with this tool i can interact with the users like the Clerk user or manager and to have am efficient communication to track the case
ConsNo, really this software is easy to use like final user and to manage the ticket using request is a very good tool, I dont have cons to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Feature-rich but clunky”

OverallFull help desk ticket tracking as well as workstation polling.
ProsDoes a great job at tracking and managing helpdesk tickets as well as your environment. Allows for multiple users which can trade off tickets. Very configurable to your requirements. The cloud-hosted version has never had an un-planned outage since we began using the product.
ConsVery clunky interface, certain items do not work in Chrome certain items do not work in IE, the polling client on workstations updates every minute which results in an extremely high connection rate which throws off firewall reports (It's not mission critical every hour or two would be fine), need a lot more polish compared to other options now available, customer service is not US based and very quick to dismiss you.

Vendor Response

By SysAid Technologies on December 11, 2017
We have made vast strides in modernizing our user interface - we recently released a new interface for the end users - our Self-Service Portal, and next up is the admin interface. Our Agent technologies polls the server / RDS every 30 seconds for messages in order to allow online features such as broadcast messages to end users, initiate a remote control session, initiate a chat with end users and more... the packet sent/received is extremely small and does not cause any significant network traffic. The one time FULL computer inventory sent after initial deployment is a bit larger ~ 300K - that is what you may have seen in your FW traffic. Your account manager will be happy to review this with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Bob S.
Sales Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Solid Track Record with SysAid ”

OverallWe are an IT service provider and software and hardware reseller. We've sold SysAid software to our customers for 15 years and have found SysAid ITSM to be an excellent help desk solution for many of our customers. We've been provided prompt, friendly, and accurate help from both the sales and tech support teams at SysAid over the years. They are always eager to help in any way possible. I'd recommend SysAid software for any organization looking to efficiently manage their IT help desk.
ProsSysAid ITSM has helped many of our customers streamline their help desk functions and dramatically increase their IT help desk efficiency.
ConsWe probably like the cost the least, but SysAid provides a solid value for the money. Cheap and free help desk solutions just cannot compete with the SysAid solution. You do get what you pay for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
eric b.
It specialist system admin
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“ITSM solution that grows with your Enterprise”

Overallincreased business visibility on challenges and showed if staffed adequately to support with quality of service expected.
ProsEase of customization and ITIL compliant
Conspayment method when adding licenses, does not seem to match our AP standards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Andries P.
IT Administrator
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Great product, very happy!”

OverallVery happy with all the members involved, from install to support. Satisfied with the product.
ProsIt was very easy to install, and configure. The roll out to the rest of the company went down with little issues and the users have taken to the product quite fast. Support is excellent. The software does what it is supposed to, works well and is easy to maintain.
ConsThe reporting module takes a bit of playing around to get it to deliver. Other than that, I really dont have any "CONS" to add.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“SysAid: Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy”

ProsEase of use, easily configurable, and easy to get useful reporting out of for decision making and performance review.
ConsThus far have had no cons with the software or support. We have not implemented all feature sets but as we've grown and implemented additional features we've been impressed with the ease of extendibility of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Achyut p.
Sr security Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great value for the price.”

OverallWe are using it for service tickets and patch management
Pros- Ease of deployment -Rich features for patch management for windows
Cons-very proprietary- -tech support is very limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Claudio M.
Directory of IT
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Sysaid ”

OverallTheir customer support is fantastic, and they also have excellent commutation skills.
ProsWhat I like about SysAid is that the software has in one platform multiple functionalities the two more attractive to me are inventory and helpdesk ticket.
ConsThe price for additional users is very pricy and the barcode scanner app doesn't work with office 365
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Jamie G.
Chief Information Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 26, 2018

“Best ITIL Help Desk Tool on the Market”

ProsWe evaluated several products however this one had it all. It was easy to purchase, configure and implement. Has great reporting features and dashboards.
ConsAdditional cost for extended business reporting however it might be worth it down the road as you collect more data and implement more ITIL functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 26, 2018