ConnectWise Manage Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ConnectWise Manage

Made for companies that sell, service, and support technology, ConnectWise Manage is the #1 business management platform worldwide. Today, more than 100,000 users rely on ConnectWise Manage to achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform fully integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, cloud services and business analytics that dramatically streamline a company's operations. Learn more about ConnectWise Manage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 169 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 169 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2016

“Long time ConnectWise user still loves ConnectWise”

OverallI did 3 years of research before deciding on a PSA. I had a very small company at the time (1 person, me) My colleagues thought I was crazy for buying such a robust system for being such a small company. I bought it because of the built in automation and the ability to create complex agreements. I still have it and I have seen it improve immensely over the years. It's has a .net client and a web interface. Supports widget based pods. Meaning you can add the things you want, remove the things you don't want, and customize the interface per user. QuoteWerks, ConnectWise, Kaseya, Quickbooks - and they ALL integrate. Connectwise will try to sell you, quosal, connectwise, labtech. Personally, and this is just my opinion, Labtech is too complicated. I hate the interface tech's have to use, with a passion. I did some subcontracting for a company that uses LabTech and I had a hard time trying to find the tools I'm looking for. Kasey's interface it so much more user friendly, it's web based. took me a week to become familiar with Kaseya interface, used LabTech for 3 months and was fumbling around trying to find my tools. I checked out LabTech recently, June 2016 and it still sucks. I could go on and on.. So I'll just end here. Just buy ConnectWise, you'll be glad you did.
ProsMobile iPhone app is A W E S O M E !!! Your clients can use the customer portal Constant Updates Feature request bidding system. 24 hour support online training videos Application blueprints, telling you which modules interact with other modules. Handles complicated and compounded agreements. If you can sell it, ConnectWise can do it. QuickBooks integration is seamless. if you create a product in ConnectWise it will automatically create the product in QuickBooks when it syncs. Mark invoices as paid in QuickBooks and sync to ConnectWise. They are the biggest, so they integrate with everybody. Go to a big IT conference and ask how many people use ConnectWise. The majority can't be wrong.
ConsIt can be overwhelming for small companies The north american cloud can be slow sometimes, they know about it, they are rewriting the program so it operates faster but it's a big project. so they release bits and pieces at a time (weekly) If it isn't in ConnectWise it didn't happen, yeah it adds a bunch of work to your day. Junk in junk out. Each user needs their own account. don't buy the on-premise edition, you won't be able to keep up with the updates. They update so frequently I have to update my QuoteWerks frequently,
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2016
Alan S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2011

“ConnectWise PSA”

OverallI would highly recommend IT firms looking to improve their internal efficiency and client support look at CW for a PSA tool. The software is stable, support is great, and updates arrive quickly. Access to your data can be gained through any web browser, iphone / droid apps, or through the native .net application. Many vendors are writing to the CW API allowing for real-time data integration from products such as backup solutions, spam and virus filtering, firewall statistics and even sales opportunities. CW integrates with MANY RMM solutions providing even greater management capabilities. The biggest benefit is by far the great and active ConnectWise community. We are very involved with the ConnectWise users group on a quarterly basis and we attend the partner summit (ITNation) annually. If you are only looking for PSA software, ConnectWise can fulfill that need. If you're looking for a great community of business peers, ConnectWise will bring an even greater ROI.
ProsWe've used ConnectWise since 2007, and over the years, the product has seen a multitude of feature improvements and enhancements. For an IT consulting firm looking to track client agreement invoicing, service level agreements, employee productivity, sales opportunities, marketing campaignment management, or inventory and purchasing, ConnectWise can do it with flying colors. From a client perspective, ConnectWise makes it easy for end users to submit service requests as well as get the status of said requests. An integrated web portal for clients allows the review of hardware and software assets, service request approvals, and invoice reviews. Additionally, for our larger clients, we've been able to extend service capabilities to in-house IT providers while hosting them through our installation. Due to the great support, active community, and rapid development, I can't imagine running my business without ConnectWise. While the software is great, the community is even better.
ConsI ranked Ease of Implementation as 3 stars. Keep in mind that we implemented CW in 2007, so much of the onboarding may be different today. Given the capabilities of the software, some pain should be anticipated and expected as you learn how to utilize the software. Additionally, setting up the integration between ConnectWise and other 3rd party apps can take some time. With most applications, you setup 1 or 2 API accounts, grant access, and test the integration. Some integration takes more time. One example is the integration for QuickBooks. To really get the accounting side setup, expect to spend some time and money working with a qualified accountant (if you don't have one on staff) to ensure all data is passing through and classified correctly. Even with the cons of setup, the ConnectWise University is very well done. Video tutorials are available on almost any aspect of management, and step-by-step checklists are available for just about any multi-step process.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2011
Ryan M.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“CRM, ERP, PSA.. too many acronyms - this is the full platform for IT, telecommunications, MSPs, and other service businesses”

OverallCW walks the line between small businesses (5-10) and mid-size (100-500) very closely. It's difficult to accommodate both markets - keeping the product simple enough that a small shop can setup and administer it without hiring full time staff or consultants while still allowing the complexity and robustness required from the larger clients. So far they're doing this quite well. In addition, as a company they are operationally mature and their development processes and platform reflect this.
ProsThe functionality is robust out of the box and setup is rather logical and self-explanatory (unlike, say, Salesforce). The company is great to deal with and truly cares about their client base and optimizing their product based on feedback. Pricing is reasonable - more than a basic CRM but less than competing platforms like SF or MS. Application has sufficient customization options and API has reached maturity. Database is very logically designed allowing you to build custom reports and manage by exception, create a data driven culture, etc.
ConsThere are certain limitations that appear to be a result of legacy code - eg, the security cannot be as granular as competing platforms and workflows aren't as complex in nature (even when overlapping with "tracks") as some of the competition's offerings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Mike H.
VP of Sales and Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018

“ConnectWise Manage”

OverallI work for a managed service provider and this software is essential to what we do. I've used other much more expensive management platforms in the past, and they cost a lot more and had less features. Connectwise does a ton, and I would highly recommend it for any IT service provider.
ProsConnectwise has a lot of cool features that can help your team stay organized. It can keep all of your client data in one place, and contacts within those organizations are easy to search. We use workflow rules which is a great feature of the software that helps us keep on top of incoming tickets and service requests. We also use it for sales and marketing, procurement, time and expense tracking for our technicians, billing, project management and more. Web based or fat client give you options on how to use it. There is a mobile version as well.
ConsThe backend of the software can get a little confusing when you have to go into setup tables to make changes that you need. The mobile version isn't great from what I've seen. We've had updates that have caused issues and have remained unresolved by the software manufacturer for some time. Custom reports is a little confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Good Ticketing System for MSP and IT companies”

OverallI wish they would get Rich text right. TeamSupport has this perfectly and they are a much smaller company. Another downer is the integration with ITGlue I think it's a bit clunky and if you add the Automate integration it almost loses it's mind. I wish there was a better way to integrate all these platforms. But mainly the rich text could go a long long way for visual users.
ProsThere are a lot of features on this platform that would be of interest to MSP's. The time entry, calendar ease, global search. Asset and configuration and contact addition is great.
ConsOne thing i strongly dislike about Manage is that you can't add rich text to the ticket entries not drop images which make things easier for tech just picking up on tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Lewis W.
Sr. Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017

“ConnectWise in Outsourced IT Model”

OverallWe have used ConnectWise for the past 3 years for both internal support and as the Ticketing platform for over 25 Managed IT Services clients. The product has been reliable and the features/functionality have been rich enough to support our commercial and municipal clients. The integration with LabTech enables our technical staff to provide efficient proactive remote support for end users regardless of their location. Support ticket tracking is essential for accurate and timely support delivery. ConnectWise tracking allows us to develop and adhere to Service Level Agreements with our outsourced clients. The metrics from this information helps drive the conversation about additional staffing or services when it is needed. Opportunity tracking, sales and CRM are well integrated and used extensively. The project management tools are limited but the ability to track activity by ticket and phase makes up for any shortcomings.
ProsThe integration of ticketing with the service delivery steps of a project provide a great way to show progress and issues within a complex project.
ConsI would like to see a more robust reporting toolset to build the complex SLA reporting required for our government clients.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017
RIon K.
Solutions Architect
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2017

“ConnectWise - Great tool but is it the ”

OverallAt the end of the day, there isn't really anything "better" out there yet. Competitors are trying very hard to take the good of ConnectWise, and eliminate the pitfalls that it has. Some are getting very close, I hope this drives ConnectWise to make some major changes in the very near future because we really do not want to have to change.
ProsIt is a great piece of software for managing, tracking, and reporting on tickets in a service environment. It does take a great deal of work to get configured, but if you put in the time it is a fantastic tool
ConsReporting tools are cumbersome and not very easy to customize. Integration with remote monitoring tools is also becoming more and more limited, especially with purchase and merger of LabTech. Which has a very large footprint on end user's endpoints. There is also a lack of integration when it comes to accounting software, it is really Quickbooks or nothing at this point.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2017
Greg G.
sales executive
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 22, 2016

“Connectwise CRM Review”

ProsThe best thing about connectwise is that it incorporates almost every single aspect of the organization and provides an organized way of tracking significant information. It is particularly great for those companies that do things on an hourly basis and a manged services type of set up. Connect Wise puts in place an excellent way of implementing processes and systems for a small-midsized organization. It just needs to be learned and used correctly. The fact that they do indeed have a team devoted to helping the enduser customer is excellent. The person who is responsible for the software inhouse has the most important role of whether or not it works as productively as it can. CW can have positive changes on sales, operations and account management if DONE RIGHT.
ConsConnectwise is definitely a tough product to learn and utilize at first. There are many features to the software and it could take months of practice to be effective with it. They do have people that work for the company who specialize in training users on how to effectively use it. If used correctly, it can potentially improve the business significantly.
Recommendations to other buyersI would say to wait until you understand the software and how it works as well as how it effects the business. Does it increase productivity? Who uses it? What departments use it most and for what reasons etc. These are some of the questions you want to be able to answer prior to evaluation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 22, 2016
Eli P.
Centralized Services Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“Quality Program with a High Level of Complexity”

OverallOverall, I have been happy with the product. The most important improvement that the company could make would be to improve first level support.
ProsConnectWise Manage allows my company to track and manage service desk tickets and customer relationships effectively. There is a high level of customization available and the product is regularly updated.
ConsWithe the high level of customization comes a high level of complexity. This can be daunted when learning to use the product. New users will frequently run into unplanned "gotchas" due to the complex nature of ConnectWise Manage. First level support can be frustrating to work with at times. There seems to be lack of expertise and a lack of willingness to dig deep into issues in some occasions. Fortunately, when my cases have been escalated, I have had much better results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
Colin W.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Incredibly vast array of useful integrated tools.”

OverallExtremely powerful top notch CRM tool that can really take a business to a new level.
ProsThis software is very powerful and a great all in one tool for managing marketing, contracts, customer service, and all other sales functions. It's pretty impressive just how many functions you have access to within the software the can really take an organization to the next level operationally if it's used properly.
ConsThe user interface isn't the most intuitive and it took me a lot of tinkering to really get the hang of it. I still am probably missing out on a lot of useful functionality within the software that I do no not currently know how to use.

Vendor Response

By ConnectWise on June 5, 2018
Hello Colin Waters, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our product. Additionally, we understand your challenge of understanding all of the functionality and hope that that you are able to utilize the whole system soon. As a reminder, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you in your research. We look forward to growing our partnership with you and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Sean T.
Director of Managed Services
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Very good PSA software with mediocre support and subpar performance”

OverallWe love the product, regular updates and feature improvements, but it's performance on even very robust hardware is stunningly poor. The timeliness of their support is also very lacking routinely taking days to ask for information included with the original ticket.
ProsTons of features, regular updates, and improvements multiple times per year.
ConsPerformance is horrible Support is poor Used car like sales experience There are arbitrary limitations to what can be done through the interface and API. The data is there but you cannot automate or take action on it without manual intervention. Requires third party software to get meaningful performance metrics
Recommendations to other buyersInvest and plan for extra time on the initial setup and configuration of the software. It will pay off in the long term.

Vendor Response

By ConnectWise on February 13, 2017
Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are pleased to hear you love ConnectWise. We also greatly value your feedback regarding our support and limitations. It will be passed on to the appropriate departments.
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Avatar Image
David G.
Head Of Operations
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Good software with great support. Somewhat complex to manage”

OverallWhilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business processes and effectiveness.
ProsHaving software that enables us to run our business end to end is a great benefit, rather than having to use separate systems. Workflows are incredibly powerful for taking out the human error factor, and for ensuring people do the right thing. This improves the quality of work. ConnectWise support has always been great for me, with helpful, quick responses
ConsOngoing management and finding your way round the back end is quite difficult, although not too bad when you get the hang of it. Releases often don't seem to be tested well enough and often cause additional issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Morgan F.
Sales
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“I have been using ConnectWise Manage for 7 years as an Account Manager/Sales”

OverallThe ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals, tickets or tasks. It helps me deliver more consistent service so that my clients get a better level of support from me.
ProsTracking customer assets and reminding you when renewals are due are awesome. The flexibility to run client and internal reports are very good. Workflows are great, the automated processes make it so nothing is forgotten or missed. It is a great way for MSP's to stay on top of tickets, tasks, and activities.
ConsI find it very difficult to search for a closed ticket if I don't know a key word in the subject line. It won't search the body of the ticket for a key word.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Its a good piece of software but its clunky”

ProsIt has a lot of options and can do a lot of different things. Its open source so it can be modified with a good programmer to fit individual businesses needs.
ConsIts very clunky and hard to learn and navigate. There's many sub menu's and sub tabs for every high level tab and it can be difficult to find everything you want quickly and easily.

Vendor Response

By ConnectWise on May 31, 2018
Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the feedback. We understand your challenge in learning how to navigating through ConnectWise Manage. Did you know, that we offer ConnectWise University to aid in the training process? There is a ton of information in there that may help out! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to building our partnership even more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
John L.
CEO/ Sr Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Software that we rely on”

OverallConnectwise Manage is a highly complex PSA tool that my company relies on to survive. This is not your average piece of software. It is way deeper. The online training is excellent although behind on using the current version. Our only issue is the gui keeps changing not in a bad sense but the switch from words to icons or changing icons that sometimes don't make sense makes it hard to figure out sometimes.
ProsDepth and width is extensive
ConsDepth and width is extensive
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need to optimize your engineers time and maximize your billing of time. Plus keep your clients happy with a great constant contact of where things are at. This tool is what you need. Nothing else will come close.

Vendor Response

By ConnectWise on February 23, 2017
Thanks for the feedback, John. We are so pleased to hear that you are a proud partner of ConnectWise. We appreciate your honest feedback.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“ConnectWise Manage has improved in the past two years. ”

ProsI like the integrations (we user ConnectWise Sell, QuickBooks, Kasyea, WarrantyMaster for example). It does well in managing sales Opportunities and Service Tickets. The Workflow Rules allow us to customize actions, and Ticket Templates allow us to standardize the tasks that technicians need to follow when working a specific ticket type.
ConsThe Project Management and Knowledge Base components could use some overhaul. The user portal is a great idea in concept, but the presentation is antiquated. We would love to use it more but we would rather it look more up to date before pushing it to our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Brian P.
Network Manager
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Defacto PSA”

ProsPretty much the defact IT PSA. Allows inventory and integration into various 3rd party utilities to provide a central location for storing all your documentation and configuration information. Built in invoicing, billing and sales functionality makes this a fully integrated piece of software.
ConsBecause of the amount of data stored in the database finding specific pieces are very difficult if you dont know exactly what you are looking for, searching for something can be extremely difficult (which is why third party software vendors have come up with their solutions that ties into this product that make this easier)
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Angela H.
Office/Purchasing Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Does a lot”

Overalltheir support is usually very responsive
ProsMakes it easy to share information and we don't have to re-enter client information between multiple systems. (Before this we had separate systems for sales, service, and accounting) We like the detailed time tracking
Consthe report writer is a bit complicated, also the integration between quickbooks and connectwise gets a bit confusing. wish is managed receiving better so you can see what products are in vs not in and the client information (as if we don't drop ship it the receiving screen doesn't show who it is for unless you dig deeper)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Héctor Joel B.
Ingeniero de Implementación y Soporte
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“ConnectWise Manage, splendid tool with multiple uses.”

OverallCurrently we provide support services and project management, monitoring our clients' cases and the tool works correctly, every day we learn to configure and adapt it for our organization. You can try to acquire it, you will have a great experience.
ProsCW Manage inmediately catches you with the various tasks you can perform and how you can configure it, from entering it in the sales area, marketing, support services, project, management, among others.
ConsEach update delays its entry but its service is sustainable, but for some it turns out to be a complex system that ends up abandonning it to be able to work in which you must have experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Great Software for Tickets”

OverallThe CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to each employee depending on the category and thereby improve the response time for our customers. It is a very useful, powerful and stable software.
ProsIt is very flexible and useful for managing customer tickets, with a great interface and proper management. It allows the automation for the assignment of tickets and the notification by a valid email. The CW is very stable and the connection with the databases allows great flexibility.
ConsThe biggest obstacle is the graphical interface which is not the most intuitive, since there are multiple hidden modules and for a novice user it can be difficult to manage the system. It would be nice if they had quick access keys for the most common tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Carol V.
IT Project management
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Contact management ”

OverallCW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their fingertips visibility to the full contact record ensuring our clients receive the same high quality care regardless of which department they reach.
ProsConnectWise Manage makes managing companies, contacts and pertinent information needed for day to day business needs fast and simple. Easy to navigate pages, customizations by user to quickly find what is important to my position and client specific fields and features save precious time when every moment counts.
ConsBuilding customizations by user is a little time consuming and clunky to set up for the first time user. It takes practice to build the queries needed to ensure the results are accurate which can result in missing information if not careful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Krystal L.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“This CRM is very easy to navigate, and user friendly.”

OverallOrganization, and easy communication with the Teams we work with.
ProsAfter customizing fields, statuses and boards, this CRM is very easy to navigate. Adjusting the view to whichever I prefer is great too!
ConsI don't care for the difficult process in which to make a company inactive, or remove a user. Also, changing old templates and status boards. It would be ideal to be able to edit them, rather than having to create new ones. It is a hassle having to update old tickets with the new status or board. It would be great to be able to remove a resource from a ticket using the Actions tab on the service board list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Michael E.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2015

“Essential tool for IT Businesses”

OverallMy company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct business, while making us far more efficient. Before posting this review I read the others and have to say that I was thrown by one that gave no stars for service. Their service has always been terrific in my opinion. CW has improved the support over the years by adding Chat, making it 24x7 and significantly enhancing their support materials through the University and Marketplace, as well as introducing User Groups and always refining their educational opportunities at the annual IT Nation event. CW is an iceberg of a tool, with 90% of its power beneath the waterline. The key is that you will get out what you put in. I have just started taking the Certified Professional Administrator training, and while I scored well enough on the pre-session test to qualify for this level, I believe that I have far more to learn about CW than I already know. What's great is that the folks at CW make all of this information available. I just have to grab for the opportunity. My recommendation for anyone who thinks that they aren't getting the level of support expected would be to use the resources more. Got a question, use Chat or open a ticket via e-mail. Go to the University and take the relevant courses or check out the Blueprints or partner kits. Go to your local user group and network with your peers. Offer up what you know and take what they have to offer. The industry as a whole benefits from this approach, and we do better for our all-important clients. Anyway, I love the team at CW. The product is a must, but you have to invest yourself fully. It is cumbersome and some things aren't as intuitive as I would like, but if you are invested and flexible to adopting certain best practices, I think you'll find that ConnectWise is a very worthwhile business investment.
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2015
Daryl C.
Technical Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“A great central system for any business.”

OverallCentral point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.
ProsThe way the program is built allows every facet of our company to be run through this software. This allows us to track everything from a centralised point and also use the phrase "if it's not in ConnectWise, it doesn't exist"
ConsSupport is often slow and deflective when it comes to requests on best practice or ways to achieve a specific task. The software is a bit clunky and sometimes feels like a number of movies are bolt on that are tied in with a price of thread rather than being fully integrated
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great way to manage your users issues”

OverallFor what its worth the program works as advertised, and no other issues have come up to prevent my team from doing what it needs to do.
ProsFor someone who is familiar with most ticket systems this is one that I enjoy using the most. The ability to control multiple clients/departments, as well as being able to automate tickets is great. The mobile app is a great tool to reference issues while on the go, but could be better when managing the tickets in general.
ConsInterface could be better, mobile app is lacking in tools and functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Great All Around tool”

OverallI am able to quickly and easily adjust my day with the team. The scheduling aspect of the app is amazing. There are a lot of great features that are drilled down into the application. In a day to day use it's been a great tool for our office.
ProsI like that it connects with so many other apps to pull data and include in-depth information. The search functionality is really great to be able to look at recurring issues.
ConsI don't like that there are some UI issues and that it auto opens items when there is only one. When you are trying to gather information is can slow the process down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Tresa M.
Senior Project Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Functional ticketing system for help desks, lacking on the project front”

ProsThe ticketing system for help desks is easy to use and very robust. It makes for easy ticket entry by both clients and staff. Easy search functionality to use and create a knowledge base of tickets as well.
ConsThe project piece is very lacking. Dealing with Flat rate and time and materials projects in tandem makes trying to keep things on track difficult and it needs to have a gnatt chart based on billable time not just scheduled time. It also needs a way to track an overview of all projects time vs budget as well as timeline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Ray G.
Ops Dir
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Connectwise Manage is the best all suite I've ever used in my twenty plus years of IT!”

OverallManage more IT business with less resources! Great value!
ProsAll my business is in one place. I don't have to move between disparate applications or manage bulky excel spreadsheets. Everything I need is there. Integrations are simple and straight forward. Support is the best I've ever experienced in all my years in the IT industry.
ConsI have not been able to learn all of it in two years of using it. still learning more every day. University is a great resource and of course I can always lean on the community forums and support.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Christopher J.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Easy to pick up and use for end users, but with so many features”

OverallHighly searchable ticketing, sales management and project management center.
ProsOnestop shop for Sales, Service Desk, Project Management Industry Leader Constant updates (see problems below) Integration with Connectwise Automate
ConsUpdates can break the software or features. Seems like they don't do enough Q&A If you don't know how the applications integrate then it's easy to make a mistake early on and this can trickle down in to the future. Hard to make changes to categories
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Connectwise Manage as a PSA has more features than I know what to do with”

OverallBeing able to track our technical resources and invoice customers easier. Saves a lot of time over not having a PSA.
ProsLots of features covering vendors, customers, the sales process, inventory. Track warranty and get notifications when they're coming up for renewal. Workflows allow you to make your own rules and notifications based on custom conditions.
ConsLack of Azure AD login sync, they have ADFS support but anything less than ADFS and you only other option is plain old LDAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
William S.
Vice President & CFO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Good platform however support need to be support by phone or email or chat.”

OverallStreamlined and helped us with workflow and proficiency.
Prosvery robust and many integrated features. Coupled with automate and other packages is a great overall value for MSP's. Easy to use and implement for the most part. A wide variety of automation available in billing and agreements.
ConsSupport is lacking as phone support is not there and most of the time if you email or chat they want to point you to a website. I pay a subscription I expect support to assist me with the problem until it is resolved. Phone support for those emergencies is what I expect from subscription based software but is not an option with CW. BIG NO NO!
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Daren A.
President
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Connectwise Manage”

OverallWe use ConnectWise Manage for our Managed Service Provider company. We keep track of everything the customer has equipment wise, use it for service tickets and now started using it with their Automate product
ProsThere are so many good things in the software, it would be hard to list just a few. If you are looking to keep track of everything about your customer, their equipment, etc, you cannot go wrong with Manage.
ConsThe setup can take a long time and there is a learning curve but that is the same thing with any software. There is really just a lot of things to do in order to make it all work together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Chris M.
Founder, Chief Strategist & vCIO - I help law firms with IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“A major change to how we run our managed services business”

ProsIt has transformed our business. - I finally get accurate time entries and expenses on tickets from my techs. - I have a massive amount of billing insights that I didn't have before. - And taking a company from prospect to paying client is seamless and easy. It has certainly taken its fair share of our time to get setup, and there is still so much more we can do, but I would not go back at all to what we had before.
ConsI've got the complaints I'm sure most others have. There is so much there that it is easy to get lost. The interface, while pretty good, isn't always the easiest to navigate around. And, because of its complexity, it takes QUITE a long time to get configured even moderately for use.

Vendor Response

By ConnectWise on May 31, 2018
Hello Chris, Thank you for all of your feedback. We are glad to hear that we have had such a positive impact on your company! Additionally, we understand your challenge with navigation and hope that that your team finds their way soon. Furthermore, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you. Let us know if there is any way we can help in your adjustment and we look forward to building our partnership with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Marc L.
Senior Systems Engineer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“Must have for the MSP”

ProsGreat time, ticketing, documentation and billing system. Before CW we had a home grown system but quickly outgrew the capacity of the that system. Now with the LabTech buyout and Quosal buyout, CW does almost everything!
ConsThere is a ton of time and energy that goes into setting everything up and tying it all in, and it can be slow at times even though we have a dedicated SQL server and everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Connectwise is by far the best PSA to use for any IT company”

ProsIt tracks time, tickets, staffing/resources all in one roof. It has great job costing and integrates well with lots of other software
ConsTheir new trend of nickle and diming for modules that really should be part of the core product (see the marketing manager vs campaign direction) is a major turn-off. They are growing so fast that their support is starting to suffer, and turn-over/promotions internally is becoming visible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Jeffrey J.
Business Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“The product does a good job of bringing contract management, inventory and procurement, and time man”

OverallFull business management platform for an MSP.
ProsThe massive ecosystem of partners that integrate with the platform. Wherever the platform isn't as good, someone has written a competent that fits in seamlessly.
ConsNot so much a software issue, but with any big implementation the most value will be gotten out of integrating your business processes and people fully with the product as soon as you can. This is much, much harder than it sounds.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallEncompasses all areas of our Business to integrate and track everything, from Ticketing, Inventory to Billing and Sales
Pros- Helps to properly manage and track time - Perfect for the MSP world as it is geared towards the IT Sector - A Suite of applications that integrate together - API capable - Project Management to track Projects
Cons- Can be slow sometimes - Not a lot of frequent updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Arthur H.
Systems Engineer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“This product is central to how we work”

ProsIt records every thing we do. The amount of things you can do with this is astounding. We have written our own integrations and purchased other products that integrate with this. We have created lots work flow to make the software work for us.
ConsIt is very slow. It can be very complex due to how many things you can do with it. It can seem cluttered to a new user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Chris A.
VP of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Robust software that will provide all your CRM needs”

ProsGood ticketing system, with many features. The ability to do quoting and invoices, track time and costs per client, dispatching, and integrate with RMM tools
ConsThis software is only as good as the initial build and layout. You will need an FTE dedicated to learning and managing the needs of the business. If you are looking for something simple to use out of the box this is not the software for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Aaron C.
Project Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“Overall, Manage has been a great product over the last 7 years.”

ProsI really like that the software is web based, which helps a a lot with installation and maintenance of the software. It has robust modules and workflows which help make sure that we don't miss tickets and SLA's and it pretty configurable.
ConsCustomer portal is terrible and needs work. Consistent updates are nice, but seems like every major upgrade breaks something with accounting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Ahmed A.
On-site Information Systems Technician
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2017

“Pristine ticketing system and Solid Knowledge Base”

OverallI have thoroughly enjoyed using ConnectWise. I used it at my last job and are currently using it at the job I am at now. Its really easy to create, edit, and find tickets. Its very easy to use the knowledge base, and its almost never down(connect wise). I also have the app and file my expenses and update my tickets from my phone frequently.
ProsEasy to use ticketing system
ConsSearch results sometimes don't show what you are looking for.
Recommendations to other buyersIf your company has a lot of clients, definitely use ConnectWise.
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2017
Marko S.
IT Support Tech
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Great Remote Software”

OverallConnectWise has allowed us to remotely manage a number of different devices in the field. Its simple and easy to use.
ProsSimple and easy to use. I have used this software previously as ScreenConnect. Its kept the same general functionality despite the name change.
ConsLike any remote software, you may run into connectivity issues occasionally but that is to be expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Josh L.
Technical Support Engineer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“Thorough IT management software”

ProsIt integrates well with other tools, such as Labtech, so that you can maintain one source of truth for inventory and SLA information, as well as launching into remote session management. This is a slick integration to have. The reporting information is detailed. Lastly, the calendar information for managing dispatch of technicians is also very helpful.
ConsThe helpdesk interface takes some getting used to. The one area that needs improvement is how the software handles basic workflows, like opening, working, and closing a ticket. It requires several more steps and clicks than it should. The help/faq/internal wiki system seems bolted on an underdeveloped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
Marrek L.
IT Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Easy to use, annoying remote capabilities”

OverallBenefits are the remote capabilities that it allows me to see everyone who is online, logged into that particular computer as well as if they're currently active making it very easy to take over that computer if something needs to be done without interrupting work flow.
ProsVery easy to use software with a simple online interface. The setup for the software wasn't that bad as well.
ConsI would say the worst part about this software would be if your client has a duel screen monitor. It comes up as one window showing both monitors and there's no way to split them off into two windows or make them fit my screen very well. Interface with Mac users is also difficult. The mouse doesn't follow correctly when attempting to interact with their screen.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Carlos S.
Sales Support Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Daily ConnectWise User”

OverallDaily user, once you get used to it; it becomes very user-friendly and with a lot of information available.
ProsOne of the things I like the most is having the opportunity to open multiple tabs. I work as a sales support representative for a reseller located in Texas and I handle hundreds of tickets related to sales, place orders, manage my sales opportunities and that all can be done in the same desktop app since you can have them all opened on separate tabs
ConsSometimes when you are logged out and try to log back in, it takes some time, it shows the loading page for a few seconds and you need to switch to another tab for the log in process to complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Cameron R.
System Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 8, 2019

“The best ticketing system you can buy”

ProsI love ConnectWise because you can do so much with it. Its not just a ticketing system. There is a finiacne portion and dashboards and it even keeps track of inventory which can be nice. Its very power but with that can some a certain complexity that can get in the way. Overall I like ConnectWise for just the ticketing aspect.
ConsI think in many parts this system is overly complex where I feel like I need to take a class in order to fully use certain features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 8, 2019
Jada R.
Facility Supervisor
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Connectwise”

OverallExcellent support. Excellent product. We have been using this software for years with no major issues.
ProsConnectwise has simplified our billing, client notes, and employee time entries all into one software. Their support is super helpful whenever needed.
ConsThe hosted solution can run a little slow occasionally. Moving to an on site server was a big change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great CRM for Managed Service Providers!”

ProsIts a great solution for small to medium businesses. Its helps to find tickets assigned to me easily and stay on top of it. It helps to find out older service tickets with all details which is really cool, so you don't have to worry about any older tickets. It also shows how much hours I spent on each service tickets and enter that hours to my timesheets.
ConsIt took sometime for me to understand the functionalities but once you get it, its much easier to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“ConnectWise Manage is a very powerful tool with lots of integration features but still a bit clunky.”

ProsI really like the amount of integration and the ability to organize objects nicely. I think the dev team is heading in a good direction. We just need to be patient.
ConsThe interface is a little clunky to use and takes quite a while for a new user to get the hang of it. I understand the challenge of trying to polish such a versatile tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Worth what you put into it”

ProsEasy to find and track client information. Good integration with accounting software. Ticketing system and boards assist in keeping the Help Desk running smoothly.
ConsOriginal set up is a bit of a slog but the team is good to work with. You need to guide the team if you are not in the US through some tax stuff etc etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018