ServiceMax Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ServiceMax

Best for companies with 100+ technicians, ServiceMax is the leading field service management solution for this new era of mobility & connectivity. We optimize end-to-end field service operations including: workforce optimization, advanced scheduling & dispatch, parts logistics, inventory & depot repair, installed base entitlements & social collaboration to ensure our customers with over 100 technicians deliver flawless field service. Learn more about ServiceMax

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Casey P.
Technical Manager / Software Quality
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“ServiceMax Review”

OverallI think ServiceMax was a good choice for us. ServiceMax has by far one of the best customer support systems I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Everyone at ServiceMax seems to be extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help or find the right person to help. Recently we had the need for tracking specific tools used by our Technicians. These Tools require calibration on a specific intervals and using a tool outside of its calibration expiration is a a regulatory concern. Before, this tracking was done manually via a spreadsheet and audits on this process were poor. I was able to build custom objects in Salesforce and then leverage ServiceMax to create the functionality that allows our Service Center to easily manage the Tool Calibration process and improve regulatory compliance. This included automatic notifications when tools were due for calibration, when tools ship to and from our Service Center and the ability for Technicians to view, receive and ship Service tools from the ServiceMax mobile application.
ProsOverall the software does what its intended to do. It allows our Field Service Technicians better visibility to their workload and a one stop shop for completing service reports, ordering spare parts, visibility for upcoming preventive maintenance visits, a heads up on instrument technical updates, etc. It also provides dispatchers and Service Managers with the information necessary to realign jobs and stay on top of the day to day. From a support standpoint, I find the system is fairly easy to learn and setup. There is a learning curve to getting started but the documentation is great and the SM community is fantastic.
ConsServiceMax configuration needs some type of versioning or configuration tracking. It also needs an audit trail of who changed what and when. May times I go behind someone and have issues to find out what they may have changed inside of an SFM. The Preventive Maintenance plans and triggering PM Work Orders process seems like it could be simplified a bit. There seems to be a lot going on and it makes the overall process a little complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Greg B.
Salesforce Owner
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2018

“Ran the service business quite nicely”

OverallAll in all its a good product. But when it comes to trying to back out or remove the package from Salesforce it's not a straight forward one click uninstall.
ProsAlthough a little time consuming, once the set up is complete. The 'SFM' driven process flow means the users will be able to complete the required information not just in a service flow, but any that the business requires. Worked very well with some employees who were forgetting certain entry points or attempting to skip points in the process.
ConsThe only real negative point to Servicemax is the resource hunger. The package when installed in Salesforce seems to take up a large amount t of space, and the custom code delivered in our implementation (by Servicemax or their trusted partners) was not the best commented so it was difficult for a programming novice to amend for code coverage purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2018
Lori W.
Service Coordinator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Very user friendly and the options for data management is good”

OverallMuch more efficient service data entry and therefore quicker invoicing to the customer. Better access to reporting and real time updating.
ProsI have always been happy with the great support, they are quick to respond back and always get all issues resolved in a timely manner and are patient when you are not sure what they are wanting you to do. I also like the how efficient it is to enter work orders and make adjustments to them.
ConsThe report designing has been challenging and difficult to get the info I want. When I create a report there are a lot of options to create for however the items available under those options are limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“Flexible and easy ”

OverallAll the service activity is managed on Servicemax , with integration to the ERP. Both direct employees and partners are reporting only in Servicemax
ProsThe flexibility and ease of configuration of the screens and processes , per the organization logic, is great. Can make big changes in short time. Partners (community) platform is great and made a big change in our org.
ConsThe screens time load is slow. Few basic functions like connectivity to price book, off line mode, need to be improved . Support is extremely slow , even of urgent issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Ronald C.
Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“ServiceMax has helped us to keep our parts inventory accurate and track our customer experience”

ProsFor us the parts inventory control is hugely important. We also use the system to track our depot and field service calls to insure that our financial department has the information they need to create invoices and for FDA tracking/reporting needs.
ConsReports. The way the system is set up it can be hard to impossible to get all of the information we need on one report. Exporting to Excel and reworking the data is not a good option although it can be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Desirae S.
Data Quality Professional
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 10, 2017

“ServiceMax”

OverallServiceMax believes in the importance of getting the right person and the right parts to the right place on time. They have created an innovative suite that helps field service technicians track their van stock, service calls and even parts and instruction manuals on their iPads. It is a great product. They have been purchased by GE. I'm interested to see where they go from here.
ProsFull-service suite for the field service industry.
ConsThe application is intensely complex.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is an amazing product. Invest the time and money to have your org setup by the SerivceMax team and make sure to pay for the premium support services. They have a top-notch team of consultants and tech support folks there.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 10, 2017
Naveen V.
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Best Software for Field Service on Salesforce Ecosystem”

OverallServiceMax is a complete field service solution. They provide iPad, Android Application with real time data and offline capabilities, which is awesome. Every one in the field service department have the latest information right in hands and which is really helpful. They are keep evolving and a great customer listeners. I love the Product they have on Salesforce. And all the applications.
ProsMobile Apps. Real time and Offline capabilities. Best field service app on Salesforce.
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Avatar Image
Anthony P.
Quality Engineer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018

“Highly Customizable Has Pros and Cons”

ProsBeing built on Salesforce platform means there's lots of developers available to customize the solution
ConsStill using flash for dispatch console limits browser compatibility. The mobile for laptops application doesn't have clear release compatibility matrix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018
Mahesh D.
Tech Arch
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Servicemax is one of the top most Field service engineering application which we can install and use”

ProsEasy to configure and easy to customize on top of standard behavior. Lot knowledge base is available for use.
ConsTroubleshooting some of the issues are tough as we will not have their internal managed code and needs to depend on their customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Mazen Z.
Procurement Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2018

“Field Service is more productive”

Overallits a must for servicing field customers in efficient way
Prosgive a strong control on your field activities, parts and services at the end this will make your customers more satisfied
Consneed some feature improvement to link parts and availability to the user interface and provide an accurate status monitoring
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2018
Andrei H.
Service Manager
Industrial Automation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017

“Lots of clicking”

OverallGood software. Large learning curve, but once you get through that it's capabilities are large.
ProsVery powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward.
ConsLots of navigating needed. Too much clicking to find what you're looking for. Would be nice to see a list of navigation options per customer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017
Pallavi T.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“Best tool for Product Contacts and Service”

ProsEasy to generate Contracts, maintenance of Products and history tractability. Easy to use and gives Users good experience with Covered Products and Contracts.
ConsSome of the customization/configurations all locked for the User, have to implement them manually overriding the standard functionality
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Lisa W.
Accountant
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015

“ServiceMax Suite”

ProsI like that all our customer contact and service information is in one place. If I need to find something that was communicated to the customer, it's there.
ConsAt times, it can be time consuming when I went to find something specific that is connected to a specific customer especially one that has been with us for a long time and has had a fair amount of work done.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow your needs and be able to communicate your needs so that the software company can assist in ensuring that you are set up in the most efficient and effective way for your business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015
Avatar Image
Jill M.
Salesforce Businesses Analyst II
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Perfect for our Field Service Engineers”

ProsSo powerful for our Field Service Engineers. Tons of flexibility and they utilize the app all the time.
ConsIf you do not elect to purchase the premium support level package, you get the standard M-F 8-5 pm support. Poses challenges frequently. Be prepared to perform upgrades very routinely. You will fall out of the support window if you are not within a certain number of versions of the current.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Kyle H.
Service Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014

“Just Had a Great ServiceMax Implementation”

OverallWe just implemented ServiceMax, finished training, and now we are using it. It has really proved to be a benefit to us. We were about to do a custom enhancement of Salesforce and we are so glad we decided to use the ServiceMax package instead. Although the product is great, what really has helped up is to just have a structure to modify from. We would have had to spend a year in internal meetings deciding what we wanted, rather than starting with the well thought out ServiceMax approach. Another thing I can highly recommend is the ServiceMax professional service group. They were completely competent and a huge value over trying to do the implementation our selves or with independent consultants. Best of all, they were fun to work with and no matter how many surprises came up during the implementation, they had professional approach the problem and often handled our request during the meeting we were discussing the problem. I know my company really appreciates the great work by ServiceMax. If you need more information, I am a reference for ServiceMax but would rather not give out my email to avoid spam.
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“ServiceMax Tranforms The Field Service Experience”

OverallDrive innovation Improve business process agility Improve business process outcomes Improve customer relations/service
ProsThe tool has rich functionality for scheduling, dispathing and managing work order workflows. The mobile and offline application feature is great to drive adoption with the users in the field.
ConsThe timesheet management module was not very robust and had intermittent issues. It can be improved for better user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Jessica G.
Sales and Service Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Dispatching Software”

OverallWe used this product for many years as a dispatching software for our roofing company. We used it internally to schedule appts and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Ultimately we outgrew it and were able to find a better, cheaper solution.
Prosthe look of the dispatch console for scheduling
Consthe cost per user and the limitations of customization
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Steven N.
Medical Devices, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“ServiceMax - primary infrastructure Field Service improvement tool”

ProsIntuitive design, mobile functionality, ease of use, streamline dispatching and service documentation capabilities. The relationship ServiceMax maintains with the customer after implementation.
ConsThe reporting functionality is solid, but it lacks some of the complex calculation capabilities used in Excel. I would like to see the reporting gravitate towards more of a BI solution.
Recommendations to other buyersInsure the detail needed to run your business processes are documented and considered when evaluating a Field Service Management tool.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Barry D.
COO
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015

“ServiceMax allows me to focus on my business”

ProsCloud-based. Backed by salesforce with great support team.
ConsPrice. I would like to see pricing based on the modules used, but no regrets; you get what you pay for.
Recommendations to other buyersYou get what you pay for; there are cheaper alternatives, but they are not as robust. Do your homework.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015
Bill D.
CEO
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015

“ServiceMax review”

ProsThe ease of use, mobile workers have instant access, reporting.
ConsDispatch console can be slow and not as user friendly as the rest of the product.
Recommendations to other buyersQuick learning curve and benefits to field staff to access from a mobile device.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015
Brian S.
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2014

“ServiceMax Orange has been an amazing product for my small business”

ProsThe program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. After three weeks of training, we were able to deploy it company wide. The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. The support that ServiceMax provides is also amazing. They respond quickly and will walk you through whatever you need step by step. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone in the service business that is looking to streamline their business and get a leg up on the competition.
ConsWe haven't run into any major problems. No complaints!
Recommendations to other buyersThese guys have every aspect of field service covered. If you need the full package, these guys are the way to go.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2014
Frankie A.
O&M Regional Manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Service Max add on for Salesforce seems to be a Lambrghini, but it takes a multitude of engineers.”

OverallExercise the brain cells and learn a another programming platform.
ProsIt has a plethora of useful gadgets and toys and seems to be a cradle to grave solution once you have the programmers behind you to help.
ConsDifficult to program, Although it keeps all service tickets, There is no real way to see all the files that are attached to the Work Orders. As a maintenance department, legacy data easily accessible is what is needed for techs when they roll onto a job and equipment.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Kathryn H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2014

“Excellent Product & Team of Trainers”

OverallServiceMax Express is exactly what we needed to gain control of our service department. We were able to customize this application to meet our needs so we can now track our accounts and their equipment in fashion we desire. The training team is fantastic! They took the time and interest to LISTEN to what our needs were and took all the appropriate notes and visuals necessary to implement a design that worked perfectly for what our business needs required. In addition, the onsite training was both In formable and enjoyable, as the team of trainers were very personable and fun to work with. I would highly recommend this product!
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2014
Becky L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Great software for service”

OverallThe support and professional services staff for ServiceMax is awesome. They are quick to respond to customer needs and don't leave us struggling on our own. When they say they want customer success, they really mean it.
ProsSupport and professional services
Consexpense
Recommendations to other buyersInvolve your own service staff who know the process from the beginning of implementation.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
jay g.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Need a tech? part time work? ServiceMax can help”

OverallThey will get you the people or temporary services you will need in order to get your work done. With app and website to choose from thousands of technicians in big cities to small remote areas, you can easily find someone to handle all your tech support or warranty service needs.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Pallavi T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Very much helpful application”

OverallIts very helpful with Contract management, Product Management. It comes with Maps to help with Geo Locations for Contracts and Products for the Service Engineers. It has lot of Builtin Process which will help the developers and Users alot.
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Jerrick L.
Industrial Automation, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2014

“These guys know what they're doing!”

ProsThe application was very easy to use and train our service team on.
ConsNothing. ServiceMax works great! The people I worked with were very helpful.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you you need the whole field service package, these guys are the way to go.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2014
Bea M.
Accounting
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017

“ServeSuite”

OverallWe have had a partial training and it is pretty difficult to gauge the functionality before using the product. The set up seemed unnecessarily detailed.
ProsToo early to tell.
ConsToo early to tell but the interface seems very plain.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017
Heather D.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2015

“ServiceMax Review”

ProsI like how easy ServiceMax is to use.
ConsCan't think of anything I like least.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're not sure how to do something, if you give yourself a few minutes, it's usually easily figured out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2015
Quinn P.
Marketing Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2018

“Fantastic ”

ProsBest product out there. I would recommend to everyone. It is something that I wish everyone could try.
ConsI wouldn't really have any. I have not experienced anything close to be considered a "con" - it is very user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2018
Pallavi T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Excellent Tool for Sales and Service Teams”

OverallEases the process for Service team by allowing them to create Service Order, by processing Service Order.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Mahesh D.
Tech Arch
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Nice Application”

OverallEasy to use by field service engineers. They also have a MFL and Salesforce1 app which is easy to access.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Megan K.
Accounting Assistant
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2015

“Servicemax review”

ProsEverything I need is in one place. There are many ways to get the information you need. You can put in invoice number or address or persons name to find customer's file
ConsTakes a lot of steps to find what you are looking for
Recommendations to other buyersTry several different software packages before choosing
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2015
Chelsey S.
Receptionist
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2015

“ServiceMax Review”

ProsVery user-friendly software, clear and easy to navigate. Extremely efficient.
ConsHas frozen during use a few times, but nothing much other than that.
Recommendations to other buyersI have never really run into any serious or complicated issues while using ServiceMax. Overall, I think it is a well-designed product that caters perfectly to small businesses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2015
Selina F.
Customer service rep
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015

“I work with ServiceMax daily ”

ProsEasy to use. Easy to train others how to use. It's very simple.
ConsSometimes can be slow. Dispatch console freezes but can be easily opened right back up.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend this product mainly because it's easy to use. I learned how to use the system within half a day.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015
Kelly C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Works well but is costly”

OverallWe used it internally to schedule appointments and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Management decided this was too costly, so we did end up switching to a cheaper option.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Curtis B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Great work flow solution”

OverallOur Alberta location had used ServiceMax for a number of years, and found that it saved a lot of time on the administrative tasks such as quoting, generating work orders, and invoicing.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016